Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL
  Product ID: 2614593

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL

Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti-Dandruff Shampoo 200mL

Product ID: 2614593
$5.99
$1.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Anti Dandruff Shampoo with Coconut Oil for Dry Scalp 200ml

Looking for a solution to quickly get rid of dandruff and nourish your dry scalp? Use Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care with Coconut Oil Shampoo and Conditioner, brought to you by Australia's #1 Anti Dandruff and Dermatologists' Recommended Brand. Our technology effectively provides up to 100% dandruff and itch protection, while staying gentle to your hair. With 0% Paraben, Phosphate and Paraffins added, this pH balanced formula is designed for everyday use as part of your haircare routine.

Size: 200mL

KEY FEATURES

• While regular shampoo only wash the flake away, Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care shampoo is clinically proven to deal with the cause of dandruff and give up to 100% dandruff and itch protection for 72 hours
• Infused with coconut oil. Nourishes your dry scalp.
• Gentle formula with 0% Paraben, Phosphate and Paraffins added
• Dermatologically tested. Designed to be pH balanced to skin similar to premium skin care product and gentle to hair.
• Recommended by dermatologists to be used with every wash, at least 3 times a week for 3 weeks to have best results.
• Use with Head & Shoulder anti dandruff conditioner for beautiful hair and long-lasting protection

Warnings

Avoid contact with eyes. If in eyes, rinse well with water.

Ingredients

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Sodium Citrate, Dimethiconol, Piroctone Olamine, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Salicylate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Trideceth-10, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Propylene Glycol

Directions

Gently massage into your scalp and work through from roots to tip, to get your beautiful hair with a lightweight finish. Rinse and repeat if desired. Use 3 times a week, with Head & Shoulder conditioner for best results.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice scent I love head and shoulders brand they are trustworty and the product works i love the smell and it had a good lather i qould buy this again and recomend this shampoo
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have seen an improvement in my scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed trying out the new formula, and I am very impressed the formula is paraben, phosphate and paraffin free which I think is a game changer for this brand. I have been switching between Pantene and Head & Shoulders, and I had noticed it was time to try something new as my scalp needed some extra TLC. Dandruff has always been an issue for me, so this range came at the right time. The shampoo lathered well, leaving a very refreshing smell. The range has been very gentle on my scalp, and have not only noticed an improvement in the feel of my scalp and hair, but also how soft the range has left my hair feeling. There is no feeling of the product stripping my hair of essential oils, and I feel like the coconut oil has really helped in nourishing and healing my scalp. Big thumbs up for me!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner and fresher scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My scalp is typically quite dry, itchy and gets the occasional dandruff. I used the shampoo together with the matching conditioner 2-3 times per week and I noticed a general reduction in the amount of flakiness from my scalp. In the shower, I was lather up the shampoo and leave it on my scalp for a few minutes before rinsing off. My scalp felt clearer, cleaner and more fresh after using the shampoo. Additionally, between washes my scalp did not get as oily as it typically would. I can recommend this to any one suffering a dry flaky scalp. You might just be pleasantly surprised like I was.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loving the shampoo and conditioner. Having used Head and Shoulder in the past, the added coconut oil gives it a great new scent whilst moisturising at the same time. Not only does it get rid of stubborn dandruff and an itchy scalp after a couple of washes, the shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh and the conditioner doesn't weigh down my fine hair. My husband also enjoyed the squeaky clean feeling of the shampoo and found the conditioner leaves his hair silkier than before. Great combination for the family to use!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than some super exxy shampoos I’ve tried! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Firstly, not only does this smell great (like fruity coconut, not synthetic at all) but it also does an incredible job! First use this was able to wash three days worth of dry shampoo without stripping my hair and making it feel squeaky clean. My hair was still manageable, not super knotty and felt clean enough while also nourishing my scalp which can get irritated from dry shampoo. I was able to effectively wash my hair and get that foamy effect without the sulphates which was amazing. I appreciate that I only needed to use a small amount as well. 100% would recommend and buy again :)
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head and Shoulders- always reliable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Shampoo. It smells great, and the scent lingers on my hair in a beautiful way- it not over powering. The shampoo is super gentle and has not only not irritated my scalp, it has stopped my itchy scalp and reduced my dandruff dramatically after one was and continued to improve it to the point of no dandruff after two weeks of use . I am not a daily hair washer- I usually wash my hair 1-2 times a week, but I’ve been using this every 2-3 days as the product recommends (you can use it daily if that’s your thing).
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Head & Shoulders have always been a staple for my hair routine. I’ve had dry scalp and eczema since I can remember and this one has been one of the best formulas yet. It’s nourishing and moisturising without feeling like my scalp has been stripped of its natural oils. The combination with coconut oil is an added benefit as it not only leaves a lush scent but also a lasting moisturised sensation. Would highly recommend along with its conditioner or even using the shampoo on its own, depending if you like that glossy feel after a conditioner!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for about 2 weeks and in that time I have noticed that my scalp is less itchy and I haven't been getting much dandruff. I love the scent of this too, its not too overpowering. The creamy formula makes a little go a long way too. I only need a 50 cent size bit to get through my thick hair and with less creamier shampoos, I sometimes need to go back for more. I tried this with the matching conditioner and while the conditioner wasn't really compatible with my curly hair, this shampoo will be included in my hair care from this point forward. I highly recommend this shampoo to anyone whose scalp just needs a little extra care!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new holy grail [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who has an itchy, flaky, sensitive and oily scalp and thick black hair, I can assure you finding a shampoo that can tackle all of the above a difficult task. With that being said, my experience with Head & Shoulders’ new Dry Scalp Care formulation has definitely done the trick. I’ve seen a definite reduction on flakes and my scalp hasn’t had an itch that needed to be scratched. Mind you, I used to love H&S back in the day, but either the formulation changed or my sensitivity levels changed, I couldn’t use H&S anymore, until now. I am glad to say that I’m converted over to their new Dry Scalp formulation. While it still has SLS, it’s not over drying and it doesn’t strip the hair of its natural oils. With that being said, my hair still feels soft and clean after every rinse. My scalp doesn’t feel irritated nor does it tingle when it comes into contact with broken skin from unconsciously scratching a little too much and a little too hard. Accompanied with the Conditioner, my hair feels soft, nourished after every wash and my scalp is better off. Though my scalp is loving it now, who knows how it’ll react later down the track and with winter around the corner, my scalp’s condition could be worse... regardless, I’m grateful to have been a part of the REVIEWCREW and get the opportunity to try Head & Shoulders’ new Dry Scalp Care range, because I definitely wouldn’t have taken the plunge if I saw it at the shops. Please note that everyone’s scalp condition is completely different and how it’ll react will depend on your environment, how you maintain your hair, how you style/treat your hair, and whether it’s coloured or not. While I say this word of insight, the formulation is definitely much more gentle on my scalp and hair than any other formulation I’ve used, and I’ve used A LOT.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for my Sensitive Scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My scalp can be very sensitive and will react swiftly if it doesn't like whatever product I may be using at the time. Sometimes it simply reacts and there is no rhyme or reason. I seem to find products that work wonderfully for my scalp, but they leave my hair looking limp and uncared for, or my hair looks amazing but my scalp is itchy and driving me crazy. I was very excited to trial the Dry Scalp Care Shampoo. I was pleased that it has a lovely coconut scent that lingers on the hair. This was a delight as often one of the things that's removed in dandruff shampoos is the scent, and you are left with a product that can smell rather medical and that is certainly not what you want. The shampoo is lovely and creamy and lathers really well. It left my hair feeling clean, looking lovely, soft, with no tangles, and my scalp was super happy. No flaking or itching. I am very impressed and would happily suggest this product to anyone that might be having issues with a dry scalp.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using dry scalp products especially shampoos for years. I often don't use the conditioners because i have found the shampoos dry my hair out so badly i really need a good moisturising treatment conditioner for results. I have been using this shampoo for a couple of weeks with the matching conditioner and have been pleasantly surprised at the results. I just assumed all dry scalp products were going to dry my hair out but this one didn't. The combo has left my hair feeling clean, healthy and not itchy. The results also seem to last a day or so longer than i am used to - win win! Will be purchasing again
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for itchy and dry scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been enjoying this dry scalp range from head and shoulders ... i have oily scalp on after two days washing my hair.. but after using this my hair are less oily throughout week and thats why its doesnt itch .. it makes my hair clean and make them less itchy .. my hair feel squeaky clean and smells amazing while leaving it non itchy and healthy.. If anybody having dandruff or itchy scalp this is really trusted from my side... than i follow with conditioner from the same range.. my hair feel gorgeous after using this range .. love this❤️
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Aww Love love love! This shampoo is absolutely amazing and smells amazing! It is really hydrating for my hair, and these big bottles go a long way too, and the formula lathers really well so you don't need very much. I have also 'used the matching conditioner which I love love love too I have a very dry itchy and sensitive scalp and this shampoo left my scalp dandruff free and so clean. I’m really impressed and I’ll definitely buy this product again. And yes I would definitely recommend this shampoo to any one with a very dry scalp.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with amazing results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this product! I was initially a bit wary as anti-dandruff products can have a strong smell and be harsh to hair, leaving it feeling brittle and dull. No strong smells here! The shampoo had a pleasant coconut scent which was not too over-powering. It had a soft, creamy feel which was easy to spread through my hair, rinsing off cleanly without weighing my hair down or resulting in oily roots with dry ends. It worked very well to control my dandruff. I let my husband try it too and he loved it. I’ve given this product 5 stars for being easy to use and efficacious too.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off I have light, fine but I struggle with a dry itchy scalp so when I saw this I thought I would give it a try. This shampoo is amazing. my hair feels so soft even just using the shampoo. it doesn't dry out my hair or make it feel yuck. it soaps up so well and makes me feel like my hair is getting a good clean and it washes out easily too. it pairs so well with the Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Conditioner, together they make my hair feel moisturiser without bing oily or weighted down. my hair after using this is silky smooth and light weight.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For someone like me who has a dry itchy scalp, who religiously washes there hair in the shower for hours and shampoos twice or three times to just find that your scalp is still dry and flaky the next morning, then this is the product for you. Straight after the first use I noticed a difference and that my scalp was not so itchy anymore. My scalp condition has definitely improved with each wash. It smells amazing because of the coconut oil which also keeps your scalp hydrated and healthy. Such a great product matched with the conditioner. I can't wait to see more results .
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Anytime a new dandruff shampoo and conditioner comes out, I’m always willing try them, as I have psoriasis and flaky scalp. I have just started to streaks put in my hair and go a bit lighter, so every 8 weeks, my scalp goes mental and I get huge flakes, so I really need a nourishing dandruff treatment. I loved this shampoo, it smelt tropical which was lovely, not like a normal dandruff formula and my hair felt soft, even when it was washed out of my hair. My hair once dried, felt really clean & most importantly, my scalp feels great, with no flakes. I will definitely use this shampoo again.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrated scalp and clean hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would describe my hair as being dry and in constant need of nourishing and moisture. I also have dandruff that seems to come and go and I like to use products that are geared towards eliminating dandruff and leaving my hair soft, clean and moisturised. The head and shoulders dry scalp care shampoo is focused on hydrating the hair and scalp which is exactly what I need. It does not contain any phosphates, parabens or paraffins which is great as the less chemicals in my haircare products the better. The shampoo is cream, smells just like coconut (yummy!) and it lathers up really well so you know your hair will be clean. It adds a nice level of hydration to my hair and scalp without overdoing it. It doesn't strip my hair or scalp of any oils and yet my hair feels so clean afterwards. With continued use my dandruff has decreased and my hydration has increased. My hair and scalp aren't as dry as before and my hair overall just feels a lot nicer!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one that works I've been using this product for the last couple of years, I used to like to swap my products around but this one has stuck. The almond oil keeps my hair strong and the anti-dandruff formula keeps my scalp healthy.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! I've used this Shampoo on an off for the last year or so depending on my hair needs, it really helps with dandruff and the smell is so good. I find it leaves my hair really soft and manageable afterwards.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOVEEEEEE ITTTT I have started getting an itchy scalp I thought it was due to hair dye washing out but found out my scalp was itchy, and my hair is going grey too.purchased this product and voila booom baby the itching eased. i have really short hair and you only need a tich goes a long way. get on it folks works wonders.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would use regularly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off I love the scent of this shampoo, I used to use one dandruff brand that smelled so awful. I tend to find especially in winter that my scalp gets itchy and dry. I found even after the first wash that I was not so itchy, so this almost sells itself to me on that alone. It lathers really well and I am one of those people who feel like shampoos need to do this! I think my dandruff improved after a few washes. I think the almond oil is a great addition.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product worked as promised. Made my hair feel excellent, as well as reducing my dry scalp.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head & Shoulders Shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Head and Shoulders Shampoo was nice to use. It smelt fine compared to some other dandruff shampoos. Left my hair feeling clean and silky and stopped the itching after a couple of uses. Has a good lather to it.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wonder shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not quite sure why I never tried the head and shoulders shampoo.. iys fantastic
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved the smell and the feel of my hair afterwards
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's silky smooth on the hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's silky smooth on the hair, and smell so natural. Moistures the scalp. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results from Head and Shoulders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It gave relief straight away from dandruff and my hair still looked healthy
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The shampoo was easy to use and smelt amazing. The results were fairly quick to see and my hair felt shiny after using.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Itchy scalp gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Head and shoulders dry scalp care shampoo is effective in taking away my itchy scalp. No more flakey skin on my scalp.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_94
  • loc_en_AU, sid_63473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT