Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Dry Touch Tinted Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml
  Product ID: 2676342

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Dry Touch Tinted Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Dry Touch Tinted Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml

Product ID: 2676342
$25.49
$4.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $29.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios Ultra Cream SPF 50+ is a lightweight facial sunscreen with the highest* UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection for even the most senstive skin. Contains a universal tinted finish. *Tested AS/NZS 2604.2012

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Anti-Shine Dry Touch Tinted SPF 50+ designed for oily, acne-prone, sensitive and sun-intolerant skin. Using Anthelios's Mexoplex® UV filtering technology, which provides very high UVA & UVB* protection, Anthelios Anti-Shine Dry Touch SPF50 is made with anti-shine technology Airlicium.
*Tested to AS/NZS: 2604:2012

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 50mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Very high UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection that is dermatologically tested for sensitive skin.
• Features a lightweight, mattifying cream that absorbs quickly into the skin.
• Contains a universal tinted finish for a natural glow.
• Contains Airlicium to mattify the skin and features a hypoallergenic fragrance.
• Formulated with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water and Glycerin.

Warnings

For external use only. Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun. Avoid contact with eyes. Not to be used on broken, damaged or diseased skin. Discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear.

Always read the label. Use only as directed. Prolonged exposure to the sun should be avoided. Frequent re-application is required for effective sun protection. *Tested to AS/NZS 2604:2012

Ingredients

884854 5 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER, HOMOSALATE, SILICA, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, OCTOCRYLENE, ETHLYHEXYL TRIAZONE, BIS-ETHYLHEXLOXYPHENYL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZONE, DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, GLYCERIN, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI77499/IRON OXIDES, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, DIMETHICONE, PERLITE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL CROSSPOLYMER, p-ANISIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM EDTA, INULIN LAURYL CARBAMATE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, PEG-8 LAURATE, SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS EXTRACT/SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT, SILICA SILYLATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, TRIETHANOLAMINE, XANTHAN GUM, ZINC GLUCONATE, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B205660/1)

Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Apply 20 minutes before sun exposure. Sunscreen is only one part of sun protection so wear protective clothing and seek shade. Avoid prolonged sun exposure. Reapply every 2 hours and after swimming, towelling and perspiring in accordance with directions.

USAGE ADVICE

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. Store below 30°C
For external use only. Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun. Avoid contact with eyes. Not to be used on broken skin, damaged or diseased skin. Discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen I really like the cream-gel consistency of this sun cream. It doesn’t feel or smell like traditional sunscreen and blends well to leave an easily absorbed light to medium tinted finish. It can be worn alone or used as a base under make up. I find my skin is less greasy at the end of the day compared to other tinted sunscreens I’ve tried. This tint feels comfortable on my sensitive skin and I’m impressed with the finish and the endurance of the product. This product is better quality than more high end products I’ve purchased.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily combination skin Smooth application,Matt finish and no greasy shine later in the day. Love it!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily skins I really really struggle with sunscreens. I have a very very oily acne prone skin and as much as i would love to use spf every morning and although I recognize the well known benefits I absolutely loath it. Nothing makes my skin more greasy than a spf and more oily is just what i DON'T need. When I saw this sunscreen and it was a gel and anti shine i thought why not give it a go. OMG!!! It actually does what it says. My skin feels like it can breath and very matt. My make goes on perfectly and i have nothing under it over activating my already over active sebaceous glands. LOVE LOVE LOVE this sunscreen and will continue to use it everyday from now on. Thank you for making such a fantastic product.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is one of my favourites products from La roche posay. It’s dry, light and have the perfect coverage like a bb cream. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I'm so happy, thanks
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Best tinted sunscreen ive ever used. Goes on similar to a foundation, evens skin tone and has a perfect matte finish
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been on the hunt for an every day 50+ SPF forever but none of them was quite right usually too thick or too oily. Anthelios Anti-Shine Dry Touch is the best every day SPF 50+ I have ever tried, I use it every day under my makeup and absolutely love it! My skin stays mat all day and the colour works great for me! 
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always been a huge fan of La Roche Posay and the lazy girl in me is always keen for a 2 in 1 type product, so when I saw this sunscreen that was also tinted, I was sold!\nFirst up, the packaging is great. Really easy to use pump dispenser and a separate lid that stops any sunscreen from accidentally getting all over my bag. \nNo noticeable scent, which isn't surprising as La Roche Posay is known for its products designed for sensitive skin. \nThe product dispenses a little bit thicker than what you'd expect a sunscreen to be (more like a thick moisturiser) but it very very quickly sets on the skin. When I first started using this, I found it very difficult to blend the tinted sunscreen properly into the skin before it became impossible to blend. PRO TIP THOUGH - if you use your daily face moisturiser before putting on the sunscreen, this makes it MUCH easier. Now I find it very easily to blend the product into my skin. \nThe coverage you get in terms of the tinted formula is very light, but I find it is more than sufficient for me and I don't use any foundation or concealer over it. It's very even as well, and almost looks like I've got foundation on! (Definite win for any other lazy people out there!)\nThe product really lives up to its promise of being anti-shine! My skin is very oily and during the hotter months, I'm usually blotting myself several times a day. No such problems with this bad boy! I usually apply this first thing on my way to work and then again at lunch (it is after all, a sunscreen that requires reapplication every few hours). I find however even at the end of the day, my skin is still shine free! No uneasiness whatsoever! \nOverall, I think this is a really fantastic product, especially for those with oily skin looking for a product that not only works as a fantastic sunscreen, but also provides light coverage as well. Highly recommend!!\n
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This  is my holy grail summer sunscreen - completely stops makeup sliding off on humid days. The trick is to moisturise well before application. I treat it like a primer. It  feels thick when first applied but this disappears quickly. Stands up to hours of hot weather and perspiration. I wouldn’t be without this in summer. I’ve now tested this on a five hour hike in the Alps and although I forgot to reapply, my skin was great despite hours of exposure and sweating. So good that I always buy two when it’s on special. 
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff. I wear it every weekend day by itself and often wear it under foundation to work.  It provides a beautiful finish and although the shade is slightly dark, it works well for me. I’m just about finished my first tube and ready to start my second, but even when I think it’s finished there seems to be some left so it’s great value too. Lots of sunscreens, both physical and chemical irritate my skin but this never has.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why you should buy?! Problems - sensitive, redness, olive complexion, oily/combination, rosacea Finally found a sunscreen that doesn’t inflame my skin, applies like a dream and wears beautifully under make-up. As promised, effectively controls oil production reducing shininess. I use in combination with LRP Rosalina AR Intense Moisturiser. Living in a humid climate my skin can still breath, keeping skin looking and feeling fresh, clean and natural, without the greasiness!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal! Always buy in bulk when Priceline has a sale. It is the best friend to a fair skinned maiden. Fantastic for a no makeup natural look that protects you from the harsh up rays or I mix it with my usual foundation. Beautiful dewy glow that makes your skin look luxe. In love  
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product Love the coverage and the colou
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sunscreen I started used it a year ago and I love it.I have oily prone skin. I just love it.Try it,it worth it.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from non-greasy sunscreen - must have for combo/oily I really enjoyed this tinted version of this sunscreen, as I no longer have to apply foundation over it. It worked great for my combination oily skin. the non-tinted version is great too. However, I found that that the non-tinted one does not go well with all my foundations, so buying this tinted one solves my problem. The shade is a light medium. Leans towards a golden yellow undertone.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I love this. I have light/medium skin and this is my everyday sunscreen. It gives enough coverage that I don't need foundation. It is great in humid weather and doesn't leave me oily or dry. The fragrance is nice without being overpowering and no "sunscreen" smell at all.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been one off my staple products during summer - I have fairly pale skin and freckle really easily (and a lot) on my face if I only wear sunscreen on my face - I usually have to add a bb cream or tinted moisturiser on top of my sunscreen to prevent freckling. But this product really combines the two steps with providing good coverage and 50 SPF  so I’ve loved using it for convenience! It’s not greasy on my oily skin and blends out really nicely. At first the colour looked way too orange but as I blend into my skin it matches perfectly! \nIt’s great for a no makeup look at the beach or at the shops and stays matte throughout the day. Doesn’t have the greasy shine like sunscreen which I love. Will definitely be buying this when I run out! \n
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from December/January was the best time to try this product. I was a bit worried at first with the colour but it actually blended very well with my skin. Most sunscreens make me break out or just smell horrible. But this was perfect for my oily skin. The pump delivered the right amount so nothing was wasted. Love the nice tint with the SPF 50+. Love that it isn't shiny. Will repurchase this product especially of summer.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product felt very thick upon application. The consistency made it hard to get full coverage with less product-  however once applied just like the rest of the range it dissolved into the skin leaving no residue at all. For a sunscreen it was quite matte which made it great for wearing under other products. The tint was quite pigmented so i wouldn't recommend it for users with darker skin tones. The product was quite visible when worn alone on my tan skin however was a great protective base. 
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this product! I’ve been using it everyday since I’ve had it. I love how moisturising it feels although it is a little thick and hard to spread on the face. The coverage is perfect and is comparible to a B.B. cream. And it’s a massive bonus with the 50 SPF added in. 
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Posay is a name i have long thought of when it comes to great skincare...it's simple,it's accessible and it really does work (oh,and it being French just adds to the whole covetability of it ).\nThe Anthelios range is the brand's suncare line,and it comes up again and again as one of the best sunscreen brands,due to it's high SPF factors and it's non greasy feel on the skin.The XL Anti-Shine Dry Touch Tinted SPF 50+ is a broad spectrum SPF for the face that both protects AND adds a beautiful,light coverage glow that is perfect for a "pared down" summer makeup routine.But how does it feel ? Well,we all know that one reason some don't wear sunscreen is because of the feel / the look /the white "Casper" connotations,but this has none of that.It feels weightless,is matte in texture,plus the non greasy, matte finish doesn’t look at all like sunscreen (white flashback in selfies be gone) and the colour is quite a natural one (albeit NOT one for those who insist on a full cover foundation...even in summer), with a very smooth finish (just make sure you apply it evenly and that it is rubbed in well,lest you end up a streaky,tinted mess) that lasts all day (INSIDE,WITH AIRCON,NOT OUTDOORS IN 40+ HEAT.Reapply after sweating or swimming for the love of all that is Holy).A little heads up though...i won't lie and say that this stays put in our current weather.It is 43,nasty humid AND not a hint of breeze to be found,so it DOESN'T hang around in that.I need to re-apply often if i am to keep from needing a Dr.to treat the sunburn that would ensue if i didn't,but no sunscreen will cope with that.Having said that though,it does stay matte longer than some i have tried,and it is a huge plus that this is an SPF 50+.Oh yeah...the scent is also a pleasant change...not too "sunscreen" scented,just a light hint of "fresh from the beach" scent that is barely noticeable. \nNow onto the packaging.This pump action,50ml tube is perfect to pop in your bag to take to work / the gym / the beach / travel,and it is super sturdy to knocks and bumps (it's all plastic,and quite a sturdy type at that,so no glass to break),and the pump gives just the right amount for your face.\nAll in all,i would definitely suggest you give this a try if a lot of protection,a little "hint of a glow" and a touch of French glam is what you look for in your sun protection (if you are oily skinned,this is perfect year round,for drier skins,summertime is perfect to give this a whirl).\n
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm now using this as my daily foundation Fabulous product AND SPF50+. This is a non greasy tinted facial sunscreen and it lives up to its product information. I love it. Thank you La Roche-Posay. It's perfect for our Australian climate.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy with these products
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Only sunscreen product I can use for my sensitive skin without experienceing a allergic reaction. The sunscreen makes my skin glow
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tinted spf cream around! It doesn't get better than this! I am absolutely loving the anti shine tinted spf face cream. I tried the original one but it made my face look so shiny and I didn't like it.. This version is a dream! My face just glows when I wear this.. And i love the matte finish, the cream texture and the beautiful smell! Good work guys!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for senstiive/combination/oily/acne prone I recently bought this and have fallen in love. My skin is super sensitive, oily and clogs really easily. I also have mature skin with fine lines.. This is perfect for daily use and gives a light coverage which never settles into fines lines or pores. The colour is perfect on me im light/medium and it gives me a hint of colour.. I can see if you had very fair or dark skin this might not suit. I will definitely buy a few tubes to put away!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'VE FOUND MY SPF FOR LIFE!!!! I'm extremely reactive to products with SPF. Even if it states its oil free. I've tried many and they always caused my skin to react with a mass amount of tiny bumps all over my face, neck and decollatage. Going into my 30's- I reached the point where i was desperate to find some type of SPF that didn't cause this reaction. Cue: Anti Shine Anthelios xl, non perfumed dry touch gel-cream. I wont lie- i was scared. BUT. WOW. Not only does it go on like a dream. Indeed does give a dry touch. It makes the complexion look more even. And the absolute best of all- ABSOLUTELY NO reaction!!! I've finally found my SPF!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!!! I bought this about 6 months ago as i have always use la roche products. After 3 tubes i can say hands down the best sunscreen for oily skin. Very high protection especially for the dangerous sun rays in Aussie. Gives a great matte feeling and smooths easily with little to no white residue. This is a combo sunscreen and works as it promises. A bit on the pricey side but you can't go wrong. My holy grail. As a health professional i have recommended this to many.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for sensative oily skin Great product. Not shiny, itchy, irritating, sticky or heavy. Great lightweight feel and keeps my oily skin matte foe hours. Does not settle into pores. .. if anything it has made my pores less visible. My skin looks healthy. Good coverage. Will be buying again for working in high temperatures.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for sensative oily skin Excellent product please do not change this formula. I have been searching for a sunscreen to suit my sensative oily skin in high heat conditions. This has lasted all day. I have not experienced any stinging, stickiness, or shine. My skin still feels beautifully matte hours later and I have been out working and sweating in the sun. Great coverage too and makes my skin look healthy. Would like to see a greater shade range as the tint is a little tiny bit too yellow and dark for me. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-09-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_102
  • loc_en_AU, sid_86050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT