Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g
  Product ID: 2487041

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g

Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g

Product ID: 2487041
$7.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Nyal Cold Sore Cream is a relief from the symptoms of cold sores & cracked lips. Soothes, heals and protects.

Nyal Cold Sore Cream provides soothing relief from the pain and itching associated with cold sores.

It also acts as a protective barrier helping to prevent cracking and drying so as to help healing.

Early application will, in most cases, help in the prevention and development of cold sores.

Size: 10g

KEY FEATURES

• Soothe, Heal, and Protect from Cold Sores and Cracked Lips
• Protection at first signs
• Trusted Aussie brand since 1911
• Clear ointment for clean application

Warnings

For external use only Do not use in or near the eyes. If redness, irritation, pain or swelling occurs, discontinue use and consult a doctor. Do not use if foil seal under cap is broken or missing.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Menthol 0.5% w/w
Camphor 1.5% w/w

Directions

Directions for use
Apply a small amount to affected area as required.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nyal Cold Sore Cream Hubby uses this cold sore cream and says its great
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only cold sore cream I use been using this cream for cold sores for yrs , the other cream don't work , great price , i know that I can always buy it at chemist warehouse
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and works well Works well the only cream I use
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft lips. I have been using this product for many years,it’s glides on my lips,it not only heals cold sores,but it prevents my lips from drying out.l use it as a lip balm all year round.l hope Nyal never discontinues this great and inexpensive product.A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents cracked lips I've used Nyal Cold Sore Cream rather than a chapstick to prevent cracked lips for decades. It's excellent.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g So incredibly soothing on my lips. Feels nice and cool taking away the slightest ‘tingle’ at the start preventing cold sores from developing. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold sore cream Been using this great product for years
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cold sore cream I've tried Have tried many brands over the years and this one is my fave. Also good for daily use on dry lips - much thicker than regular lip balm so lasts longer.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been buying this for years & I couldn’t lie without it . It moisturisers my lips & helps to heal any cold sores & sooths the pain & itching associated with cold sores.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential First Aid for lips I always keep a tube of this in my handbag, another near my armchair and yet another on my bedside table so that at the hint of dryness or tingling of my lips I’m able to stop a cold sore from erupting.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hydration This product is so different to other cold sore creams. I find that this does not make me feel dry, rather it feels really hydrating and if I ever have a cold sore it works great. I actually use this like a regular lip balm. It is fantastic, smells nice and feels great on my lips.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neal Cold Sore Cream Very happy with my purchase - good price and great communication from the suppliers.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best product I have ever used. I have been using this for years now and it’s the only cold sore cream that works. I carry it with my everywhere and use it as a lip balm as well as for cold sores. I used to have cracked and sore lips constantly but never if I use this product. Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hydrating lip cream I’ve been using this for the last 25 years best product to moisturize and hydrate even great before lipstick application.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely smell and great product Previously bought product before
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY product on the market that works!!! ✓ PRICE ✓ INSTANT SOOTHING RELIEF ✓ THICK CREAM SO NO GERM SPREADING ✓ LONG LASTING ✓ STOPS COLD SORES IN ITS TRACKS ✓ EARLY APPLICATION WILL PREVENT OUTBREAK ✓ QUICKLY HEALS COLD SORES ✓ GREAT CHAPSTICK ✓ TURNS CLEAR ONCE RUBBED IN SO CAN BE WORN OVER LIPSTICK I've suffered from cold sores since I was a small child. If was sick, tired, stressed or there was simply a change in weather - you guessed it, I got a cold sore. I tired countless products, pills and potions and I swear nothing worked, in fact most of time they just made it worse. The only success I'd ever had was taking Lysine vitamins but it only helped with the frequency and severity of my outbreaks and like most pharmaceuticals the more often I used lysine, the less effective it became as my body built up a resistance to the tablets - so while I still use Lysine, I can't rely on it as a long term solution. It might sound dramatic but I guess that's because it is sort of dramatic- Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g changed my life! I was getting over a very nasty cold and I could feel a doozy of an outbreak coming on. There's not much you can do at that stage other than accept it's coming and do your best to treat the symptoms. I was at the chemist for supplies and I realised I didn't have my visa card, but then to my surprise I saw Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g on the rack for under $8 so I was able to purchase it with my lose change - this item gets it's first tick for price! When I tried this product for the first time I was very impressed to say the least, just a pea sized amount gave my lips immediate soothing relief and because the cream was thick it didn't spread all the germs everywhere. I also appreciated how long lasting the cream is, a little bit goes a long way! For the first time ever, this miracle cream stopped my outbreak in it's tracks and I woke up the next morning to a clean infection free mouth. Nyal Cold Sore Cream 10g really works, it can stop an outbreak before it occurs and it treats cold sores in record time. I would also recommend this cream as part of your usual beauty regime - it is an excellent chap stick once rubbed in it turns clear so it can be worn over any lipstick for everyday protection!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought My mistake. I thought this was the same product than the one sold at the supermarket. Same brand, same box. Unfortunately this product only contains menthol and camphor and does nothing for cold sores. I wanted aciclovir 5%. Should have read the reviews.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading. Only contains menthol and camphor. Didn’t stop cold sore at all like alcivor creams do.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has no active ingredients I thought this was the Nyal cold sore cream available at the supermarket, with the same active ingredient as Zovirax. It is not. Chemist Warehouse has a very frustrating website that does not list descriptions or ingredients on some products, and this is one of those. This "cold sore cream" contains camphor (which I definitely don't want on my skin) and only aims to relieve the pain of the sore, not to make it go away.
Date published: 2018-10-19
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT