$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml
  Product ID: 2677373

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml

Product ID: 2677373
$31.49 MIDYEAR MADNESS
$31.49
$31.49
$5.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $36.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Effaclar Foaming Gel is a daily use gel cleanser that removes makeup, eliminates impurities and excess sebum.

Suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin. EFFACLAR FOAMING GEL gently purifies the skin thanks to cleansing agents selected to respect sensitive skin. It eliminates impurities and excess sebum while leaving the skin clean and fresh. With soothing, anti-irritant La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

Gentle formula that is pH 5.5 and non-comedogenic and is soap, alcohol and colourant free

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 400mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Help reduce impurities and excess sebum
• Soap-free
• Suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin
• Suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin
• Ultra-safe formula that is non-comedogenic

Warnings

Avoid eye. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

External Use. Avoid eyes. If in contact with eyes, immediately rinse thoroughly with water.

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Peg-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc Pca, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B32025/1)

Directions

Foam in the hand with a little water and apply to the face, massaging gently. Rinse thoroughly.

USAGE ADVICE

Avoid eye. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser Absolutely love this gentle cleanser, suitable for everyone... I purchased for my friends, son and mum. Best price at chemist warehouse too.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash for acne skin My skin is sensitive and have acne I use this face wash since I start using it. My face looks so good no acne highly recommend it
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changer! I tick all 3 boxes - sensitive, oily and acne prone skin. My face was the worst it has ever been in September 2018 (shown in pics). I was recommended this product by a good friend at my local pharmacy. At first, this product made my skin feel very dry but I saw improvements in the acne that was still appearing (not so angry & inflammed looking). I hardly ever write reviews but I wanted to share my experience with others who may need help fighting these blemishes! This is my face in March 2019. Thank you so much La Roche-Posay, for making a life changing product!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/seamless delivery We tried it first and were pleasantly surprised with its quality! The foaming gel has removed all impurities from my skin and now i feel i finally found a product that i can stick to. Have ordered more to stock while they are available at such a lower price. Delivery was really fast.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Cleans Thoroughly. No Residue. I have only tried a sample of this cleanser but it's so good I am going to buy a full size bottle. Nice and thick, you only need a little to clean your whole face. It cuts through greasy makeup, doesn't irritate my skin and rinses off cleanly, leaving no soapy residue. Best cleanser I've used on my acne-prone skin.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream cleanser By far the best cleanser I have used to clear up my acne riddled skin. I’ve been using this for around 6 months now and it has not only kept spots at bay, it has lightened up my acne scarring. Teamed with the Serozinc toning mist this dream team of products has been an absolute skin saver.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever ! This product works so well , it is one of my favorite ones
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I bought this for my 13 year old daughter to help manage break outs, she loves it!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me! I have combination dry/oily skin so can't really have anything that's too strong  as a cleanser. I love how this product easily removes all my make up at the end of the day and isn't drying on my face like a lot of other cleansers but still give me that clean feel. I also really like the mild scent it has. Always bulk buying when it goes on sale!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have combination skin, it gets super oily in summer and quite dry in the winter. I love using this cleanser in summer, it cleans off the oily slick feeling on my skin without stripping it. You only need the tiniest bit and it creates a really nice lather. I find this cleanser keeps my acne at bay during the summer. I always use it as a second cleanse after makeup but in a pinch it works well to remove makeup. I struggle to use it during winter as it is a little too drying for that, and for that reason I would only recommend this to oily skinned friends. \nThe bottle is expensive for a chemist cleanser, but it does last a really really long time and you can often get it on sale at priceline or chemist warehouse.\nThis is a definite repurchase for me. \n
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my skin I can't just use any cleanser.  I have oily and acne prone skin that can get sensitive at times and if the cleanser is too harsh it can make my face dry and super itchy causing my skin to get red and irritated.  On the other hand, if it's too gentle my skin might still look oily and not feel clean.  There aren't many products on the market that are geared towards oily AND sensitive skin but La Roche Posay does and I'm grateful that they did.  This is one of my favourite foaming cleansers because it's simple, effective and consistent.  The gel is lightweight, foams up nicely and doesn't contain any soap or alcohol and it's pH balanced.  Just a small amount of the gel is all you need to thoroughly wash your face.  When I use this cleanser I know that it'll get the job done and leave my face feeling clean and fresh.  Even on my worst skin days when I have breakouts on my forehead and dryness on my cheeks it won't cause any problems.  On days when I wear makeup, it helps to dissolve and wash away my foundation, mascara and eyeshadow without any trouble.  It can also be used for the body which makes it a versatile, two in one product.  
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my all time favourite face wash. I have oily skin and this is the only face wash that helps control the oils whilst leaving my skin feeling amazing! Been using it for nearly a year now and hardly get break outs anymore. Great for everyday use as it’s super general on the skin, doesnt make your skin dry and gives you a clean refreshing skin.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this cleanser, I have just recently started using it and it’s great for my combination skin type. \nIt leaves my skin feeling really clean but with out stripping the hydration or leaving it irritated. \nI think it helps to clear any blemishes I have and leaves my skin feeling soft. \nI would recommend this for people with blemish prone and sensitive skin. I would buy it again. \n
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Effaclar foaming gel is one of my favourite cleanser because it doesn't contain any ingredients that cause irritation to my skin. It does an excellent job in removing grimes, dirt and makeup residues without stripping out the hydration from my skin. I have dry and blemish skin during winter and this gel cleanser reduces blemishes and doesn't cause any irritation or skin feeling tight after use. 
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my sensitive skin Usually my skin gets used to something and either starts reacting badly or product no longer work as intended. Lasts for ages. Wish I’d found this sooner!
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product for oily, acne prone and very sensitive skin. I was recommended this by my dermatologist and had very fast results. Oily skin was under control, acne reducing and very gentle. This size bottle with the pump is fantastic and definitely worth getting
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have sensitive skin that is prone to congestion and break outs now and then on my tzones (I'm 30!!When will it end?!?!).I tried this as part of a 3 step system from La Roche Posay that targeted my specific skin conditions. I know La Roche Posay is well known for products for sensitive skin and they seem to have a lot of good reviews and general praise for having great products so I had high hopes from the beginning for this product.\nThe cleanser comes packaged in a tube with a flip top lid and is a beautiful blue hue in the packaging. The product itself once dispensed,is actually a rich gel like texture that is clear in colour. The scent is absolutely lovely and mild and,if you are familiar to La Roche Posay products, it is similar to everything else I have tried from their line. I love it.\nThe gel lathers up exceptionally well and cleanses and removes makeup and skin care from the day with ease. I was surprised to find that even though this was quite a foamy cleanser that it did not strip my skin of any moisture or leave it tight and uncomfortable as many foaming cleansers seem to do, Incredibly gentle.\nI didn't even need to double cleanse( unless wearing heavier foundation) as this removed everything.\nMy only advice is to avoid the eye area with this one as it can sting if any gets near your eyes!\nOverall,I am very happy with this gentle cleanser. It does all it claims to do whilst still leaving my skin soft and smooth\n
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By now,most of you will have realised that anything "K beauty" is both very much "on trend" and on the radar of just about any beauty lover worthy of the name,BUT before that was another beauty "trend" that was more than just a trend,it was a beauty lovers paradise....French pharmacy beauty.\nI embraced this whole thing years ago,and of course made several La Roche-Posay mine over in France,but thankfully it has been on our shores for a while now,so getting it doesn't involve a 20+ hour flight to get.A good cleanser is the cornerstone to any skincare regime,and this....the Effaclar Foaming Gel,is a wonderful,gentle, yet very effective cleansing gel that has the foaming i love...but with the care of a milk cleanser that i should use more often. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel is a facial and body cleanser is a facial and body cleanser (yep,this beauty can save you room in your luggage by doing double duty) that deeply cleanses the skin (i know that this range is aimed at a younger / acne prone / oilier skin type,but honestly,as someone with a more mature / drier / no acne issues at all,save for the one or two that crop up once a month,right on schedule,this still leaves my skin feeling amazing and clean without a need to apply something moisturising immediately after....my skin really is that comfortable ) with a lush foam that doesn't feel as if you are stripping your skin.It also removes daily grime,makeup (my sunscreen / mineral powder foundation / longwear lippy and waterproof liner were gone with minimal effort) and oils (whether your own or applied,like my serums) so beautifully,and minus several nasties that damage the skin's natural balance,and throw out it's pH (yes,yes..i DO note the SLS addition).What makes this brand so wonderful is the inclusion of pure thermal spring water to calm and soothe all skin types,and this product contains Zinc to help heal and reduce breakouts,which is why this can be great as a body wash as well if body breakouts are a thing for you.\nAnd what about the product itself ? Well,this 200ml tube (which is the most beautiful,calming sea blue in hue) contains this clear,clean smelling gel which lathers on contact with water (only a small amount is needed,and at around $25,this is truly good skincare at a pocket money pricepoint).Finally,this will last you for a good few months with daily,facial only use,and it feels cooling when applied.This is truly a "must have" in summer,or when a good foam up is what you are looking for at the end of the day.\nTIP:Use this as a second cleanse in a double cleanse routine if you have issues with excess sebum (after using an oil or balm type cleanser) or first if you have a drier visage (follow with a balm or oil cleanser) to get deep down,skin respecting cleansing.\n
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for oily / combo skin I have oily / combination skin, and this is my holy grail of face washes. Lathers up really, really well, and gives my skin that squeaky clean feeling, without over-drying it. The bottle lasts a long time, too, so I find it's really good value. I've tried a lot of other face washes in the past, but this is definitely the best, and has really helped clear up my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been using this product for about 6 months now and I am in love! I have tested so many other brands of products but they have never given me the results that the La Roche effaclar has given me. I use this in conjunction with the effaclar duo plus and hyalu B5 serum. I am in LOVE
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes oil without the dryness and tightness My skin has always been dehydrated but oily and stings when i wash it - even with just water. At 38 years old I was still getting pimples. This face wash thoroughly cleans all the oil and does not sting or leave my face feeling tight. Ive only been using this product a short time but my pimples have greatly reduced and i hardly have any blackheads anymore. Plus Im not an expert but I actually think this facewash reduces my wrinkles due to the very very fine texture of the product. Amazing! I have never written a review before but am doing so as I feel it could help so many people by using this product which actually does what it says it does
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent face wash have been using this brand over a year and can't recommended enough! My skin is glowing
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top stuff! I brought this complete set around 6 months ago, I suffer hormonal cystic acne and am highly allergic to vitamin A, which leaves me with such little choice then using hormone pills and good face cleansing routine. After using this product for the 6 months I’ve seen a dramatic change in my skin, it’s not so oily, the clay masks are absolute magic before bed. I’ve noticed a huge difference in the previous scaring as well. The blemishes are slowly clearing. I’m so happy, best products I’ve come across so far.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser So happy Chemist Warehouse finally stocked this size for this cleanser! Ive been a long time user and its better than so many big name brands I've tried. Its gentle, yet thoroughly cleans all the pores well. I have very oily skin and large pores, so its been hard finding something effective. This has been amazing. Now I finally own a huge bottle which is awesome to keep in the shower!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful foaming gel by La Roche-Posay which is perfect for my combination skin and for my hubby's sensitive skin. I use this as the second step in my cleansing routine - after a cleansing oil. It does wonders removing all traces of makeup and impurities and I'm not left with that awful tightness that I have felt with some other cleansing gels. \nI like the packaging and the flip top cap which is attached makes it a wonderful travel companion. Also the squeeze tube which is top down makes it great to get every last bit of cleanser out.\nI love that this cleanser is free of soap, alcohol and parabens. Just another tick in my book!\n
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been one of my favourite cleanser of all time. I was introduced to the Effaclar line about 10 years ago and I have been a fan. This cleanser is great for those with oily and combination skin. It has a clear texture, quick thick. A little goes a long way so we need just a tiny amount. It lathers like crazy and it is amazing at removing dirst, make up traces and sebum from the skin. I never noticed any drying out etc. This kind of cleanser, like Effaclar one, is the best for my skin. It makes my skin clean, glowy and ready for some treatments. I dream about the day when I will be able to buy it in a bottle with a pump instead of a plastic tube ( as the cap is sometimes tricky to open). I wouldn't recommend it for sensitive or dry skins.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for the second time and am looking forward to the third time. Great face wash. Beset gentle on the skin and smells nice too.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle cleanser The texture of this cleanser is so soft
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly as it says Fantastic clears pores gently and your skin remains clear and feeling healthy and clean
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't recommend enough! I bought this product only a few months ago after suffering with cystic acne on my chin for years, and small breakouts! Nothing ever worked for my skin, eventually this product was recommended to me and I have never looked back! my skin has never looked this clear or felt so healthy. I am so beyond grateful for this product, not only has it increased the quality of my skin, but has increased the level of confidence I have without makeup. Thank you so much, definitely my holy grail product!!
Date published: 2019-02-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_95
  • loc_en_AU, sid_86703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT