Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Braun Thermoscan 7 IRT 6520
  Product ID: 2670488

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Braun Thermoscan 7 IRT 6520
Free Shipping

Braun Thermoscan 7 IRT 6520

Product ID: 2670488
$121.49 + Free Shipping
$33.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $154.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

  • Age Precision Technology for age adjustable fever guidance which completely takes the guesswork out of interpreting child’s temperature.
  • 'AgeSmart [tm]' is new technology for Braun Ear Thermometers. Available on the new ThermoScan7 Braun IRT6520 model only.
  • Many parents are unaware that the definition of fever changes with a child’s the age - what may be a fever for a 3 month old, may not be considered a fever for a 36 month old.
    With the Braun ThermoScan 7, you select the child's age before taking their temperature.
    The Thermometer will then instantly interpret the temperature for you, showing green for no temperature, yellow for a moderate fever, red for a high fever depending on the age selected.
  • Patented pre-warmed tip ensures accuracy. 
  • Fast, Gentle and easy to use.
  • Front Panel display with night light. 
  • Stores the last 9 temperature readings!
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would highly recommend Was looking forward to using this product and it didn’t disappoint. Very simple, efficient and effective. Just great!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Best thermometer I've used! Love that it is for all ages, stores memory of last few temperatures taken and is easy to use! Worth the price for such great quality.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So efficient and easy to use. So happy with this product
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I highly recommend getting one when you have kids and even great for baby shower presents a complete must have as a mother of kids
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the age feature I brought this last month when my 2yr old was severely ill with fevers and a rash and although I was hesitant to spend the money I am so glad I did, quick and easy to use and absolutely love the age button which automatically adjusts and tells you if the temp is high for their age bracket so you don’t have to manually work it out. Nice big LED screen with 3 colours to correspond with temperatures green, yellow and red. Very self explanatory and well worth the money I spent
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind at ease for this mummy Worth the extra money for putting my mind at ease with my baby. It is super easy to use and very accurate. Couldn’t recommend this enough over other thermometers I have tried.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and easy to use With premature twins, I needed an accurate thermometer and this ticked all the boxes!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this for my newborn... super easy to use, great features telling you when you need to be concerned or take baby to hospital
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I bought this on advice from our GP. My one year old was recently sick and we had to keep track of her temperature. This is easy to use and takes temperature very quickly. I wish I'd bought it sooner instead of struggling with the old under the arm stick thermometer.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, reliable and accurate Great thermometer for my toddler who is always on the move. It’s fast, reliable and accurate and the light helps us use it at night time
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and easy to use I bought this for my newborn, so easy to use!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We replaced our omron ear thermometer with this one and haven't looked back, easy and quick to use. The different coloured lights take the guess work out of it also.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and handy. As an Emergency Medical Technical, this product has been reliable and exactly what I needed to get the job done right.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought that about 1 month ago and I’m glad that I did because it’s easy to use with precise reading (unlike my previous infrared forehead thermometer).
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thermometer I bought the Braun Thermoscan 7 around a month ago and I honestly wish I had got one way sooner! So quick and easy to use! You just place in the ear for about 3secs and it’s done! No fighting your little one to keep a thermometer under the arm. Defiantly worth the money.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermometer! I bought this after having another brand thermometer and not being satisfied with that ones accuracy. I find this one to be reliable and more accurate. It's super fast to get bubs temp which is great!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and accurate results This is by far the best thermometer I’ve used especially if you have little ones at home and you need to get that temperature quickly with out disturbing them or upsetting them to much the colour system is helpful with that also not needing to much lighting to see what the screen says. I really love the feature of its memory, being able to track of their progress is super helpful.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I brought this 2 months ago due to my 3 children (all different ages) having fevers and the underarm thermometer took to long, this in war thermometer takes only a couple of seconds and give an accurate temperature. Also has different age categories to ensure you get the right temperature for all ages.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate, fast Our son was fighting a fever and we did not trust that our old thermometer was giving accurate results. The Braun Thermoscan 7 IRT 6520 was fast, accurate, easy to use and gave consistent results.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product lov the 3 temp feature 18months 24 months 34months +, color code as well like traffic lights which is great to show the kids about their temps.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Worth the money. So easy to use with my toddler and gives quick clear results.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy too use Love this thermoscan, wish I’d got one sooner the ease of using this and the accuracy is so much better then all the other ones I have use. The 36 month button can be a bit annoying having to select it every time but still worth getting
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Excellent and accurate thermometer, especially for babies and young children.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this a month ago when my toddler was sick and I needed to be able to take his temperature quickly and accurately. This was perfect for both! It is so easy to use and only takes a couple of seconds to record the temperature. The way it lights up with a different colour depending on if it is a normal/medium/high temperature is really helpful. It may seem a bit expensive but it really is worth the money.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE ive had this for just over 1 month - very easy to use, simple colourings to show if temp is out of guidelines, easy to use of wriggly baby, good value for money
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m still questioning myself why I didn’t buy this from the start! It is literally so much easier than trying to hold a little stick under their arm for 1 minute while they wriggle around. Absolutely love this temperature checker!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and accurate I am so happy with this purchase, it is so simple to use, providing fast, accurate results. This also came with a handy case, protecting the product and is compact making it so easy to carry around. My only negative comment is the slow delivery but otherwise very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this for one of our GP's as we know they are a great product.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an amazing thermometer I bought this about a month ago as my old Braun ear thermometer that I had for six years needed an upgrade. I was so happy with my first ear thermometer that it was an easy decision to upgrade to the new Braun ear thermometer. It is such a great product, so easy to use and so accurate. Would definitely recommend. Five out of five stars!!!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand readings I bought this about a month ago and I'm enjoying the features. It's so easy to use and to understand the different temperatures with the help of the colours.
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_90
  • loc_en_AU, sid_83208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT