Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Revlon Photoready Prime Plus Mattifying and Pore Reducing
  Product ID: 2690719

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Chemist Warehouse - Half price off RRP
Revlon Photoready Prime Plus Mattifying and Pore Reducing

Revlon Photoready Prime Plus Mattifying and Pore Reducing

Product ID: 2690719
$14.97
$14.98 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $29.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Candid
Candid
Candid
Candid

General Information

An instantly pristine canvas with skin appearing softer, less red, younger and pores reduced in just 2 weeks.

A hybrid skincare primer that improves the appearance of skin over time. Infused with targeted skincare ingredients artichoke extract, salicylic acid & AHA. 

Size: 30mL

Warnings

For external use only.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau
Glycerin
Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer
Silica
Dimethicone
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer
Butylene Glycol
Panthenol
1,2-Hexanediol
Biosaccharide Gum-4
Caprylhydroxamic Acid
Caprylyl Glycol
Carbomer
Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract
Cynara Scolymus (Artichoke) Leaf Extract
Disodium EDTA
Hydrogenated Phosphatidylcholine
Lactic Acid
Lecithin
Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract
Lysolecithin
Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7
Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1
Phenethyl Alcohol
Polysilicone-11
Polysorbate 20
Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract
Sodium Lactate
Sodium PCA
Tocopheryl Acetate
Tromethamine
Phenoxyethanol
Potassium Sorbate
Salicylic Acid
Sodium Benzoate

Directions

For external use only.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infused with actives! I use a variety of actives in my daily routine and love that I can give it an extra boost with this primer! It's also great for combating shine.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says! Great primer for oily skin in the summertime. Once I applied my (fairly dewy) foundation, the finish was velvety smooth creating an airbrushed look - even blurred my fine lines. As someone with naturally oily skin, I've never been able to maintain that all day matte look until this product. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Its a decent primer, it's quite thick so it doesn't go very far and the bottle is quite small. But it does make the skin look smoother and matte.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very smooth Love it, very silky smooth
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, affordable primer A great, easy to apply product that really assisted the makeup application with fingers. With a brush it pulled a bit but the finger application works well for matte texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying primer I found this primer was good for my combination skin type. It was easy to apply and left my skin feeling smooth and even. My foundation was easy to apply on top of the primer and it did help it last longer as it controlled the oil on my skin. My pores looked less obvious and was mattifying without leaving my skin feeling dry. I will keep using this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer What can i say about Revlon PhotoReady Prime Plus Primer Mattifying & Pore Reducing this primer does what it intended! My pores looked reduced and my skin looked Mattified! Usually when i wear my foundation without primer my skin looks oily half way through the day. This helped keep the oily look at bay. It is very easy to apply. On the down side my pump wasn’t working so had to scoop some out using its pump stick. Maybe a tube primer would be better where you can squeeze a certain amount out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer + Skincare This is a primer with extra skincare benefits. Not only does it mattify the skin but it clears it. With salicylic acid and AHA’s it helps to smoothe your skin. While this is a great bonus it’s important to remember to wear sunscreen as well. It’s a good base for your foundation. My foundation sits well on top of it. I would recommend this for any girls who struggle with spots and blemishes or dull and congested skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer Great primer overall. Does what it says, minimised the appearance of my pores, my face was left feeling smooth and my foundation applied nicely over the top of it. I used it all over my face, not just my t zone and I had no issues with it. It is a thicker consistency than I like personally, I prefer a thinner consistency. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says it’s going to do This primer was easy to apply and worked well! My t-zone was not oily and it did help to reduce the appearance of my pores. It was drying on the skin which was great I was able to use it all over my face even in areas that don’t get oily. Makeup application over the top was good, it didn’t help the foundation to last any longer but that may be depending on what foundation you are using otherwise a fantastic product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully hydrating I don't normally use a primer but I am converted after this. It left my skin feeling smooth and hydrated so the products could just glide on. My only issue was the bottle and pump. This primer is quite thick and it was difficult to get out of the bottle. Maybe a tube would work better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skin feel!!! This is the first time I've used a skin primer and I absolutely loved this product on my skin. I could see a noticable difference in my foundation when applied over the primer. I look forward to seeing my skin improve over time! Will definitely update this post once I've used the product for a month.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for oil control I normally don't wear primers however this one was overall a good primer it definitely made my pores appear minimal and the texture was good while under my foundation. Only one thing my skin is combination so my checks are dry and it might have caused more flakiness to appear. I think this product is more suitable for oily or problematic skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product, bad packaging. having fairly oily skin, a primer is essential when i wear my makeup. this one did a decent job at keeping my makeup on but i wouldnt say it lasted all day. i liked the feeling and the look once it went onto my skin. it mattified and smoothed my pores so id even consider wearing this alone. my only gripe, is the applicator. i had to pump close 37 (yes i counted) times before anything actually came out. i was beginning to think it was empty/broken. since then it splutters a lot and i never get a good pump of product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good primer This was a good primer, nothing super special though. I liked the texture on my hand, but found that it pilled the first time I used it on my face. I found the trick to avoid this was not to rub it in too much, rather let it almost sit on the surface of the skin. I used it only in my tzone, and makeup applied nicely over the top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dupe for Benefit Porefessional I love the packaging of Revlon PhotoReady Prime Plus™ Primer Mattifying & Pore Reducing. Its clean and bright. I'm a huge fan of a pump for skin products however the pump was broken on my product so i had to twist off the lid and deposit product onto my hand using a cotton tip. I really liked the consistency of the product. Its thick and applies evenly. Its reminiscent of Benefits porefessional primer in that its a powdery paste but I actually think it applies smoother. My makeup wore all day and my oily T zone stayed matte which NEVER happens. I have found with other mattifying primers that if i only use over my T zone its quite noticable where the primer stops however I have used this on just my T zone as well as all over my face and in both cases my foundation blends beautifully. I do need to deduct stars as the pump being broken was pretty annoying. Hopefully it was a one off. I recommend this product to anyone with a shiny t zone or oily skin. Its smooths without clogging and its a pretty good price point! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Primer applies like a very thick lotion. Somewhat mattifies and absorbs into the skin ok, but doesn't really reduce the appearance of pores. After having to apply a pore blurring primer over the top before a foundation, there's a little pilling and it does not stay matte at all. Overall i was quite disappointed with this product. Doesnt feel that bad on the skin, but it doesnt really do what it claims to do.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as original Bring back your original pore reducing primer! This bottle is smaller and the product nowhere near as good as the original one.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer Not a very good product does not work
Date published: 2020-06-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_98792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT