Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
L'Oreal Elvive Purple Shampoo 200ml
  Product ID: 2684661

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
L'Oreal Elvive Purple Shampoo 200ml

L'Oreal Elvive Purple Shampoo 200ml

Product ID: 2684661
$8.49
$1.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Instantly neutralises unwanted yellow and orange tones to help leave blonde hair bright and beautiful. Discover the power of purple! For highlighted brunette, blonde and grey hair.

Introducing Elvive Purple Shampoo to the L'Oréal Paris Colour Protect Range. For highlighted brunette, blonde and grey hair. Enriched with purple toners and a UV filter, our specialist colour correcting purple formula leaves blonde hair looking bright and beautiful between colouring.

Suitable For: Coloured Hair

Size: 200ml

KEY FEATURES

• Enriched with purple toners and a UV filter
• Designed for blonde hair
• Colour correcting purple formula
• Neutralises brassy,yellow and orange tones
• Leaves hair bright and beautiful

Warnings

Wear suitable gloves and avoid contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly.

Ingredients

1170883 E - Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Coco-Betaine, Glycol, Distearate, Cocamide Mipa, Ci 60730 / Acid Violet 43, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hydroxide, Trideceth-6, Iris Florentina Root Extract, Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-10, Salicylic Acid, Limonene, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzophenone-4, Amodimethicone, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Carbomer, Citric Acid, Citronellol, Cetrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Coumarin, Hexylene Glycol, Amyl Cinnamal, Parfum / Fragrance. (F.I.L. C226042/2).

Directions

Use once a week to complement your regular Elvive Colour Protect routine. Massage into hair and leave for 1-3 minutes before rinsing well. Follow with Elvive Purple Conditioner.

Wear suitable gloves and avoid contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the orange tinge away, FOR REAL! I am naturally dark brown and have bleached white hair.. this shampoo actually works to keep the orange tinge away. Leaves my hair soft and combined with the conditioner brings back my hair to life. 100% works! And doesn’t cost the earth.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shampoo! It was perfect to keep my highlights looking bright without turning brassy just like walking out of the salon. Smells very nice but if you are the one of those girls who loves the bubbly kind of product, don't expect much bubbles with this product. I highly recommend it, great product without spending much! 
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this blonde shampoo !!! I’ve always used an expensive salon purple shampoo but can honestly say that the L’Oréal one is just as good if not better !!! It takes the brassy colour out of my roots without leaving a purple stain colour which some blonde shampoos tend to do. My hair looks clean and crisp, I will definitely be purchasing this again :) 
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was privileged enough to get to trail this shampoo!\nI must admit I didn’t have high hopes for this, boy was I proven wrong. This product worked as well as my purple fudge shampoo and is cheaper than it! It helped control the brassiness of my highlighted hair and even helped with toning it. For the price I would definitely recommend this!\n
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great value for money. I used to use Vidal Sassoon shampoo, but after a friend recommended me this brand, I can never go back. The smell is beautiful, and it is always a pleasure in the bath. Overall, I would say it keeps my hair clean, smells good, and is very affordable. 5 stars!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have lightened hair and have used a number of shampoos and a toner, or purple shampoos. Always prefer the purple shampoos as you use less water so its better for the environment. This product I love, because you don't need a lot of it, and it can effectively wash out oil and buildup with a smaller amount than other shampoos I've used, and its richly pigmented so actually does what it claims to do. I also like the fragrance of this shampoo. I used another brand shampoo that is as richly pigmented and did a great job with controlling brassiness, but had an awful smell. Its a win-win with L'Oreal's purple shampoo for me because it does the job, smells great and is a much cheaper price point that the other one. Will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this purple shampoo - a great amount of pigment (even stained my fingers temporarily!) that really toned my heavily dyed blonde hair. Like most purple shampoos that work, it left my hair feeling a bit dry and stringy immediately after use, but that was fixed straight away by using the matching conditioner which is also lovely.  Fresh fruity smell, and easily lathers up making it easy to apply evenly throughout hair. I know use this once to twice a week and am loving the results!\n
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this shampoo. After a few uses reduced brassiness significantly. Super strong, may have left my hands a bit purple, but seemed to do the trick. Really liked the smell. Didn't seem to be drying either as some toners can be but that may be the conditioner doing the work. Would defiantly purchase again.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been really impressed with this shampoo. I have brunette hair with highlights around my face. I don't like how they throw warmth so i was excited to try this new shampoo.\nAfter just one use my hair has lost the brassiness and is a much softer blonde. It lathers well so you don't need to use a lot, and the smell is pleasant. I use this weekly in conjunction with the conditioner.\nI followed all the instructions including, using plastic gloves, and leaving it on for a full 5 minutes before rinsing.\nI would recommend this shampoo for any hair colour with highlights.\n\n
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shampoo is great, and does what it says. A little goes along way with this product and I was really happy with results. The packaging is unmistakable and sleek and has a lovely fragrance. I used leave in conditioner after using both the shampoo and conditioner as my hair ends were a little dryer than usual. Loved this product and I feel it’s extended my time between salon visits. 
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to admit I was sceptical before using as I have not had good results from supermarket purple shampoos in the past. This one had me pleasantly surprised! It is a deeply pigmented purple that actually made a visible difference on my bleached blonde hair after just one use. It left a little colour on my hands though so would use with care on platinum blonde hair. Smells great, left hair feeling a little dry but that’s not uncommon when using toning shampoos and the paired conditioner rectifies this. Will buy again!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this product very much. I’ve notcie since using the shampoo that my highlights don’t have that brassiness look. It gave my hair a glossy look and just the highlights and feet hair look healthy. As I have not been to the hairdressers for a long time now. It lathers so easily and I did not have to use to much cause it spreads to easily, especially with my thick hair.\nThis product definitely does what it says. Worth purchasing\n
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an absolute fantastic product to the world of purple shampoos!  I applied as per directions, waited the time, washed it out.  It felt nice on, great scent, and a little went a long way!  This definitely will be bought again...and since you only need to use it once a week - this will last a while!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this!  A few minutes in and hair was back to its salon fresh shade. In my opinion, better results than my previous salon purple hair products. A must for blondes! I love how it has directions for highlighted brunettes too! will definitely buy again, best results using both shampoo and conditioner.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this shampoo compared with other purple shampoos I have used because it is more conditioning than most.Ive been using it for a couple of weeks now with the matching conditioner which is also really nice.A little bit seems to go a long way & it has been toning my hair perfectly.The smell of it reminds me of apples nice & fresh & lasting.I will definitely buy it again it’s a great price & does what it’s meant to do,no brassy hair!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m loving this L’Oréal purple shampoo. It’s just as good as the expensive salon shampoo my hairdresser always makes my buy. I’ve been dying my mousy brown hair blonde for over 10 years and have tried so many purple shampoos, this product is fantastic. It eliminated all the brassiness and toned my hair. I won’t be coerced into buying expensive salon shampoo again!\nDefinitely recommend. Definitely buying again.\n
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm extremely happy with this product, i used it both prior to and after having my roots touched up and on both occassions my colour looked great the shampoo toned down the brassy build up that came with 5 weeks of growth.\nThe shampoo has a slight staining but it is simple enough to wash off.\n\nwould recommend and would repurchase \n\n
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product!! The smell was gorgeous and I didn't have to use too much product. Surprisingly was very pigmented, it made my hair feel incredibly soft and of course helped keep the brassiness of my blonde at bay. Other products I have paid through the roof for, and this did the same job for 1/4 of the price...amazing. Would definitely use again!!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! I have fine, flat and dry hair and it's hard to find a shampoo with the right balance to keep my hair healthy without it being weighed down. I found this product really kept my hair conditioned and healthy and also as a bonus it smells lovely! My hair is also prone to brassiness which the purple pigment has really helped tone down. Would definitely purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite purple shampoo. I have used this shampoo a few times over the past week and a half and have noticed a huge difference in the brassiness of my blonde highlights. This shampoo didn't dry out my hair like other purchase shampoos on the market. The smell is great and not too overpowering but is long lasting. Great price range, very affordable for everyone but quality is not impacted by the price. Would recommend to my friends and family. I also will repurchase in future.\n
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great purple shampoo. The colour was a little intimidating in that it is a really VIVID PURPLE. I later read that you were meant to wear gloves while applying it, oops, but no side effects were experienced. It had a nice fragrance and a good bubble factor and was very easy to use and looked good too. 
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Oréal Paris ElviveColour Protect Anti-Brassiness Purple Shampoo is a nice shampoo that applied well and gave good coverage. I like how the purple shade gave it a salon look and feel and the scent was lovely. My half head of blonde foils looked fresh and not brassy, just like I had my hair coloured recently. I highly recommend this product and will buy this again to help my blonde look new and fresh.\n
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought that this shampoo was extremely effective in removing brassiness for my blonde highlighted hair. I found that it deleted the yellow and orange tones and made my hair a coolish, natural looking clean blonde. I loved the pleasant fragrance of this shampoo. I found that it lathered up well which I consider important as it makes me feel that I have washed my hair properly. I found that this product made my hair very shiny especially when combined with the use of the conditioner. I think that the shampoo deserves 5 stars, as it’s affordable, effective at removing unwanted tones and as the packaging states, it offers a UV filter to protect the hair.\nI would recommend this shampoo to anyone that wants to rid themselves of warm yellow and orange tones, as I found it to be brilliant at doing this. I also really loved that it didn’t darken the very light highlightes in my hair with a grey or blue deposit.\n
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really effective and affordable product from L’Oreal. This shampoo does exactly what it’s meant to do, and within a week of using it I already noticed my blonde highlighted hair looks far less brassy. The shampoo is quite gentle and doesn’t leave my hair dried out. The smell of it is absolutely amazing, I would say this scent reminds me of green apples, and it lingers in my hair after I wash it.  A really lovely product which I can’t fault. 
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does not disappoint.  It does exactly what it says. No more brassy looking hair, and I will definitely be using this product on a regular basis. It is reasonable priced as well so affordable too and available from most supermarket and drug stores. Excellent product and happy customer 
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Going from using salon products to a mainstream I was hesitant as I love an ashy blonde.  This did not let me down.  I followed the instructions first time and was happy with result.  Left in longer the second time and it was amazing!  Would recommend to anyone with platinum blonde in the heart beat! 
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was excited to try this new offering from the L'Oreal brand. I have just had a baby and have highlighted hair so I was looking for a shampoo that could maintain my colour, was easy to use and didn't take too much time. I followed the instructions on the bottle and followed up with the conditioner and found this to be a really good product. To date, I have no brassiness. My colour still looks fresh from the salon which is no mean feat.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Oréal Paris Elvive Colour Protect Anti-Brassiness Shampoo is a great new product for my arsenal. Unlike many other purple shampoos, i needed only a small amount as it lathers so well. Works great with the matching conditioner to leave hair moisturised and toned. Love the smell too!\n\n
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bleached blonde hair and am always looking for products to reduce brassiness and not dry my hair out. I found this shampoo did both. I left it on for 3 minutes after lathering and after rinsing applied the matching conditioner. My hair had been toned to a lovely ash white blonde colour. I recommend using in the shower as is quite pigmented. Will definitely buy again at this affordable price.  
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used both the L'Oreal Paris Elvive purple shampoo & conditioner in conjunction with one another and they worked beautifully together! So , about the shampoo. I have foils and a little grey hair coming through . My streaks always start to look brassy very quickly . I found the shampoo to really tone down the brassy in my hair. I feel because of the shampoos rich purple colour it does more in the way of diminishing unwanted tones than the conditioner - but that's what I want and would also expect. My hair did feel ever so slightly dry after shampooing , however my hair always feels that way before conditioner , so I don't fault it at all for that . The price point on both the shampoo and conditioner is fabulous , I can actually get both for around the same cost as what Id usually pay for just a purple shampoo - so there's another plus ! I will re purchase after I run out of these as it really helped keep my hair looking a very clean blonde with no brassy tone and also my hair was left feeling in great condition . Highly recommend to others . 
Date published: 2019-03-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_98
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT