Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash 175ml
  Product ID: 2631231

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash 175ml

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash 175ml

Product ID: 2631231
$9.69
$4.30 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $13.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash with MicroClear technology is a facial cleanser for acne-prone skin which provides deep cleaning which helps prevent pimples without over-drying your skin.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash is an alcohol free cleanser that provides deep cleaning without over-drying your skin. It penetrates deep to clean pores to help prevent pimples by removing excess oil and surface buildup. Special ingredients soothe and condition skin, leaving it clean, residue-free and never oily.

Suitable For: Acne Prone Skin

Size: 175mL

Oil-Free?: Yes

Alcohol Free?: Yes

Warnings

For external use only. Not suitable for sensitive skin. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are using topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product. This may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one product should be used. When using this product avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush thoroughly with water. Discontinue use if excessive skin irritation develops or increases.
Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poisons Information Centre right away.

Ingredients

Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Salicylic Acid (2% w/w), PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Chloride, Benzalkonium Chloride, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, CI 12719, CI 16035 (1206-116)

Contains: Salicylic acid 2.0% w/w

Directions

Wet face. Dispense into palm, apply to face and massage gently. Rinse thoroughly.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil free face wash this face wash was amazing. it goes on smoothly and lathers into a nice white foam to spread across your face. the smell is incredible and my face has only had the odd pimple or two since starting this sort of treatment. highly recommend and value for product and price. i will be a loyal customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more giant red angry acne With extremely oily acne riddled skin I have had a hard time finding an acne wash that works. I found the Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash left my face feeling clean and refreshed, yet did not dry it out or leave an oily residue. With consistent use there has been a significant improvement in my skin. Although I still get pimples, they aren't giant red angry lumps you could see from space. The small pimples that do come up are gone within 1-2 days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I couldn’t even describe how amazing my skin felt after the first wash! My partner was even shocked how smooth and clean my skin felt. Oil free was amazing as sometimes my skin around my T-zone can get quite oily during the day...no issues with this product though! Obsessed ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Recommend My partner and I love this product. It didn't dry out my skin and it left my face feeling cleansed and super soft ! Normally face washes like this smell funny and really dry out my face but this product is amazing. 10/10 Will buy this when i run out ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing, Foam Wash A refreshing face wash which left my skin feeling soft and not tight. I like that it foamed up generously and left my skin feeling clean and healthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash I have tried I love it! Quick and easy to use and leaves my face looking and feeling clean and fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best face wash, it really works to dry out the acne [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, effective and easy to use Awesome product! Easy to use, really helped with my acne prone areas, my skin feels very clean and fresh after each wash. Skin does feel drier with it, but all fixed with a good moisturiser, perhaps might use once a day in Winter instead of twice daily just because of the drier weather. Overall very effective though, very happy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash I liked this product but felt it left my skin a little dry after using.It did however make my skin feel very clean and fresh after using.The product was very easy to use and smelt pleasant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on Skin Great smelling product which is gentle on the skin, doesn't leave skin dry so great for everyday use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend Feels great on skin and removes excess oil leaving skin fresh and glowing and oil free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshed I loved the refreshing scent of this fash wash. It felt like it gave my skin a good clean but didn’t leave my face feeling stripped and bare. The pump dispenser made it a pleasant experience with no wastage and made it more hygienic too. Overall I found that it made visible improvements to my acne and helped with keeping my skin smoother for longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left my face feeling clean Loved how the acne wash left my face feeling clean without that dry feeling that most alcohol based face washes do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love and LOVE! Really light and foams up on the face really nicely and so easy to wash off. Found to be so refreshing, definitely will buy this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean! Love that tingling clean feeling. I have oily skin and really felt like my skin was deeply cleaned with this face wash. It seems to be less oily through the day too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! It has managed my breakouts, and I am not as oily, leaves my skin feeling fresh and not that tight feeling some face washers give. Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Face Wash! I personally loved this face wash, It left my skin very clean and soft after every wash, I have so far used it for 12 days and I see a noticeable change within my skin... less acne popping up and cleaning my current acne, making it appear smaller in size within a day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily free Using the Neutrogena oil free acne wash works perfectly for my oily skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It’s a great product, doesn’t smell bad, it feels good on your skin and doesn’t leave it drying out. It’s been a great part of my morning routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Test It's a pretty light-feeling face wash, fairly good to use, and feels very clean post the wash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime is Selfie time with Neutrogena! I was prescribed Neutrogena by my dermatologist when I was struggling with my severe breakouts as a teenager. I have always trusted the brand and it has never disappointed me. I use different products from the Neutrogena range and love them. The Oil Free Acne Face wash is the best for your oily or combination skin. With each use you see the difference in skin and texture. I have noticeably less oil around my T-zone and chin. The skin feels soft and smooth. The fragrance is mild. The gel like formula lathers well and washes off easily, so you don't have to keep splashing your face with too much of water. I usually follow it up with Neutrogena hydro boost serum and it keeps my skin looking great and selfie ready all the time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This product is what my 14 y.o daughter uses to control acne everyday, she loves it!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! As I have oily skin I use it twice a day and it has been amazing to treat my acne. I totally recommend it if you have combination to oily skin.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pimples Have been using this for about a year for my adult acne. As per Dr Dray’s suggestion on YouTube, I use it in the morning and leave it on for a few minutes while I wash the rest of my body in the shower. Works as an exfoliant by getting rid of dead skin cells so it gives me smooth skin but also definitely keeps my breakouts at bay and reduces the size of a breakout. I would call my skin sensitive and normal/dry and this is fine for once a day (sometimes even twice). I would definitely advise to follow this wash with a moisturiser though. The Cerave or Cetaphil is great. Will buy this wash for the rest of my life I think.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Only face wash that makes my problem skin clear! Used for years.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Oily Skin Don't use this cleanser like a daily cleanser and use it like a treatment cleanser, I use it only once a week to clean my pores. After wash with this cleanser, omg my skin surface is smooth and so little bumps are gone. (use everyday would be too much even with my strong skin)
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Helped to clear up my skin, used moisturiser afterwards so no dryness.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only cleanser I started using this cleanser this year and it has changed my life. I had the worst acne all over my face. After a few weeks of using this product, my skin noticeably transformed. I was recieving compliments on my skin's improvement. I currently have zero blemishes on my face and I don't remember the last time I broke out. It doesn't dry my skin however I have excessively ouly skin. I just bought my second bottle and I don't think I'll ever change my cleanser.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav cleanser My favourite cleanser which I’ve been using for years, ever since it was recommended by my dermal therapist. It’s best for its salicylic acid content to help breakouts.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my skin looking great! Been using this since I was 14. I’m 30 now and often get told I look like I’m 24 or 25 at most. I attribute that to this for keeping my skin clear and smooth. I have sensitive skin, and I know this has exfoliating acids in it, but I don’t have any issues at all letting it sit on my skin for a couple of minutes in the shower to do it’s thing.
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_189
  • loc_en_AU, sid_66993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT