Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets
  Product ID: 2656216

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Product ID: 2656216
$21.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Maltofer is for the treatment of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. For the prevention of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents determined by a medical practitioner to be at high-risk, where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. If you have iron deficiency, your doctor will advise you whether an oral iron treatment is required.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist, see your doctor or healthcare professional.

Ingredients

Contains iron polymaltose
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works easy way to get the iron up
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron Supplement Great supplement with no side effects and very well tolerated.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. Recommendations Gentle on the tummy and no smell.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Gentle on the stomach. The only iron supplement that has worked for me at raising my iron level.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good Best iron tablets ever, no sick feeling and best of all no constipation
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I was recommended maltofer after bad side effects from other iron meds.. this one does not cause any constipation whatsoever.. Just after 3 days taking it i felt the difference.. and i am 34 weeks pregnant.. i feel my levels have gone up and its been 3 weeks..
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the stomach Works well and doesn't upset my stomach the way regular iron tablets do. A bit pricey but definitely worth it if you can't tolerate regular iron supplements
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer This is the one of maybe 10 different iron products I have tried over the past few years. However Multofur is the one where I actually got results. My levels increased fast and the product is supported by my naturopath for pregnancy!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer Tablets excellent product with no side effects for constipation
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No constipation My dietitian recommended them as they don’t cause constipation. I’ve been Very happy with them. Iron will cause black stools.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred Iron Handy for travelling and easy to digest
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good health supplement. Does not make me constipation.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Found they are very good. They don’t screw up your stomach as many other iron tablets.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MRS EXCELLENT PRODUCT NO NAUSEA AND EASY TO TAKE.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron tablets These were better than some other Iron tablets I have tried
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a iron tablet that agrees with me I tried various Iron tablets without success until I came across Maltofer. Extremely happy, no side effects for me. I am feeling the difference. I wish they weren’t so expensive though as I am an Aged Pendionee.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron supplement I’ve had a life long struggle with low iron levels but since taking Maltofer Iron tablets which I’ve been doing for some time now, they are stable. I take it daily & wonderful thing is, no constipation. I love Maltofer
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Recommended by the doctor during pregnancy. Best iron supplement. No side effects. High quality.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Recommended After two weeks of taking 2/3 tablets daily my iron level got back to normal range from 7.8 when started.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron tablets Good iron supplement
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Helps with increasing ferritin levels and no side effects
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Iron tablet This is the only iron tablets I've been able to take. They don't make me nauseous or give me any side effects like the others have.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Doesn't cause any stomach issues unlike other iron supplements
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doesnt cause stomach upset like other iron tablets
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron supplements These are the only iron supplements I have taken that dont give me horrible side effects. I take them in the morning with a vitamin C tablet and wait one hour to eat. My iron levels have improved really quickly on these.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taken this iron tablets for a few months. I don't get a lot of iron and my GP recommended these. Best iron tablet and doesn't make you constipated! Whoo!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron shop with no nasty side effects Excellent iron tabs that don’t make you constipated!! A little expensive, but well worth the extra in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good news about constipation Maltofer hides its best feature inside the box. One has to read the enclosed leaflet to be informed that there is less than a 1% chance that it will cause constipation. This contrasts with other common iron supplements which can usually be guaranteed to cause constipation. This is definitely the best iron supplement.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought these as I was low in iron my doctor recommended to me very happy
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am taking this tablet for more than 3 month and I can say this tablet is the most efficient tablet I have taken. highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-02-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_121
  • loc_en_AU, sid_76027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT