Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Nestlé NAN CARE BioGaia Probiotic Drops For Infant Colic Relief – 5mL
  Product ID: 2679327

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Nestlé NAN CARE BioGaia Probiotic Drops For Infant Colic Relief – 5mL

Nestlé NAN CARE BioGaia Probiotic Drops For Infant Colic Relief – 5mL

Product ID: 2679327
$33.99
$2.51 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $36.50
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Please note this product was formerly known as BioGaia Probiotic Drops for Infant Colic Relief there is no change to the formulation.

Nestlé NAN CARE Probiotic Drops is a probiotic supplement for infant colic relief. With probiotic Lactobacillus reuteri (DSM 17938) helping restore the balance of bacteria in the digestive system.

Did you know?­

  • Colic is very common with infants and this can generate emotional stress for parents*
  • Up to 20% of infants suffer from infantile colic**
*Lucassen PLBL. et al. Arch Dis Child 2001; 84: 398-403.
**Savino F et al. 2013. PeerJ PrePrints 1:e64v1.

Size: 5mL

KEY FEATURES

• Comforting probiotics to reduce excessive crying
• Helps support digestive comfort and wellbeing
• Suitable from birth
• No artificial colours
• Easy to use
• No refrigeration required

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed.

Ingredients

Probiotic Lactobacillus reuteri (DSM 17938)

Directions

• Use 5 drops once daily. Shake well before each use.
• To dispense, turn the bottle to a 45°angle to slowly form a drop.
• Drops can be given on the breast, mixed with breastmilk, or by spoon.
• No need to refrigerate. Just store below 25°C.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 25°C
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and easy on tummy Very good for colic relief for little one…suggested by paediatrician
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby I rarely write reviews but parents need to know about this product. This probiotic was the only thing that helped my colic baby who got relieved within the same day of use and so far haven’t had anymore tummy pain. It looks like it’s expensive but actually lasts for quite some time and it’s definitely wirth the money.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Has really helped my 3 month old settled alot better and atomach issuea have calmed down
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First step This is the first step I take when a newborn has colic.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product easy to put into bottle
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good probiotic Really good probiotic for infants.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying Really good for infant.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are easy to use and affordable
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for baby I never write a review but I have to let everyone knows this one, my baby had a terrible tummy pain and hard to pass gas, after 3 days of biogaia, I can see it’s working, now I stopped after finish 1 bottle, she’s good now and no problem with passing gas , if u still thinking which one should buy, I strongly recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually works Less crying and generally a much happier baby and worked straight away.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Excessive crying reduced! Amazing. It is quite costly but worth it.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective my GP recommended these for colic. Definately improved!!! Within 24hrs we saw relief and improvment .
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best on the market Exceeded product, although it didn’t get rid of our baby’s colic completely it did soothe him enough to stop the hours of grunting and pulling his legs into his stomach.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! No more wind pain and less vomiting. I forgot to add to his bottle for one day and his screaming and constant burping with vomit came back. He's a calmer baby using this product and has a lot less wind
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for windy babies I have been using this for a month and it has really helped my little one with his windy tummy. I ran out for a couple of days and he became windy again so I started using it and it cleared right up. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas releif I had tried everything to help my newborn with gas and this product has worked wonders!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for settling infant bellies I used this with my first bub and have started with my second also. Bub is much more settled with consistent usage. The dropper bottle is easy to use either directly into bubs mouth or I pop on a little spoon to ensure I don’t miss while he is fussing.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bioGaia Natural probiotics This product worked very well for my baby as she has struggled with gas pains since she was born. After using the probiotics one day, she was able to get rid of her wind quite quickly.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drops ever My baby was constipated and colic hard for him to pass air it was so hard for me to understand that whats going on...i gave him these drops 2 days i did not see any differents which make may more worried because.they are pricey but on 3rd day i seen huge difference in my baby he is passing stool easily and he is so calm and he sleeps whole night i am so happy now and recommend every one to give it a try ...
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made such a difference Our newborn had terrible colic and would cry for 2 hours each night. These drops made such a difference and turned our fussy baby into such a happy one! Couldn’t recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a must for the newborn So much better after taking this one. My bub doesn't wake up at nights because of uncomfortable tummy!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a colicy baby! This is the only product that got us through the colic stage with our newborn. After reading about it on the raising children’s website I thought it was worth a shot and I still give it to her everyday (7 months on!)
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Baby screamed for hours on end until we found this within the first day she was so settled and sleeping a lot better only waking up a few times a night for her dummy no screaming or crying.! We give it to her with a spoon as she doesn’t always finish her bottles but it’s so easy 5 tiny drops saved a lot of tears from both mum and Bub
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beneficial in reducing infant colic I bought this product and used it in the pumped breast milk. I believe it reduced our 6week old infants' colic as she would not cry as much after using this product. She had less GI distress.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My little ones timmy has improved alot since using this product. Highly reccomended
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, worth it. It helped our son, it may help yours but it may not. Let your GP help you decide before making the decision.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this item a few months ago and it worked really well for my son
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once a day - easy! Super easy to administer with just a single dose daily. Baby doesn’t notice the difference in her bottle.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It Helped relief colic of my baby. Can be used from newborn
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Baby stop crying after use excellent
Date published: 2019-05-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_70
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT