$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Starter Kit
  Product ID: 2661137

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Prescriptions at Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Starter Kit

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Starter Kit

Product ID: 2661137
$14.49 MIDYEAR MADNESS
$14.49
$14.49
$2.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $16.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

La Roche-Posay® Effaclar Starter Kit Sensitive Skin contains Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel and Effaclar Duo (+) for a daily use regime for oily acne-prone skin. Whether for trial or conveinience this will provide a 2 week supply.

The Effaclar range is a daily use regime for sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin. Whether for trial or convenience, the EFFACLAR ANTI-ACNE STARTER KIT provides up to a two week supply. Contains EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING GEL 50ml and EFFACLAR DUO [+] 15ml.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 50mL + 15mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Targets excess sebum.
• Targets blemishes, clogged pores + marks.
• Non-comedogenic formulas won't clog pores.
• Allergy tested for sensitive skin.
• Allergy tested for sensitive skin.

Warnings

External Use. Avoid eyes. If in contact with eyes, immediately rinse thoroughly with water.

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel: Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Peg-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc Pca, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B32025/1),

Effaclar Duo (+): , Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Stearate, Niacinamide, Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Silica, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Oleate, Zinc Pca, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Isohexadecane, Sodium Hydroxide, Myristyl Myristate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mannose, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Vitreoscilla Ferment, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B161126/2)

Directions

Step 1: Cleanse with the Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel by lathering the gel between wet hands and apply to the face massaging the skin gently. Rinse thoroughly and pat face dry.

Step 2: Correct & Hydrate with the Effaclar Duo (+) and apply to the whole face.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products! I bought this 1 week ago and it already works!!! My face isn’t oily anymore! This is amazing! Just one small “complain”... i have 35 years old and my skin tells me that maybe I need an extra moisturing product, maybe a serum, because after applying the effaclar duo I feel a small dryness.... Could I add another product in my morning or night routine to still be ok for my oily skin but also to prevent fine lines and hydrate more my skin? Thank you!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this for my daughter to try. Works very well
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduced hormonal acne breakout! I bought this 2 months ago and waited for 2 months period to confidently say La Roche-Posay Effaclar anti-acne starter kit worked for me! Im so pleased with the face wash and the cream that helps to reduce acne in time.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG Cleanser for years Bought the Effaclar gel foaming cleanser on a whim years ago and it has been my go-to ever since. I'm 30 but have hormone-related oily skin and acne issues and this helps a LOT. Stoked that with this starter kit I have now found a travel-size version too!!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing I was becoming so depressed with cystic acne around my neckline. I am in disbelief about the difference this has made my skin. I even wear makeup everyday and my skin has been totally cleared. Can’t recommend enough!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail i used this product once and in 12 hours i can see such a difference. the little bumps that i had on my forehead either disappeared or became smaller and pimples were less red and deflated
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My pre-teen daughter has just started using this and we have already seen a great improvement in her skin. The blemishes are not as noticeable and there are fewer
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser in a Long Time! This cleanser is amazing. Have tried everything lately and this is the only product that has cleared my skin.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I regularly buy this starter kit and find that it lasts me a lot longer than 2 weeks. I have oily skin and am prone to cystic acne and these 2 products help me keep my skin clearer and fresher. I love the smell and my skin always feels so soft after I use them. I highly recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing products Using these 2 products daily has improved my skin hugely! I cannot be without them and buy this small size for use when travelling.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Been using for about 2 weeks and have really noticed difference
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value & works! I bought this a few months ago when I suddenly started getting cystic acne & have been using it since! This immediately reduced the acne redness and size overnight, and has helped prevent more cases of acne since! The sample lasts much longer than 2 weeks, and the cream’s great as both a normal face cream and a spot treatment.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product ❤!!❤ I have very oily,sensitive , and acne prone skin, I have tried so many products and none really suits my skin. So I decided to try the acne prone starter kit and it really works on my skin, the acne is gone, not too oily and now I can feel my skin is really smooth.I will be buying more of their products
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I purchased this for my 12 year old daughter. Unfortunately she has been suffering quite severe acne for the past year. We have tried many products with differing results but nothing ever cleared it up completely, until now! Thank you La Roche Posay, her skin has significantly improved, no more major breakouts and the marks are nearly gone. She will never be without these products.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I never expected this will help me with my acne prone skin. Dries up the pimples quick than over the counter drugs.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always!! I have used this since 4years ago. The blemish spot is really good for pimple.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily skin I bought this to trial as I’ve tried so many brands for my oily and break out prone skin. A full week of using it and not one break out! My skin feels smoother and looks healthier too. I’ve now bought another pack and will use it when travelling or on holidays as the cleanser and cream are now my absolutes and having the small size is great for travelling.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product that works! Have noticed a huge different from using product. Doesn't leave the skin feeling clogged.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using it for a week and I can already see results, I am really happy with this product
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin looks amazing! I received this a week ago. I’ve been having lots of issues with open and closed comedones. So impressed - my skin is looking 95% clear now!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me Didn't help my hormonal acne on the jawline but seemed to help normal blemishes. No real reactions but does irritate slightly. Will keep for bad blemishes.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this 5 days ago from Chemist and I was starting to use them. After 3 days, my face is better and decreasing of acne but it's a bit dry face
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For teens I bought this for my daughter to tried -first time use seems ok
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this kit a month ago and absolutely love it! I apply it of a night and it makes my skin feel so soft and smooth when i wake in the morning. It has kept my breakouts away and has started to improve my skin. I still have some acne scar blemishes that are taking a little longer to heal but overall I can see some major improvements with my skin. I absolutely love how it makes my skin feel so smooth and supple when I wake in the morning. Will be definitely purchasing the full sized products to continue my nightly routine and see more fantastic results. Makes me feel more confident to wear less make up!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to start Great for my 40+ skin for breakouts and for my daughters teenage skin. Cleanser is great and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works The product works on my daughter.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but Is it normal to breakout after using this after a couple of days? It improved the texture on my skin but it is more sensitive now. Is there any other product i can use like for oily skin but not acne prone? I think i have only a mild acne but just want to improve my texture.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from - I’m slightly worried as I’ve never had acne before, about two weeks ago it started just coming up on my skin everywhere. I was recommended this product, but after two days of using it my skin has become significantly worse. Is this supposed to happen?
Date published: 2020-06-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT