Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g
  Product ID: 2684698

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g

Elucent Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser 150g

Product ID: 2684698
$20.99
$9.00 Off EDLP
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Exfoliating Cleanser

Warnings

Avoid eye contours.

Common Uses

The blend of gentle soap free cleansers and moisturisers refresh the skin without causing dryness. While cleansing the skin, it gently exfoliates for optimised skin tone and preparation for Elucent Even Tone Day Moisturiser or Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser to deliver brighter looking and smoother skin.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Sodium Lactate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Lauryl Betaine, Xanthan Gum, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Cellulose Acetate, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Parfum, Methylparaben, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Tin Oxide, Ethylparaben, Titanium Dioxide, Lactic Acid,  Propylparaben, Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract, Sodium Chloride, Coconut Acid, CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide).

Directions

Gently massage in circular motions onto damp skin morning and night. Pay particular attention to the face and neck and avoid the eye contours. Rinse thoroughly and pat skin dry.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed My Skin! I received this product along with the Day and Night Moisturiser in a trial pack and have been using it for about 3 weeks. In this time I've seen an almost instantly noticeable change in my skin's tone, texture and overall appearance and even had comments from friends and co-workers about how great my skin is looking. The cleanser has a smooth gel-like consistency and applies very nicely with slight foaming. It contains very fine exfoliating beads which are gentle enough to use twice daily (I was initially concerned about the idea of exfoliating daily, but it hasn't bene an issue). I haven't noticed any irritation or dryness whatsoever. As an added bonus, any break outs I had have cleared. I feel the word 'whitening' may be misleading to people who are after a true whitening effect as this isn't what I got from the product. What I did get was completely transformed and glowy skin. I will definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This is a lovely, creamy cleanser. It's not very thick, more on the side of it will fall out of the tube if you held it upside down, if you know what I mean. It's pure whit, and contains tiny micro beads. It thickens up on the face, all the while lightly exfoliating as you go. It takes off my make up without a problem, and doesn't leave any sort of film on my face. A winner!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliation I redeemed this Even Tone Exfoliating Cleanser from the Rewards Room. I love tying different cleansers. I have also tried Elucent's anti-ageing cleanser and loved it. This cleanser comes in a tube which I didn't like as it tends to be a little messy. I would have preferred the pump packaging for convenience. The face wash itself is beautiful and iridescent. Has a pleasant warm scent not at all overwhelming. Has the tiniest micro beads for gentle exfoliation which I quite enjoy! Gives a very nice clean to the face and my skin has been feeling brighter. I also find it very moisturising. I use it once a day.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser This is a really good exfoliate for sensitive skin. Gentle on skin, no perfume, but cleans well. Hard to tell if it improves tone though
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Micro Beads I've been using this cleanser along with the Whitening Day Moisturiser and Night Moisturiser after receiving a pack from BH (thanks again BH) The cleanser is a thinnish white lotion. I found that it lathered up really well even without adding water. I don't think I'd taken in that this was an exfoliating cleanser and the micro beads took me by surprise a bit. These were really gentle which is good because I really don't like to over exfoliate as my skin can be sensitive I found that this cleanser didn't irritate my skin. It cleaned well without making my skin feel dry (and many foaming cleansers do). I like that it is soap free and gentle The smell was a light perfume which was pleasant and not overwhelming I don't know that this has helped with my pigmentation issues but when used with the otger two products I do think my skin looks healthier Overall I think this is a nice mild cleanser suitable for all skin types including dry skin.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleanser I found the Elucent exfoliating cleanser soft of the skin with the right level of texture to gently exfolite the skin.<br />It has a nice fragence to the cleanser which wasn't overpowering.<br />Using it twice a day, it was good at removing all my makeup with ease.<br />My skin wasn't left feeling raw or dry.<br />i could see myself using this product for the longer term.<br />I would recommend using this to my friends.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texture Is Creamy, Light & Grainy I received trial size Exfoliating Cleanser, Day Moisturiser and Night Moisturiser from the Whitening range, it comes in a boxed set. The Exfoliating Cleanser, soap free comes in a small plastic squeeze tube with a screw on lid. A facial cleanser to purify and balance skin for an even skin tone. I have patch and uneven skin tone, that is tanned from to much sun in my youth. This particular exfoliator can be used daily, morning and night. Normally I exfoliate 2 to 3 times a week. It is white with a smooth flow consistency. Texture is light, creamy, smooth and grainy. Has a lovely aroma, nicely fragrant, The cleanser is applied to damp skin, massage in circular motion over face and neck. Produces a light creamy lather. Stimulating for skin, you can feel the minute particles rolling over skin, exfoliating skin with massage. The cleanser itself feels cool and refreshing. The cleanser is rinsed from skin with warm water. Leaves skin feeling clean and smooth. Does a great job of cleansing and exfoliating, removing built up oil and dead skin cells without being harsh and drying out skin. Brightens a little and gives skin a healthy appearance, its a good product.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleanser I can feel my face is very clean, smooth and brighter after using Elucent Whitening Exfoliating Cleanser. The gentle exfoliating beads works well during the process washing my face, thats give a good massage in my face. Every benefits that stated/advertised in this product, you can find it
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great cleanser I received a sample of this along with the whitening day and night moisturiser. I used this every night to remove my make up and not only did it remove it all but it made my skin brighter and smoother. It is a very thin and runny texture so be careful when squeezing the tube, otherwise it will go everywhere!! Also I really didn't like the fragrance, it was very overpowering. Overall I did like using this cleanser but i'm not sure whether I will purchase as it is quite pricey
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brighter skin. The first time of using the Elucent Whitening Exfoliating Cleanser my skin looked so refreshed and bright. I really liked this product, I've been using this product twice a week, in conjunction with the day and night moisturizer. Reason for not using it everyday is that I didn't want to whiten my skin, only to even my skin tone. I found that if I used it everyday it would make my skin alittle bit dry. The very small exfoliating, grainy beads wasn't harsh on my skin. Although the consistency is really runny, I had to be very careful when I squeezed the tube. My skin felt softer, smoother aswell as brighter and even. The fragrance for me was pleasant, I quite like masculine scents. I liked the packaging of the Elucent Whitening Set that I recieved from Bh and the bright pop of blue.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle cleansing I've been using a few different whitening treatments lately, but this is the first whitening cleanser I've used. My skin is already quite fair so it didn't take long to notice a brightening effect when using this with the day moisturiser and night moisturiser from the same line. The milky fluid with it's tiny exfoliating beads provided ample cleansing effect without irritation - although due to my bi-weekly moisture mask use plus increased fluid intake, my skin is well hydrated at the moment. I wouldn't use this as my everyday cleanser for an extended period of time, but it will be something I can rotate into my skincare routine when my complexion is looking a bit dull.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliating cleanser I received this as part of a trial pack and really enjoyed using it. It effectively cleaned my sensitive combination skin, with aggregating my redness or acne. The exfoliating particles are very small and gentle and it seemed to really brighten my skin. I can see how long term use it could possibly whiten skin.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Whitening Cleanser With minimal-sized exfoliating grains, this cleanser leaves my skin slightly softer and feeling lovely and clean. After about two minutes of massaging this around my face, and rinsing it off, I find that my skin really does present with a whitened hue - just slightly but it is definitely noticeable to me. So if your desire is to have a whitened overall appearance from a cleanser then this is the product for you. It's very gentle and though I have skin of various types (ageing, dry, oily, pimple-prone, dehydrated) around my face, I find this delicate exfoliating cleanser is fine to use on all areas. It's easy to rinse off too. I've been using a trial tube and personally it doesn't stack up against my normal cleanser because I tend to not need a 'whitening' effect from my cleanser but if I was stuck using this because it was the last cleanser on the planet then I would have lovely cleansed skin and I do like that it has little exfoliating bits in it too - just to give it some oomph when I cleanse.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle cleanser I received this sample as part of a trial pack. The sample was enough for at least three uses and I found the cleanser to be incredibly gentle for an exfoliating cleanser. As a cleanser, it felt as if it did an adequate job but didn't seem to foam up very much.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser Beauty Heaven were recently generous enough to send me a sample of this cleanser as part of a trial pack. I'd have to say that I was really impressed with it on the whole. I liked the fact that it wasn't harsh or drying, gently exfoliated and is made in Australia. The fragrance was light and it didn't over-foam. I can't really comment on any whitening properties as I didn't use it for long enough, but I imagine it would be a great product to use with the rest of the Elucent whitening range. It's probably not something I'd repurchase because I don't like to spend quite this much on a cleanser, but I would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tad drying I really wanted to love this range. Right now I'm all about protecting and enhancing my pale complexion, so this range did seem like it would suit my needs. I managed to get my hands on a trial pack which included this cleanser, so I was really excited to see what results it could bring. I suppose I saw it coming. Products that bear the claim “Suitable for all skin types” really can be hit and miss if you don't fit into the normal/dry to normal/oily spectrum. My skin is quite dry/dehydrated this time of year so it needs a little more nourishment than usual, and after using this product unfortunately my skin did feel a little tight. That aside, this product delivers in most other areas. It contains a cocktail of effective ingredients each contributing in its own way to create a brighter complexion, as well as an abundance of teeny tiny scrubbing particles that very gently slough off dead skin. It is easily rinsed off and leaves my skin looking brighter and feeling smoother. It does have a slightly runny texture as other reviewers have said, but this doesn't bother me too much. Given this is a cleanser, any tightness I feel is easily rectified by applying a good serum and moisturiser, so I am happy to continue using this until the bottle runs out. I have no doubt this range would deliver on what it promises, but sadly it just wasn't nourishing enough for my skin.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price I tried a sample of this and loved it. However, I haven't had the same experience with the full size.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, but not overwhelming I used this in conjunction with the day moisturiser and the night cream, and while all the products were pleasant to use, I didn't think my skin looked particularly bright after using all of them. This exfoliating cleanser, while gentle, wasn't as gritty as I'd have appreciated. This also had a surprisingly thin consistency. Like the rest of the range, not bad, but not particularly amazing.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle Feel - The exfoliating beads are very fine and soft. I'd say this would be suitable for everyday use seeing it isn't harsh at all. This cleanser is a lovely mix of foamy and creamy. Smell - Just a light soapy smell, nothing special. Effect - I'm very pale. I don't need to be any whiter. Though I do hope to fade some of the marks and light brown spots around my jaw. This has helped to some extent with those discoloured areas. This has overall made my skin look a bit brighter and healthier. I didn't know what 'brighter' skin was going to look like until I saw it. My complexion looks slightly more even. Final notes - I've used more impressive products, so I'm not sure if I'll purchase the full size after using up this sample. Though it was an overall positive experience.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant cleanser This is quite a nice product. For an exfoliating cleanser, it feels quite gentle as there aren't many exfoliating beads which is good for me so it doesn't break my skin out. The cleanser is fairly runny, and I feel its nice to use in the morning as it isn't too powerful. However I didn't notice any brightening effect.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle for daily use I used this in the mornings as my morning cleanser. It was gentle enough to use every day as the exfoliating beads were not harsh at all. It is a very gentle product. My skin afterwards felt well cleansed, hydrated and ready for more products. My skin felt more even toned and brighter too.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good cleanser I have a trial siza of this cleanser, everytime I wash face with this cleanser, my face feels squeeky clean. It has essential vit like vit c and b3 that will help in lightening my skin. The exfoliating beads are not that harsh..gentle enough to use everyday when you don't have a super sensitive skin. It's not drying nor greasy on your face. But the actual bottle is quite pricey...yet a good cleanser.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser but barely any exfoliating beads This was a creamy, nice smelling cleanser and left my face feeling very clean. It came in a tube and the consistency was a bit runny but it would get thick as you were washing your face. I have combination skin and it worked really well, leaving it feeling soft. I was kind of surprised that it was called an exfoliator when I barely felt any micro beads. There honestly must have been maybe 3 or 4 in the tube. I felt that it was very misleading and disappointing. In terms of brightening, I didn't see that much of a difference. Perhaps over a longer period of time it could help with lightening dark spots. It's a nice cleanser but I thought it was pretty average.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Squeaky Clean Feeling This cleanser is quite runny and you need to careful when dispensing it out of its tube. Its not very creamy and doesn't really foam out all when rubbing it on and seems to go clear and disappear in the skin. The micro beads are quite sparse and I didn't really feel them at all. Though after washing my face my skin did feel very clean; squeaky clean in fact and smooth. My face did feel a bit dry in places particularly around my mouth. It's an effective cleanser and the fact that it also exfoliates at the same time is a time-saver though it can be a bit dehydrating on the skin. You do need a rich moisturiser to use straight after.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay cleanser I tried this Whitening Exfoliating Cleanser along with the Day and Night Moisturiser for the past 3 weeks. The cleanser has a similar subtle botanical scent as the moisterisers and comes in a slightly runny gel-like consistency containing fine exfoliating beads. I normally use creamy foaming cleansers so I'm used to a nice rich foamy lather and this cleanser lacked that. It didn't really lather or foam up enough for me and I didn't find the exfoliating beads to be effective enough. After using this cleanser my face felt a bit tight and I didn't notice any brightening.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser but not brightening at all! I've received a sample of this from BH together with the day and night moisturiser. It has a somehow strong scent but I'm not bothered with it. It has an almost runny consistency and I do like that my skin feels clean and soft after using it. I'm giving it only a 2 as it claims to brighten your face but there's no change at all. I had used the 3 products religiously until it's all finished but I was left with the same complexion I have before using the products!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleanses Effectively I received a sample of this from BH together with the whitening day cream & the whitening night cream. Used together, my skin had a bad reaction, which is very uncommon for my tough skin. Used separately, the cleanser caused a mild reaction - red spots. The whitening action of this cleanser is something I'm not qualified to judge - my skin is very fair already, without pigmentation issues. As a cleanser, this does the job effectively & my skin felt clean, but I disliked the milky consistency. The texture is gritty, which is something I do like, you feel like you're giving your skin a good, solid scrub. This product would be better suited to someone with pigmentation issues.
Date published: 2014-10-30
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT