Elucent Anti Ageing Gentle Cleanser 145ml
  Product ID: 2638023

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Elucent Anti Ageing Gentle Cleanser 145ml

Elucent Anti Ageing Gentle Cleanser 145ml

Product ID: 2638023
$27.99
$4.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $32.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Elucent Gentle Cleanser contains a blend of delicate cleansers & moisturisers to refresh the skin without causing dryness, while the two AHAs (Lactic Acid and Glycolic Acid) work together to gently exfoliate the skin.

The key ingredients across the Elucent range, AHAs (Alpha Hydroxy Acids) are exfoliating and moisturising compounds. AHAs remove dry, dead skin through chemical exfoliation, helping to reveal visibly smoother and younger-looking skin. As more dead skin cells are shed, the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles is reduced. Complemented with scientifically selected vitamins, Elucent will help achieve younger, healthy looking skin.
After cleansing with Elucent Anti Ageing Cleanser, your skin is perfectly prepared for your Elucent Moisturiser.

Size: 140g

KEY FEATURES

• • Carefully formulated with a blend of cleansers and moisturisers
• • Refreshes the skin without causing dryness
• • The combination of AHAs and vitamins B3 and E work together to gently exfoliate and visibly revitalise the skin
• • Dermatologically tested
• • All skin types
• • Not tested on animals
• • Ophthalmologist tested

Warnings

Avoid irritated skin.
Mild and temporary tingling may occur.

Ingredients

Aqua (water), Glycerin, decyl Glucoside, disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, 1% lactic acid, 1% glycolic acid, 1,2-hezanediol, caprylyl glycol, xanthan gum, tocopheryl, silica, titanium dioxide, tin oxide, niacinamide, panthenol, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, ascorbyl tetraisopalmitate, parfum.

Directions

It is important to begin slowly by introducing the lowest level of AHAs to the skin before moving to the higher levels. Wet face, apply a little cleanser and massage gently to produce lather. Rinse thoroughly then pat dry. Avoid irritated skin. Mild and temporary tingling may occur.

STORAGE AND DISPOSAL

Store Below 25 Degrees Celsius
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and iridescent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this cleanser as part of a Trial Team and I loved it! It is a gentle cleanser with a lovely scent and a really pretty iridescent shine to it. It was easy to use and a good consistency that foamed up a good amount and left my skin feeling great. It comes in a handy pump pack and the size is generous and won’t run out quickly. I used it in conjunction with the anti aging serum and night cream. Beautiful products overall and I would highly recommend them all. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with Elucent Brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to be chosen to receive this product along with the serum to trial for a month. About 2 weeks into the trial I was washing my face and realised that my skin is noticeably smoother! All up over the 4 weeks I feel like it has vastly improved the look and feel of my skin. It's 'glowier', younger, smoother, and happier. I'm truly obsessed with this product and will be making it a feature in my beauty products going forwards. I tend to consider that my skin is somewhat sensitive, however the Elucent brand and event he AHA's (which I've never used before) do not razz up my skin. There is a slight tingling but not uncomfortable at all. Gentle enough to use on neck and décolletage daily. There is no noticeable scent and the product removes makeup like a breeze.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the ‘elucent’ anti-ageing gentle cleanser. This shimmery green face wash has such a refreshing smell, not heavily perfumed, if at all. Using it once in the morning and then at night it makes my face feel so fresh and so clean after using it, adequately prepping my skin for moisturising. It comes in a pump applicator bottle, where only one pump is plenty to cover the entire ‘wet’ face. I have used this product before and it was and still is amazing. So much so it is actually my go to cleanser when not involved in a trial. It contains 2% AHAs (Alpha Hydroxy Acids) which is an active ingredient used in skin care that is natural and scientifically proven to change your skin at a cellular level. It also contains Vitamin B3 which helps strengthen your skin’s protective barrier and Vitamin E which prevents inflammatory damage after UV exposure. I used the cleanser in unison with elucent’s other skin care products anti-ageing night moisturiser containing 8% AHA’s and anti-ageing serum containing 16% AHA’s. Which all in all left me with smoother textured skin and visually reduced some of my fine lines over a 4-week period.
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial Cleanser Great facial cleanser especially for the price, lots of active ingredients.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating A beautiful non irritation cleanser that leaves your skin feeling hydrated after washing.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elucent Face Cleanser This product was recommended to me by a Dermatologist. They also use these products within their clinics. I have oily skin and this product suits my skin type beautifully. I use in-conjunction with the Elucent Moisturiser. My skin is left feeling clean, soft and smooth.
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3/40 Fitzhardinge Street I bought last 2 months ago it was good and I am happy
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love using this. Show effect from first use.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great You need to use this product before using the anti aging moisturiser
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really gentle cleanser Elucent gentle cleanser works really well. It feels nice on the skin and I only needed to use a small amount to lather. I wet the skin and massaged into the skin. I felt it cleaned my skin thoroughly and removed any impurities. I like the bottle size and the way its easy to pump and dispense the product. I have normal to oily skin and after the trial I noticed my skin was firmer, smoother and felt more hydrated and improved my overall lines. I tried the products for 4 weeks. I used this both morning and night time. It contains AHA's which I noticed exfoliated my dead skin cells, added moisture and revitalized my skin. I like that its been dermatologically tested. I loved that its not tested on animals. The packaging is easy to recycle. It has a scent and contains vitamin B3 & E. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. I found this cleanser was fabulous to use. It was extremely cleansing and gentle on the skin. I did not find I had any irritation and it left my skin feeling super soft and cleaned. I used a small amount squirted onto my hands and then lathered it up with water first before applying to my face. It cleaned my skin of make up during the shower. There was no strong smells to this product which I found a nice change compared to others I have used in the past. The pump bottle was great and didn’t pump out to much product. It should last me quite a while I think. My skin looks great after using this cleanser in conjunction with the day cream and the night cream regularly. It’s a product I will continue to use and purchase again in the first even now the trial is done.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaner I always use this cleaner does not dry your face leaves The face feeling soft and super clean
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well Formulated Exfoliating Cleanser This cleanser from Elucent is hands down one of the best, no frills, cosmeceutical cleansers at the pharmacy. It is formulated with an effective concentration of 2% AHA to exfoliate skin gently while cleansing. Though chemical exfoliants do not exfoliate well in a cleanser as well as in a leave on product this cleanser still has its place in an anti-ageing routine. Since the cleansing process is so brief this will provide light exfoliation, it is recommended you use this with a cellulose cleansing sponge, buf-puf or washcloth for extra exfoliation. There are not many cleansers at the pharmacy, even at department store level! that contain an effective AHA blend in a cleanser. With continued use you should see results within a week! The fragrance is a little overwhelming, a sharp acidic smell, they really ought to make a fragrance free version. The pump dispenses far too little so you need to pump at least three or four times to get a good 20 sized cent amount for a good cleanse. This cleanser is capable of removing a full face of make-up on its own. It might struggle a little with waterproof mascara but overall an affordable, cosmeceutical cleanser that any one from late 20s up should be using daily. I have put my mother on to this cleanser and it is working wonders! Please do try it!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Damaged Skin Seems to be helping with my sun damaged skin
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faboluos product Great faboluos product.. The most gentle cleanser I love so much.. Feeling lovely after use it..
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for sensitive skin Great for sensitive skin. Doesn’t leave your skin tight or dry
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser, love this brand! I was recommended this brand by my dermatologist as I was approaching 30 and wanted to ramp up my skincare. She said this was one of the best and most affordable lines. I've been using it for about 9 months now. At first I was worried about this cleanser as I had always used cream cleansers because of my rosacea (my skin was prone to flare ups if the products were too strong or stripping), but this cleanser has been gentle, gets all the makeup off and I've not experienced any flare ups. Pleasantly surprised! Leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed with less tightness than I'm used to when using other products (again, surprising). I'd recommend you introduce it slowly because of the AHA level and see how your skin responds. The only concern is that there's shimmer/glitter in the cleanser (which you cannot feel at all, and makes it look pretty) but I'm not sure how that impacts the skincare qualities or if it's environmentally friendly. Might be something to think about if that matters to you.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I bought this after recommendation from my dermatologist about a month ago, and really worked amazing for me. I have a oily and sensitive skin, and this helped clearing my pimples as well.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin Bought this a month ago happy I did
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser My dermatologist recommended I use this after my face started reacting to cleansers I was using. It is gentle on my face and so far no redness and my face isn’t red and blotchy.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product does exactly as the title says. My dermatologist recommended this after I had laser surgery. I have used many different cleansers over the years, this actually brightens my skin and feels so good to use.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elucent Gentle Cleanser I've been using this product since turning 50! I not only find it works well on my skin, it is also very easy to use given you wash it off with water.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever Was recommended by my skin specialist and I have been using the Elucent Skin Care range since. Wonderful feeling on the skin, particularly over 60's.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliating cleanser I was looking for an exfoliating cleanser and decided to buy this because of Ego's reputation. This is a shimmery cleanser that is quite fluid like in nature. Although the glitter probably does not add value to the efficacy, it makes this cleanser really pretty and enticing to be used. It is dispensed via a pump, which I really love because it is easy to use in the shower. I expected this sot sting given that it's exfoliating, but this cleanser was extremely gentle on my skin and did not cause any redness. There was no redness experienced despite my skin being of a sensitive type. I did not experience peeling with this use. I've been using this for a while and have noticed that my blackheads have gone down a little, but bear in mind that I do have other chemical exfoliants in my routine. I feel that this would be a good introduction for skin to exfoliants. I would recommend this to anyone who may already be using another chemical exfoliant and just wanted a little bit of an extra in their routine.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star in my shower. I've been using this on and off for months, it lives in my shower. It's rare for cleansers that are gel based to actually make my skin less dry and tight after I rinse. It's a very nice cleanser (the shimmer is cute), and the bottle is huge, too.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Yet Gentle Cleanser! The Elucent Anti Ageing Gentle Cleanser comes in a stylish white bottle, with a marsala/maroon highlight and a silver band at its base and top. I’d be happy to leave this product out on display on my bathroom vanity even when visitors are present. I love the pump dispenser which makes this product easy and hygienic to use. The product itself is clear with a slightly runny yet gel-like consistency with a magical looking pearlescent shimmer to it. It contains a combination of 2% Alpha Hydroxy Acids (1% glycolic acid & 1% lactic acid), vitamins B3 & E. The AHAs are designed to gently exfoliate the skin whilst the vitamins are aimed at revitalising the skin. As you massage this cleanser into your skin it produces a lovely lather. My skin felt clean without being stripped of its oils after use. I can’t say that this product has eliminated my wrinkles but using it in conjunction with the rest of the Elucent Anti Ageing skin care range it has definitely helped even out my skin tone and I feel my skin looks more youthful as a result. I am happy to continue using this cleanser and to repurchase it once this bottle is finished.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the skin, and soft afterwards I love this cleanser! First off, it comes in a white pump bottle with neat lettering - a reassuringly sturdy bottle with a pump that contains 140 g of cleanser. The cleanser itself has a runny, gel-like consistency with gorgeous shimmer through it, which enables me to feel like a mermaid in the shower. The cleanser is meant to purify and revitalise, and has a low level of AHAs, coming in at 2%, as well as Vitamins B3 and E. This leaves my skin feeling refreshed and clean without that stripped of oils sensation. This retails for $29.99. Overall, I have found this entire range to work really well on my skin. While I'm not battling any major ageing concerns, I have been keeping an eye on a few fine lines and freckles. I think that it has been quite helpful in hydrating and brightening the skin, and while it hasn't performed any crazy miracles, I do think that the range has been helping keep things at bay for me. The important thing to remember with this particular range is to ease yourself into it, and just to be very cautious for those who have sensitive skin. Keep in mind too that AHAs may also make your skin more sensitive to daylight, so it's a good thing they have something with SPF 30+ in the range!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! I was recently sent the entire Elucent "Antiaging" range to trial and so far I am loving it (it's been about 4 weeks now). This cleanser comes in a pump bottle so no product is wasted and it is very hygienic; two pump is enough for my entire face. The consistancy of this cleanser is kind of like a runny gel and has shimmer throughout it. Once rubbed in to my face it does foam a little. There is 2% AHA (Alpha Hydroxy Acid) in this cleanser which can tingle and leave my face a bit senstive if I use too much, however it's nowhere near as bad as using too much of the moisturiser (which I believe is 4% AHA). AHA acts as a chemical exfoliator and can leave your skin more sensitive to sunlight so make sure to wear sunscreen during the day. I use the matching moisturiser to this cleanser and it has an SPF50 luckily. I don't have too many lines so I can't really comment if it has improved any wrinkles but I can say my breakouts have stopped and I am shocked! I actually had pimples forming but after using this skincare range they just went away instead of surfacing which NEVER happens to me!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and skin feels well cleaned but not dry Loved the beautiful mother of pearl shimmer of this cleanser! Its a bit liquidy and creamy not too thick I gently damp my face massage it in and wash off. It does not foam up at all, but really cleansed my skin thoroughly even when I had makeup on. Did not feel any burning or tingling sensation though I have quite sensitive skin. has a very faint fragrance almost fragrance free, so its perfect for sensitive skin types. My skin felt soft and fresh without feeling any tightness of dryness of the skin. Love that it gently exfoliates too!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean refreshed and soft This cleanser really gives.a.great.clean. I found it gentle and it makes my skin feel.soft and smooth after using. A little goes a long waynsonfor the size of the bottle it is really worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_68955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT