$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Proctosedyl Ointment 30g (Limit of ONE Per Order)
  Product ID: 2489558

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Proctosedyl Ointment 30g (Limit of ONE Per Order)

Proctosedyl Ointment 30g (Limit of ONE Per Order)

Product ID: 2489558
$14.49 MAYDAY SALE
$14.49
$14.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Fast and soothing haemorrhoid relief ointment.

Proctosedyl Ointment's triple action provides relief of haemorrhoids and anal fissures (tears).
1. Pain relief using local anaesthetic
2. Reduces inflammation and swelling
3. Relieves itching

Size: 30g

Ingredients

Each gram contains: hydrocortisone 5mg, cinchocaine hydrochloride 5mg

Contains: Each gram contains: hydrocortisone 5mg, cinchocaine hydrochloride 5mg.

Directions

For best results, apply after a bowel motion.
- Wash and dry anal area.
- For external haemorrhoids, apply a small amount of ointment to a finger and gently apply to affected area.
- For internal haemorrhoids, attach nozzle to tube and insert into anus and squeeze tube while withdrawing.
- Apply to affected area up to 3 times daily
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medicine I bought this a month ago, and I was glad I did.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief for where relief was needed Almost instant relief from pain and itching.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked first go! I had itch and irritation Dailey for months and the first application it subsided and after I put it on the next day I havnt used it again 6weeks later.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works everytime I bought this for my husband who says it is the only product which works for him. He would recommend this to anyone who needs it.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief! Was so good instant relief
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant relief Very happy with this product, it works better than others I’ve tried. Much cheaper than elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Only product that has helped with haemorrhoids
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! very helpful product!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Relief Works good and fast for pain and swelling relief. Would recommend for Haemorrhoid sufferers.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one you can believe it does what it says I have brought this twice so happy with this product will buy again if you need
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use product that did the trick.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this product in the past and find it more effective for pain relief than other similar brands.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pain relief My hubby n I both use this cream and works wonders when in so much pain
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works quickly, great relief This is very easy to apply, works quickly and definitely helps reduce swelling and pain
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective I use this ountment about 3 times a week to prevent haemorroids. Without this product i would not have relief.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly well I was literally dying from the pain and even a little movement is enough to cause an immense amount of suffering. A friend of mine had to go buy it for me and after using it, I can't stop calling her my savior as well as whoever invented this ointment.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Have used this cream after both births of my children and has worked a treat. Honestly the best cream out there for hemroids. Being a young mum also having something work quickly is just so reassuring and helps make you feel normal again.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing features It's very useful and worth to buy it
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I can only say that it really works and pretty fast too. Recommend it!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ointment I might this and I'm happy with this product
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great works really well Got it a few weeks ago has helped so much
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! The service was as promised and I'm very happy with the product!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the one i can trust easy to use and work very well
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses everyday I bought it for my husband n 3rd or 4th time purchased n everyday use, he said not feeling itching anymore after used
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good It works very well on my body.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works A month ago I use this treatment and it works
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply What can I say, the stuff works
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective remedy Very effective in reducing pain and bleeding of haemmoroids. Had them during pregnancy and this medicine gave a lot of relief.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reversed my haemorrhoid I started using this in conjunction with the suppositories of the same brand within a few days of getting a haemorrhoid. 7 days later the haemorrhoid is almost gone, reduced in size by about 90%.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vital for anyone with hemarroid I had an external hemarroid that developed to about half the size of my index finger nail. It was agony and felt like burning or shards of glass. So after 8 days of trying every remedy I could find on Google, a different brand otc cream, which did not help much and a trip to the ED at hospital due to the pain which also did not help I decided I needed to buy this in a hope it would help. My only relief was sitting in the bath 2 hours a day and numbing the area with witch hazel as much as possible and taking about 8 Advil's a day and throwing in a few panadols for good measure. For the actual hemarroid itself (the swoll en lump) the relief was instantaneous. I was actually able to walk around and sit without an intense burning sensation for the first time in days and minimise my use of painkillers. The cream did not help what I think was the Swollen vein and also a small lymph node like lump that I suspect where the 2 culprits for causing the hemarroid and pain in the first place. So you will need to find a different solution to help if the surrounding area is swollen.
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_7269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT