Travelan 30 Caplets
  Product ID: 2500982

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Travelan 30 Caplets

Travelan 30 Caplets

Product ID: 2500982
$35.99
$3.60 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $39.59
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Travelan® helps to support gastrointestinal function, whether you are at home on staycation, or travelling the world.
 
In clinical trials, Travelan® showed protection of up 90% against against infection from E.coli(1).
 
Travelan® helps to:
Reduce the occurrence of symptoms of travellers’ diarrhoea.
Decrease symptoms of travellers’ diarrhoea when travelling.
Enhance immune defence and support healthy gastrointestinal immune function.
Reduce the occurrence of diarrhoea when travelling.
Decrease abdominal cramping and gastrointestinal pain.
Reduce mild gastrointestinal tract inflammation.
Maintain gastrointestinal function and enhance gastrointestinal system health.
 
Travelan® contains high levels of antibodies that target bacteria such as E.coli (ETEC) and the toxins they produce in the gut. Travelan® binds to and neutralises these bacteria, before they colonise, multiply, leak into the bloodstream and cause diarrhoea and digestive upset.
 
1.       Otto et al. Randomized control trials using a tablet formulation of hyperimmune bovine colostrum to prevent diarrhea caused by enterotoxigenic Escherichia coli in volunteers. Scandinavian Journal of Gastroenterology, 2011; 46: 862–868. doi: 10.3109/00365521.2011.574726. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21526980/

Warnings

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. CONTAINS COW’S MILK PROTEINS AND LACTOSE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST CONSULT YOUR HEALTHCARE PRACTITIONER.

Directions

Directions for use:
Take one or two caplets before every meal, three times per day, starting 48 hours before travel and during the period of travel.
Additional caplets may be taken when increased protection is required.
Travelan® should be used in addition to good hygiene practices.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holidays Works every time, we always use this when we’re on holidays in Asia Cos we love our food and want to eat everything
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travellan Highly recommended for overseas travellers especially in Asia
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Working in the airline industry I have been using Travelan for approximately 5 years and never leave on a trip without it. Particularly when travelling to India and Bangkok.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXC EASY TO USE WORKED WELL NEVER HAD A PROBLEM IN BALI
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We bought this for our family in August for our trip to Bali as last time we went my boys got a bit of Bali belly towards end of trip. Used this product this time around and not one of us got a sign of Bali belly. Excellent product! Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely top product Just back from 17 days in southern China. Ate quite some questionable meals and all the associated bits and pieces. My wife and I never suffered even the slightest nausea,"China belly"or diarrhoea. We religiously took the caplets as recommended,i.e., one before each meal.We thoroughly recommend this product and the purchase price from Chemist Warehouse.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been getting this for the last few years every time we go to Bali and it works really well - we take before each main meal (3 a day) and have no “tummy issues” whereas we used to before we started taking this
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The Travelan Tablets work great I got to enjoy my holiday and all it took was taking 1 tablet before meals and no stomach problems never go on holiday without them
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bali belly!! When in Bali have one before every meal and you'll be sweet!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling I use this product last time I traveled and was very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allowed me to eat street food! I went to India in July, as someone who has a weak stomach )getting an upset belly even in Singapore) i looked for prevention methods. I purchased two boxes of Travelan for my 16 day adventure. 8/10 people got sick, i suprisingly was one who didn't get sick or feel groggy. Took this before every major meal.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belly buddy Brought travelan as a preventative during our recent Bali trip.. took one with main meals and must say,no one fell ill the whole two weeks away.. will be using again..
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought Travelan to go to Thailand and it really works! I had no problem at all on my holidays. Amazing! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan Travelan is fantastic to take on vacation taken daily to prevent stomach issues
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I would not leave home without it !
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Took this product when we travelled to Bali , I highly recommend it if you are wanting to avoid Bali belly. Better to be safe than sorry .
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must item when travelling oversea. Taking these caps for the first days in a foreign land.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe travels I am so glad I purchased Travelan for a trip to Bali. Travelers diarrhea can be very unpleasant. Travelan is an easy way to help prevent it....just one capsule three times a day!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Travels We used Travelan for our week holiday in Vietnam. Great product.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I never travel overseas without Travelan. I find I enjoy my holiday and never get sick.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan Really Works ! I've been taking Travelan on my regular trips around Asia for 5 years now and I've never had any serious tummy troubles when taking a tablet before each meal. If you've ever had the misfortune of contracting traveller's diarrhoea, you'll know how bad it can be and how important it is to avoid being sick while overseas. When I was in Phuket recently, I had some street food but forgot to bring my Travelan out with me. After 1 hour, I got the familiar feelings of severe nausea and impending diarrhoea, so I rushed back to the hotel, popped 4 tablets and like magic, the symptoms went away in about 20 minutes. Powerful stuff !
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for travellers Recommended to take this with food when travelling overseas. No upset tummies when taking this product.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevention rather than Cure! I am absolutely thrilled to have been advised about this product! My new lifesaver while travelling!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preventative I purchased as we were travelling to India, and although a preventative, we took no chances on water and food, and decided not to take the medication.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works It works for us, our family visits Asia a few times a year and have used Travelan as our go to preventative before outside meals there for many years. We have never had issues with a bad belly. Its used to be under $20 but cheaper than days and nights of agony.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I use these every time i travel. Excellent
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat for 3 weeks in China and Thailand. Had a few queasy bellies because I ate everything, but ran out of tablets on the last 2 days and really noticed the preventative action this product provided. Won't leave home without it again!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gastro prevention on the market I bought a pack recently before I went to Thailand. Unfortunately, my wife bought a completely different product that wasn't a preventative. She thought hers were just the same, except cheaper. Well! Guess who got Gastro after eating at a local street stall? Do yourself a favour. Buy a pack for yourself and one for your partner.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good in SE Asia Works in Vietnam.......
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_71864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT