Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
The DivaCup Menstrual Cup Model 1
  Product ID: 2669891

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

The DivaCup Menstrual Cup Model 1

The DivaCup Menstrual Cup Model 1

Product ID: 2669891
$39.99
$13.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $53.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

You’re between the ages of 19 and 30 and have a medium menstrual flow.

Wear up to 8-hrs.
Comfortable, reusable, and eco-friendly.

Made in Canada.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed.

Common Uses

Feminine care & Menstruation

Ingredients

100% medical grade silicone.
Latex, BPA, plastic, dye and chemical free.

Directions

Inside the DivaCup box you will find your DivaCup, a storage bag and this user guide.

BEFORE YOU USE YOUR DIVACUP: Boil your cup for 5-10 minutes before using the DivaCup. Wash your hands thoroughly prior to insertion.

HOW DO I INSERT THE DIVACUP? It may seem a little daunting at first but it’s easy once you get the hang of it!

FOLD THE CUP: The team at DivaCup have tested several methods and recommend two different fold options: the U-Fold and the Push Down fold. We recommend you try both fold options to see which one is right for you.

U-FOLD: Press the sides of the cup between your fingers and fold it in half to create a U. Simple as that!

PUSH DOWN FOLD: With your index finger on the top rim of the cup, push the rim down into the centre of the cup base to create a triangle. Once you have mastered your folds you are ready to insert your DivaCup!

INSERTING THE DIVACUP: While sitting on the toilet or standing with one leg up on the bathtub, gently separate your labia with your free hand. Holding the folded cup between your thumb and forefinger, push the curved edge of the folded cup into your vagina horizontally. Breathe, you’ve got this. Your DivaCup may open before it is fully inserted into your vagina. Don’t worry, this is normal. Continue to gently push the cup into your vagina until the stem is even with the vaginal opening. Inserting the DivaCup too high may cause leaks and make removal difficult. TIP: Aim the folded DivaCup toward your tailbone at the base of your spine, away from the cervix.

ROTATE THE CUP: Once the DivaCup is in your vagina, grip the base of the cup, not the stem, and turn the cup one complete rotation, 360 degrees, in either direction. This will create a seal. TIP: An alternative insertion method is to insert the cup partway into your vagina, rotate it 360 degrees, then push it horizontally the rest of the way. We recommend that first time users try using the DivaCup during the daytime.

TO PREVENT LEAKING: To prevent leaking, once inserted, try sliding your finger along the outside of the cup and your vaginal wall, pressing gently on the sides of the cup. This should open the cup fully, creating the seal and will make rotation easier.

TRIM THE STEM: Some DivaCup users find that the stem is too long and causes irritation. If the stem feels uncomfortable, remove the cup and trim the stem slightly, but no shorter than 1/4 inch/0.6 cm. For further instruction, visit our website: www.divacup.com.

HOW LONG CAN I LEAVE MY DIVACUP IN? Whether you’re on the go, studying for exams or dancing the night away, you can expect no leaks for up to 8 hours. Depending on your menstrual flow, you may have to empty it more frequently.

HOW DO I REMOVE MY DIVACUP: Before removing your DivaCup you will need clean hands and for those first-time users, some patience. Get comfortable, sit on the toilet, or stand with one leg on the bathtub and gently separate your labia with your fingers. With your forefinger and thumb, gently pull on the stem until you can feel the base of the cup. Pinch the base of the cup. This will break the seal. Gently move the cup from side to side and pull down. This action will remove the cup from your vagina.

CAUTION: Do not aggressively pull on the stem to remove the cup. This will be painful and you will likely spill the menstrual flow. NEVER use a foreign object, such as tweezers, to remove your DivaCup. Once removed, keep your cup upright so that your flow remains in the cup. Empty the contents and thoroughly wash your DivaCup with warm water and a mild unscented, oil-free soap. For best results, we recommend using the DivaWash®.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET ONE I've always hated getting my period, and would skip a month or two (on contraceptive) but after using the DivaCup, I no longer skip and I'm not worried about getting my period. So easy to use, and very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever Right size, right design that make changing less intimidating. Good quality too, that would last for years. Really recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second purchase! Switching to DivaCup was seriously the best choice I ever made! It is eco-friendly, a little simple contribution to act on climate change. It doesn't not only save your money in the long term but also makes the period hassle free and odor-free! Chemist warehouse had the best price!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this item 2 months ago. It is so great. Just think if I could know about it earlier
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Game changer Amazing can not fault at all
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthwhile purchase. I bought one about about 7 months ago and it’s one of the best and worthwhile purchases I have ever made. It took a bit of getting used to but, after the 3rd use, it became natural. I’m unable to use tampons due to reactions and I can’t stand pads. I only have to empty it twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening. It’s saved a lot of grief of accidentally leaking through (I have a heavy flow) and with my work not being able to have access a toilet and sanitary bin, this has made my life so much easier! Periods have become a breeze.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it!!! I'm so glad that I made the decision to buy Diva Cup.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST period product out there! Periods are a painful week no matter what we do, but this made it so much easier for me. I was terrifed of inserting it and taking it out incase it made a mess or was uncomfortable but it is so flexibly and easy to do both! Doesnt feel like i'm wearing anything at all and I dont have to worry about leaks or feeling really dirty and gross. You can change it once in the morning when you wake up and then the evening when you shower (subject to how heavy your period is, mine is average but still able to do this on a heavy day).
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I can't speak highly enough about this product. I purchased it two month ago and while it does take some getting used to, when you have the hang of it it is so easy. It's a quality product that has no plastic or chemical smell and it comes with a fabric storage bag. This is a great product but it also allows you more freedom and convenience and there are great benefits for the environment too.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and worth the price I got the hang of it immediately and the cost was very fair considering you save so much on other feminine hygiene products
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for those days! I am so glad I decided to give this a try. I was always so uncomfortable with pads and scared to have a swim with tampons, well not anymore. There’s a bit of a adjusting/learning curve, but so worth it!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Good for the environment and big money saver in the long run, definitely a good buy
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been looking for a new cup for a while. They are usually so expensive, even before the shipping is added. I found this when it was on sale and couldn't pass it up for the discounted price. The Diva Cup is great and works perfectly. For my personal use, I find that it is the perfect firmness and is easy to insert and remove with its textured base and stem
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for every woman I have been using diva cups for 9 years and the ease of use and the comform style along with the safety knowing you cannot get Toxic stock from this product is the best.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’m so happy I bought the diva cup. See ya later pads and tampons!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be the holy grail May be the holy grail, I'll have to give it another month to be sure. When I get it in properly there are no leaks, nothing at all. it did take me a few heavy flow days to work out how to get it in the right spot but if you do a bit of reading online about how to avoid leaks you won't make my mistakes.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing alternative I've been using a DivaCup for about 4 years now and this is my second one. They are durable and sustainable and I love the fact that I don't have to use harmful chemical laden protects that end up in landfill. This product takes a little getting used to but it will change your periods forever! :)
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & convenient 4 months of using this product & I won’t use anything else.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy money saving option Recently purchased this for my daughter who researched online the benefits of this product, a healthy choice not only for her but for the planet. She is happy with the product and all the money it will save her.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at first- but in reality awesome So happy with this- no more wasting money on tampons and pass- this does exactly what it says!! Such a good product!!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, easy to use, nice package
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutelygreat product and great customer service shipping was great came quick and easy exactly what I wanted and such great quality product I will never go back to pads or tampons the diva cup has changed my life forever checkout was so easy and efficient great customer service for when I had and any queries about the product. over all I am very happy with my product and service chemist warehouse provided to me
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for travelling and general use! This product is great on so many levels. From travelling, health and hygiene, saved money, sustainability and the way it works. Travelling overseas all I needed was this instead of trying to work out how to dispose the tampons and pads. Some countries find it hard to dispose of their garbage and it was nice knowing I don’t have that impact. Another great thing is I could go swimming without the worry of changing or leakage! Being a slightly heavier flow, would have to change regularly & the panic of not having enough was completely eliminated with the diva cup, this also saved me more than half of money for the year for what I would pay for pads and tampons. Also if you are having issues with your period flow and seeing a doctor, you can easily see the mls on the cup you can use as information for your specialist. Overall once your familiar after a few goes, this worked for me, and I hope you try it to see if it works for you too and you get the freedom I got. ... So glad I tryed as I’m not going back!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultra sustainable Bought this around a month ago and used it for the first time last period. once you get the hang it or you’ll never want to change back because it’s so easy to use. I had it in for twelve hours of average flow and it wasn’t even near being full. One thing to be careful is removal, do it slowly and carefully and remember to break the suction seal.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my diva cup Pads and tampons are stone age, with the diva cup I never worry about leakage, spillage or changing. I don't feel the weird blood rush you get with a pad or the stuck feeling with a tampon. Cups are revolutionary and not even hard to insert if you are familiar with your body. With my diva cup, period days and non-period days are undistinguishable because i am comfortable and worry free. LEGIT NO LIES HERE.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swap ever! Honestly I was unsure at first and it did take me my first flow to get use to inserting and removing properly but once you get the hang of it seriously a life changer best thing I ever did no more discomfort or worrying anymore and it is great to keep an eye on cycles in case something doesn’t seem right, once it is in it is easy to forget it is even there. Plus I love the extra money I am saving and the extra waste I don’t have to dispose of. Been using the cup for 2 years now will never go back it has changed the way I now treat my periods it isn’t such a hassle now.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best menstrual product ever Purchased this over a month ago and have never once regretted it. So easy and simple to use. Super easy to clean and store. Best part is not having to worry about whether you have any pads or tampons on hand as it is leak proof if put in right! Only downside is sometimes a bit dry to remove so recommend using lube or something similar when removing it.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy ever! I tried this with my last cycle and I am NEVER going back to tampons. If you have not got a menatrual cup, buy one right now! You won’t regret it
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Look up Menstrual Cups Australia for other ways to fold it to insert it, if you have any difficulties. Overall, fantastic product, glad I purchased it, it will save lots of money in the long run, and allows you to monitor your flow throughout your cycle. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Environmentally friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing Never buying pads or tampons again! This thing is amazing!!!
Date published: 2018-05-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_51
  • loc_en_AU, sid_82324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT