Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples & Acne
  Product ID: 2613261

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples & Acne

Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples & Acne

Product ID: 2613261
$14.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Azclear Action Medicated Lotion contains 20% Azelaic Acid and is an oil free, invisible anti-bacterial lotion for the treatment of blackheads, pimples, acne & rosacea.

The dual action formula attacks pimples by fighting bacteria and unblocking the oil ducts. The Lotion acts to reduce redness and dry up pimples. Contains 20% w/w Azelaic Acid.

Suitable For: Acne-prone skin

Boxed Contents: 1

Size: 25g

KEY FEATURES

• - Contains 20% w/w Azelaic Acid.
• - Fights acne, pimples & blackheads.
• - Dual-action attacks pimples fighting bacteria and unblocking the oil ducts.
• - Acts to reduce redness and dry up pimples.
• - Can help reduce rosacea on the skin.
• - Can help reduce skin pigmentation.

Warnings

For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out of reach of children. Initial mild irritation may occur. If severe irritation occurs discontinue use. Improvement may not be visible until after 4 weeks. Consult your doctor or pharmacist if your condition has not improved within 8 weeks. Store below 30°C.

Ingredients

Azelaic acid 20% w/w

Active Ingredients: Azelaic acid 20% w/w

Contains: Azelaic acid 20% w/w

Directions

1. Use morning and night. 2. Before use cleanse hands and affected skin. 3. Apply a small amount of Azclear Action medicated lotion directly onto affected skin.

USAGE ADVICE

1. Use morning and night. 2. Before use cleanse hands and affected skin. 3. Apply a small amount of Azclear Action medicated lotion directly onto affected skin.

STORAGE AND DISPOSAL

Store Below 30 Degrees Celsius

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store Below 30 Degrees Celsius
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product has been a lifesaver for me. I always had very clear skin up until I developed "maskne" that just wouldn't budge no matter what I used. After seeing this product on social media and doing further research I thought I would give it a go and I haven't looked back. I use a small amount every morning and night and I noticed a difference within the first week of using it. The texture of the acne changed and they are much less visible. Yes this product does pill but if you only use a small amount and don't rub it in too vigorously it won't pill as much. I will never let myself run out of this product!
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great formy acne prone face!!!love it I tried many products in the market coz since been using mask at work i always got breakouts.. tried every pimple and acne creams and patches but its only temporary,this one made a huge difference,everytime i have acne starting to grow on my face it always get worst and takes too long to go away and fade but then i tried this ,it doesnt take too long and it go away the next day,it also fades my old pimple/acne marks and dark spots..
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Pleasing results every time
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn’t peel if you apply it correctly I have finished 4 tubes and the results are amazing :) I use a serum before hand, then azelaic acid, then a mixture of moisturiser + retinol. The azelaic acid might peel if I touch my face too much when applying the last moisturiser, hence I had to combine the retinol and moisturiser together. I sincerely recommend it!
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! I’ve tried everything but this takes the cake. Takes a few weeks to work but no mouthing etc…
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter days Wish id known about this lotion yrs ago, helped with bumps and pimples.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Love this. No irritation and good results
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, great Fantastic for my breakouts with oily skin Got this after people online recommending this as I've been struggling with break outs and cloaed comedomes. I have oily skin prone to break outs. Its really helped!!! My closed comedomes have been going away slowly but surely and its been helping dry out my other breakouts. Its a gentle product that isnt too harsh and drying so thays great for those who need to be careful. I got this as it was also easy to apply to my routine as other options needed to be added in slowly as they were harsher.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable treatment I’ve been using this as my last step on my problem areas in my night routine and noticed a huge improvement in breakouts and pigmentation. A little goes a lot way and the price is very affordable. Will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah boi Azelaic Acid is the best
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Highly recommend this for anyone with a acne/pimple problem. Every time I have a breakouts this is my goto cream, within a few days of using it my acne/pimples goes away
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential for treating rosacea or acne I developed rosacea a few years back & was recommended Azelaic Acid as a treatment. I tried The Ordinary version for a while, but had to buy from overseas as our weird import laws won’t allow it to be sold locally (despite it being lower-strength than Azclear!) Then I discovered Azclear at Chemist Warehouse and couldn’t believe my luck - double the concentration at half the price, with no prescription required! If you suffer from Type 2 rosacea (breakouts & pustules, along with the typical redness) this is a must-have product. Initially, I was using this both morning & night to get the breakouts under control. Once these calmed down, I cut back to a maintenance routine of mornings only. As the cream’s unscented and sinks in really well, I find it plays well under sunscreen & makeup. It’s super-effective and easy to get hold of, so if you suffer from acne or Type 2 rosacea, you need to get this into your bathroom cabinet stat!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rosacea and acne sufferers So happy to know I can get this from Chemist Warehouse. Great for calming the skin and supporting acne prone skin without being harsh. Great for those who suffer from rosacea too and never irritates my skin.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold star I love this product for dealing with post acne healing. It helps reduce inflammation and also works well to reduce pigmentation. I wouldn't use this on white head pimples, this is the product to use for rosacea + post acne recovery once the healing work begins. It is safe to use during pregnancy and works well with my vitamin c products. We are very lucky that we can get 20% azelaic acid in Australia as you need a prescription in other countries to get this high of a percentage. I use this as a spot treatment and it sinks in easily, playing well with the other ingredients. With regular use, Azclear reduces the severity, inflammation duration of these ugly bumps. It also reduces the frequency of flare-ups.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skincare recomendation This is one of my fav/most effective acne product that I always have on hand for part of my nightime skincare routine. I use it after serums and before moisteriser. You do only need a pea size amount and i spot treat, and then gently rub out to cover my cheeks which are my problem area. It works on reducing redness and helps small breakouts disapear in a few nights. Reccomend
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Azelaic Acid Does exactly what I require
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acne Treatment Hands Down I have bought Azclear in the past and found it does take awhile to take affect. I cannot stand benzyl peroxide and antibiotics make my acne worse. I've recently been experiencing closed comedones all over my forehead, cheeks and chin for about 3 months after using an awful soap that gets high reviews and nothing has helped. I went back to Azclear and after 3 days, my face is on the way to being clear again! I think for big, nasty pimples, it will take some time to see results but Azclear honestly is you best option if you have patience. For whiteheads and "mistakes your skin quickly lets you know about", this stuff works instantly!
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works to soothe and minimise blemishes Fantastic Product. Really works. Would recommend using at night time or when staying at home as it does leave a residue on the skin.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love !!! I purchased this after seeing one of the dermatologist on Instagram recommended to use this if you have acne prone skin or congested skin. I did and I am in love with it :)
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had found this sooner I recently started skin antibiotics to clear up hormonal acne from the IUD. I'm in the purging stage and have a couple of big angry pimples on my cheeks and chin. I bought this after reading the glowing reviews and I am so happy I did! My breakouts were smaller and calmer overnight and with a couple of days of continued use they have reduced dramatically. And even better- it doesn't bleach your clothes/towels like benzyl peroxide! So happy!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne help Seems to do the trick. Put on acne for a couple days and it speeds up the lifecycle. Leaves white mark so rub in properly
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works like magic I am writing this review after using this cream for 15 days. It made all the pimples go away and the skin became smooth.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, helpful Bought it the second time. Works great.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I'm amazed with this product. Saw it first on Tiktok and thought i'd give it a try because I have been breaking out lately. It dries out my pimples overnight and gone three days later!
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Azelaic Acid you can get in Australia. Contain Azelaic Acid 20%, the consistency is thick so it can be tricky to spread on inflamed skin. Slight white cast and pills if you put too much. Nonetheless it's very effective in treating rosacea and acne at a great price point.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work so well on pimples. Dry blemish acnes very fast .. Good price !!!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rosacea Lifesaver! I tried Azclear a few months ago, but found it not to do much for my sensitive acne-prone skin. However, around a month ago I experienced my worst ever rosacea flare up. I have type 1 and 2 rosacea, which caused my skin to be extremely red and bumpy for almost 3 weeks. It was so uncomfortable as my face always felt always hot, and the flare ups were triggered by almost everything. I decided to give Azclear a go again (had a little bit leftover from the first time), and it helped reduce the inflammation by 70-80% within a week! So glad I decided to try it again, because not only did it help my face look less red, it also helped the pustules calm down and become flat. Now I only get flare ups once a day (before it was around 5 - 6 times a day). I'm currently on my 2nd week of Azclear, and I finally am starting to feel myself again. Highly recommend for anyone with type 1 and 2 rosacea. Only thing is that it pills quite a bit which is annoying. Other than that, it is a lifesaver for rosacea!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product to use for acne This products is perfect for acne, pimples and black heads. I find when i break out that my pimples can tend to be invisible thus them resulting in being painful as, i applied the Azclear Medicated Lotion the night before and i woke up and my pimple stayed invisible but the pain was gone. i highly recommend this product as it attacks the bacteria inside the pimple instead of drawing the puss from the skin and then the temptation of popping it and it getting infected it also allows to kill off the pimple gently without the problem of chemically burning your skin. Will definitely be buying it again
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective acne treatment AZclear is effective in the treatment of Rosacea cystic acne. It reduces inflammation and the severity and duration of these ugly and painful cysts. It also reduces the frequency of flare-ups. Wearing masks during the pandemic has aggravated my Rosacea which had previously been by comparison quite well controlled; Azclear has been the only topical medication to soothe my irritated skin, aid in prevention of acne cysts, assist in healing more quickly those that do form and fade any residual discoloration. Azclear is offered at Chemist Warehouse at a most reasonable price for 20% solution of azelaic acid, permitting keeping a tube always on hand. .
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I've tried so many products. This one really works. Clears them up overnight. Just bought more. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_95
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT