Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser 50g
  Product ID: 2684699

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser 50g

Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser 50g

Product ID: 2684699
$45.49
$8.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $53.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

The rich moisturisers in the Elucent Even Tone Night Cream work to revitalise the skins appearance by replenishing moisture lost throughout the day, while helping to reduce the appearance of dark spots.

The rich moisturisers work to revitalise the skin's appearance by replenishing moisture lost throughout the day, while helping to reduce the appearance of dark spots and discolouration.

Elucent Even Tone contains powerful antioxidants that help brighten and even out skin tone by reducing the appearance of dark spots and pigmentation, leaving the skin looking younger, brighter and feeling smooth.

For best results, use in combination with Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser and Elucent Even Tone Day Moisturiser.

Size: 50g

KEY FEATURES

• • Even skin tone
• • Visibly reduces pigmentation
• • Hydrate and illuminate with emblica fruit extract, safflower seed oil, vitamins B3 & E
• • Dermatologically tested
• • All skin types
• • Not tested on animals

Warnings

Avoid contact with eyes.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Cyclomethicone, Sodium Lactate, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Dimethicone (And) Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Glyceryl Stearate, Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl (Vitamin E), Lactic Acid, PEG-100 Stearate, Sodium Polyacrylate, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Parfum, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA

Directions

Apply cream to the face and neck nightly after cleansing.

STORAGE AND DISPOSAL

Store Below 25 Degrees Celsius
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Skin Tone I was lucky enough to trial Elucent even time Night Moisturiser Cream from Beauty Heaven. I was apprehensive as only a few days prior to receiving this my face was suffering from a severe skin irritation. It was so bad I had to get the doctor to put me on steroids for a few days. Anyway this arrived and I figured I couldn't make it any worse by trying this now. I was shocked. After applying only a small amount of the cream it spread easily over my face feeling smoother and softer immediately. It comes in a gorgeous little jar with a slight soft scent to it. This product is amazing...My skin has changed so much since using this. I'm looking hydrated and younger
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration stations A little backstory-I’m a pale skinned Caucasian in my late thirties, and despite diligent sunscreen use I have sun damaged skin. I have areas which are overall slightly darker than the rest of my skin and actual proper age spots. I’ve tried several different products to lighten my issues with moderate success, and have basically only succeeded in preventing the issue from worsening. I have had the best results previously from using a Vitamin C serum. Enter Elucent. As a regular Chemist Warehouse shopper I was curious about the brand so I was thrilled when it came up for trial. I love love love this night cream! It’s so light, almost like a gel, but it’s amazingly hydrating with incredible slip. I love smoothing it on after my nightly cleansing ritual and feeling my skin drink it up. But obviously the best thing about this product is the fact that it’s actually working. My skin tone is more even everywhere. The darker patches of skin are less defined. Even my age spots are visibly fading. Nothing I’ve tried has given me results like this. And this is after only a month! The only negative I can find is that this might be a bit too potent for some people. If sensitivity is an issue you could use it every other day until your skin adapts. Also this may be a bit too rich for oily skin.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrated all night long. The Elucent Night Moisturiser comes in a box and inside is a large 50g jar with a big shiny silver screw top lid, It is a fantastic size compared to most other night creams and the packaging and jar you get the white, blue and silver colours which is the same as the rest of the Elucent range. I love products that you look at and think they just look so pretty and the Elucent Even tone range by Ego gave me that feeling. When you unscrew the lid it has on the inside another top to seal in for your protection, you know that it hasn't been used prior and your product is fresh. The Night Moisturiser cream is the thickest in the range but still glides on easily to give your skin hydration all through the night, without being too oily. Once again the product states that it helps with dark spots and pigmentation so using this in conjunction with the Elucent Day Moisturiser and the Elucent Spot Corrector makes me feel confident that my results are only going to improve more than what I am already seeing with long term use I would recommend this product to anyone with dark spots or pigmentation and will continue to use the Elucent Even Tone range in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Rich Night Cream A huge thankyou to BH for giving me the opportunity to try Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser, I love the packaging which is very smart white, teal and silver. The night cream comes in stylish tub with a silver lid which is inside a colour coordinated box. I’m very happy that there is no excess plastic packaging to dispose of. The brightening range contains vitamin C to reduce discoloration, vitamin E to improve skin barrier function and increase skin elasticity, safflower seed oil to brighten skin, increase cell turn-over and moisturise and vitamin B3 to restore an even complexion. I have a few pigmentation spots on my face due to sun exposure and I have been using the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser after cleansing and applying the Dark Spot Corrector for about a month now.. This is a lovely silky rich cream that is easy to use, it’s non greasy and sinks straight into skin. I wasn’t particularly fond of the smell of this cream, but I did find the smell doesn’t linger. My skin feels really soft and smooth when using this, it feels light to wear, it makes my skin feel well moisturised and doesn’t leave it feeling sticky. This moisturiser is full of vitamins and goodies to do my skin good, it’s good value and I don’t need a lot. Unfortunately at this point I don’t feel my skin is showing increased elasticity, a significant reduction in discolouration or more even complexion. I do think my skin looks brighter and it does feel well moisturised.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best night moisturiser I have ever used! I have combination skin and my skin is also somewhat sensitive, particularly the skin on my cheeks. As a general rule, I don't like night moisturisers. I find them too thick and heavy and too greasy. Consequently, I rarely used them and if I did, tended to apply the moisturisers only on my cheeks. This product was amazing and has completely changed my mind about night moisturisers. It had a pleasant herbal scent and the gel cream formula was light and easy to apply. The product did not feel heavy or greasy. I applied more product to the skin on my cheeks and less to the skin in the T zone. The product absorbed easily into my skin. To my own surprise, I actually started looking forward to using this every night. I found that after the trial period my skin felt softer and smoother. It looked brighter and more luminous with a more even skin tone.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! So this Night Moisturiser was part of a three product trial which included Night Moisturiser, Day Moisturiser and Dark Spot Corrector. Of all three products this one was my absolute favourite. I had no luck with the Day Moisturiser but the Night Moisturiser was perfect! After just a couple of days my skin dramatically improved - it was super hydrated and plump and felt soooo soft I couldn't stop touching it. One week in and I could see the improvement in the tone also - much more even and glowing. The cream has an almost 'old fashioned' smell to it and feels rich on application. The first time I used it I was afraid it would be too rich for my skin but when I woke up in the morning my skin had drunk it in and was glowing. I used this on the face and neck and the reddish discolouration i had on both sides of my neck has almost disappeared. I have used it religiously every night (along with the dark spot corrector) since the trial began, so around one month and i am so pleased with the results that I will definitely repurchase. I have very sensitive skin that is prone to irritation, blocked pores and the like and I had absolutely no adverse reaction to this product at all.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elucent Whitening Night Moisturiser I love, love, love! I love, love, love this product! I can’t express just how happy I am with this product. This light textured cream doesn’t feel overly greasy, and it makes my skin feel really nice and smooth the next morning. It feels like a big drink of water for your skin. If you have dry skin like mine, you could use this cream day and night. My skin loves absolutely loved the Elucent Whitening Night Moisturiser and I will continue to use it! I really like the product packaging, as it’s a screw top lid. It allows for measured amounts for application, as well as hygiene while using a spatular. I also love that this product is Australian made and owned. This is important to me because supporting Australian made and owned is something that I pride myself on. It also gives the buyer a sense of security that the product you are buying, is a quality product. This product is not tested on animals and that is another tick on my list.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and fabulous product.. I know this product about 2 month ago first week I use I notice its works great on my face.. And since then I never forget to use it every night and introduce to my colleagues. Great value product.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturiser I really like this moisturiser. It leaves my skin feeling soft, hydrated and supple. It’s not sticky or oily which is great. My skin feels so soft after using and I cannot wait to put it on each morning and night. It is a little more expensive than some brands, but I think it’s worth t
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Fault It! Ah night time moisturising! Lathering on a thick layer of moisturiser after a relaxing hot shower after a long day is a simple yet favourable habit I savour each day! I don't get a lot of time to myself so it's nice when I do get to indulge in something nice for myself for 10-15 minutes each day. Although this is just a facial night moisturiser (I have others for the body) it it so important to me to let my face soak it in and let it work to help replenish my skin whilst I sleep each night. Again, this moisturiser helps to reduce dark spots and evens out skin tone. I feel like since using this whole entire range of products over the past few months my skin really does seem to have a brighter, more even and youthful appearance. It is amazing how having some uneven skin tone can really make a huge difference to your overall appearance and I feel like it was ageing me! Can't say anything bad about it really, it is just a pleasure to use!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & Luxurious Night Cream I received trial size Night Moisturiser, Day Moisturiser and Exfoliating Cleanser from the Whitening range, comes in a boxed set. The Night Moisturiser comes in a small plastic squeeze tube with a screw on lid. A night moisturiser to hydrate and illuminate while helping to even skin tone. Used at night after cleansing with Exfoliating cleanser from the range. The moisturiser is white with a thick consistency. Texture is smooth, creamy and luxurious. Has a mild fragrance that is pleasant. I use small amounts and lightly massage over face and neck. Its pliable and easy to spread. Absorbs into skin and also leaves a light, non greasy layer. Softens and smooths, skin feels supple and well nourished. I like how the Night Moisturiser has a feel good factor, it doesn't create an oil slick with my combination skin. Wake to skin feeling moisturised, smooth, conditioned and looking healthy.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Goldilocks said, this is just right! What they claim: The rich moisturisers work to revitalise the skin's appearance by replenishing moisture lost throughout the day, while helping to reduce the appearance of dark spots and discolouration. For best results, use in combination with Elucent Whitening Exfoliating Cleanser and Elucent Whitening Day Moisturiser. Immediate thoughts on viewing the product: I first came across this product through BH after receiving three ample sized samples of this range (the exfoliating cleanser, plus the day and night moisturiser). The three products were packaged in a lovely box (which was summarily thrown out as it took up a fair amount of space). I was however a big fan of the clean white with the aqua / turquoise branding and silver lettering. I do appreciate clean lines. What gave me a little start of surprise was the discovery this product line was an Ego brand, the producers of trusty products such as QV and Moov (as if you didn't have that used on you when you were a kid). Thoughts on application: I cannot begin to describe the consistency. It's not quite a cream, not quite a lotion. The consistency reminds me somewhat of one of my silicone-based primers in the sense it is slick but the application is smooth. Not quite a five cent piece did my face and neck, to which I was mightily impressed. What was more impressive was how my skin felt, which was amazing. I still cannot help but draw a parallel between my favourite primer and this night time moisturiser in how it makes my skin feel, which is smoother than a baby's bottom. I love the feeling of it so much, this product has evicted my favourite moisturiser, resulting in a journey to Chemist Warehouse where I managed to get a jar of this happiness for $35 (woohoo!); way below the RRP. What I will note for the record is I did not experience any evening of skin tone or changes to the colouration of my skin (and I have a naturally olive complexion which tans easily). I feel I can live with this because it simply makes my skin feel gorgeous, does not overwhelm me with any strong scents and the price point per miniature dollop is top value. Goldilocks wins.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight At first this night cream seemed that it might be heavy on the skin. It is a white thick cream consistency and upon applying it feels like it would be greasy but once the cream is fully absorbed my skin feels smooth, silky and luxurious without any heavy or greasy feeling.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its just OK for a night cream Elucent even tone night moisturizer comes in a small round glass jar 50g with a silver lid it looks good but I'm not too sure if it does all it claims. I use it every night before I go to bed and after my shower so my face is clean of anything I had used during the day. But so far I don't see much different in my face and neck. They say to avoid your eyes which is not very difficult as almost every cream you get says the exact same thing. Would I say to a friend to use it, probably not apart from the the price ,which is expensive for such a small jar it has not worked me? But I think you should try for yourselves.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and hydrating moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] received Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturizer from Beauty Heaven as part of the Best in Beauty awards. I have been using the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser for a few weeks. To apply, I take a small amount on my fingers and gently massage it on my face and neck. I have discolouration and uneven skin and since using it for a few weeks I see a slight improvement in my skin brightness and hydration. The night moisturizer also contains other great ingredients Phyllanthus Emblica fruit extract to maintain even skin tone and brighten, vitamin C to reduce discolouration, vitamin E to improve skin barrier function and increase skin elasticity, safflower seed oil to brighten skin, increase cell turnover and moisturize and vitamin B3 to restore an even complexion.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Night Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser comes in a double-sided thermal jar with a mirrored screw-on lid. Because you have to dip your fingers in to the jar to scoop out the product, I don’t feel jars are the most hygienic type of packaging and can lead to cross contamination and detoriation of product effectiveness from being exposed to air so frequently. The night moisturiser is rich and creamy. It has a bit of a floral scent. It does feel a bit thick wearing it, but since it’s a night cream, I don’t mind. Its hydrating and softening on my skin. I’m not sure how effective it is for evening skin tone just yet because its still early days. Because it has active ingredients, I apply sunscreen everyday.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good mousturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Elucent is quite a new brand for me, I have tried the day lotion with SPF before. It is a good brand with nice simple, clear packaging, the message written clearly on the jar, even tone moisturiser. I tried this product at night for almost 3 weeks now and I’m quite happy with the thickness, scent and texture. Initially when I first tried it, the moisturiser sting my face slightly, but after few days I don’t feel that anymore. I’m happy now to continue using this moisturiser and will finish the jar to get maximum benefit. Thank you BH team for introducing me to this brand.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Night cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you to BeautyHeaven and Elucent for the opportunity to trial this product. I enjoyed using this night cream. I have been using it in conjunction with the Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating cleanser and it left my skin feeling plump, hydrated and soft. Less is more with this night cream and only a very small amount is needed otherwise if I used too much it left my skin feeling a bit greasy and shiny. I liked the scent of this product, a bit floral and quite subtle which is always good for a night cream. The texture was also quite nice, almost feeling like a gel cream and it was quite lightweight on the skin. I’m not quite sure if it has reduced any pigmentation just yet, maybe very slightly but I will continue to use the cleanser and night cream and if nothing else, at least I will have lovely hydrated and soft skin so it’s still a win-win.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A rich and hydrating moisturiser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Elucent even tone night moisturiser after cleansing my face with the elucent even tone cleanser. I am absolutely in love with this combination of these two products. It has worked wonders on the texture of my skin and I have seen a visible difference on the hyperpigmentation on my cheeks. The moisturiser comes in a medium sized jar and is very rich in texture. I found a little goes a long way. I applied the cream every night after cleansing my skin with the Elucent exfoliating cleanser and I found it hydrating on my skin. It did not feel greasy and absorbed on the skin effortlessly. It did not cause any break out on my face, generally I tend to break out with heavy moisturisers. I am going to continue using this product in future as I found it’s very effective and works by reducing the appearance of pigmentation on my cheeks.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely to use at night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you Elucent and Beautyheaven for the opportunity to trial their Even Tone Night Moisturiser. I’ve been curious about the Elucent range for a while now and so I was super excited to receive trial this. The night cream came in a simple tub with a thick creamy texture. There was a strong fragrance, which I liked, but some may find this a bit overpowering. The moisturizer was quite easy to spread – just a pea sized amount was enough to cover the face. I used the night moisturizer after cleansing my face with the Elucent exfoliating cleanse as recommended. It took a while for the cream to be absorbed into my skin and this left my face feeling soft and smooth. There was a slight greasiness on my fingertips afterwards, so this may not be as suitable in Summer. Whilst I felt my skin was still hydrated after waking up in the morning, I wasn’t seeing any improvements to my small dark spots. I’ll continue using it to see if any improvements happen but otherwise, this is a good moisturizer for dry skin in winter
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great night cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product at the Best in Beauty marketplace, but due to having way too many skincare products in my house, I passed the elucent products on to my Mum. Rest of the review is based on her experience! My mum has been complaining about not being able to find products that work for her for a long time. She wants to fight signs of aging and reduce pigmentation, while really nourishing, so is really looking for a great all rounder product. This cream has a strange texture when first applying but sinks in smooth and is very moisturising without being excessively heavy or greasy. We love that the elucent night cream includes a lot of active ingredients that would normally require multiple serums and steps - perfect for Mum to begin building her skincare routine. The jar packaging looks great and feels luxe, and Mum loves a jar packaging as it suits her bathroom display. The elucent range has really delivered for her and she will be continuing use!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser at the Best in Beauty Market Place Event. I thought the packaging was good, you could see the cream and the jar didnt have heaps of writing on it making it very busy. Loved that it was a large jar. I have continusely used it for over a week after using the Elucent Tone Exfoliating Cleanser. Loved the texture of the cream and the smell. I found the cream to have a great consistency which made it easy to apply . My skin felt soft before going to bed and it was the same when getting up in the morning. I found the pigmentation in my skin to be getting better and some of my dark spots to be getting a bit lighter. Very pleased
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brightening Night Moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturizer from Beauty Heaven as part of the Best in Beauty awards. I have been using the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser for a few weeks. To apply, I take a small amount on my fingers and gently massage it on my face and neck. I have discolouration and uneven skin and since using it for a few weeks I see a slight improvement in my skin brightness and hydration. The night moisturizer also contains other great ingredients Phyllanthus Emblica fruit extract to maintain even skin tone and brighten, vitamin C to reduce discolouration, vitamin E to improve skin barrier function and increase skin elasticity, safflower seed oil to brighten skin, increase cell turnover and moisturise and vitamin B3 to restore an even complexion. I will continue using the night moisturiser
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this moisturiser as part of the Best in Beauty event and trialed it along with the exfoliating cleanser from the same brand. While I really liked the cleanser, this moisturiser was a bit more disappointing. It is a really thick moisturiser so a little goes a long way. However even with using only a little, it takes quite a while to absorb. I would recommend to not apply it immediately before going to bed but instead around 30mins before bedtime. I didn’t notice any particular even tone effects however I don’t have any dark spots or discolouration so I haven’t factored this into my rating. Still a decent moisturiser but at that price point there’s plenty in the market that could be better.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft even skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this Even Tone Night Moisturiser from the Best in Beauty Marketplace. I love the glass jar that it comes in as it makes it feel a little luxe. I cleanse, tone and serum my skin and then apply this night cream. It has quite a fluffy mousse type of texture and you only need a very small amount for your face. I love how this makes my skin feel, especially when I wake up in the morning. I have noticed a small reduction in my age spots and my skin does feel like it is looking more even toned. I think with further use that I will actually see a bigger differnce, and I cant wait to see it.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser with the matching cleanser at night, since receiving it at the Beauty Heaven Best in Beauty event. This night moisturiser leaves my skin feeling hydrated and soft. The screw-top plastic jar, with mirrored lid, is nice looking, and the Elucent aesthetic is chic. The moisturiser has a slightly odd fragrance, but not terrible and it's only faint. The white cream has a thick consistency and absorbs well into my skin. There's been no visible difference in my skin so far, and I haven't had any skin pigmentation reduction so far, but possibly with longer-term usage, there would be an effect. Overall, a nice night moisturiser, which has made my skin feel hydrated.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even Tone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never really been one to use night creams as I find that most of them seem to react to my sensitive skin, so when I received this as a part of the Best in Beauty Trial team it was the perfect opportunity to try a night cream. I like that it is from the Ego brand as they have a good reputation for skin care for sensitive skin. I applied this at night after using the matching exfoliator at first I found that it stung a bit especially in areas where I was prone to sensitivity, but the stinging didn’t last long and afterwards there was no adverse reaction. I found that when I woke up the next morning my skin was nice and soft and a majority to the redness I have been suffering from has disappeared. The only downside to this cream is that it comes in a tub as a personal choice I prefer my moisturises in tubes just for hygienic reasons.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely night cream... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Elucent's Even Tone Night Moisturiser along with their Exfoliating cleanser at the Best in Beauty event held recently. This is a rich cream and you only need a little bit or else it can make your face very oily/tacky. A little goes a long way is apt here! It spreads easily across the face and neck but takes a little while to be absorbed by the skin. I felt a little tingling sensation on the first night I used it but it lasted for just a couple of seconds. After having used it for more than 2 weeks, I can say that my skin definitely feels softer, smoother and brighter. However, I'm not a fan of its scent....I find it a bit strong for my liking.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Brightening [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product at BH's Best in Beauty Event. This night cream is packed with a vast array of nourishing vitamins, natural oils and fruit extracts. I personally suffer from dull skin and rosacea and believe after applying this night cream over a few weeks, I did notice a slight improvement in the appearance of my skin. The redness around my cheeks had decreased and my skin appeared to have a slight natural glow. In saying this, I was using serums and other skincare products in conjunction with the night cream, although some nights I would use this alone and it seemed to have produced the same effect in the morning. The moisturiser has a mousse-like texture and a little goes quite a long way. The texture is quite creamy and light, and does not leave a sticky residue, although I do feel as though it does not sink into the skin as effectively as other night creams I have tried. The packaging is quite luxurious and for the price, I would recommend this for those looking for brighter skin.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does Achieve Even Tone to Skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to receive the Even Tone Night Moisturiser as part of the Beautyheaven Best in Beauty trial. A good consistency to the product and gentle enough to use every night. No smell I could detect. This product is right up my alley for mature, dark spot skin that requires time overnight to repair. I am looking forward to the ongoing reduction of pigmentation to my skin. I applied it at night before bed to both my face and neck. Australian product and cruelty free are both bonuses. I am happy with my skin in the morning after using this product. I love my bright and even tone skin and my skin remains blemish free, so no reaction or breakout to the product. I don't really like dipping into jars as I find them a bit unhygienic, hence why one less star given in the rating.
Date published: 2022-10-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_208
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT