Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Metamucil Fibre Supplement Smooth Orange 48 Dose 283g
  Product ID: 2498698

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Metamucil Fibre Supplement Smooth Orange 48 Dose 283g

Metamucil Fibre Supplement Smooth Orange 48 Dose 283g

Product ID: 2498698
$11.79
$3.06 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $14.85
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Metamucil

General Information

Metamucil® Is A Multi-Health Fibre Made With 100% Natural Psyllium.Take Metamucil® daily to help maintain regularity and improves your health in 4 ways:(1) Feel lighter and more active, (2) Helps gut's natural toxin removal process via cleansing effect, (3) Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels, (4) Is a daily cleanser for your insides

Metamucil® is a daily fibre supplement that contains 100% natural psylllium husk.

Size: 283g

KEY FEATURES

• To restore and maintain regularity
• To help lower cholesterol levels
• Multi-Health Fibre with 100% Natural Psyllium
• Metamucil contains no chemical stimulants, no added sugar and is gluten-free

Warnings

Keep out of reach of children. Taking this product without adequate fluid may cause it to swell and block your throat or oesophagus and may cause choking. Bulk fibre may affect how well other medicines work. If you are taking a prescription medicine by mouth, take this product at least 2 hours before or 2 hours after the prescribed medicine to minimise any effect on drug absorption. As your body adjusts to increased fibre intake, you may experience changes in bowel habit or minor bloating. Allergy alert: May cause an allergic reaction in people sensitive to inhaled or ingested psyllium. Phenylketonurics are warned that this product contains phenylalanine. Contains Aspartame. Do not use in cases of medication induced constipation. Do not use when abdominal pain, nausea or vomiting are present or if you develop diarrhoea. Do not take if you have difficulty in swallowing. Consult a doctor: Before using this product, if you have a sudden change in bowel habits persisting for 2 weeks or have rectal bleeding and if pregnant or nursing. If you experience chest pain, vomiting or difficulty in swallowing or breathing after taking this product, immediately. If constipation persists beyond 7 day. If you are considering use of this medicine as part of a cholesterol or blood sugar maintenance program.While using this medicine, In case of overdose, seek professional help or contact a Poison Information Centre immediately. If mixture thickens, add more water and stir

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Psyllium husk powder 3.4 g in 250 mL

Directions

Simply add 5.9 g (approximately 1½ teaspoons) of Metamucil to 250 mL of liquid. Stir briskly and drink promptly. Drink plenty of water.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gut health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is an easy to use drink, simple to use and make. It has made me very regular and my gut health has been very good and no bowel issues.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The best of the best il be using it everytime from now on and its on my shopping list.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its good helping you go [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its great for when you need a little help going to toilet It taste ok Dosent give you bad pains in tummy like some others do
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel great now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good product, it really works for my gut and help a lot for my body digestion system.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Provides improved gut health and a noticeable difference within days. A very pleasant taste and mixes well, very easy to drink and impressed with results and I am only half way through trial, will become part of my regular routine in the morning
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good inner health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. It is easy to mix and consume with pleasant taste. After consuming this product I fell lighter and almost detoxed, definitely recommend for wellness and good gut health
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a lighter and brighter new you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, I was impressed by trying Metamucil over the past two weeks. It was great tasting and it made me feel less hungry. It was effective in making me regular in a healthy way and it made me feel lighter and less bloated. I enjoyed trying it and found different ways on having it during the day....with my cereal; with yoghurt and fruit; with water etc.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth trying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great taste and product. Really does work and makes you feel good
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gut health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would recommend this to anyone who was to feel less bloated and much more comfortable with their inner gut health and more regular
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'll be buying it again and absolutely love it I feel so much better in my gut than before
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is definitely a good idea for anyone who feels constipated mainly because of the fact that it actually works! There is no doubt about the product, it's whether you want to drink it every day. For our family, particularly with a husband who suffers from diverticulitis, it has been wonderful.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and tummy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would deff buy again I have talked to my friends and family about it too and told them to give it a try. And has helped me feel less bloated
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very effective product for general digestive health & keeping me regular. Helps me feel fuller for longer so I'm not eating too much. Really helped my stomach over the last 2 weeks.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A simple way to become regular. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Metamucil Powder is a simple way to cleanse my gut and help me feel great every day.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for your gut [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice tasting drink that helps to keep my system regular.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gut n stools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] a great daily way to help with gut health and stool consistency, my gut has never felt better
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a unique and beneficial product to use it really does what it says it will do! Has a great taste and is quick and easy to prepare and has really improved my bowel movements and gut health for the better and has left me feeling more healthier and less bloated and constipated
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gut health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to mix and palatable. I did feel a difference after the first week of trying. I felt lighter in my gut.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and natural help to your gut. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very happy to be selected to test Metamucil, I was struggling to be regular and felt my digestive system needs help, I felt bloated. Metamucil helped me a lot to be more regular, feel lighter and better, with healthy digestion. I definitely feel that Metamucil has helped me a lot! It tastes soo good and it is so easy to prepare - just add to water. Thank you for showing me how to help my gut naturally.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Highly Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fantastic product, one that I will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great useful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Found it great tastey and very helpful would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy relief After years of medication causing constipation this product (when used regularly), eased the discomfort of hard stools. The taste when mixed with water is pleasant and I also sprinkled it over cereal of a morning. Would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant taste I've been using Metamucil on and off for a few years, I find the orange taste really pleasant when mixed in with a small glass of water. You have to drink it quickly though as it goes quite thick quickly and harder to drink. Does what it says it does and helps with fibre intake when you need a little extra in your diet.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Tried this for the first time and it really does have a cleansing effect...
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Tried this for the first time and it really does have a cleansing effect...
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I enjoy this product, both taste and the results, have tried other similar products but find this much better
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Metamucil Great product with excellent results - if I don't take it, I notice a difference in movements. Have recommended this product to family and friends who agree that it is a easy and convenient way of increasing our fibre intake.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bloating I love this product. Before I started using it I always had bloating in the afternoon no matter what, but once I started using it my afternoon bloat was no more!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective It certainly does help with constipation even though the taste and texture is not very nice. I take it every day but DO find that the granular one works even better for me.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metamucil Taste is much better, much easier to swallow. Works quickly to keep you regular
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_280
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT