Cetaphil Sun SPF 50+ Ultra Light Lotion 100ml
  Product ID: 2674323

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Cetaphil Sun SPF 50+ Ultra Light Lotion 100ml

Cetaphil Sun SPF 50+ Ultra Light Lotion 100ml

Product ID: 2674323
$21.99
$4.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $25.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

Cetaphil Sun Ultra-Light Lotion SPF 50+ 100mL, Sunscreen

General Information

Cetaphil Sun Ultra-Light Lotion SPF 50+ provides sun protection for the face and body and is specially formulated to meet the needs of very sensitive or oily skin. Oil and emulsifier-free, this non-comedogenic lotion nourishes your skin with Vitamin E and absorbs quickly to a matte, non-greasy finish.

Cetaphil Sun Ultra-Light Lotion SPF 50+ provides very high, broad spectrum UVA and UVB protection and is water resistant for four hours. Enriched with nourishing Vitamin E, its oil-free and emulsifier-free formula is hypoallergenic, fragrance-free and won't block your pores, making it ideal for very sensitive or oily skin. Plus, the ultra-light lotion spreads and absorbs fast, so it feels pleasant and non-sticky and is suitable to use under makeup too.

Suitable For: Suitable for sensitive and oily skin

Product Claims: Oil free, emulsifier free, fragrance free, hypoallergenic, non-greasy, dermatologically tested.

Sweat Resistant?: Yes

Size: 100mL

Fragrance Free?: Yes

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

Oil-Free?: Yes

Skin Type: Oily| Sensitive

SPF: 50+

Water Resistant?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Ultra-light lotion with UVA/UVB protection for very sensitive or oily skin
• Spreads easily and absorbs fast for a matte finish
• Non-greasy formula won't clog pores and is suitable to use under makeup
• Vitamin E nourishes the skin
• Hypoallergenic, fragrance-free and oil-free

Warnings

Use protective clothing, hats and eye wear. Avoid prolonged exposure to the sun. Contains 9.6% (w/w) ethanol. Keep out of eyes. Keep out of reach of children. For external use only. Sunscreens may cause discolouration of fabrics. Use with care.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Octyl methoxy-cinnamate 100
Diethylamino hydroxy benzoyl hexyl benzoate 75
Bemotrizinol 50
Titanium dioxide 42
Methylene bis-benzotriazolyl tetramethylbutylphenol 10
Octyl triazone 10

Directions

Apply liberally to face and body 15 to 20 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply regularly every 2 hours, especially after swimming or towelling.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this spf 50+ Cetaphil Sun Ultra-light Lotion. It’s affordable and does what it says. I used this over the last Sumer and my skin was saved from sunburns. I usually get sunburned very quickly but thanks to this I didn’t have any sunburns. I love how it’s not overly thick or too light, it gets absorbed into my skin and keeps my skin hydrated. There is no unpleasant fragrances and I reapplied every 5 hours.will be buying a another bottle for this summer because my friends and family finished this one
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as I expected after reading some reviews. Non greasy sunscreen for whole family
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prime & Protect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm always on the hunt for a sunscreen that will work well under makeup and will also be easy to reapply on top of makeup throughout the day. That's a difficult task to find the perfect one! I was looking forward to trying this sunscreen because of its ultra-light and dermatologist tested claims because I often find that sunscreens can clog my pores and irritate my skin. I also use other Cetaphil products in my daily routine and really trust the brand. I like the squeeze tube applicator of this product much more than a pump top which I find get greasy and dispense too much product. It's a good size tube and I've been using it several times a day and have not run out. I really enjoyed the lightweight consistency and found it to be fantastic over my daily skin care and before makeup. It didn't have a strong scent and it didn't cause any Breakouts either. My favourite thing about this sunscreen was the ability to reapply it over makeup though. I took a damp beauty blender with me and used it to dab the product over the top of my make-up and it did not disturb my base products at all. This product would be fantastic for people that hate the feeling of heavy gloopy sunscreen. It has the consistency of a lightweight moisturiser and doesn't make you feel sticky. My skin felt nice and moisturised while still being dry enough to go in with primer afterwards. I'm very happy that it has an extremely high SPF in it as I find it difficult to find sun protection that is high in SPF but also has a fantastic formula. I mainly used this sunscreen on my face but I have also used it on my arms and decolletage and it sinks in rapidly without leaving my skin feeling sticky. It doesn't have that overly harsh sunscreen smell that so many products have either. That's another bonus for me because that smell makes me feel slightly nauseous. I found the claims of it's being lightweight and non-irritating to be accurate. My skin can be quite sensitive at times and I have not experienced any issues since using this product daily. I think if you're in the market for a product that will work well with other skincare, this is one you should definitely try out. I have sent recommended it to family and friends who have been searching for the same thing that I have. Overall I think it is a fantastic product for the price. It is a great formulation and is widely available and it will definitely be something that I will repurchase in the future. If you have sensitive skin or you are looking for a product that is easy to apply both under and over makeup then I would suggest looking at this one. The reapplication process was the biggest pro for me. Now I can stop looking for my perfect sunscreen because I found it! Very happy.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was fortunate to be invited to trial this product and have not used Cetaphil in recent years. This product is designed for use on both face and body, and comes in a generous size. I was interested to test its fast-absorption and the fact that it is fine to use under makeup (so often they are not). My confused skin likes to range from oily, normal to dry and I often end up with greasy sunscreens that make me feel even more disgusting if I also apply makeup. This product has a stand-out orange and white package with a secure clip-lock lid (reassuring when storing in your fave handbag!). Application is nothing special – squeeze the tube and apply in small amounts at first, ensuring good coverage. The texture is pleasantly light and with no overpowering fragrance, and it did seem to absorb quickly. If I applied too much in one area there was obvious greasiness buildup. There was a tad increase of noticeable shine but I’ve never had a sunscreen that doesn’t do this, and it could be corrected with makeup if needed. I didn’t notice anything remarkable with water resistance and it largely came off during exercise (sweat sessions), but I don’t mind reapplying. Thanks Cetaphil, I've now got another quality option for a quality SPF50 sunscreen!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to be a part of the trial team and got to test out the Cetaphil ultra-light lotion with SPF 50+. I know that sunscreen is a must but almost every single one that I have tried has been so horrible to use, I would dread putting it on. I have oily and acne prone skin and without fail I would breakout every time I had to put sunscreen on. Not only that but my face would feel so sticky, greasy and oily that I was just waiting for the moment to just wash it off. I'll admit that I just assumed that this sunscreen would be like the rest of them but I was actually really surprised. The lotion is not thick or creamy which is great because I want to be able to spread it easily on my face, neck and décolletage. This lotion was such a breeze to apply and I found that there was no greasy or heavy feeling that I'm so accustomed to. It feels matte on the skin and even though it has the tiniest amount of stickiness it was incredibly tolerable. My skin didn't breakout and I liked that it contained both UVA and UVB protection. It definitely makes using sunscreen a lot easier for me as I can feel comfortable having it on and not feel like I need to wash it off. You can use it on the body as well and it's perfect for everyday use!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I ever tried My skin is very sensitive to anything, unfortunately include the sun, so I’ve bought too many sunscreens in the US. Some of them are mediocre, the others are just either too greasy and oily or too dry. I bought three sunscreens from this website and this one is the best. First of all, it has very high protection from the sun as well as newer generation of ingredients that block the UV rays.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I bought this around a month and a half ago and it has been a god send! It's super light weight and it truly does feel like I don't even have sunscreen on. It doesn't irritate my skin, and has not resulted in breakouts. For reference, I have oily, acne-prone teenage skin. You don't need a lot to cover the entire face, just around two fingertips full.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sunscreen absorbs into skin well with a non oil feel
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetaphil Sun SPF50+ Light lotion but not runny. Easy to apply and it's easily absorbed. I use after my skincare and before my makeup, and during the day I re-apply on top of my makeup before sun exposure
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy matte finish Been trying to find a light non greasy sunscreen for face for so long... this one is fantastic! Great under makeup too. Once on it dries to a lovely matte finish which is great as I can’t stand that oily sunscreen feeling on hot days!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does NOT test any of its products on animals :) I chose this for the 50+ high UVA/UVB coverage, that it does not clog pores and of course, Cetaphil does not test any of its products on animals :) Unlike other sunscreens, this does not leave a thick white look but still gives the highest protection. doesnt clog pores, however still give your face a good wash/cleanse to prevent this from happening.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this with my kids, good product and good price!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Stays clear & smooth. No greasy oily feel.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, good sod coverage I have been using higher priced cosmeceutical sunscreens for a few years now and have pulled my skincare routine back since developing a severe case of hormonal acne. I have found this product to be up there with those higher priced brands, excellent spf coverage (I am also on sun sensitive acne medication) with no burn. Does not sting, does not leave a white chast (once settled in) but I like that it does initially so I can see I’ve applied enough and that all areas are covered. Super happy.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This is a great light non pore clogging sunscreen. This brand is excellent.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sunscreen for body if you don’t like greasy Not fan of it on my skin but awesome sunscreen on my body, non sticky and fast absorbing. Hope they have a bigger version
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I used many sun cream but that was the best
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen for my sensitive skin So glad I bought this, and im glad too that they've added vitamin e into it. Just sucks that you cant buy this range in New Zealand.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday sunscreen Fantastic sunscreen for every day. Able to use on sensitive skin on the face with no irritation at all. Other sunscreens have caused stinging in my eyes, but with this one there is never a problem. Very slight sheen, more of a glow on the skin, does not look greasy. Goes very well under makeup and does not pill. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen on the market For someone that has always had sensitive skin as I have, this sunscreen has been heaven sent! Have not had any breakouts while using it and am now on my third tube from chemist warehouse.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetaphil quality and sun block! Using this for a while now on days I'm out and about - Cetaphil always a great product and the addition of SPF50+ is a bonus on days you're out in the sun
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Non-sticky and good coverage
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin Unfortunately I have sensitive skin and I found this product was simply the best, and it's a great sun lotion, would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy I have a combination skin and all the sun screens I tried were too thick and sticky. Loved the Cetaphil lotion. Highly recommend it for oily and dry skin
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion for oily skin. Not greasy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I can use it all year
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and it doesnt look/smell like I am wearing suncream My usual beef with wearing sunscreen on a daily basis is that (1) it leaves you with the white residua, (2) you smell like youve just gone to the pool, even if your just at work and (3) it leaves my skin feeling clogged and greasy....all in the name of being sunsafe! Well I find this sunscreen ticks all my boxes. The lotion comes in a tube, squeeze out a little and rub into your skin. Voila...I couldn't smell anything. My skin didnt look white or greasy. After a couple of hours in the sun my skin still felt clean and was not burnt. I know it wirks because I missed a patch on my arm and have a big red stripe while the rest of me is normal coloured.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite sunscreen (works for medium brown skin/ dry skin too) This is an excellent sunscreen. I use the SPF50+ version. It blends in perfectly with my medium brown skin colour (about NC42 for reference) and works extremely well with my makeup. Although it says its for oily skin, I find that it works very well with my dry skin type and leaves a nice finish making my skin baby soft! It is a great price as well- I got it from Priceline for about $20 and it comes with a good amount of product. Highly recommended and is my favourite sunscreen! ( I copied and pasted my review from makeupalley)
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving The Oil-Free Non-Ghosting Formula I love that when I put this on my shoulders, neck, chest and back that I can rest assured my hair won't end up oily and greasy. Being oil-free is a biggy for me as I have naturally oily hair anyhow and don't need any extra grease! I will definitely be buying this again! I recently took it with me on a snorkelling trip in The Great Barrier Reef and found it fully protected me the whole time I was wearing it - I never got burnt. I really love the way I can use this both on my face and body too. It comes out of the tube in a light cream and spreads really easily which is great because I need to work quickly with sunscreens on my 11 year old who still has a tendency to wiggle away from me while I try to get sunscreen on her! This product makes fast work of the chore and it doesn't leave any white hue on the skin even though at first it comes out in a whitish colour - it quickly sinks right into the skin. I find it true that it's Fragrance Free - I can smell nothing and I have quite a sensitive nose. This brilliant product is just the type of product I was looking for to take away with me on my holiday - full SPF50 broad spectrum protection and waterproof for the four hours.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from greasy works well but was still greasy for me
Date published: 2023-07-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_85
  • loc_en_AU, sid_84803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT