Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g
  Product ID: 2684702

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g

Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector 30g

Product ID: 2684702
$34.99
$15.00 Off EDLP
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Dark Spot Corrector

Warnings

Avoid contact with eyes.

Common Uses

Dark Spot Corrector visibly reduces  pigmentation and maximises the skin brightening effect. Elucent Even Tone contains powerful antioxidants that help brighten and even out skin tone by reducing the appearance of dark spots, leaving the skin looking younger, brighter and feeling silky smooth.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Sodium Lactate, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Propylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate (Vitamin C), Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Lactic Acid, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E), Xanthan Gum

Directions

Apply to areas prone to dark spots and discolouration after cleansing.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! A little backstory-I’m a pale skinned Caucasian in my late thirties, and despite diligent sunscreen use I have sun damaged skin. I have areas which are overall slightly darker than the rest of my skin and actual proper age spots. I’ve tried several different products to lighten my issues with moderate success, and have basically only succeeded in preventing the issue from worsening. I have had the best results previously from using a Vitamin C serum. Enter Elucent. As a regular Chemist Warehouse shopper I was curious about the brand so I was thrilled when it came up for trial. The Corrector has a white, slightly milky consistency which spreads well and absorbed into my skin quickly. It does have a slight medicinal or herbal scent, but it’s not strong. A little goes a long way and even if you applied this to your entire face less than a pea sized amount would be needed. I played with mixing other serums with it, putting it under various moisturisers and stuff, and it never balled up or went flaky. But obviously the best thing about this product is the fact that it’s actually working. My skin tone is more even everywhere. The darker patches of skin are less defined. Even my age spots are visibly fading. Nothing I’ve tried has given me results like this. And this is after only a month! The only negative I can find is that this might be a bit too potent for some people. If sensitivity is an issue you could use it every other day until your skin adapts.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps improves acne marks and improves skin texture. I've been using this Elucent dark spot corrector comes in a handy 30g tube applicator that makes it very easy to dispense the product for use. It is a very fluid and light lotion like texture, which is very easily absorbed into skin and provides a good level of hydration. It leaves the skin slightly tacky immediately after use but that disappears within minutes. It contains emblica fruit extract which is a natural source of skin brightening vitamin C and vitamin B3 and E which are very good ingredients for healing skin and reducing dullness and discolourations and when I had a hormonal break out 3 weeks ago, I layer this product under the Elucent Even Tone Day moisturiser as well as the night one. I've also been putting this product on my cheek area and around my eye area where there are hyper pigmentation spots. I've seen that my acne marks are fading after 3 weeks and are lighter in appearance but have not seen much difference for my pigmentation marks around my eye area. I do notice that the pores around my cheeks are less pronounced and the texture of the skin in that area is alot more smoother in appearance as well so that for me is probably the most exiciting result of this product as not many other products in the market do that for me without use of stronger AHA/BHA or retinoid-based ingredients. Overall, the dark spot corrector has definitely helped to improve the imperfections, appears of pore size and texture of my skin and I would definitely consider a repurchase once I'm finished with the current tube.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a little magic A product of ego and made in Australia the Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector comes in a large 30g tube. The box and product are both the same in design and colour, this being white, blue and silver to give it that extra appeal and shine. I used Elucent dark spot corrector after cleansing in the morning prior to applying the Elucent day moisturiser. I found the cream to be not as thick as the Elucent moisturiser or the night cream so once you apply it directly onto the problem areas it melts and absorbs which is exactly what you want. You then can apply the moisturiser straight after without feeling too oily. In the night I did the same applying it directly to my pigment areas prior to applying the Elucent night moisturiser. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector contains ingredients of Embuca fruit extract, safflower seed oil, vitamins B2 & E and these ingredients are the same as what the day and night moisturiser in the Elucent range contain. The spot corrector has a different smell to the Elucent day and night cream, I personally thought it was a bit clinical or medical The scent is a very light odour but reminds me of bacterial wipes smell but, to me, this instantly gives me a feeling of, if it is medical then it must work. We all smell things different I suppose but I didn't mind it at all. I love this product and so far have had a little bit of improvement on my pigmentation and cannot wait to see the results using the Elucent range over a longer period of time. I love this
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective brightening serum I was lucky enough to be chosen to try the Elucent Even Tone range and of the three products I tried, this one is definitely my pick of the bunch. The packaging is quite nice, coming in a white/aqua squeeze tube with a silver lid. It has a nice, fine tip, appropriate for the relatively fluid, serum-like texture of the product. This product, as with the entire line, is aimed at brightening, in addition to targeting pigmentation. A look at the ingredients list shows that there are indeed active ingredients to this effect, namely Vitamin C, Niacinamide and Vitamin E. The texture upon application is pleasant, it is readily absorbed and plays nicely with other products, with no balling up on the skin when layered as part of my usual evening routine. I also didn't notice any irritation, which can occasionally be an issue with actives such as Vitamin C. In terms of effects, I have noticed a nice brightening effect, in addition to some subtle fading of the slight hyper pigmentation on my forehead.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for months now and it has made a marked difference in my dark spots. Because they are so deep in my skin, I understand that the process will take a good few months but as long as I see a difference, I am happy. My skin feels soft and looks moisturised too which is a great bonus
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! I feel like I have either been partly lucky or just super sun smart throughout my life to as yet am to discover any sun spots on my skin. However I am still fairly young so who know what time will do to my skin in the years to come. I figure prevention is key and so I figure whilst I have this I might as well just use it anyway! I apply a pea size amount of this product all over my face and neck a few times a week. If I do have any age spots just beneath the surface than hopefully this product filled with the skin whitening benefits of Vitamins B3, C & E as well as Emblica Fruit Extract and Safflower Seed Oil will keep any spots from appearing. So far after about 5-6 months of using I have not seen a single age spot, so I am happy to keep using this! :)
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pigmentation not gone but start fading First of all, I’m glad that I was given the opportunity to trial and review the Elucent Even Tone range. I’ve had a few dark spots on my cheeks and uneven skin tone. So I was excited to trying these products. This Corrector came in a 30ml clean design of white tube with screw lid. I am using it after cleaning my face and prior putting night moisturiser on the face and neck in the evening. The product has a white, slightly milky consistency texture which spreads well and sinks into my skin quickly. A little goes a long way and even if you applied this to your entire face less than a pea sized amount would be needed. I started to see the difference after 2 weeks of using the products. It was significantly even out and brightened my skin tone. I am quite impressed that I have been only using it for about a month, my skin tone is more even and brighter, where my pigmentations / age sports / sun damages areas are fading. They are not totally gone but at least they became lighter. I guess it takes awhile to get my dark spots gone. I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slowly but surely! This dark spot corrector has a great, light consistency and is slowly but surely working to reduce my pigmentation. I have a combination of sun damage and PIH and this is doing a great job at targeting both. Quite often I have found that a dark spot corrector will only target one or the other and not both. My whole face is in need of correcting for pigmentation, the instructions are to spot correct but I use this as a serum all over my face. The consistency is light, a cross between a serum and lotion. It's not fragranced but has a slight scent that I can't identify, definitely not overwhelming or offensive and dissipates quickly. I have slotted this into my regime after my serums but before moisturiser/sunscreen. The corrector has played nice with my primer and foundation and hasn't caused any pilling or reactions. The tube is a fairly generous size, you don't need much (even applying to whole face as I do). The packaging has a cosmeceutical/clinical minimal look and is quite fresh. I really enjoyed using this product and was impressed by the trial time (one month). Given that skin cycle is about 28 days, this has given the product enough time to have a noticeable effect. Quite impressed and will continue to use this corrector.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well at fading post acne marks I have tried this as a part of the Trial Team along with a few of the products from the Even Tone range, so saying exactly what is the result of using this Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector and what is using it in combination with the other products is difficult. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector is a very light lotion that absorbs quickly into the skin without any greasiness, but as such I didn’t find that it added any moisture to my skin, so you’ll need to use your usual moisturiser on top of the treatment. I have been using it morning and evening on clean skin, prior to my usual moisturiser, and not on my full face, but only as a targeted treatment on the dark spots and post acne marks that I like to see reduced. And after about 3 weeks, I have not noticed any major difference in the darkness of my pigmentation, but aware that this takes time, also considering the pigmentation and sun spots are results of years of sun-worshipping, so it won’t magically disappear overnight. I have however seen some reduction and fading of the appearance of marks from recent acne, which is great. This also means that this is by far my favourite product I’ve tried from this range - also as I can easily incorporate it into my usual skincare routine, and apply it under my usual serum, and moisturiser, and as I continue using it, I can only hope that it over time also will work its magic on my pigmentation too.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and brightening I was very excited to try this product and the rest of the Elucent range, as I have visible pigmentation and dark spots. This product is a runny lotion, that’s similar to a serum and a little goes a long way. The product comes in a 30ml squeezable tube with a nozzle tip. The texture is quite lightweight and absorbs instantly without feeling greasy or sticky. The texture is also quite runny so it’s tricky not to dispense too much product. I apply a small amount to my cheeks and jawline where I have most pigmentation and uneven skin tone. I am pleased with the texture of this product and it leaves my skin soft with a healthy glow. I also really like that it contains vitamin C which I know is great for improving skin tone. At this stage, I’ve used this dark spot corrector twice daily for about a month and I feel like my skin does feel smoother and more hydrated. I can see that my skin does have a healthier glow and I’ve been told my complexion looks brighter! There is a mild fragrance which doesn’t bother me much. However this concentrate can make my skin a bit sensitive if I apply too much, so less is definitely more. I will definitely continue using this product with the Elucent day moisturiser and night cream to see how much my skin tone improves.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Illuminating Properties A huge thank you to BH for giving me the opportunity to try Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector, I love the packaging which is very smart white, teal and silver. The corrector comes in a 30 ml tube with a silver lid which is inside a colour coordinated box. I’m very happy that there is no excess plastic packaging to dispose of. The concentrated lotion includes vitamins B3 and C to even out skin tone and reduce the effects of sun damage, as well as emblica fruit extract and safflower seed oil to brighten skin and increase cell turnover. I have been using the corrector morning and night after cleansing and found it absorbed more quickly if I gently massaged it into the discoloured areas. The serum is white, very light in texture and a little spreads a long way. It takes a little while to dry and leaves a slight shine which instantly makes my skin look a bit brighter. I have been using the lotion for over a month and have not seen any significant change to the discoloration on areas of my face. I didn’t really notice the smell of the product and was happy it didn’t have any fragrance added. As I found the brightening effect made the pigmentation appear less obvious I have ended up using it over my whole face (except my eye area) just for the illuminating effect.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tortoise wins the race! When a trial comes long and states that the product will even out skin tone and correct those dark spots of pigmentation on ones face, who isn't going to jump at the chance. I was excited, year's of being a sun loving child and teenager has now caught up with my skin in my 40's. I was prepared for little results but hoping for big ones. I love the colour co-ordination of the packaging, a beautiful teal with white and silver wording. A 30gram tube with a twist lid and a precision nib so that the product can be directly applied in little spots right to the target areas that I wanted to see results on. The serum absorbs into the skin rather quickly but there needs to be some spent time waiting for the serum to dry completely to lose a slight tacky feeling. Once absorbed I wouldn't even know I had it on, it became a light feeling of hydration targeted to specific areas. Over the past couple of weeks of using the serum once a day, I was presented with mixed results by the end of the trial. Whilst some of my darker pigmentation didn't take to well to the serum, I had other little lighter spots that did respond well with them being much less noticeable and can I just add, yes the product says keep away from eyes. Did I try it on my hereditary black bags under my eyes, well of course I did. Did it work? Well they are very dark and getting darker as I get older, but with Elucent's even tone dark spot corrector, I'm a little pleased to say whilst they are still there, they are definitely lighter and so much better than looking like I been socked in the face everyday. Overall I am quite pleased with this product and will buy again even if it's just for those pesky under eye black bags that haunt me everyday. When you're onto a fairly good product why not stick with it right?
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot on Elucent’s Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector is a concentrated formula with emblica fruit extract and safflower seed oil to brighten skin tone, and vitamins B3 to restore and even skin complexion. I was using the dark spot corrector twice a day after cleansing my face but before I applied the day or night moisturiser. The dark spot corrector comes in a 30g squeeze tube with a silver screw top lid. The formula is light creamy, and ideal for applying on targeted dark areas such as on the side of my face, and forehead. The cream absorbs into the skin very quickly and after the day moisturiser it made a great base for my make-up. I didn’t notice a fragrance to the cream, but it was of a lighter consistency than the night and day cream. I didn’t notice a big difference to my pigmentation, I think to be fair, you would need to use the creams for an extended period. My skin does feel incredibly soft and hydrated and healthy. I love that this product is Australian made and owned, and that they don’t test their products on animals.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark spots seemed lighter and less obvious. I have combination skin and my skin is also somewhat sensitive, particularly the skin on my cheeks. I have mixed feelings about this product but still rated it 4 stars for efficacy. With my sensitive skin, it's hard to find products that don't irritate it. Whilst the other products in the Elucent range didn't lead to increased sensitivity, this did. It had a pleasant herbal scent and the gel cream formula was light and easy to apply. The product did not feel heavy or greasy and the product absorbed easily into my skin. However, there was a mild tingling feeling when I applied the cream to my cheeks. My oilier T zone was fine. I found that after the trial period my skin felt softer and smoother. It looked brighter and more luminous with a more even skin tone. I felt that what dark spots were already on my skin appeared less obvious.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concentrated formula to keep dark spots at bay! This Dark Spot Corrector is the product that sunlovers must have! One of the biggest telltale skin-ageing factor around, anyone who has ever been in the sun for a long while - be it at a festival or outdoor event - will know the harsh dark spots or freckles that come with being in the harsh Australian sun. More so, these spots, which I have many, even with ongoing sunscreen coverage can be permanent and will rarely disappear, so even making them fade can be a challenge in itself. Thus, it is great that companies have started to see the value of fading these spots alongside the need to brighten skin, and when done in conjunction with a good night cream (as Elucent makes) this can make for a winning combination to effectively fade spots and support making the skin glow from within. Ideally I would use this cream twice a day for spots I would like to fade, on my face, neck and collarbone area - where I actually have a lot of dark spots & freckles. I would probably try to use it twice a day, ideally prior to applying with the morning SPF and then under my night cream.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightens and Brightens. Having fair skin and freckles, means I have to apply fuller coverage make up to cover my pigmentation, so being part of the Elucent Even Tone Team trial was very welcomed. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector is a concentrated serum like product that encapsulated in a 30g tube with a silver screw on lid. only a small amount of this product is needed as it appears as a cream when first dispensed, and then liquefies upon touching with skin - into a soft, silky serum. I applied to the areas of pigmentation - my freckled areas of my face - to freshly cleansed, dry skin, twice a day. As this product is concentrated, only a small amount of product is needed, I then followed with AM - Elucent Even Tone Day Moisturiser and PM- Elucent Even Tone Night Moisturiser. I found that when I first started using this product, that I felt a tingling sensation on my skin, but not uncomfortable - this dissipated after about the second week of using. After approximately 4 weeks of using this product, I have noticed a lightening in my freckled areas - not fully gone but a noticeable difference in the colour of my pigmented areas, a more even skin tone and my skin appears to be brighter and slightly firmer. I will continue to use this system and I am confident of a further lightening of my problem areas with continued use.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin tone is much more even This product was part of a three product trial which included Day Moisturiser, Night Moisturiser and Dark Spot Corrector. I used the Dark Spot Corrector every night in conjunction with the Night Moisturiser. First I would apply the Corrector the the areas of the face with discolouration (mostly cheek areas) and then apply the Night Moisturiser over the top. I guess it's a little difficult to say which one did what but using this method I saw a vast improvement in the tone, texture and hydration of my skin. I have a mix of red and some brown discolouration of my face - both are still there, so one month is not enough for them to disappear but I'm sure they have faded a little. Perhaps with more time they will continue to fade (here's hoping!). But the combination of the two products has so greatly improved the look of my skin that they concern me less than they did before. Flaky dry patches and general unevenness of tone are pretty much gone and my face is really soft and hydrated. I have very sensitive skin which is prone to irritation, blocked pores and the like and I had no adverse reaction to this product at all. I'd say if you are looking to improve the tone of your skin the Dark Spot Corrector and the Night Moisturiser together are a fantastic duo and work very quickly to achieve results.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I have been using this brand for quite a few years. Great for mature skin
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am yet to see the results I have been given this product along with a day and night moisturisers to trial. Ever since I was pregnant with my second child I got pigmentation on both m left cheek and left side of my forehead (more exposed part of my face given the hairstyle) and haven't been able to find a product that would help to even the discolourations out. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector in nice and tight in consistency and is to be applied prior to the moisturiser. It gets absorbed in quite quickly and doesn't leave a sticky film on the skin. Although I had high hopes I must say I haven't yet noticed any significant improvement, even though I have been using it religiously. I am not giving up yet as I know with pigmentation it does take a while for the product t start working so I will keep using it t see if it has any positive impact on my skin.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pigmentation corrector that actually works xox Well I have to say I’m very pleasantly surprised at how effective the Elecent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector was. I have tried numerous other brands claiming to help with Dark Spots & I have not noticed any definite changes to speak of. What we have here is a product claiming to visibly reduce pigmentation & after a couple of months of daily use (in conjunction with Elecent Even Tone Day & Night Moisturizers) I am a convert. When I received the product it came in an easy to use 30g tube with a twist off lid. It’s a concentrated formula so a little goes a long way & the directions advise to only apply to areas prone to dark spots, waste of product otherwise. It’s a twist top lid in proffessional packaging. The formula contains Emblica Fruit Extract, Safflower Seed Oil, vitamins B3 & E & has a pleasant light fragrance. The consistency helps to glide it onto the skin & leaves you with soft & hydrated skin. It’s worthwhile to add that this product is Australian Made & not tested on animals.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Spots Be Gone I tried the Elucent even time Dark Spot Corrector as part of the Beauty Trial. I don't have many dark spots, actually I only really have one small spot under my right eye. I will say over time I think the spot has faded, it's actually really hard to tell. Apply to areas with dark spots after cleansing so as to visibly reduce those spots ion the future. Dermatologically tested so those with skin issues like myself can even use it. It's not my favorite spot treatment but it's not my worse either
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great I was so excited to be trying this range as I do have pigmentation on my skin. I have tried many products over the years without any amazing results only slight improvements but I held high hopes for this brand. Sadly it failed to meet my expectations. Let’s start with the positives - the packaging is lovely and stylish and looks like a quality range on the shelves. When opened the serum is a good consistency and has a pleasant light fragrance. It feels nice on the skin and easy to apply just the right amount. Unfortunately the product just did not deliver the promised results. It is not a cheap product in this chemist range and I would have been very disappointed if I had paid that kind of money. I used this for the entire time of the trial hoping to see improvements but I didn’t. I wouldn’t recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such promise, but disappointing lack of results in 4 weeks The Elucent Even Tone range presents beautifully, appearing like something you would see available in a high end salon from professionals. They look very pretty on the shelf, but unfortunately don't seem to deliver what they claim. I tried the Even Tone day cream, night cream and this targeted dark spot corrector as part of a 4 week trial team. I would apply the corrector before the day cream, after cleansing. It has the nicest texture of all the product range, with a light, serum like texture, that is rapidly absorbed. The other creams were too thick and clogged my pores, leaving pimples where I usually have none, so eventually I gave up the creams and continued to use this corrector on my noticeable dark spots in conjunction with my regular moisturiser, and the pimples have since cleared up. Even though I haven't noticed any reduction in pigmentation yet, I will continue to use this corrector on specific darker areas in the hope that persistence will pay off.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not practical for me I have been trialing Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Cream along with the Night Moisturiser and Day Moisturiser. The packaging is absolutely lovely. It feels and looks expensive. The smell isn't overly great but nothing that lingers on the face. The cream itself is thin and you only need a little bit to apply to dark spots. Bonus of this is it will last a really long time. The problem with this product I found is it doesn't really soak in very well and therefore you need a fair amount of drying time before you can add your next layer whether that be a toner or moisturiser. In the mornings I just don't have time and I feel like i'm just wiping it off with the next layer and therefore not giving it a chance to really work on those dark spots. At night i'm usually too tired to wait and face the same problem. Therefore I haven't consistently been using it enough to see any results. I will continue to give this product a go but have only given 3 stars at this point because it hasn't been working into my routine well and therefore haven't seen improvement in those dark spots as yet.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concentrated brightening I was very happy to try this even tone dark spot corrector which claims to visibly reduce pigmentation. This is a concentrated formula that comes in a medium sized white tube with a silver screw top lid. It also comes in a clean white and turquoise box for added protection. I was shocked at how runny this cream was, if your not careful it will go everywhere. The cream is pure white and it has a chemical fragrance which surprised me as this product says it has fruit extracts, seed oils and vitamins in it. The fragrance isn't unbearable, I just didn't really like it. The dark spot corrector is easily absorbed and I saw noticable differences in the darkness of the pigmentation I was treating with this product. I think alot of thought and care has gone into these products, it was only the fragrance that I didn't really like.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps fade pigmentation but does not remove it altogether Thankyou to BH & Ego Pharmaceuticals for giving me the opportunity to review this product along with Elucent's 'Even Tone Day Day Moisturiser with SPF 15+' and 'Even Tone Night Cream'. The Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector comes packaged in a white 30g tube with aqua and charcoal accents and a silver cap, The tube is very flexible and it it easy to squeeze out a lot more product than you need so care should be taken. It retails for AUD 49.99 but is currently listed on the Chemist Warehouse online store for AUD 34.99 The Elucent Even Tone range contains: -phyllanthus emblica fruit extract to maintain and brighten skin tone - vitamin C to reduce discoloration -vitamin E to improve skin barrier function and increase skin elasticity -safflower seed oil to brighten skin, increase cell turnover and moisturise -vitamin B3 to restore an even skin tone. I have to say I was a little confused as to how this product should be applied in conjunction with the other products, as the instructions on the pack and tube didn't specify to use it before the Day Moisturiser or Night Cream, Luckily the application instructions were supplied with the trial information. The product is much more like a lotion than a cream and only a little is required for your dark spots, I used a small amount on a couple of sun spots on my cheeks and jawline twice a day after cleansing before using the Day Moisturiser or Night Cream. I also used a little on some freckles on my face and hands. Although the spot corrector is described as being fragrance free, I found the product had a relativley strong chemical odour which disippated on dying. After a month of using this product twice a day I have found it has helped fade my sunspots and freckles, it's probably lightened them by 25 % so it hasn't made them disappear completely. I'd recommend the Elucent Even Tone Dark Spot Corrector for those who have sunspots, pigmentation and freckles and want to make them less visible. However, I must stress that this product does not make them disappear, in my experience thus far. I also found using a chemical exfoliant/cleanser a few times a week useful in assisting this range of products do their job as best as possible. Care must also be taken by using sun protection at all times to prevent darkening of pigmentation and dark spots, and to prevent more damage to your skin when using product to lighten pigmentation and while using chemical exfoliant products.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hhmmm Thanks BH for letting me trial this product I used it conjunction with a day and night moisturiser. I have to say - the pakaging is lovely and i just don't feel this range hit the spot with me .. The scent was just ok - i like more natural smells and perhaps an oilier based product for my dry skin but it was still ok to use I have used it for a few weeks now and honestly i used it on my skin where i had pregnancy pigmentation and my freckles and i can't see much of a difference. It wasn't a bad product but it wasn't good either. I would not re-purchase after the trial ad i probably couldn't recommend it - i used it on my puffy dark circles and although it didnt make a massive difference, it did hydrate my eye area.. The lotion was pleasant enough but don't feel it did what it was supposed to for my skin, perhaps others would appreciate it more so.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will need further use to see full results Thanks to Beautyheaven for asking me to trial the Elucent even tone range of products consisting of day cream, night cream and dark spot corrector. This spot corrector comes in a slimline plastic tube with 30 grams of product. The corrector has a two year expiry from date of manufacture which is marked on both the tube and the outer packaging. This product claims to visibly reduce pigmentation due to its concentrated formula. The ingredients included for the basis of these claims are Emblica fruit extract, safflower seed oil and vitamins B3 and E. The instructions state to apply (after cleansing) to areas prone to dark spots. The tube’s nozzle has a long tapered tip which implies that you can apply directly to these areas with precision, avoiding areas that don’t need the product. This isn’t the case though as the corrector is quite fluid and it’s very hard to apply a small amount. Even with the smallest amount applied it still needs to be rubbed into the skin to absorb and, in doing so, gets applied to the surrounding areas as well. I tried getting around this by applying with a cotton tip however the cotton absorbed most of the product so it didn’t feel that enough was being applied to the problem areas on my skin. In the end I just applied it in the general areas needed and hoped for the best. While the corrector absorbs quite quickly it does leave the areas applied looking quite shiny. This disappears though once applying day/night cream over the top. Nowhere on the instructions does it state how long to wait before applying other products on top so I generally waited at least an hour (where possible – less likely on busy mornings!) to give it the best chance of working. I had some mixed results which makes it quite hard to know how to rate this product (and why I’ve gone somewhere in the middle). While I didn’t see any changes to old areas of pigmentation I do think I can see some very slight improvement to a new area of pigmentation I have that’s starting to form below one of my eyes. I think this is the kind of product that needs a longer trial period (at least three months) and I’ll continue to use the tube up and update my rating if I see further improvement down the track.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok Spot corrector for me I was given this product to test by BH as 1 of 3 series Elucent range. I don ‘t usually use a spot corrector before and was a bit sceptical if this is going to work or not. But I was wrong! After trialling for almost a month, I can see slight improvement on my dark spots right top cheeks. It brightens and smooth my skin as well! What a good result. This product doesn’t have a fragrance. So it’s good.. The thing that I wish better is the texture, it’s a bit runny for me. I like a thicker texture. I am also will use it until finish because I can see a bit improvement just in 1 month, hopefully with longer use will be much better result. Good thing also this product is made in Australia which I know has high standard. Worth to try if you’re looking for dark spot corrector.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle but effective This is a good product to start with to slowly fade dark spots if you have sensitive skin. I have been using this for a few weeks and have noticed a slight fading of the dark spots on the top of my cheeks. The cream comes in a clean and fresh looking small sized , blue and white tube. It has an easy to use twist cap and it allows you to squeeze out just the right amount of product for one half of your face at a time. It doesn't have any particular smell. The cream goes on easily and dries quickly. I applied the Dark spot corrector after cleansing my skin twice a day, followed by moisturizer. On the plus side there was no burning sensation or irritation unlike other dark spot treatments that I have used. However it does fade the spots very slowly. I am very pleased that it caused no breakouts and in fact seemed to reduce them as my skin does look much clearer overall.
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT