Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
L'Oreal Paris Colorista Permanent Hair Effects - Soft Bleach
  Product ID: 2671286

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Chemist Warehouse - Half price off RRP
L'Oreal Paris Colorista Permanent Hair Effects - Soft Bleach

L'Oreal Paris Colorista Permanent Hair Effects - Soft Bleach

Product ID: 2671286
$9.47
$9.48 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $18.95
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Colorista Effects Ombre
Colorista Effects Ombre
Colorista Effects Ombre

Try Colorista Ombre for bright and luminous ends!

Colorista Effects Ombre

Ombre to lighten hair for luminous ends.

For a natural result, apply to tips for 25-35 minutes. Leave in for up to 45 minutes for a more intense result. DIY comb applicator designed for seamless lightening in one stroke

Colorista Effects Ombre
Colorista Effects Ombre
Colorista Effects Ombre

L'Oreal Paris Colorista Washout

Colorista Effects Ombre

L'Oreal Paris Hair Makeup

Colorista Effects Ombre

L'Oreal Paris Hair Spray

General Information

Play With Your Colour!

The tool kit to expand your colour possibilities. Unique lightening crème, after lightening mask, replenishes hair & eliminates brass.
Soft bleach, an oil powered bleach with no ammonia for all over lightening.

Size: 1 Unit

KEY FEATURES

• Unique Lightening Crème And After Lightening Mask
• Replenishes Hair
• Eliminates Brass
• Fashion Effects That Grow Out Not Fade Out
• No ammonia

Warnings

AN ALLERGY ALERT TEST MUST BE DONE 48 HOURS BEFORE EACH USE OF THIS PRODUCT

Ingredients

1190289 - Lightening Powder : Potassium Persulfate , Sodium Metasilicate , Sodium Persulfate , Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide , Silica [Nano] / Silica , Kaolin , Edta. (F.I.L. C198299/1).
1190288 - Lightening Crème : Aqua / Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Ethanol
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

This Bleach offers up to 8 level lightening power so it even works on brunettes. Apply about 2cm away from roots for an undone look. Brass defying conditioner keeps your blonde pure and brilliant.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Never brassy tones, the best blonde to do at home.. I would NEVER purchase any other hair colour anymore..
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this a month ago, it works extremely well with lightening my hair that was pre bleached a while back and lightening my darker hair to boend it smoothly in with the rest. My hair was super soft and well managed afterwards from the actual bleaching product itself followed up with the conditioner provided inside. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Such a good product, super easy to use and the cross I could find anywhere. Comes with all the necessities and bleached hair really well
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works awesome
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a "Soft Bleach" for Home use. I went from brown hair to blonde hair in 2 days, I used two packets of the L'OREAL Colorista Permanent Hair Effects- Soft Bleach Two days in a row and my hair lifted colour so easily and quickly with minimal to zero damage to my hair, I expect for my hair to be dry after second Soft Bleaching, but it wasn't at all. Completely fell in love with the product. I will never touch another type of blech again. Everytime I walk into any stockist supermarket ECT the Soft Bleach is sold out, so I recently ordered 6 boxes online with Chemist Warehouse to make sure I'm never out.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a home bleach kit that doesn’t look orange, it really works
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! Excellent result using this L'Oreal soft bleach, going from a medium-dark brown, I'm surprised how light it is from just doing it once. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great effect I bought this a few weeks ago and was a really great product to use to bleach your hair at home and was so easy to use
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy Simplest way to highlight hair with a natural affect i bleach often & have had troubles in the past but this product is the best.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After taking my hair from blackest black to blonde and buying A LOT of different products to do it this was by far the best results with the least damage very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this. If you've ever dealt with box colors you know that they are a few shades off and you should always consider previously dyed hair and condition. \nFirst I have to say that this smells nothing like a bleach kit. It honestly smells so fruity that I thought after mixing it my kids had gotten into the fruit loops or something then realized wait no that's my hair dye . So as far as smell goes it's awesome. The directions with the box suggest a strand test I can't stress this enough. Now coloristsa has 3 products to mix before it is mixed developed and can be put on I used a 1/4 tsp plastic measuring spoon (don't use metal as it will oxidize the dye further ) \nThere's is 1 bottle developer creme \n1 tube lightning creme\n1 envelope bleaching powder\nYou must mix equal parts of these for a strand test but do not mix all of it or you'll need another box as hair dye goes bad after it sits for 60 mins or more \n\nThe last product is a anti brass conditioner\nAnd 1 pair of gloves. \n\nI also recommend getting a clear shower cap or saran wrap\n\nDeveloping time is 30 -60 mins for my strand test I cut a small piece of hair off keeping it together with a rubber band and then dyed it checking it at 30 but ultimately leaving it in until 60.\n\nGolden rule always respect developing time don't wash it out too soon and don't leave it longer than recommended. \n\noriginally I had very dark chocolate almost black hair and I dyed it red it has washed out to a deep wine color which I'm not unhappy with but I'm trying to achieve blonde. Scary with a box I know anyway. I wanted to see if I could get away with doing this without color oops , it did however lighten my hair quite a bit so much in fact it was the red I had originally aimed for however I did have to use color oops and will in a week be reusing the coloristsa to get the blonde I'm going for however if you have a dark blue and want to brighten it this product was very gentle while providing signifent lightning results had my hair been my original natural hair before the red I think it would of came put to very light brown blonde. If you have light brown hair this could easily make you blonde. I really recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently tried out this product and I am rather happy with it. \nMy hair is dark brown and it managed to lighten it to a dark/medium blonde, there was a bit of brassiness to it but I coated my hair in the conditioner that comes with it and it toned it down. I have used a fair few different box bleaches before and can definitely say this was the nicest one to use, instructions are easy to follow, the smell isn't too intense and my hair actually felt nice afterwards. \n
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Great product did what it was meant to do, instructions and application easy to follow, great results
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not an experienced user of hair products, but I've used this kit twice and achieved a great white-blonde colour both times. I naturally have brown hair. My fine hair was just as soft as usual after using this product, after proper conditioning with normal conditioner. The bright blonde look held up well and gave me good results when dyeing. 
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love dying my hair so was very happy to get the chance to trial this for the ReviewCrew.  \nMy hair hasn't actually been dyed for a while so was basically back to medium brown with light brown ends when I received this.\nI was initially quite sceptical at the claims it would turn my hair the white blonde on the packaging as I have tried many products that claim similar and have been left with very brassy,orange toned hair. \nKnowing this-I purchased a light brown hair dye to fix my hair in advance should it occur with this bleach. \nI found the instructions were easy to follow and I loved the added tip of not dying right at the roots but a few cms down. \nI followed the instructions exactly (though I left the bleach in a little longer than it said too). The scent wasnt harsh or overpowering and chemical like most similar products I've used. My hair when washed and dried wasnt actually as bad as I was expecting.  The lighter brown shades of my hair did go a very pretty blonde shade (though not as light as the packet models shade) and the dark brown...well it had some brassy tones but it mostly just stayed brown.\nI actually got compliments on my hair the day after use asking what brand I had used as my hair looked so silky and soft apparently.  Was happy to point them to this product. \nThe bleach did not make my hair blonde but it also didnt ruin it,make it dry or make it a crazy orange shade. I'm actually quite happy with my new color even if it isnt the blonde shade pictured. \nI think for darker hair you will need to dye 2 or 3 times to achieve the blonde shade on the packet.\nAll in all, I am happy with the color and I would buy this product again .\n
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this kit to be very user friendly which was great! The instructions were easy to follow as well which was appreciated! It didn't lighten my hair an extreme amount but I wasn't bothered since I wasn't needing my dark brown hair to lighten that much anyway. I was really surprised that my hair somehow felt softer after using this as well. Pretty happy with the product all round.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didnt work too well on my dark brown hair, kind of turned a little copper with a light brown/orange result. I probably would not purchase this product again, my hair did feel a little dry afterwards. Though the effect did last longer than expected. I think this would be more suited to lighter hair colours
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I recently bleached my dark brown hair with this and it turned a light coppery colour, rather than the platinum blonde on the packet. I was a little disappointed, but my hair was very dark to begin with and I know a lot of people with dark hair find it goes orange with the first round of bleach. If I want it to go fully blonde I will probably need to strip the colour more with a lightening product. The mixing process was quite messy and it was difficult to get the mixer out of the tube. The application process was pretty easy though and I was really impressed by how nice my hair felt the next day. I was worried my hair might be crunchy and fragile, but it felt quite silky. Despite the fact the colour didn’t turn out as the packet suggested it did do a good job of getting rid of most of the pigment – it just turned out somewhat brassy. I will continue to use the toning conditioner and see if that makes it blonder.\n
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How much fun is this product? I absolutely love playing with my hair, and this is an economic way of doing so. I don't think it lightened my hair (I'm brunette) as much as I expected, but I noticed a change in the shade of my hair, which helped add a little bit of style. It didn't dry my hair out either, which is great. If you're tired of your own look, and don't want to spend a fortune in a salon, then this is fun, effective and worth it
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For me this product didn't really work to well as I have quite dark hair and the parts that i bleached ended up a tad orange, however i love the concept and think that someone with lighter hair would love this product!! I would not personally buy again, only because it didn't work with my dark hair but i would recommend to friends! 
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have porous dark brown hair and this product did the job of lightening it! It did go a brassy colour because I have red undertones in my hair. It didn't leave my hair too dry or strawlike which I liked. My friends and colleagues noticed my hair lighter. I think it would work best on medium brown hair.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was given the ombre colorista range to try and lighten my quite dark brunette hair. it was very handy in that it contained all the items you needed to do it right away including gloves and brush to paint it on. it also suggests to do a patch test first to see if there are any issues with reactions. Then you just paint it on mid way or to wherever you want the ombre part to start. and just keep it in for a while to wait until it penetrates the hair enough. It was pretty easy to apply. I don't think it had a very strong lightening effect on my hair like it showed on the box. that was probably a good thing given i was sceptical about applying it since it says its permanent. It did lighten it a bit and was used as a base to use the other hair coloured products. Its an ok product but still need to go to the salon to get the professional look and colour 
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was lucky enough to receive the L’Oréal Paris Colorista Permanent Effects to trial from Beauty crew.\nI have pretty dark hair and just did parts of my hair so it was more subtle. My hair was lightened but as I expected it was kind of brassy. My hair doesnt seem too damaged now which is the only good part I guess. I followed with  L’Oréal wash out colour  to trial that afterwood. But since washing that colour out I have since started using a toner to try and lighten the brassiness over my hair. Overall, if I were to recommend a bleach which wasnt too damaging I would recommend this product, however I wouldn't purchase it for myself.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this product! Didn't damage my hair and is as good as a salon job! Would definitely recommend it to my freienda and family. Also didn't turn out yellow like other products have in the past. Very satisfied L'Oréal is one of my favourite brands now
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instead of the bleach I was given the Colorista ombre to lighten my brunette hair which makes it a good base for using the colorista washout and coloured sprays.  It contains the lightening cream, developer cream, bleaching powder, conditioning shampoo, brush and gloves.  You mix the contents in the bottle and then squeeze the mixture onto the brush that was given in the package.  The brush is then combed from the mid lengths to the bottom of the hair for that natural, ombre look.  It seemed relatively easy to do but it was hard to tell how the colours would turn out.  I was scared that the brush would make the colours look streaky and not even.  Being a dark brunette it did lighten my hair a bit but not as much as I had anticipated.  The ombre look was alright but it didn't look that professional.  I think if you want to try out the look without spending too much money at the hair salon than this is a good starting point.  
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didnt work too well on dark brown hair, turned a little orange and ended up with a light brown/orange result. Overall probably would not purchase this product again, not sure if it was damaging to my hair or not as my hair feels a little dry now. 3 out of 5. 
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've been given the ombre packet of Colorista. I liked the packaging and instructions are straightforward for application however, the results were disappointing on my dark brown hair. It ended up with orange/light brown colour which I didn't like and made the ends of my hair dry. Conclusion, wouldn't purchase this product again.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Little Coverage This product didn't spread well. I tried to use it on my whole head and it was very streaky all over. Ended up having to buy a different product to get rid of the streaks.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work Didn’t work on brunette hair
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardly worked at all. Waste of money Hardly worked at all. Left it in for over the recommended time because I did not notice a difference and then I washed it out and it had probably lightened only parts of my hair the tiniest bit it was hardly noticeable. It just left my hair dry and brittle. I then looked up some reviews (which I wish I had done beforehand) to find that many people have had this problem and the product has been reviewed very poorly.
Date published: 2018-10-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_83237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 279ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT