Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L
  Product ID: 2624393

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Product ID: 2624393
$5.99
$4.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Colgate
Colgate

Kills 99.9% of bacteria

Forms a protective shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours.

Colgate

24/7 bad breath control*

*When used twice daily as directed. Clinically tested by dentists.

Colgate

Alcohol Free* Mouthwash

*Colgate Plax does not contain ethanol.

Colgate

How to use Colgate Plax mouthwash?

1. Fill cap to the line (20ml).

2. Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel.

3. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

Colgate

Every Drop Counts - Join us in helping to save water!

Save up to 15 litres of water every time you brush by turning off the tap while you're brushing.

Colgate

Your daily regimen

Brush for 2 minutes twice a day or as directed by your dental professional. Rinse mouth thoroughly with Colgate Plax for 30 seconds.

Colgate

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Gentle Mint Mouthwash is alcohol free and provides 24/7 bad breath control*.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control*. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.

What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.

What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.

Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:
- Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
- Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
- Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Size: 1L
Flavour: Gentle Mint

*When used twice daily

Size: 1L

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• BAD BREATH CONTROL: Add Colgate Plax to your oral care routine after brushing and flossing each morning and night for 24/7 bad breath control with twice daily use.
• ANTIBACTERIAL MOUTHWASH: Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• ALCOHOL FREE: Alcohol free formula, does not contain ethanol
• CLINICALLY TESTED: by dentists and provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone.
• MINTY FRESH: Gentle mint flavour mouthwash for fresh breath

Warnings

Do not use if cap seal is broken.

CAUTION

Not recommended for children under 6.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This formula does not contain ethanol.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Flavour, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Saccharin.

Directions

Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Do not dilute.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT - FRESH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this exact one and I love it....Use it all the time. I must admitt at the start because it was pink I was drawn to it. It does the job well nice fresh clean after brushing and keeps mouth and throat clean. Great afterbrushing care ...quick and easy and I prefer over other brands.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn like other mouthwashes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really freshens your breath and removes little particles from your teeth without that horrible burn. Other mouthwashes cause the skin inside my mouth to burn off so I had to change over to Plax and find it's perfect for me!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeling of clean teeth and fresh breath is one of the best feelings and with this mouth rinse it gives that feeling.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes your breath fresh, and you feel cleaner! Smells nice aswell. I've notices my breath is a lot fresher after using this
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orthodontist Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to have some emergency work done on a tooth. I was referred to an orthodontist who did initial emergency work, but I had to wait 6 weeks before the rest of the work could be completed. My Orthodontis recommend that I use the Red Plax . I noticed that I had very little plaque build up on my teeth and this was confirmed when I went for my yearly clean. I have since tried the Whitening Plax but found this mad my teeth a bit sentsitive so I reverted back to the Red.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very refreshing, but I wouldn't say its 100% gentle. There was a slight sting, but then I ended up getting used to it =)
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax Gentle Care [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Unlike other mouth washes, this product does not burn and has a pleasant taste. I use it everyday and would never change! It is so much more gentle than other mouth washes but still provides great results!!!!
Date published: 2009-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this mouthwash to be really good! i hate it when they burn your mouth but this was really good and it tastes great
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesnt burn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started using this because it does not leave your mouth with that burning feeling. Perfect for sensitive people
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mouthwash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] doesnt give you mouth sores yet is strong a fresh i love that taste of this product i use it consistantly
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i love that it doesnt burn my mouth and it smells great. i use to use listerine but it gave me small headaches from the smell and burn of it. im glad that i can use this and know it is working but not burn my mouth
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alcohol Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have started using this and really like the results. I like that it's alcohol free and has a mild taste which doesn't leave your mouth feeling like it's on fire. I find the Colgate Plax range a lot cheaper than some of the other leading mouth wash brands and just as effective in helping prevent plaque, keeping breath fresh and as an overall oral protection product. Definately buy again :)
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean teeth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love fresh breath and clean teeth. It does it all.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've been using this product for years in our household. Affordable, not too strong and leaves a great minty breath
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It works like Listerine but without the massive burn. It still has a bit of a tingle, so at lest you know it's working but no where near as bad as other brands. Plus is has a great taste without being overwhelming s well.
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refresh your mouth with Colgate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find other mouth washers are overpowering making me cause tears steaming down my face like i'm crying haha! Colgate Plax, good thing it isn't like that, you feel it cleaning as you gaggle the mouthwash. Cleaning between the teeth and reaching places you cannot get to with a basic toothbrush. Keeps my breath fresh and clean, it is part of a my good routine!
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm converted [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to use the mouthwash that 'blows your head off' as it cleans and hated every moment of it. This is the best mouthwash ever - it doesn't hurt or sting or make your eyes water, I will be using this one from now on.
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dentist recommends this product and I have to say it is fresh breath in a bottle!
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's great to use and doesn't burn your mouth as some other mouth washes do.
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great price, my dentist recommended it years ago and it is now a regular part of the routine. Clean fresh taste!
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really hate the harshness of most mouth washes in the market. It hits me and is almost unbearable. This, on the other hand, is much gentler in terms of taste and smell and much more pleasant to use.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouth wash for the fact that it isn't too strong! It works great, i have been using it for almost about a year now for everyday and i love it
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product suits all members of my family as it gives long lasting fresh breath and is very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product that I use often [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouthwash. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean without the added hassle of your mouth feeling like it's on fire whilst gargling. A great option for those who can't quite handle Listerine.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and minty! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Plax is a great mouthwash to use. I find it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and very clean - it's the best way to finish my teeth cleaning routine of flossing, brushing and rinsing!
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Refreshes my mouth without being overpowering. I like peppermint a lot and it gives that distinctive 'clean' feeling.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too powerful - Freshmint Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a great mouthwash which makes your breath fresh without being too powerful that it sends tears streaming down your face -- mild but effective
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price as always good Great Price, restrained flavour.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate Plax is a mouthwash that tastes nice and removes any food pieces and gives long lasting fresh breath. Use the cup at the top of the bottle to pour the product into and then rinse. It comes in a good size bottle 500ml. It left my mouth feeling fresh and refreshed. It comes in peppermint and freshmint flavors.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a harsh mouthwash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've generally leaned to Listerine when it comes to mouthwashes but my dentist recommended this Plax mouthwash and I'm pleasantly surprised. It is definitely not harsh compared to alcohol based mouthwashes and the flavour is quite agreeable. It leaves my mouth feeling refreshed and seems to offer lasting protection throughout the day. It’s a great introductory mouthwash for young kids. I will repurchase.
Date published: 2019-07-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_148
  • loc_en_AU, sid_65482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT