La Roche Posay Effaclar +M Foaming Gel 200ml
  Product ID: 2661135

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar +M Foaming Gel 200ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar +M Foaming Gel 200ml

Product ID: 2661135
$26.99
$4.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

NEW Effaclar Foaming Gel Cleanser M from La Roche- Posay, the No 1 dermatologist recommended skincare brand in Australia. Purifying Foaming gel cleanser, now with new Phylobioma active ingredient, powered by Microbiome Science. Phylobioma targets excess sebum and reduces imperfections. Effaclar Foaming Gel Cleanser M is a daily use gel cleanser that removes makeup and eliminates impurities. With soothing, anti-irritant La Roche – Posay Thermal Spring Water, this gentle non-comedogenic, soap and alcohol free gel is suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin.

Warnings

Avoid eye. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.

Common Uses

Daily facial cleanser for oily, acne-prone skin

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU , SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE , PEG-8 , COCO-BETAINE , HEXYLENE GLYCOL , SODIUM CHLORIDE , PUNICA GRANATUM PERICARP EXTRACT , ZINC PCA , PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE ,  SODIUM CITRATE , SODIUM HYDROXIDE , CAPRYLYL GLYCOL , CITRIC ACID , TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE , MALTODEXTRIN , PENTYLENE GLYCOL , TOCOPHEROL , SODIUM BENZOATE , PHENOXYETHANOL , PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (FIL N70027100/1)

Directions

Dispense dime-sized amount into palm and foam in the hand with water before applying to face, massaging gently. Rinse thoroughly

Indications

For oily, acne-prone skin

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oily Skin Cleanser This is absolutely amazing - my skin is super oily and I have terrible acne. This along with the use of the La Roche Posay Serozinc toning spray also for oily skin, works fantastic. I highly recommend this to people who have oily, acne-prone skin because it is pleasant to use, non-irritating smells refreshing and clean, and you always feel very unclogged and fresh after use. I use this every single night, and I love this product - I would definitely use for a very long time. Highly recommend this for all teenagers.
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Product! I've had great results with this cleanser. Feels so good and works so well to clear my skin
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this product! Keeps my skin smooth and hydrated. No breakouts
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely buying again Use it with the serum and moisturiser....highly effective. Skin is smooth and less oily
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE When I first tried this product I brought the Ance starter kit, this cleaned and cleared my ance pretty well so I HAD to buy a full-size product, LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I have always had very oily and acne prone skin. Since using this product, my acne has reduced to almost non-existant. It is something you need to commit to but it is totally worth it. Plus it is very gentle on the skin.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear skin asap Favourite cleanser works well
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser Great cleanser for combination skin
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a TREAT! Beautifully for congested skin
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels clear and amazing! Great product brought based on 4-5 star review
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite cleanser all the time This one good for acne and sensitive skin. My skin is combination with oily Tzone. Very clean and u clog pore.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant. Skin is clear I've been using for about 6 to 7 weeks with the effaclar serum and effaclar duo and my skin has literally never looked so good. I was apprehensive at first as together they add up $$. Didn't see any results for first 4 weeks but then I started to see results and now my skin is blemish free. I use as directed. Would definitely recommend. I didn't have very bad acne But I had spots, white heads and small black heads around my chin, head and some Small ones on cheeks. I am Delighted I found this and finally found something that actually worked
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this it has really helped my skin.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser A perfect gentle, soap free cleanser for everyday use. I have sensitive skin and it never aggravates my skin.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this on my teenagers with sensitive, dry skin Excellent product for people with oily skin and pimples
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, cleanses well Great product and reasonable price. I use this in the mornings and it seems to help keep my skin clear. I used it with the full La roche range but was too expensive to continue all of it. Now I use cheaper moisturiser with this and it’s working well, breakouts still cleared up.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Love this cleanser, so gentle but efficient.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser A really nice simple cleanser for oily skin. It foams up and gives a nice clean but feels quite soothing and doesn’t make your skin feel dry or tight. I’ve been alternating this with a cleanser containing salicylic acid and my skin is feeling more balanced in terms of oil production with less breakouts. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on young sensitive skin My young teenager has started using this on her early acne. It has cleared her acne and is now keeping it at bay with regular use. It is very gentle on her sensitive skin. We love it.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally calmed down my acne, smooth skin The best product!!!!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Face Wash Best face wash I’ve found. Was recommended by a friend who swears by this products/brand. Never turning back now! 100% recommend
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is really helping my 16yr old sons acne without over drying his skin
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice all rounder I have oily yet eczema-prone skin and was looking for something that felt truly cleaning (as a make-up wearer) yet gentle enough to not cause any issues and this has been good. It lathers nicely, has a gentle fragrance and leaves skin feeling cleansed but not stripped. I haven't noticed a massive change in my skin or oiliness, but it's rare that I do with any skincare product unless it breaks me out and this definitely hasn't done that.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Love it! Great product.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite Smells isn't too strong. Good for acne, doesn't dry me out
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Best cleanser I've ever used, makes your skin feel amazing from the get go
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I adore this cleanser - deeply cleans but doesn't strip your skin as much as many other similar products. I always double cleanse, and this seems to work super well with this cleanser.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Once I hit my 40's, my hormones decided to have a complete meltdown and take it out on my skin by giving me adult acne. I had tried so many different products to help it and some were ok, but in the end, they didn't give me the result I was looking for and the acne even got worse. Then I came across the foaming gel about a month or so ago. I already knew the brand because I had been using the BB cream and was happy with that, so I bought this and thought I'd give it ago - OMG! It has been incredible! It won't get rid of any acne you already have, sooth it and but it will prevent anymore from showing up. Now, my skin has become much clearer, the redness is almost all gone, it's gentle on my sensitive skin and makes my skin feel really soft after use. I'm never using anything else again.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La roche posay cleanser Best acne cleanser that my boys have used, doesn't irritate the skin, no scent and I will continue to buy this product
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treatment for pimples Brilliant product for treating pimples and keeping skin clean and clear
Date published: 2021-03-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_158
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT