Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Lanate Face & Body Cream 150g
  Product ID: 2684848

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Lanate Face & Body Cream 150g

Lanate Face & Body Cream 150g

Product ID: 2684848
$26.49
$3.41 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $29.90
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

LANATÉ is a dermatologically developed face and body cream that revitalises and smooths the appearance of skin. It exfoliates,
stimulating dermal renewal, and moisturises dry skin. Containing high strength Ammonium Lactate, a naturally occurring Alpha Hydroxy Acid, LANATÉ has been widely used by people suffering from the very common skin condition, Keratosis Pilaris (chicken skin).

Warnings

LANATÉ is a high strength Alpha Hydroxy Acid cream and must be used with care. LANATÉ may make skin more sensitive to sunlight. The exfoliating effects of LANATÉ may cause irritation to sensitive skin. If you
have sensitive skin, test LANATÉ on a small area of skin before applying the cream to a larger area. LANATÉ is for external use only. Avoid contact with eyes, lips and mucous membranes. If you get some cream in your eye, wash it out immediately with cool water. LANATÉ should not be used on children or infants.

Common Uses

Smooths and rehydrates dry, scaly skin and skin prome to keratosis pilaris

Ingredients

LANATÉ Cream contains puried water,
17.5% ammonium lactate, light mineral oil, cetyl alcohol/PEG 20 Stearate, glycerol monostearate, isopropyl myristate, glycerine, dimethicone and methyl, ethyl, propyl and butyl hydroxybenzoate.

Directions

For best results, apply LANATÉ once or twice daily to clean, dry skin and gently rub in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I have never knew keratosis pilaris is a skin condition that need to be treat until i tried this Lanate cream. I’ve struggled with keratosis pilaris for as long as I can remember—hundreds of tiny red bumps across t my arms, legs. The package image perfectly shows what is the skin look like. I used this cream on my legs every night after shower. I applied small area first because I was a little scared of how my skin would react. I was pleasantly surprised two weeks later how my skin looks. I can see noticeable changes on tiny red bumps and my skin. My skin looks smoother and helps soften rough skin and incredibly moisturizing. Lanate cream comes in 150g squeezable upside down tube. The texture is quite light like body lotion, which is fantastic because it doesn't leave a thick layer of cream on you like other moisturisers I've used. It was easy to apply, absorbs into my skin very quickly and hydrating. Not sticky and oily feeling at all. It has a light ammonia smell but not overpowering. I would definitely recommend Lanate cream for any one with dry scaly skin and keratosis pilaris condition.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream for sensitive skin owners. This is such a good cream. I have a sensitive and dry skin so it can be difficult to find something that actually moisturizes without irritating my skin. Since this cream is meant to be used for various skin conditions, I can agree on my behalf that it really works without causing harm. The cream itself smelt like a cream when I applied it but didn´t stay on for long, which is good because then it is not overpowering other scented products. The consistency was smooth. It absorbed super quickly and left my skin 100% moisturized and soft.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have the extra money it's worth it. I've had it for two weeks and can really tell a difference. Hoping that with more time it will get better. Price point for amount of product is quite high.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very good for my daughter. She use this in the morning.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! And How! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow! I can't believe I have never tried this before. I do have 'chicken skin' especially on my arms, making me want to cover them, even on a hot sunny day. When I received this, I didn't expect much to be honst. But how wrong I was! this is one of the only products I have used so far that has bought about a visible change to the condition! Bye bye shrug, hello sleeveless tops! I will be buying this cream again, and have been recommending this to all my family and friends. I am also keen on the brand and will explore further. Really want to thank beauty crew for the opportunity to try this cream, I would not have known about the effects otherwise.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keratosis Pilaris Treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LANATÉ Cream Is the first product that I have found that actually works to fix the Keratosis Pilaris that I suffer from on my upper arms. I have always been self conscious about the bumps and redness on my arms and if I had of known about LANATÉ Cream when I was younger I would have been using it for sure. I decided against using it on my face or as an all over body moisturiser as it felt tingly when I applied it and I thought it might be a little bit too harsh on the parts of my skin that didn’t require the treatment. Also I read the warning about needing to be cautious of sun exposure. Overall I highly recommend this cream for anyone with Keratosis Pilaris!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do like the packaging of this cream and that it comes in a tube making it easy and hygienic to dispense. One small criticism is that it didn’t have a tamper-proof seal under the lid. For me a simple thing like a tiny foil seal gives me a lot more peace of mind when it comes to using creams and lotions. The LANATÉ cream is white, a little runny, and feels smooth and luxurious. It absorbs easily into the skin and has a very light, pleasant scent. I've been applying the cream morning and night for about ten days now to my neck, arms and legs, and paying particular attention to my elbows because the skin there was quite dry and scaly. I haven't experienced any adverse reaction and my skin is feeling smooth and hydrated. I’m very impressed with LANATÉ cream. The dry, scaly skin on my elbows started to improve within days and is now looking healthy and normal. There is quite a lot of cream in each tube and it spreads easily so it will last quite a while making it great value for money.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to review and have to say I will never look to another brand in the same field again! Within using this product for a week I have found the "chicken skin" red spots on my legs have faded to a very light pink where they are almost gone. I have super sensitive skin so am very weary when trying new creams as I mostly get an itchy red rash straight away but with Lanate I didn't have any problems. It works into my skin well and I found the absorption rate quite good. I find some moisturisers to leave an oily residue on the skin but this one didn't which was good.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Smooth! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is seriously a miracle cream! I couldn't believe how smooth my skin was only after a couple of uses of this amazing cream. I saw a huge difference in my skin and any rough areas were really exfoliated out with ease. I think the price and the size is definitely adequate and I would have no issue buying it at the price. I have sensitive skin and I didn't get any allergies or irritations from the product and my dry skin was really smooth. I have used other creams and they really didn't work this fast or this week like Lanate Cream. Also, the texture is great and not greasy and the scent isn't overpowering either for a high strength cream.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin! Some creams just do not cut it but LANATÉ Cream does! I stick with the rule that prevention is better than cure and moisturise twice a day to help restore my skin’s smooth texture and create a moisture barrier. I applied twice a day as I would with any moisturiser. The cream is fragrance free and had a medium consistency. I am really happy with my results because LANATÉ brings your extremely dry skin back to life and makes it so smooth. Fragrance free and extra-gentle, a great choice for anyone with bumpy skin.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I suffer from Keratosis Pilaris and this is the only thing that eliminates it, it is a very rare rash and Lanate has been very hard to find for years; now available at Chemist Warehouse!!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend It really works! You have to continue using it nightly for several months but you will notice a huge difference.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Seriously the best cream I have ever used and I have tried everything Just buy it you wont look back - twice daily unbelievable results
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing compares I have extremely dry skin that tends to flake off, especially in winter. It’s so dry sometimes that my skin stings. This cream instantly soothes and moisturises and lasts even after washing off. Only bad part is the smell which is quite chemically but it’s worth it.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lanate Very effective and I am very happy with my purchase. I am going to buy more of the products.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant smoothing cream This cream is fabulous. I haven’t found any cream that calms and smooths the Keratosis pilaris on my arms like this cream. It’s amazing and so affordable. Highly recommend 10/10
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle enough It helps with the bumpy skin or 'chicken skin'.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lanate Cream This product is good for Keratosis Pillaris. It doesn’t cure it but while you are using it, it exfoliates and smooths your skin.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great It has a strange smell but you get used to it after a while.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cream that gives results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a little apprehensive before applying this cream due to the label warning that it may cause mild tingling due to reactions to previous products. Thankfully this didn’t occur. It’s a very generous sized tube which made me think I’d need a lot of product to see a result and this definitely wasn’t the case. A little went a long way due to its slightly watery consistency and even a small application left my skin smoother and less irritated. I applied the cream to both “normal” skin and that that recently had an eczema flair up resulting in very dry scaly patches. It left both areas smooth although had a more obvious effect on the scaly areas. The product had a slight chemical smell but thankfully this wasn’t too obnoxious and for the relief it provides I can get past this issue. All up I’m very impressed, especially given its RRP.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lanate Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using the Lanate Cream, dermatologically developed it promotes a smooth and hydrated skin being made for dry, scaly skin and skin prone to keratosis pilaris. I suffer from very dry skin and have it all over my body on various parts, I was very excited to give this cream a go. After showering I applied it all over my body and felt instant hydration I like that it doesn’t leave a greasy feeling as especially after showering then needing to get dressed that has often put me off certain creams. I would definitely recommend this cream for those to give it a go with very dry skin.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softens skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Lanate cream can be used for both your face and your body and is for those who have rough and bumpy skin. My skin does get a bit bump on my arms, especially my upper arms and I always like my skin to be soft and smooth. What I really like about this cream is how lightweight it is. I was expecting something thick and greasy but the cream was incredibly silky, light and absorbed really easily without leaving any residue behind. I used it on my arms as well as my legs which can get really dry and bumpy and my body felt hydrated. I didn't notice a difference right away but within several days I noticed that my skin started to feel less bumpy than before. You can use it day or night and it does not cause any irritation.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LANATÉ Cream Lovely and Smooth for face and body [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received LANATÉ Cream as part of a trial. It goes on well and doesn’t leave that heavy white mark some moisturisers have, that leave you rubbing it in for far too long for it to seep in to the skin. It is great that it can be used for the face and body saving money having to purchase two separate moisturisers. The only thing that would make me think twice about re-purchasing this product is that it makes you more susceptible to the exposure of sun damage. I do find that a bit concerning and prefer my moisturisers to have a form of sun protection in them rather than having to put sunscreen over the top.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast & very effective!! I've been using this product for 4wks and I'm so happy with results! I had KP on my arms & legs which has almost disappeared. I'd definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for kp i saw a review on reddit recommending this for keratosis pilaris. used it for 1 month, saw reduction (on arms). not completely gone but better than urederm.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sample review for Lanate Cream I have used a 5mL sample of Lanate cream. The cream is nice and thick, with a somewhat medical type smell. The cream says it's for face and body. But I can't see how I would put this on my face - certainly not as a all-over moisturiser given the smell and the texture. Containing high strength ammonium lactate. The brand claims that Ammonium lactate is a type of alpha hydroxy acid (AHA), present at 17.5%. Therefore, a fairly strong exfoliant. It claims that it is for keratosis Pilaris. I don't have this condition. I mainly used this on places like heels, elbows, knees. I've used a couple of times and I have already run out of product. So far, it feels moisturising, but cannot really tell whether it smooths those areas. I feel that an extra sachet would probably help me to make up my mind more about the effectiveness.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some improvement but still waiting for results I initially saw some improvement however it has seemed to stall and my KP is still quite bad. It is a light formula and not sticky like some similar products. There is limited smell which is also a bonus.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective for KP Ive finished a tube. Not even a slight improvement. KP sufferers, any other product recommendation?
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointingly underwhelmed. I have struggled with Keratosis Pilaris for a long time and used a number of products and techniques to help. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I’d give it a go and see what result I would get. After using it for 3 weeks my results have been underwhelming. I had high expectations after reading several reviews, but have found this just isn’t working for me. Cons: The smell of the formula is horrible, it’s extremely strong. It lingers and the unpleasant smell transfers onto your clothing and bedding. The product is thick (which I understand it needs to be) and takes several minutes to absorb into the skin, which can be annoying if your in a rush in the morning. After weeks of use, in my experience I have seen little difference or improvement in my skin. Pros: Great size/good amount of product. Reasonable price point. Wide opening for decent application.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work for me I’ve finished the tube but can’t see any improvements.
Date published: 2020-02-20
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_35
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT