$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml
  Product ID: 2661134

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

Product ID: 2661134
$23.69 FRENZY SALE
$23.69
$23.69
$8.26 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

General Information

A corrective moisturiser that hydrates the skin and targets blemishes, imperfections and marks.

Ideal for oily, imperfection-prone skin with clogged pores. Effaclar Duo (+) is a unclogging moisturiser for blemish-prone skin. Targets imperfections, clogged pores and marks.

The Results?

Immediately: Skin is hydrated and mattified.
After 12 hours*: Redness and the appearance of imperfections is reduced.
After 8 days**: Imperfections are visibly reduced.

*Instrumental test, results from 12h, 43 subjects.
** Cosmetoclinical study - 38 subjects.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 40mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Visible results in 12hrs*
• 24hr hydration and long lasting mattifying finish to the skin
• Absorbs quickly for a non-sticky, non-oily finish
• Allergy tested
• Suitable for sensitive skin

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Stearate, Niacinamide, Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Silica, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Oleate, Zinc Pca, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Isohexadecane, Sodium Hydroxide, Myristyl Myristate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mannose, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Vitreoscilla Ferment, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum / Fragrance.

Directions

Apply to whole face morning and/or evening.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for years I’ve been a fan of La Roche Posay products for years and this is no exception. Great in drying out pimples and preventing new ones from occurring. Will continue using it.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Minimises oil build up on skin , light and not as drying as many acne products. Reduces redness and blemishes. Best acne prone skin product I have tried
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily to combination skin I've used this for close to three years because I've never found anything better for my skin. I love the lightweight application and velvet feel.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Bought for my two teenagers. So far so good, thank you
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne product I have very sensitive skin and this product has been so good to my face all my acne is gone I use it day and night
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream I bought this for my 16 year old daughter. It worked very well, almost immediately, to reduce the redness in her skin and then clear her acne. She describes it as feeling like a light moisturiser. It doesn’t leave an oily feeling.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this moisturiser! I discovered this cream around two years ago and haven’t looked back. I have combination skin which means sensitive/ dry but oily and only a small amount applied to my face in the morning makes it feel smooth and moisturised all day and keeps the afternoon oiliness at bay. It’s like if it was made for me. The only negative I have, if any, is the slightly expensive price and that it only comes in a 40ml tube. But still so worth it!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stablise your Skin! I have been using Effaciar Duo series for a long time, so far, Anti-Acne Cream is my favorite. I can see visible results after 1 to 2 weeks. Not only clear out my existing breakout pimples, the cream also stablise my skin. Will purchase it again definitely!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really helps clear up pigmentation and blemishes, acts as a light moisturiser while helping fight acne, great product
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light! I found this to be very effective, it is nice and light, and has no awful smell like other acne creams
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for acne I have acne prone and textured skin and feel this product helps to smooth everything out and treat any pimples. Great for sensitive skin too
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is clear I've been buying this for a while now. It's the only cream which prevents major breakouts on my face. Great for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product reduce acne and no allergic reaction to this product, cover face wll
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I first used this in a sample and from the results, I'm now a loyal customer. I dont have acne, just combination skin prone to blemishes here and there. I use it morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It just makes the skin look cleaner, more matte and you dont need as much makeup. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Plus after reading a blog review. I suffer from consistent breakouts of cystic acne and with sensitive skin needed a gentle solution. It has a very light consistency gel-cream texture and a subtle scent. It quickly absorbs into the skin without feeling sticky or oily. It is easy to apply. You can use for the entire face morning and evening, after cleansing and even provides a great base for make-up. Or as I prefer only to use the Effaclar Duo on areas where I have problems, directly on clean skin. It does not eliminate acne, but it prevents acne from forming. It has definitely helped in clearing out and improving my skin texture. New breakouts have also reduced as well as blemishes from previous marks.\nWhile it took approximately 2-3 weeks of use for a noticeable difference an improvement does happen! This is now one of my holy grail acne treatments.   \n\nPros - \n\n• Affordable\n• Reduces redness.\n• Works great as a spot treatment.\n• Does not turn skin oily.\n\nCons -\n• Can sting at first \n• No SPF.\n• Not a suitable as a standalone moisturizer \n\nI would recommend this product to anyone who is trying to fight spots, acne or clogged skin. It is also fantastic for improving scars or as a spot treatment for breakouts.\n
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life!!! I have just purchased La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Anti-Acne Cream 40ml and it is i am thrilled. i started getting acne at 24 after i had my first child, it was awful. I`have constantly been on antibiotics and have had to have 3 cysts cut out. After oneweek i. an see znd feel a difference. My skin not only feels soft and smooth, it looks increadible too. I havextried so many creams, masks and wipes now finally ive found a product i can relyon to keep my besk outs away.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me to minimise pores which had become more noticeable as iv aged and I was quite self conscious about it. The cream really works. After just a few weeks my pores were less noticeable and my skin looked smoother. I also have an oily tzone and the lightweight cream controls the oil and shine and helps prevent the odd breakout I still get. It feels light to wear and is a silky consistence that spreads easily and sinks right into my skin. It’s perfect for anyone with sensitive skin as it never irritates and a little goes a long way so it’s quite economical, it lasts for ages. I have also given a tube of this to my teenage niece who suffers breakouts and she loves it, so it’s suitable for all age groups. This is a great effective product the I would highly recommend, another ka Roche posay winner.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few years ago after neglecting my skin for too long after having a baby, my skin was starting to falter with pimples everywhere. It was terrible. So after searching for a product that would be gentle on my skin I found this one. It's not really about spot treatments, it's an overall preventative treatment. I use it only once a day after cleansing in the morning and before I put moisturiser on.  I put it all over my face and let it sink it (which is really quickly, and a little goes a long way. I still get pimple every now and then but nothing like what I used to now that i use this product every day. it's totally worked for me.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have oily skin, and this product has helped me keep that under control.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & luxurious Third purchase and my skin still hasn’t reacted badly. Highly recommend this to anyone suffering with adult pimples, entire acne range is great for my hormonal needs.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It works like a gel serum and sinks into the skin completely. I've seen lesser breakouts but didn't have too many to begin with. Wears well with make up on top. However, it is not moisturising at all so can not be used for that purpose.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few months ago I put a LOT of time into researching the best products to clear up congestion and acne. I'm 30 years old and still get random breakouts!!! I was frankly ,quite over it.\nThis product is one of the very few that kept popping up/being recommended and had such positive reviews and results for skin clearing. It was also made specifically for sensitive skin which was a huge plus for me as many "clearing" products tend to irritate my skin.\nI had to try it.\nThe La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus comes packaged in a slim,portable tube with twist off lid and a nozzle applicator which makes it handy to apply to select areas if you don't want to apply to the entire face.\nThe scent is absolutely lovely. If you are familiar with La Roche products, you will know the scent I mean. Just a mild,gentle aroma that smells gorgeous.\nThe cream is like a lightweight lotion and feels cooling on the skin. I apply this all over my face if my skin is being particularly problematic, and just on certain problem areas at other times.\nMy skin absolutely loves this stuff! It has never caused me any irritation or dryness no matter how often or where I apply it to my face. It just leaves my skin with a nice hydrated and clean feel.\nI still get occasional breakouts around my neck and chin but I believe these to be a hormonal issue. My pores have visibly shrunk in the months I have used this though and I don't get random congestion anywhere else on my face like I used to on occasion.\nI feel this is the most effective topical treatment I have come across to clear up congestion and keep the skin smooth and even whilst still being amazingly gentle so even the most sensitive skin can use this.I would recommend anyone having issues with blemishes give this a try. I have tried hundreds of products that claim to do similar things,but this is the only one I've seen real and long term results with.\n\n
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I was always struggling with painful breakouts and the scars marks after it. I had done numerous treatment and spends 100 of dollars in treatment but after some time they eventually come back. Just couple of days ago after the huge painful breakout again I stated browsing for another treatment. I brought this product and I am so surprised and happy that how it cleared my skin under 12 hours. The skin feels so good . I am using it after washing my face with effect gel moussant purifiant and both work amazingly together in my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most useful till date This product has changed my pimple friendly face to a clear face within a month. I am a 27 YO man and have had oily and sensitive skin acne problems all my life and could never find a product helpful enough till I found this. Thank you ! I just wish you were a bit in my budget as well.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love effaclair products. This one is my favorite. I use before putting my make up on. Perfect for my oily acne prone skin. It also helps to fade red marks.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roacia is is being healed. Thanks I'm on my second week now. I was told not to use this for my condition, how wrong they were. I am amazed at the amazing, fantastic results. Roacia is a dreadful disease, I've had it for the last 3 years.so humiliating. I use this with half b 5 serum and the cream for hydration. Tolerance cleanser for more softer clean and effaclar cleanser when dead skin cells need to be cleaned away. I've spent about of money on top line products and nothing worked. Every day my skin is getting better. I couldn't use any foundations as it would make it worse but I bought tolerance tent. So FANTASTIC. Covers redness, moisturises, makes your skin look amazing even before its totally healed. I feel using these products it will only be another two weeks and I won't have this condition any more. The greatest blessing a girl could ever want. No more hiding for me. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Product! I stumbled upon this product after trying countless products that just never seemed to work. I have suffered from terrible cystic acne for all my teen / young adult years (im 27) and nothing has ever worked. I tried this little miracle tube of cream and it started to clear my skin over night! The redness disappeared, the pimples were less swollen and angry. I have been using this (combined with the Effaclar cleansing wash) and these two products have COMPLETELY cleared my skin. I may get an odd little whitehead every now and then however my skin is cleared, my scarring is disappearing, all in a matter of a few months. I am so grateful for Effaclar Duo!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cream Only just purchased this product and after 2 days I’ve seen a result. I am 33 and suffer adult acne and this is perfect. You only need minimal product and only use on affected areas as it can dry out. My face is already clearing. Can’t wait to see how it affects my scarring.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I my 36years of existence i suffered bad acne for the first time in my lower cheeks jawline area, they are big bumps and red, plus it hurts, this products helps to soothes and dry it quickly.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine on a rainy day I never write reviews, ever. But if you’re reading these you probably suffer from acne too. No one who hasn’t been through it can ever understand how bad it is. Waking up every morning dreading the new breakout or cyst on your face and how you are going to cover it up and face people when you’re taking to them, seeing their eyes register your bad skin. This product actually works. It is amazing. This stops breakouts in its tracks and reduces big cysts overnight. I started to notice the difference straight away. Ive been using it for 3 and a half weeks now and the change is insane. I’ve also been on a low glycemic diet that is dairy, grain, almond/peanut/walnut, nightshade free for a week and the change was so dramatic with that too. I think diet really is the key to fighting this. I’ve been dairy and wheat free for 5 years, if I eat dairy especially cheese...the spots are there the next day and they are always super swollen and painful. If you do break out this stuff clears your face really quickly and surprisingly it’s not drying even though there is benzoyl peroxide in it, which has destroyed my skin in the past. This is taking away old red scars that I had on my cheeks too which is amazing.
Date published: 2019-06-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_131
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Unifiant Medium Anti-Acne Cream 40ml
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Unifiant M...
$26.99 $4.96 Off RRP!
Free Shipping
La Roche-Posay Pigmentclar Anti-Pigmentation Serum 30ml
La Roche-Posay Pigmentclar Anti-Pigmentati...
$50.49 $9.46 Off RRP!
 
Blackmores Natural Vitamin E Cream 50g
Blackmores Natural Vitamin E Cream 50g
$13.99 $3.50 Off RRP!
 
Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples & Acne
Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples &am...
$13.49 $2.26 Off RRP!
 
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml
$31.49 $5.46 Off RRP!
 
La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water Mist 300ml
La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water Mist 3...
$21.99 $3.96 Off RRP!
 
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra Sensitive Moisturiser 40mL
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra Sensitive M...
$35.99 $5.96 Off RRP!
 
La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 40ml
La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 40ml
$14.49 $2.46 Off RRP!
 
Benzac AC Gel 10% 50g
Benzac AC Gel 10% 50g
$20.49 $1.91 Off RRP!