Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 236ml
  Product ID: 2684081

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 236ml

CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 236ml

Product ID: 2684081
$10.39
$2.60 Off EDLP
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Hydrating Cleanser

CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser was developed with dermatologists to cleanse and refresh the skin without over-stripping it or leaving it feeling tight and dry. Featuring three types of essential ceramides and hyaluronic acid to hydrate the skin and help strengthen the protective skin barrier, this non-comedogenic face wash is an effective yet non-irritating way to start off any skincare regime for normal to dry skin-and it uses MVE Technology to provide 24 hours of hydration.

Hydrating Cleanser
Hydrating Cleanser

3 ESSENTIAL CERAMIDES TO HELP STRENGTHEN THE PROTECTIVE SKIN BARRIER TO KEEP MOISTURE IN THE SKIN

Hydrating Cleanser

PATENTED MOISTURISING MULTIVESICULAR TECHNOLOGY [MVE] TO MAINTAIN HYDRATION LEVELS IN THE SKIN FOR 24 HOURS

Hydrating Cleanser

THE ECZEMA ASSOCIATION AUSTRALIA™ STAMP IDENTIFIES PRODUCTS THAT ARE SUITABLE FOR SKIN THAT IS DRY TO VERY DRY SKIN OR PRONE TO MILD ECZEMA

Hydrating Cleanser
Hydrating Cleanser

CERAVE MOISTURISING LOTION

Hydrating Cleanser

CERAVE MOISTURISING CREAM

Hydrating Cleanser

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Peg-40 Stearate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Glyceryl Stearate, Polysorbate 20, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Phosphate, Disodium Edta, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Tocopherol, Ceramide Eop. (Code F.I.L. D214629/3)

General Information

A moisturising cleansing lotion for normal to dry skin with 3 essential ceramides to help strengthen skin's protective barrier.

CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser was developed with dermatologists to cleanse and refresh the skin without over-stripping it or leaving it feeling tight and dry. Featuring three types of essential ceramides and hyaluronic acid to hydrate the skin and help strengthen the protective skin barrier, this non-comedogenic face wash is an effective yet non-irritating way to start off any skincare regime for normal to dry skin-and it uses MVE Technology to provide 24 hours of hydration.
Non-comedogenic skincare products are those that are formulated in a way that does not block pores.

Suitable For: Normal to Dry Skin

Size: 236ml

Skin Type: Dry| Normal

KEY FEATURES

• Suitable for normal to dry skin
• MVE Technology: the Cerave range is designed with moisturising MultiVesicular Technology [MVE] to maintain hydration levels in the skin for 24 hours
• Ceramides: to maintain hydration and help strengthen the skin's protective barrier
• Hyaluronic acid: This ingredient attracts hydration to the skin's surface and helps the skin retain moisture
• Non-comedogenic, non-irritating and fragrance-free
• Developed with dermatologists
• Eczema Association Australia™ endorsed. The EAA stamp identifies products that are suitable for eczema prone skin.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Stearyl
Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Peg-40 Stearate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Glyceryl
Stearate, Polysorbate 20, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Phosphate, Disodium Edta,
Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Ceramide Np,
Ceramide Ap, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol, Sodium
Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Tocopherol, Ceramide
Eop. (Code F.I.L. D214629/3)
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

1. Wet skin with lukewarm water

2. Massage body wash into skin in a gentle, circular motion

3. Rinse
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CeraVe does it for me! Love this cleanser. It was recommended on a UK site so I bought 3 from the Australian Chemist Warehouse. Not sold at the NZ branches. :-(
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome face wash I love this face wash. Only need a small amount to cover the face and neck. Leaves skin feeling clean, fresh and smooth. Will definitely remain in my skin care routine.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive dry skin Been using this for a long time, works well for sensitive dry skin.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product, cleared my skin completely and leaves a great clean feeling after every use.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend It's a good cleanser that was really gentle on my skin.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Doesn’t dry or irritate sensitive skin
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! No dry feeling after washing the face.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and fragrance-free Cerave make a few cleansers, and this one is marketed for normal to dry skin. This hydrating cleanser has been so popular on beauty forums and it's wonderful that it's easily available in Australia now. It is a fragrance-free non-foaming gel cleanser that comes in a pump bottle, the formula contains ceramides and hyaluronic acid for maintaining the health of the skin barrier and hydration. For reference, I have combination skin, so I alternate between this hydrating cleanser and the foaming one (for normal to oily skin) depending on how my skin feels. One pump is enough for my whole face, and it cleanses well without stripping or drying, leaving skin soft. It doesn't sting my eyes and doesn't irritate at all even when my skin is a little sensitive. Now that I've tried it for myself, I can see why this is such a popular product that has so many glowing reviews. It is effective yet gentle and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and smooth I love this creamy hydrating cleanser. Using this once a day with a soft mitt has made my skin so smooth, I don't need much if any other skin cleaning product to even remove make up.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Feels Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe Hydrating Cream- to-Foam Cleanser was excellent to use! I loved the milky consistency. I’m always looking for face cleanser like this! I could feel how gentle is was on my skin - even tho it was gentle it removed all my makeup quit easily! I also liked how it didn’t foam up to much. It made my skin feel very soft and extremely clean, My mascara that is usually left running down my face came off with little effect which I loved- highly recommended for a makeup cleanser. With little to no scent is a big plus! I’ve been using it for about a week now and my skin feels amazing. The 3 essential ceramides + Amino Acids is fantastic in protecting your skin and trapping in the moisture which you can feel when using this product. Overall I really liked how it removed all makeup and impurities, while leaving my skin soft and supple. Easily fit into my night time routine! I would highly recommend this to my friends/family.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally back in stock!!!!!!!!!! So hydrating for the face. I have really dry skin and this really helps. Please bring back the large sizes in stock
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect cleanser for my dry skin!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaky skin no more This cleanser is so gentle on my skin but so effective in hydrating my dry sun damaged skin. It is light in texture, removes my makeup easily and has no fragrance. It is really good value and I will continue to purchase it especially through the winter when my skin needs to be extra hydrated when cleansing.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser great hydrating cleanser. Suitable for sensitive skin
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cleanser. This was a product recommended to me & I'm so glad I finally purchased. So much cheaper than the pricey skin clinic cleanser I had previously used & it’s actually nicer! Doesn’t foam, no nonsense & no fragrance.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser for dry skin This cleanser leaves your face feeling moisturised & supple.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle, great for sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice gentle cleanser that removes make up without stripping the skin. My skin is sensitive and quite dry so I am always cautious of using cleansers that make it feel tight after using - no tightness or dryness with this one!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good value for money product. Makes your skin feel soft, clean and hydrated, but not stripped. Great for everyday use
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A soft but efficient Cleanser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cleanser has been great for me as I've only just started using it, but it's soft on my skin and I have noticed that it doesn't make my face feel tight and dry. It has been really effective in removing my make-up off my face too.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Approve! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Would recommend this cleanser. Takes off the day with minimal effort and leaves skin feeling soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Surprisingly hydrating! Love the larger bottle as perfect for the shower.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A super deep cleanser that’s gentle on skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love love love this product! I have tried dozens of cleansers in my life and this is the only one I’ve found that actually breaks down the dirt and residue on the skin with just one application. It’s super gentle on skin which I liked as I have dry skin in some patches, and was easy to remove, leaving my skin feeling thoroughly cleansed and firmer. The packaging is very clinical looking and there is no sweet smelling fragrance to it but for a product that actually works I don’t mind!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cerave Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this product. As a cleanser it is extremely good at removing makeup without feeling as if it has dried out my skin. After using this product my face doesn't feel hard and tight as some other cleansers do. I feel the mosituring component really does help in keeping my skin soft
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Must Have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product for about a month and it is a great second cleanser at night, and morning cleanser. The was not what I was expecting, but unlike most cleansers I have tried it did not strip my skin or make it feel tight. This has definitely become part of my must haves.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m a big fan of the Cerave brand but had only used the body cream previously, so was really excited to trial some of Cerave’s new products. I love that all the products from the brand have active ingredients such as hyaluronic acid or ceramides, and always fragrance free which is so important for someone who has sensitive skin! The texture of this is like a runny lotion, it feels really gentle on the skin and hydrating. It’s not a cleanser I would use personally to rely on to take off my days make up, but it works beautifully as my second cleanser in my double cleanse routine. Or alone on days where I only wore sunscreen. I like that this is something you can use on your body as well, not just your face. I used this on my body when it’s feeling dry, and also on my 5 and 3 year olds face and body who have have sensitive and eczema prone skin. Over all, I love that it multitasks and can be used on my kids, face and body. I would buy this when I have finished this bottle. :)
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing Skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cleanser is amazing! Over the years I've tried so many cleansers that won't irritate my sensitive skin and won't make my skin oily. This product is extremely gentle and works wonders. I usually clens right before bed and use this product alongside CeraVe Facial Moisturising Lotion PM and the next day my skin is glowing. I can't recommend this enough!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Hydrating Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser for about a month and am happy that it hasn't irritated my skin. A little goes a long way...it cleans, moisturises and washes the skin easily. It’s very smooth and gentle that it helps hydrate and repair rather than dry out the skin. I'd recommend this to those with sensitive skin or those looking for a gentle cleanser that leaves skin feeling moisturised.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cetaphil Have been using Cetaphil for years and only recently have I finally found out what was drying my skin! Switched to Cerave cleanser and noticed the difference in less than a week! Converted for life!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very gentle its very similar to the cetaphil original cleanser (blue one). It doesn't foam and it is very gentle, does not strip the skin. Does what it says, no frills. Not great for removing mascara/eyeliner type makeup and its not advertised to do that, im just adding this here in case anyone was wondering.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle cleanser I've been using this cleanser for about a month and am happy that it hasn't irritated rosacea or worsened acne. It's gentle to the point it doesn't even bother my eyes. I'd recommend to those with sensitive skin or those looking for a gentle cleanser.
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_63
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT