Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g
  Product ID: 2684698

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g

Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g

Product ID: 2684698
$27.99
$4.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $32.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

The blend of gentle soap free cleansers and moisturisers in Elucent Even Tone Cleanser refresh & brighten the skin without causing dryness. While cleansing the skin, the formula gently exfoliates.

The blend of gentle soap free cleansers and moisturisers refresh the skin without causing dryness. While cleansing the skin, it gently exfoliates for optimised skin tone and preparation for Elucent Even Tone Day Moisturiser or Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser to deliver brighter looking and smoother skin.

Size: 150g

KEY FEATURES

• • Evens skin tone
• • Purify and balance with emblica fruit extract, glycerin, vitamin B3, Dermatologically tested
• • All skin types
• • Ophthalmologist tested
• • Not tested on animals

Warnings

Avoid eye contours.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Sodium Lactate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Lauryl Betaine, Xanthan Gum, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Cellulose Acetate, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Parfum, Methylparaben, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Tin Oxide, Ethylparaben, Titanium Dioxide, Lactic Acid, Propylparaben, Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract, Sodium Chloride, Coconut Acid, CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide).

Directions

Gently massage in circular motions onto damp skin morning and night. Pay particular attention to the face and neck and avoid the eye contours. Rinse thoroughly and pat skin dry.

STORAGE AND DISPOSAL

Store Below 25 Degrees Celsius
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gentle exfoliator Great gentle exfoliator recommended by my dermatologist. Has been great for my skin and has a fresh nice smell.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I’ve ever used! Amazing. I have combination skin and have never found a cleanser that has left my skin super clean, soft, clear and most importantly left me with an amazing glow! Oh and you also only need a tiny little bit which is always enough for your whole face.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial exfoliating cleanser I’ve gone through 3 tubes already because this is amazing, the exfoliating beads are very small and gentle on the skin. It also removes all of my make up and makes me feel fresh after use. Highly recommend this cleanser!
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Scrub! I don't just cleanse my face twice a day because it is just part of my skincare routine. I do this because I have had enough experience to know that if I don't then my skin goes crazy and I break out in spots, my pores look gunky and I can just feel the build up of dead skin upon the surface. For me, having my face cleansed regularly makes a massive difference! I particularly love exfoliants because these types of cleansers seem to work best on my skin. My skin is neither oily nor dry, however does break out if I am not on top of it. I like to exfoliate my whole body, especially my face every second day or so. This keeps my skin feeling smooth and soft by gently cleansing away the skin cells we naturally shed everyday. Leave them there and that's when I notice the rough skin and bumps coming up because the pores on my skin are being blocked and cannot breathe. This exfoliating cleanser to me feels quite mild in terms of texture and feel. It is in no way harsh on the skin and the tiny grains cleanse away at the skin gently leaving it feeling refreshed and new again. Small grains which are gentle which I would recommend to most skin types, especially those with un-even skin tone or pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed My Skin! I received this product along with the Day and Night Moisturiser in a trial pack and have been using it for about 3 weeks. In this time I've seen an almost instantly noticeable change in my skin's tone, texture and overall appearance and even had comments from friends and co-workers about how great my skin is looking. The cleanser has a smooth gel-like consistency and applies very nicely with slight foaming. It contains very fine exfoliating beads which are gentle enough to use twice daily (I was initially concerned about the idea of exfoliating daily, but it hasn't bene an issue). I haven't noticed any irritation or dryness whatsoever. As an added bonus, any break outs I had have cleared. I feel the word 'whitening' may be misleading to people who are after a true whitening effect as this isn't what I got from the product. What I did get was completely transformed and glowy skin. I will definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This is a lovely, creamy cleanser. It's not very thick, more on the side of it will fall out of the tube if you held it upside down, if you know what I mean. It's pure whit, and contains tiny micro beads. It thickens up on the face, all the while lightly exfoliating as you go. It takes off my make up without a problem, and doesn't leave any sort of film on my face. A winner!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just an okay cleanser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the second Elucent product i've tried, and it's just a so-so cleanser. I haven't see the true effects of evening my skin tone or brightening (which may be because i need to use their full range morning through to night). I like a cleanser that will remove all the grit and make up from my skin, without too many applications and washes, this cleanser whilst is okay I want more micro beads and a thicker texture to really help exfoliate and remove the dead skin and for the product to be worked in to lather more. I'll continue to keep using this product and grab this in between cleansers but it won't be something i'll repurchase.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to trial from the best in beauty event and I’m quite pleased overall with this product. My skin is quite dry so I do appreciate that this product isn’t harsh and has a very mild exfoliating texture. It is definitely a good product for people with normal to dry skin who want an exfoliating cleanser that will not aggravate their skin. I have been using this product mostly at night after I have washed my makeup with an oil cleanser and followed with this product for a clean smooth washed face.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleanse [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Elucent Even tone Exfoliating Cleanser comes in a white and blue 150g squeeze tube for easy dispensing. The tube also minimises cross contamination. The cleanser gives a gentle cleanse with active ingredients. I massage my skin with the cleaner in a circular motion to exfoliate my skin. My skin feels refreshed, soft and smooth after the cleanse. My skin is combo and blemish prone but I haven’t experienced any purging, thankfully. I’m not sure on the evening skin tone effect because I think you have to use products at least 3 months to see a difference. I also use this cleanser 2-3 times a week and apply sunscreen because my skin gets sensitive when I use actives.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great exfoliating option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a skincare lover, I was very excited to try a product from the Elucent range. I have absolutley battered my skin trying out so many new products over the years. But my skin finally fought back in the past 12 months by breaking out consistenly (yes, I found out I was over stripping my skin and had broken my skin barrier.. ). This means, I have now pared back my weekly skin routine and strictly only exfoliate 1-2 times a week. Whether that is with a chemical exfoliator or physical. Which this product from Elucent is. As someone who prefers a chemical product, I was hesitant to try this one. It features small beads to physically buff away dead skin cells to brighten the skin and keep those pesky pores nice and clean. The beads weren't too harsh and didn't feel like they were scratching away on my face. I used this a couple times a week after my usual double cleanse routine, and my skin instantly felt fresh and clean. After a few weeks of use, my skin is looking fresh and less dull. At this price point, it's worth a try!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliating cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you to BeautyHeaven and Elucent for the opportunity to trial this product. I was looking forward to try this cleanser and was so pleased that it didn’t disappoint. I really liked everything about this cleanser. The scent is quite nice, not at all overpowering, subtle and fresh. The cleanser lathered a little less than other cleansers that I’ve tried but I didn’t find that to be a problem. After use my skin feels gently cleansed, smother and brighter. I think my skin tone is also beginning to even out. The one thing that I wasn’t overly keen on, was the consistency of the cleanser. I found it to be a little runnier than my liking but overall it is a really lovely product and I will continue to use.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you beautyheaven for inviting me to the Best in Beauty event held in Sydney and for letting me they the Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser. The product comes in a flip top tube and it is a creamy white texture. I could see that there are tiny specks of glitter and when I read the ingredients this appears to be the synthetic fluorphlogopite. I think there is an unnecessary inclusion. However I do like the addition of niacinamide in the cleanser. When applied, it felt gentle on my face and it was easy and simple to use. After applying I used a warm flannel to remove it. It works great as a second cleanser after I have removed my makeup with my balm cleanser. I have not seen much brightening effect yet but this may come after further continued use.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great base for a skincare routine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product at the Best in Beauty marketplace, but due to having way too many skincare products in my house, I passed the elucent products on to my Mum. Rest of the review is based on her experience! My mum has been complaining about not being able to find products that work for her for a long time. She wants to fight signs of aging and reduce pigmentation, but also still has the occasional breakout, so is really looking for a great all rounder product. The elucent range has really delivered for her. The exfoliating cleanser works great to remove excess oil and promote skin cell turnover, without being unnecessarily harsh or stripping and drying. It is very slightly scented and foams gently. The tube packaging is simple but convenient for daily use in the shower. She has really enjoyed the range to date and will be continuing use!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle face wash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this facewash to cleanse my face day and night. I use it once I wake up and wash my face clean as it purifies my skin and balances the texture within. This cleanser claims to reduce pigmentation the results of which would only be evident after a full 4 week usage in my opinion. I can't currently see any evident results. This cleanser contains emblica fruit extract, glucerin & vitamin B3. This cleanser contains powerful antioxidants that help brighten and even out skin tone by reducing the appearance of dark spots, leaving the skin looking younger, brighter and feeling silky smooth. The only downside to this cleanser is that the liquid is very runny and i find that on every squeeze a lot oozes out. The tube is pretty and the package is lovely. I find my skin looks refreshed without feeling dry after each wash. Would have preferred the liquid to be slightly thicker. This product as the packaging says is for all skin types.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gently Exfoliating Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you BH for giving me this product at the Best of Beauty event and giving me the opportunity to review this. This exfoliating cleanser comes in a squeezy tube and is a cream-type cleanser. While it says exfoliating, this cleanser is quite gentle as it does not have a strong gritty texture. This cleanser left my skin feeling smooth afterwards but not overall not dry even with daily use. In terms of 'visibly reducing pigmentation,' there wasn't enough trial time to see any difference in my sun spots but overall my face did seem brighter after use.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive and Worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you Beauty Heaven for inviting me to the event and taking part in the Trial. I was given this product to try and take home. The packaging itself looked very expensive and makes it look like a very high end brand. I love the colors of the box. Very excited to open the tube and give it a go. It describes that it is a daily use cleanser and is very gentle on the skin. My skin is quite sensitive and the texture of my skin is very thin so I was keen to see how the product actually worked. The first time I used it , I felt it really did justice as my skin felt very clean. The cleanser itself has very minute granules which is similar to a scrub and cleanses and exfoliates your skin. There is no strong fragrance. But I did like the smell which was not too over powering. The cleanser is not heavy and the consistency is quite medium compared to other cleansers which can be too runny and liquidly where you end up wasting the product or using too much. I used it for over a week to see what results it gave. To my surprise it did leave a good clean feel and I felt that it did brighten up my face. However, I did feel my skin felt a bit too dry. I used my cleanser twice in the morning and twice at night before applying any products I also used this product on my neck like I normally would with my regular cleanser. It definitely did the same job but I did feel it was just a little harsh on my neck. I would definitely recommend this for Sensitive and all types of skin . If you already have dry skin, I would use this once instead of 2 cleanses . Overall, a good product and value for money
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleanser for Brighter Skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser from Beauty Heaven as part of the Best in Beauty awards. I have been using the Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating facial cleanser for a few weeks now. The cleanser contains gentle beads which feel good while cleansing and help exfoliate. It leaves my skin feeling smoother after cleansing. It’s a soap-free cleanser as well so it doesn’t dry the skin. The cleanser also contains other great ingredients such as Phyllanthus Emblica fruit extract to maintain even skin tone and brighten, vitamin C to reduce discolouration, vitamin E to improve skin barrier function and increase skin elasticity, safflower seed oil to brighten skin, increase cell turn-over and moisturise and vitamin B3 to restore an even complexion. I'll continue using the cleanser.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleanser with Light Exfoliation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received to trial from the Best in Beauty Marketplace Event. Exfoliating cleanser comes in a convenient squeezy plastic tube with a flip top cover (lid snaps tightly shut!) and stands on it’s lid making it convenient to keep in the shower. While in the shower I apply a small amount to my damp face and gently massage in circular fashion on the face and neck, avoiding the eyes and eye area Cleanser is creamy with a low lather and very lightly exfoliating – barely notice that it contains any exfoliating beads – it is so gentle. Easy to rinse off and skin feels clean but not dried out. I love that it is not highly perfumed/scented even though it does contain Parfum. I’ve been erring on the side of caution as in the past I’ve been a bit gun-ho with overusing skin products that exfoliate and suffered the consequence of red dry skin that’s taken a while to recover! After two weeks limited use, I’m not seeing the benefits of even skin tone and brighter looking skin nor would I expect to. I’ve only been using this twice a week in the morning for the last two weeks and have found it to be gentle with no detrimental effects. I’ll increase it by an extra day a week to ensure it is gentle enough to eventually use every day.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser in my Best In Beauty Trial Team, so a big thank you to beautyheaven and Elucent for making this possible. Elucent is Australian owned and made and is not tested on animals, which I love! Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser contains phyllanthus emblica fruit extract, vitamin C, vitamin E and B3 to brighten and tiny exfoliating beads make the skin soft. The packaging is very generous which kind of made me want to use it on my body :D! The formula was a little runny so you don't need much and it does thicken as you rub it in. My skin feels soft after using it, it smells nice and I did actually like this product so I will continue to use it to see if it lightens the pigmentation.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A gentle face cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Elucent has impressed me again with this lovely face cleanser product. Most of exfoliating cleanser I bought was always too rough, I feel something scratched my face after I rinse it. But this mild gentle exfoliating cleanser has done it’s job and I like it so much! I use it in the morning when I wake up to refresh my skin, it does the job without being harsh. I rinse with mild warm water and my face feel refreshed and ready for the next stage! This cleanser contains a lot of vitamins which is very good. It’s like feeding a healthy things for my face. Thank you beautyheaven team for introducing me to this cleanser!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine exfoliate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you Beauty Heaven for the opportunity to trial and test elucent exfoliating cleanser. I have used elucent skincare in the past and hit pan on everything I tried as it was perfect for my skin at the time.. elucent exfoliating cleanser in my opinion is a soft exfoliater without the harsh scratching others have.. The beads are very tiny with a nice balance of cream.. Just a small amount in the palm of the hand and worked into a lather is all you need.. I found it didn’t leave my skin dry and tight after use but had some moisture and felt soft and clean. Although I didn’t see any significant change in my skin texture or appearance I’m happy to continue use and keep it in my beauty regimen as a weekly exfoliate.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliating cleanser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Elucent even tone exfoliating cleanser at the best in beauty marketplace event 2022. When I first squeezed the cleanser on to my fingers, I felt It was a little runny for a cream cleanser, but when I massaged it onto my face, it seems to be fine, and I could feel a mild exploration happening. It doesn’t give a full exfoliation like a normal exfoliator will but I did feel I had a nice smooth finish after washing my face, without making my skin feel tight and dry. There’s a Very mild fragrance to it that I didn’t mind. I did feel I needed a second cleanse if I was wearing heavy make up that day. There’s a good amount of product in the tube so it’s good value for money. My skin felt smooth and brighter after each cleanse but it did not reduce any of my pigmentation, but overall a good cleanser
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser from the Best In Beauty Marketplace. I love that it comes in a squeezable tube so that you can control how much comes out. I actually moisten my face and then rub this between my palms and gently massage it into my face. Its quite a gentle cleanser and I feel like it really gets rid of any excess makeup and dead skin cells. I rinse it off under water and pat my skin dry. I cant say that I have seen a huge difference in the tone of my skin but I havent been using it long enough to see any real results. I do love how it makes my skin feel and will continue using it to see further results.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light I am very particular about my cleansers and when I tried this Even tone exfoliating cleanser, I was a bit hesitant. I followed the instructions of applying to damp skin and using circular motions all over my face and neck area, avoiding my eye area. I have to say, I was very impressed. I love the ingredients in this, fruit extract that is a rich source of vitamin C which is definitely brightening my skin, glycerin that has been softening my skin and vitamin B3 which is working on all my little fine lines and supports my skin’s natural barrier. It is a good price point for what it offers and I am really happy I took the plunge to try it.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliating cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser for night cleanses since receiving it at the Beauty Heaven Best in Beauty event, and am enjoying this gentle cleanser. The exfoliating action is gentle, with small microbeads in the formula, which leaves my skin smooth and soft, but not at all harshly stripped. The squeeze tube with a flip lid is effective in dispensing good amounts of the cleanser, and the Elucent aesthetic is simple and chic. Based on my usage so far, the 150 gram tube will last a long time, which is great. There is a very faint almost fruity fragrance, which is refreshing and subtle. Overall, this is a lovely daily facial cleanser, that leaves my skin clean and refreshed.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective but not for daily use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Cleansers are my favourite part of the evening skincare routine and I am always looking for new cleansers to explore. Exfoliating ones have a special soft spot in my heart. Dehydrated skin needs them as much as a good hydrating moisturiser. This one is a gentle yet very effective exfoliant. I love the simple and user friendly tube but given the consistency of the product that is slightly runny, I think a pump would have been better. The product itself is a thick runny cream with little bit of texture, pearly while color and no fragrance. Little goes long way. I need only a medium size dot for the whole face and neck. It doesn't feel abrasive and yet one can notice a significantly smoother texture after using it. I can't use it daily though. Two to three times per week feels like the right consistency for my skin. Overall, a really decent product that delivers on it's promise.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle magic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is a lightweight exfoliating cleanser. It comes in a tube which makes it easy to use. Also there is no wastage and the lid is attached so it won’t get lost. It is good value for money. This is a great product that leaves your face clean and nourished without stripping layers and leaving it dry and flaky like other harsh exfoliations. I use it 3 to 4 times a week alternating with a moisturising cleanser. I prefer to use it at night as the gentle exfoliating properties really help make my face squeaky clean and ready for my night time moisturising and serum regime.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprising find [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this cleanser as part of the Best in Beauty trial team and was a bit reluctant to give it a go. I have combination skin but it is prone to sensitivity and dehydration. So I often find 'exfoliating' cleansers too harsh for my skin. This comes in an easy to use tube, although I found the cleanser itself a bit runny so it does come out quickly. It is a soft creaming cleanser, not at all what I was expecting and had no scent which I was pleased with. It was surprisingly very gentle and did not irritate my skin at all. I wouldn't recommend it to remove make up, it wasn't quite cleansing enough, but given it is an 'exfoliating' cleanser I would use it twice for a double cleanse either. I used this after my oil cleanser (to remove make up) and found it worked well. I can't comment on its effectiveness to reduce pigmentation, that would take a while to see any effects. But it was pleasant to use and didn't leave my skin feeling dry or irritated.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exfoliating Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thankyou to Beautyheaven and Elucent for asking me to try the Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser from The Best In Beauty Trial Box. This comes boxed in a 150g squeeze tube with a flip top, twist off lid and has a peel off tamper seal. It's a runny white-ish liquid with a shimmer through it. I've only been using it for about two weeks due to delivery delays and have not been able to test it for longer before the review due date. I've been using it morning and night. At night time, I first remove my makeup with micellar water and then follow up with the cleanser which I apply to either damp hands or my damp face and massage lightly onto my skin before rinsing off. It doesn't foam or lather up. I've been using a small amount, about the size of a five cent piece. The texture is gritty, almost sandy, which I assume is part of the exfoliating component along with the ingredient lactic acid. I've found it to be a gentle way of exfoliating and so far have not had any irritation from its use. Due to the exfoliating ingredients, I believe, it does say to avoid the eye contours which I do but I prefer using a cleanser ALL over my face, it helps to remove any last bits of eye makeup. I am happy to use it and happy to recommend it, I'm not sure I'd repurchase it as its too early to see any improvement.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very excited to try this when I received it at the Best in Beauty event! This cleanser is quite runny in consistency, so be careful when squeezing as I find myself always getting a bit too much and needing to bring it down to my neck and chest as well (so I always use this in the shower and never at the sink). It has a slightly gritty texture which I enjoy even though it doesn’t do much for physical exfoliation, and there isn’t a strong scent. The cleanser is really gentle and does not irritate my skin, and preps it really well for my skincare afterwards. I always feel clean but not irritated after using this, and have found that my skin does look nice and bright, and that my serums feel like they are making more of a difference on my skin than usual.
Date published: 2022-10-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_155
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT