$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets
  Product ID: 2656216

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Product ID: 2656216
$26.49 MAYDAY SALE
$26.49
$26.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Maltofer is for the treatment of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. For the prevention of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents determined by a medical practitioner to be at high-risk, where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. If you have iron deficiency, your doctor will advise you whether an oral iron treatment is required.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist, see your doctor or healthcare professional.

Ingredients

Contains iron polymaltose
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taken this iron tablets for a few months. I don't get a lot of iron and my GP recommended these. Best iron tablet and doesn't make you constipated! Whoo!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron shop with no nasty side effects Excellent iron tabs that don’t make you constipated!! A little expensive, but well worth the extra in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good news about constipation Maltofer hides its best feature inside the box. One has to read the enclosed leaflet to be informed that there is less than a 1% chance that it will cause constipation. This contrasts with other common iron supplements which can usually be guaranteed to cause constipation. This is definitely the best iron supplement.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought these as I was low in iron my doctor recommended to me very happy
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am taking this tablet for more than 3 month and I can say this tablet is the most efficient tablet I have taken. highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this 2 month ago and I’m happy with it
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swallow cheap to buy online. easy to take , no side effects on me.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product would definitley reccomend if you struggle with low iron and aren't consuming enough through your diet.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No side effects! So far the only iron tablet I have found to not make you constipated or have any other symptoms.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These helped with my iron deficiency with no side effects, unlike other products I tried in the past.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have struggled with low iron for years. Normal tablets block me up sorry for tmi, these haven’t done this for me and I’m back to feeling not so fatigued
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron tablets I’ve taken!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick up I’ve tried many iron tablets over the years, but with little or no results I stopped taking them. But after trying Maltofer tablets I feel the difference within a few days.. Been taking them now for almost 3 months. I feel human again and my iron level is normal again..
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results and no side effects I have been using these for months now and haven’t had a single issue that I would have with other iron tablets
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle on the tummy. I bought this hoping it would have less side effects in my tummy. The product does what it says it will and is so much more gentle.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbed by the body easier Doesn’t block you up like some iron tablets!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron that works If your iron deficient & hate taking iron cause of. The side affects This is the iron for you Increases your iron quickly with no tummy pain or constipation
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without it! This product is vegetarian friendly and saved me when I went vegetarian and developed low iron. This product helped me to get on track with my iron and stay on track.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel good Feel good!!buy over 5times
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle iron supplement A very gentle iron supplement not causing nausea or constipation
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer iron tablets Maltofer iron tables are great easy to take, Doesnt hurt the stomach like other iron tablets and i only been using these 1 month and i will keep taking these for the next 2 months. It quickly builts the iron levels.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No unpleasant side effects I’ve been using this for a while and have found them them easy to take. No unpleasant side effects.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild on the tummy My wife was prescribed this during her pregnancy and we stuck to it all through. She didn't have any of the effects of Iron supplements that we were warned about. Quite mild and easy on the tummy.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tablet for Iron Deficiency Bought this two months ago and this is awesome, Iron Deficiency is gone without making me constipated
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price. I take this regularly, as recommended by my doctor. This form of iron was specifically recommended due to it being better absorbed and tolerated better.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great absorption Gentle in the stomach, easy to take...no waiting! And so much cheaper at Chemist warehouse!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Tablet easy to swallow and no nausea, work well.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron that’s gentle on the tummy! Happy my GP recommended this one, doesn’t give me constipation.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more constipation So happy with this product. I take it every second day to keep my iron levels up and not only is it working well, I am not experiencing constipation as I have previously done with other iron tablet products on the market. Also good value for money
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I bought this to try as pills can cause constipation and I was very impressed with how delicious it was. No side effects and I felt it helped. The only down side is the cost and the small volume of the bottle.
Date published: 2019-06-21
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_90
  • loc_en_AU, sid_76027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 282ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT