Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol Lozenges 24 Pack
  Product ID: 2617042

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol Lozenges 24 Pack

Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol Lozenges 24 Pack

Product ID: 2617042
$3.99
$0.40 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $4.39
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol
Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol

In the nose, the medicinal vapours provide a cooling sensation that helps to relieve the feeling of loaded breathing *.

In the throat, VapoDrops provide a demulcent effect that soothes irritation **.

* R. Ecceles, Menthol: Effects on nasal sensation of airflow and the drive to breathe. Current Asthma and Allergy Reports, 2003, 3:210-214

** Demulcent Martindale The Complete Drug Reference, 36th Edition, 2009 pg 1547

Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol

Vicks VapoDrops contain Menthol as an active ingredient.

Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol

When taken, the therapeutic vapours are quickly inspired into the airways and reach the nose and throat in seconds.

General Information

Vicks VapoDrops Butter Menthol lozenges clears the nose and soothes the throat.

- Vicks VapoDrops temporarily relieves sore throat and blocked nose. It soothes the throat and clears the nose.


- For the throat: The proven Vicks medications soothes and cools irritated throats.


- For the nose: Vicks vapour action clears and cools nasal passages - fast.


- Available in 4 flavours: Original Menthol, Butter Menthol, Burst of Mint and Cooling Peppermint


- Standard sizes: 10 drops | 24 drops | 27 drops | 30 drops


Vicks VapoDrops will quickly relieve the “throat tickle” that precedes a coughing fit and could prevent you from using your voice with confidence! The lozenges will help to clear nose and soothe your throat. Feel the effect in seconds!

Boxed Contents: 24 Lozenges

Size: 24 Lozenges

KEY FEATURES

• Clears the Nose, Soothes the Throat
• Relieves Blocked Nose
• Relieves Throat Irritation
• Soothes and cools irritated throats. Cools and clears nasal passages.

Warnings

Not to be used in children under 2 years of age without medical advice. If symptoms persist, consult your healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Do not purchase if bag is open.

CAUTION

Keep out of reach of children.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Active Ingredient per lozenge: Menthol 7.0mg

Contains: Glucose - Liquid and Sucrose

Directions

Take 1-2 lozenges every 2-3 hours as needed.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C in a dry place.
vicks drops VVDProductBanner
How it works
Vicks VapoDrops™ lozenges temporarily relieves sore throat and blocked nose.
vicks drops Benefit
vicks drops How it works
vicks drops Ingredient
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I walked into Chemist Warehouse at Moana to first check a Lottery ticket. Unfortunately I didn’t win any money. But my next movement was to find something cheap to snack on. Vick’s VapoDrops Great selection
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for money good for a sore throat
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes a sore throat Definitely helps soothe a sore throat and taste great too. Loved the fact that they also helped clear the nose.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Menthol it was good and provide soothing relief from sore throat.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a sore throat and blocked nose Being a sick and breastfeeding mum of three you can’t overdo it with the medications you take. I live a busy lifestyle and need quick relief from my sore throat and blocked nose, so I can get back to my day. This was perfect for me.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Nothing else teasts better Not only teasts great, but also helped with my sore throat. I've tried fre other brands, but Vick seems to be the best product in the market. Thank you Vick.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have used these cough lollies this week. They’ve definitely helped soothe my throat and stop the tickle/itchy feeling my dry cough has left me with. They taste great as well.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smooth Taste I love these new VapoDrops Butter Menthol they are so tasty and smooth and sooth sore throats
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sore throats Best product and price. Quick relief for sore throats. Would recommend to all great they are individually wrapped.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and pleasant way to clear nose and throat Quick and pleasant way to clear nose and throat when you have a cold. They taste nice and don't leave a medicine like after taste in your mouth. They work quickly and are very effective.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soothing I buy these all the time, find them very soothing and helpful for keeping my nose clear and soothing my throat
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For all climates Took this product overseas with me as I was going through different temperatures and when i found a sore throat i just took and it helped me.overall nice taste and they got me through 2 mths of travelling
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great taste, does what it claims to do. Always use these
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I buy these whenever I start to get a tickle in my throat. They are delicious & help my throat feel better for a short time. I usually find that I need to keep grabbing another, but they are yummy, so it doesn't bother me!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best product One of the best item every house gold should keep it handy
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears and Soothes The Butter Menthol Vicks VapoDrops do exactly as they claim ... clears and soothes. I liked the flavour combination and they are great for my kids who find menthol on its own too strong.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathe easy Loved I can breathe through my nose and it tastes great too
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work for me I really love the taste and found that they work well in clearing my blocked nose and very soothing for my sore throat. Good price for the amount in the pack. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I recently had a cold and oved these! They have a great taste and soothing were on my throat.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Great taste and strong towards soothing the throat and clearing the nose
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Excellent product to help with block nose and sore throat, helps especially with sinus problems
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes nice Tastes great and did what it said it would. Nice mild taste. Great for a slightly sore throat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty surprise from Vicks. Good balance of flavour helps using them more enjoyable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting yummy flavoured lozenges Nice, long lasting lozenges with a yummy buttery taste which soothes a sore throat. Packet contains a good amount of lozenges. Will definitely purchase again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, soothing throat Taste good, soothing throat. I also like the individual packaging which is easy to take and store. I shared it with my mum. She also likes it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty VapoDrops these vapodrops were effective with the sore throat but didn't help with cough much. the taste was great even my fussy daughter takes them without complaint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vick Vapodrop butter menthol review It tastes very nice and feels like it kept working after I had finished eating it. Great for sore throat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new Vicks VapoDrops flavour! Great product! Nice mix between the original Vicks flavour and the lovely, sweet Butter Menthol flavour. I really like them (as do my friends I've sampled them with ;) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capo drops Helps with a sore throat and clears the nose. They have a good flavour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING RELIEF I actually had a sore throat when I received these and they worked wonders!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_76
  • loc_en_AU, sid_63279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT