$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Vicks VapoRub Ointment Decongestant Chest Rub 50g
  Product ID: 2487072

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Vicks VapoRub Ointment Decongestant Chest Rub 50g

Vicks VapoRub Ointment Decongestant Chest Rub 50g

Product ID: 2487072
$7.99 FRENZY SALE
$7.99
$7.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

- Relieves: Cough, Nasal congestion, Body ache, Headache and Muscle stiffness.

- 8 hours of relief from cough and cold

- Active ingredients in Vicks VapoRub work in two ways: 1) By Inhalation - Medicinal vapours help relieve nasal congestion.; 2) By Stimulation – Rub in. VapoRub Acts directly on the skin, warming away muscular aches and pains

- Suitable for adults and children above 2 years old

- Available in two pack sizes: 50g | 100g

Don’t let cough and cold come in the way of you and your family’s sweet dreams. Vicks Vicks VapoRub Chest Rub Ointment provides up to 8 hours relief from cold symptoms so you can enjoy a full night of restful sleep, even with a cold.

Suitable for adults and children above 2 years old.     

Vicks VapoRub contains cough suppressants. So if you want a good night’s sleep for the whole troop (For children 2 years and above), gently apply VapoRub on chest and throat before bedtime to reduce coughs due to cold. A loving massage will also soothe cold induced minor muscular aches and pains such as sore muscles and blocked nose. 

 

Size: 50g

KEY FEATURES

• Helps Relieve Distress of Colds. Up to 8 Hours Relief.
• Relieves Cough, Nasal Congestion and Chest Congestion.
• Relieves Body Ache & Muscle Stiffness
• Use as medicated vapour to relieve nasal congestion.
• Use as rub on massage for temporary relief from coughs due to colds and minor muscular aches due to colds

Warnings

Do not heat directly or place in any container in which you are heating water. Never expose VapoRub to flame or use in a microwave oven. Such improper use may cause harm/burns. In case of accidental ingestion, seek medical assistance or contact a poison information centre immediately. Use care when using with hot/steaming water (not boiling) to avoid scalding.

CAUTION

Keep out of reach of children. For external use only.

Use only as directed. If fever is present or symptoms persist, consult a physician. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not take by mouth or place in nostrils. Not to be used on children under 2 years of age unless directed by a physician. Discontinue use if irritation develops. Do not apply to wounds or damaged skin. Do not bandage tightly or use with heating pads.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please keep carton for future reference.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Menthol 2.82% w/w, Camphor 5.26% w/w, Eucalyptus Oil 1.33% w/w.

Contains: Turpentine Oil, Cedar Leaf Oil, Nutmeg Oil and Thymol in a petrolatum base

Directions

For temporary relief of nasal congestion and coughs associated with colds. Use on chest and throat. Rub on thick layer at night and/or morning. Keep clothing loose to let the vapours rise to the nose and mouth. May be covered with a dry, soft cloth if desired.

Steaming Application Method:
Part fill a bowl with steaming water (not boiling) and add 2 teaspoonfuls of VapoRub. Then gently inhale the steaming vapours with a towel over your head and bowl. Children should be closely supervised to avoid scalding. May be repeated up to four times a day. Discard bowl contents after use. For temporary relief of minor muscular aches and pains. Use on sore muscles. Rub into skin up to four times a day or as directed by a doctor.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.
vicks rub Product Banner
How it works
vicks rub Application
vicks rub Benefit
vicks rub Ingredient
vicks rub Product2
vicks rub Product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vick Vick’s is a product that can be used by the entire family.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell. I love this product, have for a very long time. If you get a cold rib it on your feet before getting into bed and it helps so much, of course use it on your chest as well.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family friendly poduct love there product always great when you have a cold to ease the stuffed nose issues. it cheap and everyone in the family can use it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opens blocked airways efficiently and quickly I have used it when my 11 year old son had a blocked nose due to common cold and complained he couldn't sleep well. I rubbed it onto his chest and back and the vapors of vicks vaporub opened his airways. He slept well.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vick’s VapoRub I haven’t really used Vick’s as an adult until this month. Mum always used it on the family growing up. I am very impressed with it, helped the little one I was babysitting sleep through the night without coughing. As I it was late & I couldn’t get to a chemist until the morning.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babies and adults best friend Had it since I was a kid ,Bette than all the expensive ones
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very trusted product. A must have for all households, perfect for young and old.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best VapoRub We have been using this for years on all family members, Whenever we get a blocked nose from a cold, we find It works very well. Just rub a little on your chest and forehead, it clears the airways making breathing better. We always keep a jar in the medicine box . I take 10ml with me whenever we travel.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It wouldn't be home without Vicks Vaporub I have been using this product since I was a little girl, I have used it on my own children. It is not only for chesty coughs but aching muscles. I would not be without it.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has stood the test of time !!! Have been using this product for 50 + years. This product was used on me as a child, my children and now my grandchildren. This is the tried and true remedy for blocked, stuffy noses.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vicks vapour rub I searched the shops everywhere to try and buy a jar of this, as I used it always on myself, my husband and my children when I needed to, and I wanted to keep on hand... a friend finally found some and bought and gave me a jar, and believe it or not, I rubbed it into my shoulder where I fell over and damagaed part of it. after using for two or three nights found I could sleep better, and it is helping to free up the muscles and make it easier during the daytime to lift my left arm and use it as well. I know it is good for coughs and colds but I used it as deep therapy literally. and am amazed at the results.. good on you vicks vapour rub.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Vick’s vapour rub, helps all the family when we are sick.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to when we are sick Household essential, whenever we are unwell the vicks is always taken out and left on the bathroom Vanity. Helps clear the nose mainly. Not sure on the effectiveness for the throat.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have item Our family has sworn by this item for so long, since I was a little girl. Not going to lie the price is up there but it’s definitely worth the price. One thing I would love to see is it come with a small spatula to get the last little bits outs
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have sinus problem and i used vicks all the time.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have always used it and have always thought it was very good.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product. Helps everyone to breath easily for all ages even the kids.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vicks vapor rub Absolutely love vicks vapor rub when my family get sicks, a foot rub with it and socks before bed and a back rub always helps us sleep better and keep our nose clear for sleep.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vick!!! I love Vicks! Such a great quality product. My mum used it on me as a kid and now I use it on my kids
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is a must have product at home works marvellous when you have a chesty cough or blocked nose especially at night highly recommend
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathe Easy Have used this product for 40 years. Excellent when dissolved in hot water to breathe in to unblock nose
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relief this is an amazing product for chest and nasal congestion have used it for 69 years
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this As a child and on my children . A tried and tested product,what more can i say. If the wheel aren't broken don't fix it
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps clear a stuffy nose I grew up on Vicks, it was used on me as a child & i still enjoy the lovely clean fresh smell it has today, im glad to see they didn't change that. A little goes a long way! Would recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless I have used Vick’s Vaporub since I was a child and it’s great to help with breathing and congestion.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VapoRub was beneficial for our family The Vics VapoRub has been so helpful in this change of season! Both myself and my son have been congested and sick with the cold. We used VapoRub before going to bed and it was so soothing and relieved our congestion, we continued to use it for a few nights and definitely found it beneficial [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for the whole family! It was just lucky that our toddler had a cold he caught from daycare to be able to review this properly for the week as instructed. Whilst I have used Vick’s before it’s been a very long time, he loved it and it helped him breathe so much easy during sleep time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vicks VapoRub, a family staple. Vicks VapoRub is a medicine cabinet staple in our home. It gives me peace of mind when my little ones are unwell. Whether gently rubbing it into their tiny feet or lovingly onto their chests, I feel I am doing all I can to comfort them and help them get a good nights sleep. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vics Magic:) LOVE LOVE this product. It really is my go-to for stuffy noses!! It works fast and last a long time. It really is a big help to sleep at night - for the adults and kids - in our house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vicks makes you breathe easy The smell of Vicks VapoRub, helps the kids sleep easier. We make a cross on their chest and they sleep easy. We also rub a bit on the feet and for some reason it works. Definitely a go to product during the colder and hayfever months. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-23
  • y_2020, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_AU, sid_8313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
Elevit Pregnancy Multivitamin Tablets 100 Pack (100 Days)
Elevit Pregnancy Multivitamin Tablets 100 ...
$69.99 $3.91 Off RRP!
 
Johnson & Johnson Cotton Buds 150 with Canister
Johnson & Johnson Cotton Buds 150 with...
$1.99 $0.30 Off RRP!
 
GastroStop 2mg 12 Capsules
GastroStop 2mg 12 Capsules
$4.99 $2.51 Off RRP!
 
Nexium 24hr 20mg Tablets 14
Nexium 24hr 20mg Tablets 14
$16.49 $0.46 Off RRP!
 
Taav Vaporiser
Taav Vaporiser
$48.99 $20.96 Off RRP!
 
Difflam Forte Throat Spray 15mL
Difflam Forte Throat Spray 15mL
$13.49 $2.50 Off RRP!
 
Vicks VapoDrops + Cough Honey Lemon Menthol 36 Lozenges
Vicks VapoDrops + Cough Honey Lemon Mentho...
$7.99 $1.00 Off RRP!
 
Ural 4g 28 Sachets
Ural 4g 28 Sachets
$10.49 $1.36 Off RRP!
 
Vicks Nasal Spray Decongestant Inhaler 0.5mL
Vicks Nasal Spray Decongestant Inhaler 0.5mL
$7.49 $0.40 Off RRP!