Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L
  Product ID: 2624393

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Product ID: 2624393
$5.99
$4.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash Gentle Mint kills up to 99.9% of germs and used twice daily provides 24/7 bad breath control for long lasting freshness.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control when used twice daily. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.


What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.
What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.
Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:

  1. Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
  2. Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
  3. Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Size: 1L

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for 24/7 bad breath control, long lasting freshness and a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthrinse kills 99.9% of germs and forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours; and finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning

Warnings

Do not use if cap seal is broken.

CAUTION

Not recommended for children under 6.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This formula does not contain ethanol.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Flavour, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Saccharin.

Directions

Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Do not dilute.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle BUT Effective I have quite tender and sensitive gums and I find Plax gentle is just that, with a fresh and clean result.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwash I love this mouthwash. It doesn’t burn but I do feel so clean and fresh
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mouthwash I always buy this product. I don’t like mouthwashes with alcohol, so this one is perfect. Also a great price.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste The whole family enjoys the taste of this. No burning alcohol is a added bonus. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No harsh feel. Mild and good smell
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Mouthwash To Use This mouthwash does a good job. It has a fun taste as you feel like you are chewing bubblegum. All in all, a good mouthwash for most people.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Colgate. I bought this a few months back & I love how it keeps my mouth nice & refreshed & at the same time my mouth is clean.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle mouthwash This is my go to mouthwash. I like the gentle mint flavour which is mild and pleasant. The alcohol free formula is better for my sensitive teeth and gums and my teeth and mouth feels fresher after each use.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Product!!! I use this at home everyday! There is no burning/stinging sensation, it has an amazing minty flavour and you will definitely feel refreshed after using it. Definitely buying it all the time now!!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully gentle! I bought this recently and I am so happy that I did; it is great value for money and the quality is just exceptional. So gentle on gums especially and offers a refreshing whole mouth clean. I re-purchase this often & happily recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best product for dental hygiene, so gentle on your mouth.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price special price for mouthwash. taste good!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I used this before and I like it that's why I ordered it from you.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive mouth This is my go to mouthwash as it does not irritate my sensitive gums and mouth and tastes nice and not so over powering. Colgate plax mouthwash is specially formulated for the sensitive mouth. The formula is also alcohol free, in case your preference is alcohol free products. It also provides protection for 12 hours means with the recommended use, you pretty much would be taking a great care of your mouth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I'd been a long time user of listerine, but this came up for sale at Woolworths for $3 so I decided to give it a go instead. Firstly, the flavour is much smoother and no burn which means my husband will now use mouthwash (yay!) and I don't feel like if I'm near an open flame my mouth won't catch fire. The after taste feels much fresher and more of a spearmint flavour, as opposed to the often chemical taste in the alcohol based mouthwashes. Since I have been using the Colgate mouthwash I wake up feeling fresher and I love the way I feel if I do a quick rinse after coffee in the morning. There are now a few other flavours to choose from in this range, my favourite being the spearmint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Teeth This mouthwash is for you, if you don't like the taste of other mouthwashes on the market. It's easy to use because it doesn't have that burning sensation. It leaves the mouth clean and free plague & bacteria. I will re-purchase this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive gums and teeth! This mouthwash instantly gives you the freshest breath and doesn't have a burning sensation. It protects teeth and gums and even reverses bad effects from unhealthy teeth and gums. Once my gums were so sore and inflamed (maybe mild gingivitis) and this mouthwash just prevented the effects from getting worse and gradually it got rid of the pain and inflammation. It is just such a relief using this mouthwash whenever I have pain anywhere in my mouth. This mouthwash doesn't even hurt on canker sores (those are the most painful for me). It gives you such a refreshing and clean feeling and eliminates bad breath completely. So easy to pour in the reasonable sized cap for rinsing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dentist loved it I used Listerine for ages before switching to colgate after reading about alocohol free mouthwashes being better for sensitive teeth. It felt so much fresher and nicer to use and the week after I first started using it my dentist commented on how much better my dental hygiene was :) It's also great to use since I got braces and struggled with brushing my teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mouthwash Love this at it does not have the kick of alcohol containing mouth washes. and great taste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT - FRESH I have this exact one and I love it....Use it all the time. I must admitt at the start because it was pink I was drawn to it. It does the job well nice fresh clean after brushing and keeps mouth and throat clean. Great afterbrushing care ...quick and easy and I prefer over other brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very refreshing, but I wouldn't say its 100% gentle. There was a slight sting, but then I ended up getting used to it =) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax Gentle Care Unlike other mouth washes, this product does not burn and has a pleasant taste. I use it everyday and would never change! It is so much more gentle than other mouth washes but still provides great results!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesnt burn I started using this because it does not leave your mouth with that burning feeling. Perfect for sensitive people [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mouthwash doesnt give you mouth sores yet is strong a fresh i love that taste of this product i use it consistantly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i love that it doesnt burn my mouth and it smells great. i use to use listerine but it gave me small headaches from the smell and burn of it. im glad that i can use this and know it is working but not burn my mouth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alcohol Free I have started using this and really like the results. I like that it's alcohol free and has a mild taste which doesn't leave your mouth feeling like it's on fire. I find the Colgate Plax range a lot cheaper than some of the other leading mouth wash brands and just as effective in helping prevent plaque, keeping breath fresh and as an overall oral protection product. Definately buy again :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far It works like Listerine but without the massive burn. It still has a bit of a tingle, so at lest you know it's working but no where near as bad as other brands. Plus is has a great taste without being overwhelming s well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm converted I used to use the mouthwash that 'blows your head off' as it cleans and hated every moment of it. This is the best mouthwash ever - it doesn't hurt or sting or make your eyes water, I will be using this one from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I really hate the harshness of most mouth washes in the market. It hits me and is almost unbearable. This, on the other hand, is much gentler in terms of taste and smell and much more pleasant to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a harsh mouthwash. I've generally leaned to Listerine when it comes to mouthwashes but my dentist recommended this Plax mouthwash and I'm pleasantly surprised. It is definitely not harsh compared to alcohol based mouthwashes and the flavour is quite agreeable. It leaves my mouth feeling refreshed and seems to offer lasting protection throughout the day. It’s a great introductory mouthwash for young kids. I will repurchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_54
  • loc_en_AU, sid_65482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT