Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets
  Product ID: 2656216

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Chemist Warehouse - discount splat
Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Product ID: 2656216
$26.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Maltofer is for the treatment of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. For the prevention of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents determined by a medical practitioner to be at high-risk, where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. If you have iron deficiency, your doctor will advise you whether an oral iron treatment is required.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist, see your doctor or healthcare professional.

Ingredients

Contains iron polymaltose
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good for my low iron i find them very good
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement It helped raised my iron levels after 3 months consumption
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great One of the Best Iron treatment out there
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer Oral Iron Easy on the stomach. Good size to take. No aftertaste. Does the job. No stained teeth.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron Supplement. Best Iron supplement! Easy on the tummy. A bit expensive however we’ll worth it, now take every second day.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer on Bellies than normal iron tabs These iron tablets are great for me and are better on my belly
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Doctor recommended me.its really helpful.always in-stock
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Have been taking these for 6 months and it is the first time my iron studies were within the normal ranges for the last 20 years! Bit pricey, but worth the investment!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Teenagers Helped my teenager with their low iron levels. Now levels are in the correct range.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron supplement without Sulphur Cos it is free from Sulphur
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Gentle on the stomach
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer iron supplement Great product, can take with food , does not cause nausea and constipation like some other iron supplements. That said ,it is pricier.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valid supplement, it's been helping... I've been taking this supplement for some time, under my Gp guidance, and my iron levels have improved. I take it at night time and it doesn't cause tummy upsets.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best iron supplement Best iron supplement I've ever tried, no constipation or other side effects and high potency iron that you can actually absorb. Well worth the higher price.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Currently taking during pregnancy as advised by GP and Midwife, this brand is much better on my tummy compared to other brands that block me up.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works easy way to get the iron up
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron Supplement Great supplement with no side effects and very well tolerated.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. Recommendations Gentle on the tummy and no smell.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Gentle on the stomach. The only iron supplement that has worked for me at raising my iron level.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good Best iron tablets ever, no sick feeling and best of all no constipation
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I was recommended maltofer after bad side effects from other iron meds.. this one does not cause any constipation whatsoever.. Just after 3 days taking it i felt the difference.. and i am 34 weeks pregnant.. i feel my levels have gone up and its been 3 weeks..
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the stomach Works well and doesn't upset my stomach the way regular iron tablets do. A bit pricey but definitely worth it if you can't tolerate regular iron supplements
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer This is the one of maybe 10 different iron products I have tried over the past few years. However Multofur is the one where I actually got results. My levels increased fast and the product is supported by my naturopath for pregnancy!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer Tablets excellent product with no side effects for constipation
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No constipation My dietitian recommended them as they don’t cause constipation. I’ve been Very happy with them. Iron will cause black stools.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred Iron Handy for travelling and easy to digest
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good health supplement. Does not make me constipation.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Found they are very good. They don’t screw up your stomach as many other iron tablets.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MRS EXCELLENT PRODUCT NO NAUSEA AND EASY TO TAKE.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron tablets These were better than some other Iron tablets I have tried
Date published: 2021-03-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_136
  • loc_en_AU, sid_76027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT