Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL
  Product ID: 2614593

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL

Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL

Product ID: 2614593
$3.99
$3.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti Dandruff Shampoo with Coconut Oil for Dry Scalp 200ml

Looking for a solution to quickly get rid of dandruff and nourish your dry scalp? Use Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care with Coconut Oil Shampoo and Conditioner, brought to you by Australia's #1 Anti Dandruff and Dermatologists' Recommended Brand. Our technology effectively provides up to 100% dandruff and itch protection, while staying gentle to your hair. With 0% Paraben, Phosphate and Paraffins added, this pH balanced formula is designed for everyday use as part of your haircare routine.

Size: 200mL

KEY FEATURES

• While regular shampoo only wash the flake away, Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care shampoo is clinically proven to deal with the cause of dandruff and give up to 100% dandruff and itch protection for 72 hours
• Infused with coconut oil. Nourishes your dry scalp.
• Gentle formula with 0% Paraben, Phosphate and Paraffins added
• Dermatologically tested. Designed to be pH balanced to skin similar to premium skin care product and gentle to hair.
• Recommended by dermatologists to be used with every wash, at least 3 times a week for 3 weeks to have best results.
• Use with Head & Shoulder anti dandruff conditioner for beautiful hair and long-lasting protection

Warnings

Avoid contact with eyes. If in eyes, rinse well with water.

Ingredients

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Sodium Citrate, Dimethiconol, Piroctone Olamine, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Salicylate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Trideceth-10, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Propylene Glycol

Directions

Gently massage into your scalp and work through from roots to tip, to get your beautiful hair with a lightweight finish. Rinse and repeat if desired. Use 3 times a week, with Head & Shoulder conditioner for best results.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanimorous [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's very portable, I like the shape and aroma of the day care shampoo.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy clean hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Leaves your hair smelling clean and feeling clean. It is a great product
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vee01 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was such a nice shampoo to use felt refreshing and didn’t need to use too much to feel that my hair was clean
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more flakies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No more embarrassing flakies! Really nice feel and smell and leaves hair shiny and soft.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head and Shoulders Worked for Me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy application bottle and felt smooth when applying to my hair. Followed instructions and my hair certainly felt clean. I was very happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective with an enticing scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely an upgrade from the H&S 2in1 I’ve previously tried. Having the shampoo & conditioner separate gives a luxurious feel to your hair when you’re done. The smell is amazing, made me wish my hair was long enough to reach my nose
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Shampoo smells good, not too perfumed, and is nice and thick. A small amount spreads well and forms a rich creamy lather, not an airy sudsy foam that evaporates without acting. Scalp feels softer and less irritated.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head & Shoulders works it's Magic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Smells and feels amazing. Head & Shoulders works exactly as described and has made my scalp alot less irritated and itchy.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo that actually works ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Shampoo was one of the best hair products I have ever used. It made my hair feel much voluminous and shiny. Highly recommended product for dry scalp management.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a shampoo head of the rest. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] after trying the sample i loved it so much i shared it with my daughter who was equally impressed.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to I love this Shampoo and Conditioner, it is honestly the only product that removes 99% of my Dandruff, and keeps it away the longest, I love the smell and consistency of this Product, and it has never let me down, Big thumbs up.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says it will! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First thing I noticed was the fragrance - It was lovely! Once rinsed out, I could still smell the gorgeous almond fragrance. My scalp has not been flaky or itchy after using it twice. Loved the product and will definitely be re-purchasing!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flake no more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I opened the shampoo The fragrance was beautiful, it was thick and easy to work through my hair, Very easy to rinse out and I could still smell the gorgeous almond fragrance. My scalp has not been flaky or itchy after using twice and my hair very easy to manage. Loved the product and will definitely buy on my next shampoo purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dandruff...no more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using the product twice in 3 days my hair seems healthier. It is not itchy and I don't have little dandruff bits on my scalp.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy scalp days [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked the way the shampoo cleaned my hair thoroughly but did not strip my dry scalp and hair
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Perfect anti dandruff shampoo for daily use. I use it regularly.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great! This works great!. I am really like this product and refer this product my friends
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Shampoo Is light, smells lovely and is rich but not heavy. I have fine hair with dry ends and depending on the weather I get dry scalp. It is a rich, luscious shampoo, and lathers well, a little goes a long way. It felt like it did a deep clean of both the scalp and the hair, and felt super clean but not dry. I followed this shampoo with the Conditioner, which made my hair feel silky and once it was  dried, it looked  shiny, and felt soft and  really well conditioned. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs a good shampoo and conditioner combo at an affordable price.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] loved this shampoo! worked wonders for me. no more dandruff made my hair feel very light and soft also, smelt so good. highly recommend. i suffer from a really dry scalp and this has really helped. Not only has it made my hair no longer dry but it doesn't go oily either. This smells so good. i only need a 5cent coin worth of shampoo and it is enough. My hair has felt so healthy and so good after using head and shoulders. I have already recommended this to so many of my friends and family. highly recommend for anyone
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dandruff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like it! It smells clean and fresh - I find it very similar to the other head & shoulders shampoos! It works really well with dandruff, I can't spot any in my hair after using this. I wash my hair every 3-4 days so it works well with my washing schedule - however the downfall is how it makes my curly hair dry after - it leaves it really frizzy and fuzzy. I like the fact you don't have to use a lot of product and the price point is good for how much you get. I think the ideal candidate for this product would be someone with straight, thick hair that has dandruff.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too stripping of the scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using Heads and Shoulders on and off for a few years now so was excited to try the Dry Scalp Shampoo with the Conditioner. I really enjoyed using both products and found them to be effective without being too stripping of my already dry scalp. The shampoo lathers nicely and rinses out easily. It has kept my dandruff/flakes at bay even only using this a couple of times a week. Only negative is I’m not a huge fan of coconut so the scent was not my favourite. Would recommend to someone who has dandruff but needs something gentle to help manage it.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean with no itch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The head and shoulders dry scalp care shampoo has been something I have enjoyed using on my hair. It’s left my hair feeling clean and soft and my scalp was much less itchy than usual. My hair is usually quite oily but I noticed that it took a fair bit longer to get oily after using this shampoo and the matching conditioner. It is also helping with dandruff a lot. It smells nice and fresh but is not overpowering at all. My partner has also used it and has enjoyed it and it now using it regularly.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did its job and I like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this shampoo for 2 and a half weeks now. It made my scalp clean and kept my dandruff at bay. Didn’t feel like it stopped my dandruff altogether but at least it did not make it worse. I didn’t mind its fragrance. It was not overwhelming. It was just the right amount to have its presence noticed. Its formulation did not interfere with the other hair products I used to achieve the style I sported after my hair got dry. I have a medium length course wavy hair. Sometimes I have problems to make my hair comply to styling but this shampoo seemed to be friendly. I am quite happy of its performance so far. I will repurchase this product.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more snowy hair!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This shampoo helps my flaky scalp! My scalp gets very dry when the season changes and starts flaking heaps! It really shows when I wear darker clothings towards winter and it's super embarrassing! I haven't successfully found a shampoo that helps the dryness but without a lot ingredients in the shampoo until I receive this shampoo. I have used this for 2 weeks now and I can already feel the flakes have reduced. It did not completely cure my dandruff but I can definitely see it is improving. I recommend to use it with the correspondent conditioner so it helps to moisturise your scalp after using the shampoo. I would recommend to try this for people who have flaky scalps like I do! It might help you too!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-drying shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a dry, flaky scalp with curly, frizzy hair and was keen to try this Heads & Shoulders Shampoo. The product comes in a generous sized bottle that should last me a while. The shampoo itself has a creamy texture that creates a rich lather to provide a deep clean. I was pleased that it doesn’t dry out my hair and actually left it feeling surprisingly soft and smooth. This shampoo has a great vanilla coconut scent that’s not too strong. After I rinse my hair I follow with the Heads & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Conditioner, which leaves my hair extra soft and bouncy. Since using these products I have noticed I have less visible flakes and dry, irritated scalp. This shampoo is also affordable and great value. It works well after a few washes to noticeably minimise dryness and flakiness.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle but efficient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was happy to get this as a sample product to trial as I suffer from a dry and irritated scalp. Head and Shoulders seems to be the only brand that seems to last longer and keeps my scalp from getting itchy. The shampoo lathers nicely with only a small amount. I use about a 50cent size piece on my shoulder length hair. I concentrate the lathering mostly in the itchy part of my scalp along the neckline. The smell is also pleasant and I feel like its hydrating and relieving the irritated skin. I gently lather and massage through my hair and it feels soothing and makes the process enjoyable. My hair smells fresh and feels clean afterwards and my scalp seems fine until the next hair wash. Recommended for anyone that suffers itchy and dry scalp.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great & smells delcious [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't normally go for Head & Shoulders as it can do the opposite of fixing your dry scalp when you use it TOO much. However I thought I'd give this one a go as I'm a sucker for coconut. After 2 washes I found my dandruff was almost completely gone! The shampoo is creamy but when you use it the product doesn't feel greasy or heavy. It lathers up really well so I would recommend only using a small amount depending on the length of your hair. It does not leave any residue behind, my hair doesn't feel heavy nor does it look or feel greasy. However I have been warned by my hairdresser to stop using Head & Shoulders once I notice the dandruff has cleared up, she has advised it will slowly start to strip your scalp if you use it too frequently. Besides that its great for a drandruff flair-up!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that beauty trends are all navigating towards removing sulphates parabens etc, my hair really responds well to a cleaner formula and I'm even happier that it's now the case for Head and Shoulders. My hair didn't feel stripped or brittle after using their new shampoo and I'll happily continue using it. The coconut oil I really enjoyed, my itchy scalp has felt relieved since starting to use this shampoo but my hair has also felt really hydrated. The scent is not too overpowering which is what I lean towards, heavily fragranced products just aren't for me and that's why I love the scent of this shampoo, plus it lingers in my hair making me smell nice and fresh. The squeeze bottle is a winner in my books, pumps are so awkward in the shower so I am always pleased when I use Head and Shoulders packaging. Overall I'm really happy to add this shampoo and conditioner duo to my regime and I'll continue using it.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left hair feeling clean, less scalp itchiness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this for around two weeks, washing my hair three times a week. The formula has a nice, subtle light floral scent which I enjoyed. My hair felt soft after rinsing and it left my hair feeling clean. Over these weeks, I've noticed that my scalp is not as dry and itchy as it usually is after using other brands of shampoos. A noticeable and effective reduction in any dandruff too! (the dryness and itchiness caused some scratching of the scalp which lead to dry flakes) Not five stars fort me though las the shampoo has left my long, waxy hair rather fluffy! I think though this could have been more of a result of using the matching conditioner which for me, is not moisturising enough for my thick hair.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fresh and clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using this, my hair is always lightweight and fresh after using.It feels clean and stops any dandruff itchiness.Easy to apply and a good size bottle, a slight scent,leaves hair manageable, fresh and white spot free.My scalp feels clean and its easy to wash out, and leave a glossy look and feel,and gives you the confidence it as an effetive product by how it makes you feel,goes well with the conditioner, and not runny to use at all.Relives itching, i would recommend this product,will use reguarly in my thick hair
Date published: 2021-03-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_94
  • loc_en_AU, sid_63473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT