Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g
  Product ID: 2684702

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g
Free Shipping

Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g

Product ID: 2684702
$49.99 + Free Shipping
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Dark Spot Corrector

Warnings

Avoid contact with eyes.

Common Uses

Dark Spot Corrector visibly reduces  pigmentation and maximises the skin brightening effect. Elucent Even Tone contains powerful antioxidants that help brighten and even out skin tone by reducing the appearance of dark spots, leaving the skin looking younger, brighter and feeling silky smooth.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Sodium Lactate, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Propylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate (Vitamin C), Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Lactic Acid, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E), Xanthan Gum

Directions

Apply to areas prone to dark spots and discolouration after cleansing.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark skin is beautiful,just not in patches.So can help be found ? First off,THANK YOU BH for allowing me to trial these products. I am familiar with Elucent,having tried some products previously from them (and having some OK results),so i was keen to give this a go. The Elucent "Even Tone" range is one specifically for those who are seeing either the dark spots that come with being "of a certain age" and having been less than vigilant with the sunscreen (it is widely said that this issue is seen by many as more ageing to the skin than the lines and sagging we usually associate with "looking older" ) OR those who suffered with acne in the past, and are seeing scaring from that time that has left dark areas post healing. But how did it stack up ? Well,this light,very fluid lotion (with no real detectable scent) was very easy to use (after cleansing, I applied the Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector to my main areas of concern, which for me is around the sides of my face,under my eyes....always been a huge issue for me) and on the backs of my hands (yep,the first tiny brown spots have started here).I am not one who suffers from any real "sensitivity" to my skin,so i cannot say that i found this to be irritating in any way (if you ARE prone to this,i suggest either doing a patch test OR leaving it altogether),but i did find this to be quite moisturising for a lotion consistency (this contains ingredients like Safflower Seed Oil that claims to help visibly reduce the appearance of dark spots and give the skin an all over brightness,whilst also being nourishing,as well as Lactic Acid....a brilliant exfoliator) and as this is a very light lotion that absorbs into the skin quickly,it sits under makeup well.I used this twice a day,AM and PM for a few weeks,and to be honest,i did see some slight improvement in my condition...and i mean only a very slight difference in my uneven skin tone and pigmentation. At this stage,after only a few weeks (i know it can take some time to fade out what is sometimes YEARS worth of darkening),i can't say that i am convinced....but i will persevere. At around $50 for a 30ml tube (a very clean,simple looking tube....white with soft blue accents),it is a great place to start on your road to even skintone and dark spot reduction....just don't expect a quick fix.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hydrating but not correcting More of an eye cream than a dark spot corrector. I used this in a trial and I felt this is a very good eye cream. Consistency is a light cream that applies smoothly and absorbs quickly, leaving my skin soft and smooth and no scent detected. When I apply the eye cream to the dark circles under my eyes, the area stays soft and hydrated all day and when I apply my concealer it makes application easier and the skin doesn’t crease or move any product I apply. As a dark spot corrector it didn’t make any difference to my pigmentation or under eye area where it is darkest to lighten the area even though it was applied morning and night as part of my skincare routine with the other Elucent Even Tone products. I would continue to use it as an eye cream than a dark spot corrector. I recommend using this more of an eye cream rather than a corrector as it didn’t lighten my dark spots.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok I’ve been using Elucent even tone dark spot Corrector for a few weeks now as part of a trial.It comes in a easy squeeze tube & soaks in like a nice serum,the smell is almost nothing and it feels nice on my skin.I have pigmentation and have trued a lot of dark spot type correctors and this one is just ok.I have noticed a slight fading to my freckles but nothing amazing .Im also using the night cream & day moisturiser with it.My skin has gotten dryer since using this but I’m not sure if it’s the product or the winter weather. It’s not bad but I wouldn’t buy it again as I have gotten way better results from Plunketts super fade.So a little disappointing, I will stop using this now that the trial is over & get some hydration back into my skin.Wouldnt really recommend but good to try .
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from even skin tone This product is designed to reduce spots, however it's also designed to even out skin tone. I've tried a lot of different high end brands and never been successful in finding a product that would assist in fading my freckles. I've been using it every night for the past 2 months - spots are still there and not quite fading. I did notice noteably evener skin after applying the product. Still yet to see any long term effect
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe I need to use it longer I was lucky enough to be part of the trial team for this product. So I applied Elucent even tone dark spot corrector every morning before my day SPF moisturiser and in the evening after cleansing and before my night moisturiser. To begin with my skin tingled, stung and went bright red after applying the first few times but my skin got use to it and I no longer had a reaction. The constancy is not runny but not thick like a heavy moisturiser, it smells a little bit chemically but not unbearable just a feint smell. I have quite bad pigmentation due to my background, hormones and age. I took photos of my skin before and after, and sadly there was no difference in my pigmentation from using the product. But as I said my pigmentation is quite bad so I think I need to use it a bit longer.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough time..............? Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector is packaged in a 30g squeeze tube with a twist top lid. Love the packaging; it looks fresh and pretty luxe. I was impressed that it was Australian made and owned and not tested on animals. The formula is light in texture, not sticky, non-scented and easy to apply. Half way during the trial my skin began to look a little brighter but I had very little improvement with my dark spots, which is disappointing. The tube did say that this a 'concentrated formula' so I did expect to see an obvious improvement. I can feel a slight tingle after I applied it so I haven’t giving up hope that it is going to work but there has only been a tiny improvement in the trial period. I am going to continue to use it to see if my results change with more use???
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Firstly, thank you to Beautyheaven for giving me the opportunity to try this range of products. I was very excited to be able to try this range - the dark spots on my cheek are not huge, but they have always bothered me. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector has a milkym runny texture. The scent is quite strong and quite chemical like so anyone sensitive to fragrances might find it a bit overpowering. I love the look of the packaging - very pretty! I applied this product twice a day as a part of my normal skin care routine. It takes a while to try, which is not always great on a morning when you're in a hurry. After using his product for a month, I did not see any improvement to any of the marks on my face or how my skin felt at all. At $49 I certainly would not buy this again to see if continued use made any difference.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was pretty excited to try Ego’s Elucent even-tone cosmetics range considering their QV products are staple in my every day cleaning routine. Elucent even tone ark spot corrector was part of my month long trial. First glance – all Even tone products come with distinct white and cyan package and its main area of focus/purpose written in front. Colour pattern is consistent in each botthle and this one was no exception. I like how clean and neat each bottle looked. First impression is definitely a yey. The main major component in all Even-Tone products are niacinamide (which helps in skin pigmentation, rosacea and acne), safflower seed oil (which soothes and helps to give skin a smooth appearance) and emblica fruit extract (antioxidant and stops the breakdown of collagen). Even-Tone Dark Spot Corrector (Concentrated Formula) - Tube with concentrated formula containing : Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) - absorb UV-B rays from the sun, protecting the skin from damage. It is also used to reduce the appearance of scars. Cyclomethicone - helps leave skin feeling smooth and lubricated Pros – Easy to use and quite soluble to skin. I used this every alternate day for 3 weeks and didn't feel it made any difference to my skin texture.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial some Elucent products. The first one is the Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector. I have combination, sensitive, acne-prone skin and one of my worries as I grow older is dark spots and hyperpigmentation. Was very excited to trial this as whenever I have acne, it always leaves a dark spot for a very, very long time. This product claims to visibly reduces pigmentation. It states on the box that it is a concentrated formula and has emblica fruit extract, safflower seed oil, vitamins B3 and E. The directions states to apply to areas prone to dark spots after cleansing. It is suppose to brighten dark spots and is best used together with the Even Tone Exfoliating cleanser and the Even Tone Moisturiser. The packaging of the product itself is very nice and looks high quality. It is also quite expensive when I went to check the price. It has a milky white texture. A little runny. Not thick and sticky. However, the fragrance is very strong to me and a big turn off especially when I applied to my face. It is not a nice fragrance. It’s very chemical smelling. I also used this corrector on my arms (as I have freckles on my arms too) and that did not bother me but applying to my face was not a pleasant experience. I could not wait to finish this trial as the smell was so off putting for me, I thought I might get used to it but whenever I had to use the product, I would dread it. After using for 4 weeks, I saw very little or no change. It did not lighten, brighten or reduce the dark spots. Suffice to say, this is not a product I would purchase or recommend. Very disappointed with the outcome. As someone who spends a few hours in the sun almost everyday, I was really hoping this would help especially since it wasn’t cheap. Am glad I got to trial and not actually purchase it. The only positive thing is I didn’t breakout or react to it since I have sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No effect on pigmentation Out of all the Elucent even tone products, I was most eager to try the spot corrector. I'm in my mid 30s and have noticed some faint sun spots appearing, so wanted to give this a go. Loved the white/aqua/silver squeeze tube, crisp and clean, it looked great. I didn't notice a fragrance, and the product itself was light and easy to use. It is a little runny, so be very gentle when squeezing the tube. I applied after cleansing, aiming at areas that needed help, under my eyes in particular. It was easy to soak in, and my skin felt super soft afterwards where I had used it. The corrector contains vitamins B3 and E, which help with skin tone. From my perspective, the hydration side of the corrector was fantastic. Unfortunately, after almost a month of use I didn't notice any change to the pigmentation of my skin, which was the main concern I had.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best product out there Thank you BH for giving me this opportunity to try this product. The Dark Spot Corrector is meant to reduce pigmentation and maximises the skin brightening effect. It comes in a small tube easy to open and dispense the corrector. I have applied it for a few weeks now. The first time I applied it I felt a bit of tingling sensation on my skin and felt that it was really drying out my skin. I have not noticed any change in the pigmentation I have on my face or it evening out my skin tone. The corrector smells so much of chemicals and it is overpowering. I felt the texture is a bit runny not a great consistency. For the price the product is priced at it does not really work for me. There are better products in the market that actually work. I was really disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do not like the smell of this spot corrector The Even Tone Spot corrector is very chemical smelling. It smells gross, it is probably the Emblica Fruit Extract and Safflower Seed Oil, I can smell. The Spot Tone Correct absorbs well into my skin. It is a white cream that looks like liquid paper, it is thin and rubs in really easily. After four weeks use I can see no difference to my skin. The two sun/age spots I have on my face are still there. They have not faded. The tube is a generous 30 gram with a nib to squeeze a small amount of product out. The lid is a silver colour. It matches in with the Elucent Logo on the tube. The Elucent Logo isa pale blue, like the Tiffany's Blue. I used the Spot Tone Corrector along with the Night Cream and Day Cream. They are all part of the Elucent Range.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Few results Elucent spot correcter comes in a small white tube with a silver screw cap. The product itself is white and run- almost like a thick milk. I used this product in the hopes of evening out the pigmentation on my face, specifically fading my freckles and brightening darker areas on my skin, Whilst I have only been using for around 1 month, I haven't noticed a huge difference in the appearance of my skin, and my freckles are yet to fade. I do feel as though the dark circles under my eyes have brightened a little- but that is all I can really say so far. A little disappointed, as I was really hoping to fade my freckles in order to get a better base for a flawless face!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! I used this spot corrector in conjunction with the Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser hoping it would reduce my hyperpigmentation- sadly, no dice! The spot corrector comes packaged in a rather elegant tube with a silver cap and sits stylishly on my bathroom countertop but that's where the praise for this product ends. The consistency of the product is incredibly thin, watery and runny to the point you end up wasting a bit too much product. As I didn't notice any improvement in my hyperpigmentation, I can't speak for the efficacy of this corrector. The product smells overwhelmingly like paint stripper- not a pleasant experience at all! I was really hoping this product would work as I'm keen to rid myself of my hyperpigmentation. I feel I will only see improvement if I undergo some laser procedures at a dermatologist's office. I respect Ego as a company but they need to work on this product for me to ever consider purchasing it!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dark Spot corrector The product comes in a 30 gram tube and does seem quite runny, I also think it has a pungent smell and reminds me of when you open a vitamin bottle when you get a whiff of the vitamin scent. I was quite excited to try it as I have quite an uneven skin tone with scarring, discoloration spots which I would love to even out. This product says it will visibly reduce pigmentation by targeting dark spots and making the skin brighter looking and smoother.I have been applying in the morning to any discolored spots on my face after washing my face and at night after washing my face and have been using in conjuncton with the Night Moisturiser and Day Moisturiser in the same range. I usually wait a few minutes before applying makeup after I have applied the spot corrector as it does need time to soak in and dry down. The smell of it tends to linger for some time on my face. After a month of using it, I can't really say I have noticed any reduction in my skin pigment discoloration. Perhaps it would work better for me over a much longer period but after the one month it hasn't worked, so for me it didn't work. Perhaps I would have had more success if I hadn't had such uneven discolored textured skin for so long.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusion "Confused" is the best way I can describe this product. I am not sure what the plan was for it. Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector is what the folks at Ego have called it and the directions state: Apply to areas prone to dark spots after cleansing. Avoid contact with eyes. Store below 25C. That certainly cleared up nothing for me. "Apply to areas prone to dark spots after cleansing.", could mean apply to your entire face and/or body. And if it's a spot treatment, is it meant to be applied to existing spots? Because that seems contrary to the statement, "areas prone to dark spots", as the word 'prone' implies to me that it is meant to be applied to areas where pigmentation is likely to occur, therefore preventative rather than treatment, and you'd have to be a wizard to know where those pesky spots will pop up! One reviewer even seemed to be using it as an eye cream! Consumers want clarity in the products they intend to use. I don't know a single person who goes hunting for lucky dip products they have no idea how to use. The folks at Ego really need to have another look and deliberate on how to best deliver this product in a way that makes sense and gives it value, because my experience is that it's completely unnecessary and useless. And judging from the other reviews I've read, perhaps more clarity could improve customer experience with this product. I ended up using it as some other ladies in the forum had - like a serum. Considering the lack of direction from the manufacturer, that was the logical best guess. But I was really unimpressed. I don't believe this added anything at all to the end result of this three step system (day cream, night cream, and this). I did see a small amount of reduction to one single spot on my face, but that result I attribute solely to the night cream. This tube holds 30g of a milky serum, type product. I thought it smelled like glue, so I didn't care much for it. It is a bit fiddly to use as a spot treatment as it is quite thin and you have to be really careful to dispense the tiniest amount because it will slip and slide everywhere, so either dispense some into the palm of your hand and use the index finger of your other hand to pick up a tiny bit to dab onto your spots, or you could just use it as a serum and apply all over your face, if you'd like to at least give it a try. It didn't help me at all, but you never know. One person's dud product could be holy grail for someone else.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elucent Whitening Spot Corrector, little to no effect on my pigmentation. Elucent Whitening Spot Corrector I personally didn’t notice a big difference in my pigmentation while I used this product. This product felt nice on my skin however it didn’t seem to have a huge effect on my pigmentation. After close inspection of the enclosed brochure, it does say that this product is for prevention of pigmentation. While I really like that this product is Australian made, owned and not tested on animals, the effectiveness for me was still lacking. I have used many different skin products over the years unfortunately though, this product gave me little to no effect.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not work at all I used this product for more than 6weeks and I used it twice a day. It didn’t work at all because I didn’t see any different on my dark spots
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A huge disappointment The only positive thing that I have to say about this product is that I purchased it at a heavily discounted price, so don't feel as bad about throwing it in the bin. I have several patches of hyperpigmentation on my face that I have been treating, and decided to give this a go as I've enjoyed Elucent products in the past. The chemical smell of the product is quite overpowering to begin with, and it stays noticeable for quite some time after application. The texture is also fairly runny, and I found it took a long time to absorb. The most disappointing part however, is that after 4 weeks of daily use, I saw absolutely zero difference in my areas of hyperpigmentation.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing First of all I was very excited to try this product and I really wanted it to work. But after about two weeks I’ve still haven’t seen any improvement or change in my skin. There has been no change in my skin tone and no change on marks on my skin However my skin at the same time didn’t have any negative effects, my skin didn’t break-out , didn’t rash. This product literally did absolutely nothing for my skin.<br />Especially considering the fact that this isn’t cheap at almost $50 I would definitely not be purchasing this in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Saw no results One of my biggest skin concerns is the dark spots/scarring I have on my face and I specifically got this product hoping to fix that. Unfortunately, I did not notice any results and was very disappointed. I was not expecting a drastic change but I was hoping for some lightening of pigmentation. I have been using it for over a month on specific areas of my face. The product came in a tube where you could squeeze out the product. It was a milky, runny liquid that I dabbed onto my skin each night before bed. The scent itself had a fruity/chemical smell and it was overpowering. Sadly I did not notice any difference in evening my skin tone or brightening dark spots and I am disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT