Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Optic White High Impact White Glistening Mint Teeth Whitening Toothpaste with hydrogen peroxide 85g
  Product ID: 2663462

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Optic White High Impact White Glistening Mint Teeth Whitening Toothpaste with hydrogen peroxide 85g

Colgate Optic White High Impact White Glistening Mint Teeth Whitening Toothpaste with hydrogen peroxide 85g

Product ID: 2663462
$7.99
$2.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate® Optic White™ High Impact White™ whitening toothpaste delivers 4 shades visibly whiter teeth with twice daily brushing for 6 weeks.

Colgate Optic White High Impact White whitening toothpaste delivers 4 shades visibly whiter^ teeth. It is the only toothpaste with the whitening ingredient dentists use* to remove surface and deeply setin stains. The formula contains 2x the Whitening Ingredient, Hydrogen Peroxide**. The musthave toothpaste for your daily beauty regime, this whitening toothpaste contains all the benefits of a regular daily use toothpaste plus a whiter, brighter, bolder smile. 


^When brushing twice daily for six weeks.
*Based on leading toothpastes sold in Australian Grocery and Pharmacy Retailers as of March 2018. Gentle lower strength hydrogen peroxide formula.
**2% hydrogen peroxide vs. Optic White Sparkling White 1% formula. 4 shades visibly whiter^ teeth

Boxed Contents: 1 Toothpaste

Size: 85g

KEY FEATURES

• Whitening toothpaste for whiter teeth in 3 days
• Contains 2x the whitening ingredient dentists use (vs Optic White Sparkling Mint)
• Removes stains ordinary toothpastes don't with regular use
• Fluoride formula for daily anticavity protection, enamel safe
• All the benefits of a regular daily use toothpaste plus a whiter, brighter, bolder smile

Warnings

Some people may experience tooth sensitivity for gum discomfort when using whitening products. This discomfort is temporary and not harmful. If you experience more than mild tooth sensitivity, stop use and consult your dentist.

Ingredients

Propylene Glycol, Calcium Pyrophosphate, PVP, PEG/PPG116/16 Copolymer, PEG12, Glycerin, Flavour, Hydrogen Peroxide, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Silica, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Monofluorphosphate, Sodium Saccharin, Disodium Pyrophosphate, Sucralose, BHT. Contains the equivalent of 1000 ppm Fluoride.

NO COLGATE TOOTHPASTE CONTAINS SUGAR.

Active Ingredients: Hydrogen Peroxide 2% w/w

Contains: Contains the equivalent of 1000 ppm Fluoride.

Directions

Brush thoroughly at least twice a day or as directed by your dental professional. Do not swallow. Rinse with a small amount of water. Not suitable for children under 6 years unless recommended by your dental professional. Keep out of reach of children. Store below 25°C.

USAGE ADVICE

Some people may experience tooth sensitivity for gum discomfort when using whitening products. This discomfort is temporary and not harmful. If you experience more than mild tooth sensitivity, stop use and consult your dentist.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 25°C.

Storage Temperature: Store below 25°C.

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This carton contains recycled material and is recyclable.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toothpaste, Definitely worth giving it a try!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So White! Best whitening toothpaste I’ve tried. I can’t believe the results, and I’m a heavy coffee drinker. Will definitely be coming back for more.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whitening toothpaste available Note: Accidentally wrote this review for: Colgate® Optic White™ Sparkling as they look similar and I got confused, but this is the one that works best for me! I've been using Colgate Optic White toothpaste for years now. I used to work as a dental assistant so I know which ingredients actually work. Colgate Optic White toothpaste is the only one that works as it contains both hydrogen peroxide (to whiten) and silica (which is abrasive), to both whiten and polish off stains caused by smoking, tea, coffee, and wine. This is the only whitening toothpaste I use, however the packaging on mine looks different, like it's been upgraded. It's a bit nicer, and also says "whitens teeth up to 4 shades in 6 weeks" so if you see the newer one, get it as it's much better! *Note: confused it with the other Colgate whitening toothpaste! I'm an occasional smoker, drink tea and coffee, and don't have the money for any other teeth whitening products at the moment, and this is all I use. You actually see the difference after the first use, and then your teeth just get whiter and brighter. I stopped using it for a while and really noticed a difference! Even if you don't use any other whitening products, you'll definitely see a difference with this! Also ideal in between other whitening products or procedures. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only toothpaste I use
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well already better looking teeth I bought this a few weeks ago and am really happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitens Teeth! Got a professional teeth whitening service from the dentist and the dentist only whitened my teeth 2 shades lighter. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste Really good for everday use
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good - will buy more
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much brighter teeth OPTIC WHITE HIGH IMPACT WHITE™ WHITENING TOOTHPASTE is my favourite toothpaste. My teeth were looking yellowish and not regular toothpaste was not helping my situation, so I thought I would this. I used it for a good 6 weeks, but bought more so will continue using it. I took care to make sure I brushed my teeth for at least 90 seconds each time, the better and more I brush, not the quantity of toothpaste used here is the important thing! My teeth felt really smooth and clean, and nicely polished. It was after about a week that I noticed, the surface yellowishness looked less intense, and my teeth did look somewhat brighter. I brushed twice daily and really gave the more stained teeth a better going over. After 6 weeks, my teeth did look a few shades whiter, and much cleaner, so I will happily use this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is my new go to toothpaste!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best toothpaste I always buy this product from chemist warehouse as its money for value and the best product to use with the best results
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White!!!! I trialled this product after also trialling the express white and am quite impressed by this product also. It comes in a similar package to the express white, a large sized bright red tube, with the tooth paste easy to apply to your tooth brush. The tooth paste itself is nice and strong making your teeth be and feel clean following brushing. After a few days I noticed that the product had whitened my teeth also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good I used it for one week to make my teeth white after a year of drinking black coffee. I’m satisfied with the results
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's good. Try it! I received this toothpaste as part of the Glosscars Awards Marketplace event and was super excited to try it! My teeth does look a bit whiter after continual use. To me I don't think it dramatically changes but I have had compliment from others. The toothpaste leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean. It foams up very well and does not make my teeth sensitive unlike some other whitening products I have tried in the past. Im loving the beautiful packaging. The colours are attractive and makes me feel like this product is prestigious. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav! By far, my fav toothpaste and indeed my regular purchase. I have put onto this wee gem by a friend of mine who when I asked what he was using on his rather white toothy pegs - was this! Easy to acquire - and I mean, can purchase just about anywhere that is selling a range of toothpastes, and not too badly priced! This genuinely works - and compared to other whitening toothpastes I have used, is an absolute winner. I will be continuing to use for a long time to come. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich in an ingredient designed to whiten teeth This product is definitely rich in hydrogen peroxide, as I've noticed a difference in the colour of my teeth after using for only a week. It is re-assuring to find out that this product does not contain sugar, as published on the tube. My teeth were already white to begin with, yet became whiter after a toothpaste that would whiten my teeth just a little without compromising on enamel strength. From going through half of this 85g tube; I can honestly say that this product works, and lives up to its promises with daily use. Thanks for allowing me to use some of my points to purchase this product in the Beautorium. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I use this tooth paste every single day. I love the minty fresh taste and the fact it makes my teeth brighter and whiter. I can definitely notice a difference between using this stuff and non whitening tooth paste. I've tried other brands and gagged at the flavour but I have no problem with this one. I also feel that it takes care of my teeth as well and doesn't feel like it is stripping the enamel or anything. I feel my teeth are whiter as well as clean and protected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teeth feel so clean! I have bought about 3 tubes of this toothpaste so far. It has this odd warming, tingly feeling when it is first applied and it's slightly addictive. I look forward to that feeling :) I do think it whitened my teeth and made me more confident to be much more smiley which is always a great thing! It definitely leaves your whole mouth feeling clean. My teeth feel smooth, my gums feel healthy. It's great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results After reading the claims on the packaging, I decided to try this toothpaste as I had slightly yellowing teeth. I have been using this toothpaste for 3 weeks now and have seen very positive results; my teeth are a few shades whiter already. The taste and smell of this toothpaste is wonderful - it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and tingling. It also leaves my teeth and gums feeling smooth for hours. Although the squeeze tube can get a bit messy, it is definitely worth the fuss. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an affordable option to whiten their teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't think my teeth could get any whiter! I received this toothpaste as part of the Glosscars Awards Marketplace event. I was using another brand Whitening toothpaste and was pretty happy with it, until I used the Colgate high impact white! After using this toothpaste for a week I noticed my teeth felt and looked cleaner and whiter. I didn't realise they could be whiter than they were. My gums didn't feel sensitive and found it very effective. The scent and taste is very pleasant, I usually get turned off the flavour of some brands but I quite liked it. I am definitely very please with this and it will be replaced with what we were using. Price point, it is roughly the same price as other teeth whitening toothpaste that is on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whiter teeth with no fuss I bought this toothpaste at the supermarket as it was on special. I have long felt self conscious about my teeth and don't like to smile in photos due to staining and yellowing. I long for a lovely white smile. After using this toothpaste for a week I noticed results, this toothpaste helped remove surface stains and my teeth certainly looked white. its a fairly reasonable way to whiten teeth and easy to use, just brush and go. I will always buy this from now on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter smiles I have been using this toothpaste since I first saw it advertised not only does it actually give you a whiter smile but the way it makes my teeth feel is like no other, I'm pretty sure it cleans my teeth better than any other toothpaste leaving my breath feeling so fresh and my teeth so so clean! It's great tasting, long lasting fresh-ness, it's the only toothpaste which is used in our household. Little higher on the price point then some other tooth pastes but totally worth it and you can often find it on special at your supermarket. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says it will I also received a free sample of this toothpaste and was excited to try it. The packaging of this toothpaste I found great as I prefer lids that are attached and can't go missing. I have only been using this product twice a day for two weeks and I can already see a noticeable difference in removing stains that have been there a long time and making my teeth whiter. The consistency of this toothpaste is a little strange and takes some getting us too, I found it rather runny for a toothpaste and excessively foamy, but once you get use to that, there is no going back, will continue to us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have I have tried all the Colgate whitening toothpastes. This is be far my favorite. There is a definite difference in the whiteness of my teeth.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This is one of the best whitening toothpastes available from the supermarket. It actually works too. Whilst I didn’t see results as good as the package suggests, I did see noticeable results within one week (a shade lighter) and after a few months, found my teeth perhaps 2-3 shades lighter. This toothpaste makes the mouth feel minty fresh and clean. It also didn’t make my teeth sensitive like many other whitening products tend to. This is a huge plus for me as my teeth can become very painful if I’m not careful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does whiten teeth a few snades I have been a coffee drinker for many years and have also ver. On medication that causes issues with my teeth. I wanted to try something easy to use and this is it, twice a day brushing my teeth. Some people have said they hate the texture or taste but I don’t mind it compared to others. I saw results within a few days. A week later so Omeone commented and asked if I’d seen my dentist. It didn’t really continue to whiten further, but I know that when I changed toothpaste it did dull in shade a little.for me it was and is a good choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost instantly life changing I have been wanting white teeth for a long time, and my dentist has always told me I’m not a great candidate for professional teeth whitening as my teeth are naturally quite white. He recommended that I use Colgate optic White instead in order to get that “celebrity” white smile. Although it says to wait 4 weeks until results, I saw results within 1-2 weeks and i was getting comments from friends too, giving me lots of confidence. I’ve tried whitening strips in the past but have found these hurt my teeth due to the high levels of hydrogen peroxide, so if your teeth ache as a result of strips - this is a great alternative. Am now on my third tube and will continue to use for as long as I want white teeth! I replaced my daily toothpaste with this, so use twice a day. The only downside to this toothpaste is from a fresh minty breath perspective, it’s not that strong so my teeth feel less clean - but it still does the job.! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Maintenance Toothpaste with a Bracing Mint Flavour My teeth are fairly white, so whitening toothpaste keeps them at their whitest. The bracing flavour is a powerful breath freshener. It tastes like mint mixed with the Irish moss flavour of Fisherman's Friend cough drops. An adult taste that's not for the faint hearted. I'm OK with the flavour, but I prefer lolly-sweet mint. This white toothpaste has a thicker consistency than most other toothpastes, but it's no different in terms of use. I like the flip-top lid: I HATE chasing dropped lids as they roll across my bathroom floor. REPURCHASE? Perhaps on sale, but I prefer my Oral-B Pro-Health. Made in Mexico from imported & local components. INGREDIENTS: Propylene Glycol, Calcium Pyrophosphate, PVP, PEG/PPG-116/66 Copolymer, PEG-12, Glycerin, Flavour, Hydrogen Peroxide*, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Silica, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Monofluorophosphate, Sodium Saccharin, Disodium Pyrophosphate, Sucralose, BHT, Water. * 2% Hydrogen Peroxide vs Optic White® 1% Formula. Contains the equivalent of 1000ppm Fluoride. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works, but I detest the taste I got this toothpaste at the Glosscars Marketplace Event at BH Headquarters early in 2017. I am not a coffee or tea drinker, so my teeth aren't discoloured but they are sensitive. It comes in a visibly red sparkly box, with a red toothpaste tube. It claims to whiten teeth 4 shades if brushing twice daily for 6 weeks and be safe for enamel use daily. I love the flip top lid. No tiny screw tops to have to mess with that get fiddly especially after a long day. I don't have an issue trying to get the toothpaste out. My husband has been using it too, and we just finished the tube between us both - no issues with dispensing the toothpaste right to the end of the tube. I used this toothpaste at night, and used a sensitive toothpaste (an Aussie made an owned one) during the day. Even with only using this toothpaste at night, I could see a visible difference in my teeth. They are a couple of shades whiter. I didn't notice any pain or discomfort when using this toothpaste. My teeth didn't become more sensitive and the enamel didn't appear to be affected negatively. My husband noticed his teeth are also about 2 shades lighter as well. It's a product he wants to continue to use regularly. I absolutely hate the taste though. I can taste the hydrogen peroxide and I can't wait to rinse it out of my mouth as fast as I can. The mint taste doesn't hide the hydrogen peroxide taste very well. There is a slightly gritty texture to the toothpaste as well that irritates me slightly but doesn't bother my husband. However, the toothpaste does work, it does whiten teeth. It's a great couples toothpaste and I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this. Bought this toothpaste at the supermarket. I have been using it twice a day and am now on my second tube. I am happy with this toothpaste as there is a noticeable difference in the whiteness of my teeth. It has a fresh and pleasant taste. My teeth look and feel cleaner. A little paste seems to go a long way and tube itself is not bulky so doesn't take up too much space in my bathroom or travel bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 271ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT