Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Anthelios ULTRA SPF50+ Face Sunscreen For Dry Skin 50ml
  Product ID: 2669039

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Anthelios ULTRA SPF50+ Face Sunscreen For Dry Skin 50ml

La Roche-Posay Anthelios ULTRA SPF50+ Face Sunscreen For Dry Skin 50ml

Product ID: 2669039
$25.49
$4.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $29.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios Ultra Cream SPF 50+ is lightweight facial sunscreen with very high* UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection. Specially designed for normal to dry skin. *Tested AS/NZS 2604.2012

This facial sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF50+, contains an innovative UV filtering system to provide very high* UVA and UV protection.


Anthelios Ultra Cream is a light but moisturising sunscreen that is ultra- comfortable, non- greasy and offers SPF 50+ broad spectrum protection.


Designed for normal to dry skin types, Anthelios Ultra Cream has been dermatologically tested around the sensitive eye area.


With anti-oxidant Baicalin, Anthelios Ultra Cream fights free radicals on the surface of the skin. Fragrance-free Paraben-free Non-comedogenic.


Designed for normal to dry skin types. Specifically designed for sensitive skin prone to sun intolerance.


*Tested AS/NZS 2604.2012

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 50mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Very high UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection
• Feature a nourishing, non-greasy and ultra-comfortable texture.
• Daily use can prevent pigmentation and signs of premature ageing.
• Formulated with anti-oxidant Baicalin to fight free radicals on the surface of the skin.
• Enriched with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water and Glycerin.
• Fragrance-free and non-comedogenic formula.
• Dermatologically tested for sensitive skin and around the sensitive eye area.

Warnings

For external use only. Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun. Not to be used on broken skin, damaged or diseased skin. If the pump no longer releases any product, shake then squeeze the tube while pressing down on the pump.

Always read the label. Use only as directed. Prolonged exposure to the sun should be avoided. Frequent re-application is required for effective sun protection. *Tested to AS/NZS 2604:2012

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER
DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE
GLYCERIN
BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE
ALCOHOL DENAT.
PROPANEDIOL
ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE
ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE
C12-22 ALKYL ACRYLATE/HYDROXYETHYLACRYLATE COPOLYMER
DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE
BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE
ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
SILICA
TOCOPHEROL
ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CITRIC ACID
DISODIUM EDTA
SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS EXTRACT / SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT
T-BUTYL ALCOHOL
TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID
TRIETHANOLAMINE
XANTHAN GUM

Active Ingredients:
Bemotrizinol 5.0%w/w,
Octyl Salicylate 5.0%w/w,
Ethylhexyl Triazone 3.5%w/w,
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane 3.0%w/w,
Drometrizole Trisiloxane 3.0% w/w,
Ecamsule 0.297%w/w.
Also Contains: Ethanol 5%w/w and Caprylyl Glycol.
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Apply 20 minutes before sun exposure. Sunscreen is only one part of sun protection so wear protective clothing and seek shade. Avoid prolonged sun exposure. Reapply every 2 hours and after swimming, towelling and perspiring in accordance with directions.

USAGE ADVICE

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. For external use only. Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun.
Avoid contact with eyes. Not to be used on broken skin, damaged or diseased skin. Discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best face sunscreen I have tried many sunscreens and this one has to be the best one so far. I apply my moisturiser first, wait a few minutes and then apply the sunscreen. It is not greasy or streaky, but instead moisturisers your skin! I then apply makeup if I need too and it acts as a great base. I feel comfortable all day with this sunscreen on. Thank you La Roche-Posay!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Sunscreen I love this sunscreen, I have dry skin, and this works beautifully under my makeup, but also on it's own, it does not leave a white cast and it leaves my skin so hydrated
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Love it Great sunscreen, love the consistency as usually any sunscreen burns my sensitive skin which this one doesn't. Love the easy pump packaging and one pump spreads over the face and neck!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for sensitive skin Finally I have found a non greasy 50+ sunscreen that suits my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High protection I prefer a sunscreen that contains SPF 50+, is non-greasy, is clear once applied, has a lightweight consistency, is fast absorbing and is suitable for sensitive skin. The La Roche Posay Anthelios Ultra Cream SPF 50+ ticks all those boxes. The lightweight cream applies smoothly and evenly and dries fairly quickly with no visible film. No stickiness or greasy feeling - just comfortable feeling skin. I have fair which burns easily so using an effective high protection sunscreen is very important to me and the Ultra Cream has. Worked for me. I only use the Ultra Cream on my body because I use the Ultra Light on my face.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels lovely, not greasy on the skin After trying many broad spectrum sunscreens for my face I really like this one, its not greasy, rubs in easily and leaves a satin dewy appearance on my skin. I'd like to know though if it should be worn over a 'moisturiser' or if this sunscreen alone on my face is moisturising enough for daily wear, I have dry skin.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is terrific. It is not greasy, not too thick and one of the very few products I can use. I have very fair skin and rosacea and most products burn my skin.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face looks alive! I have been buying this product for a couple of years and I love it. It offers sun protection with a little tint that evens out my skin. I get so many compliments when I wear it.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protect the sun with this light cream This cream is light in texture but offer good sun protection against UVA and UVB. My skin still breathes with this cream on compared to other sun cream. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satin, smooth skin. Does not burn eyes!! My eyes usually burn at the end of each day with regular sunscreen, but not with this one!!! Brilliant product. Not too oily on my skin, but leaves it feeling like satin, very smooth. Cannot describe it any other way. Perfect as a base layer for makeup or without make up for a fresh look. This cream does not leave white marks on you nor cakes your make up. i highly recommend you to give this a go. Thank you La Roche Posay will be buying again.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing daily cream with tint This product is amazing! It give my skin some colour and evens the tone out as well as the spf. I live somewhere where it is very dry and hot, normally my skin responds badly when I use foundation or bb creams and goes patchy, but not this cream! I won’t use anything else, it’s also now my daily foundation
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for senstive skin Best for dry and sensitive skin.it goes really well under makeup .
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this bb cream Its light on my face but really great coverage, i have oily skin and its doing well with it. Its so good, no one even realises I'm wearing anything. I love it!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my dry skin! Leaves my skin dewy but not sticky. I love using this midday to top up on my SPF and re-moistures my dry skin.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on my dry sensitive skin I am happy I purchased this product, it goes well over my avene and cerave moisturizers for sensitive and dry skin, with no reactions! makes my skin feel nice and soft too. Best sunscreen I've ever used on my face.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I first found out about laroche posay in the UK at Dr Ariel Haus clinic. I fell inlove with the products and 100% swear by them. Since moving back to AUS in much harsher sun conditions this product has stood by me and continues to protect my skin!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB cream and sunscreen in one I bought this maybe two months ago and just bought my second one. Its amazing as it moisturises my dry sensitive skin, doesn't break me out in bumps/pimples and also gives me spf 50+! this is amazing for me as i am pale with red hair, living in Australia and I am extremely cautious about what I wear in the sun to protect me. The tint looks quite dark, however once its rubbed in it gives you a subtle healthy glowing look. this is now going to be a part of my everyday skin routine with the rest of your products! thank you!!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser too This is a great sunscreen for my dry skin, it’s a lovely moisturiser and does leave white streaks. I will definitely be buying this sunscreen again.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it. I've been using this cream in the lightest shade for 2-3 years now, and I must say I depend it. My skin gets a little red in patches because it's sensitive, plus I have fairly visible pores, so I always like to wear some kind of makeup when I leave the house, but I don't want to commit to a full coverage foundation every day. This cream is so easy to apply - I like to use very small amounts for each area of the face, blend it in and build it up as needed using my fingertips. It doesn't take long at all to apply and my skin looks even and bright without the 'caked' look. I personally prefer to add a very light dusting of foundation powder just to finish off and make the look more matte. The wonderful bonus of this cream is the 50+ SPF, which protects my skin but the formula isn't sticky or smelly at all. Importantly, it's never made me break out. Finally, the shade suits me so well - most BB creams out there are too yellow! Thank you La Roche-Posay for being part of my essential skincare routine. <3
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month ago and I found the sunscreen was really effective. My son has really sensitive eyes and he never liked any sunscreen on his face, but he doesn’t mind to put the La Roche-Posay sunscreen.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’m dark skinned and very sensitive to most sunscreens. My skin is sensitive and acne prone, this product has not broken me out. In addition, this product is a dream come true( it doesn’t make me look like a ghost ...so rare to find). Thank you Laroche-posay for this product and please keep it in the market.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love La Roche Posay Always great products :)
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect for face with great sun protection
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the age of a beauty and wellness boom, 'the perfect sunscreen' has always been at the forefront of my google searches... but it wasn't until I gave this La Roche-Posay product a go that I really knew the search was over! Finding this sunscreen has meant that not only am I completely protected with it's 50+ formula, but it is such an enjoyable product (it has the best pump) I am super happy to wear sunscreen every single day. Thank you La Roche-Posay for formulating the perfect sunscreen!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only sunscreen i have used that doesn't give me a scaly, dermatitis-like rash near my eyes after daily use. Even foundations and moisturises with SPF left me looking a little lizard-like. \n\nI was hesitant at first as tinted products tend to look slightly orange on me, but it blends well and barely shows, even without makeup. \n\ni would highly recommend for anyone, whether they have sensitive skin, or not. \n
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this sunscreen. I love that it’s 50+for super protection and love the fact that it’s not thick and gunky like most 50+ products. It sinks in well, I have found a lot of high protection sunscreens sit on skin with a white ugly film, this doesn’t do that. It’s perfect for those with sensitive skin as it causes no irritation. It feels really light and comfortable to wear, there is no nasty stickiness and it doesn’t make my face look oily either. I love the packaging, the handy tube is perfect for my handbag and the pump is easy to use, dispenses just the right amount of product and means no mess. It’s a little pricier than some sunscreens but I feel for the results it’s worth it. I love that it’s not oily, has no fragrance or Parabens and gives awesome sun protection. I never burn when using this. I would buy this product again and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cream.  I’ve been using it for many years now.  Great texture and high spf.  I use it daily.  Perfect for my sensitive skin, it has a great texture and doesn’t clog my pores or cause breakouts.  It’s my go to product every morning whatever the weather. 
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have sensitive skin and so many sun screen products give me a rash or dry out my skin. A friend put me on to this wonderful brand and I haven’t looked back since. I bought La Roche Posay Anthelios Ultra Cream SPF 50+ and used it in Italy where is was very hot and I was swimming everyday. Not too thick, not too greasy or shiny and it was easy to blend in. Definitely stopped me from burning. And it seemed to let my freckles still shine though, which I like. 
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sunscreen has SPF 50 which is much needed for the summer months and it is formulated for sensitive and try skin which is perfect for me. The sunscreen has a lightweight texture which dries down nicely without any greasy or tackiness on skin. It doesn't block my pore or cause congestion to my skin and it doesn't interfere with my foundation which is a big deal for me as I wear makeup daily. 
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen This goes on really well and doesn’t leave the face greasy
Date published: 2019-09-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_127
  • loc_en_AU, sid_89143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 282ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT