$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 500mL
  Product ID: 2589721

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 500mL

Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 500mL

Product ID: 2589721
$3.99 MAYDAY SALE
$3.99
$3.99
$2.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash Gentle Mint kills up to 99.9% of germs and used twice daily provides 24/7 bad breath control for long lasting freshness

Colgate® Plax® Antibacterial Alcohol free fluoride Gentle Care mouthwash helps give you protection against bacteria, reaching all those hard to reach areas and freshening up your whole mouth. Its gentle, alcohol-free formula is suitable for sensitive mouths.
Colgate® Plax® provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate® Plax® Gentle Care mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line.

Size: 500mL

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthwash forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Gentle Mint Flavour. Size: 500ml

Warnings

This formula does not contain ethanol

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Flavour, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Menthol, Sodium Saccharin.

Directions

Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Not recommended for children under 6. Keep away from reach of children. Do not dilute. Do not use if cap seal is broken.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This bottle is recyclable. Removing the label will help make sure your bottle is recyclable.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I'd been a long time user of listerine, but this came up for sale at Woolworths for $3 so I decided to give it a go instead. Firstly, the flavour is much smoother and no burn which means my husband will now use mouthwash (yay!) and I don't feel like if I'm near an open flame my mouth won't catch fire. The after taste feels much fresher and more of a spearmint flavour, as opposed to the often chemical taste in the alcohol based mouthwashes. Since I have been using the Colgate mouthwash I wake up feeling fresher and I love the way I feel if I do a quick rinse after coffee in the morning. There are now a few other flavours to choose from in this range, my favourite being the spearmint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Teeth This mouthwash is for you, if you don't like the taste of other mouthwashes on the market. It's easy to use because it doesn't have that burning sensation. It leaves the mouth clean and free plague & bacteria. I will re-purchase this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive gums and teeth! This mouthwash instantly gives you the freshest breath and doesn't have a burning sensation. It protects teeth and gums and even reverses bad effects from unhealthy teeth and gums. Once my gums were so sore and inflamed (maybe mild gingivitis) and this mouthwash just prevented the effects from getting worse and gradually it got rid of the pain and inflammation. It is just such a relief using this mouthwash whenever I have pain anywhere in my mouth. This mouthwash doesn't even hurt on canker sores (those are the most painful for me). It gives you such a refreshing and clean feeling and eliminates bad breath completely. So easy to pour in the reasonable sized cap for rinsing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dentist loved it I used Listerine for ages before switching to colgate after reading about alocohol free mouthwashes being better for sensitive teeth. It felt so much fresher and nicer to use and the week after I first started using it my dentist commented on how much better my dental hygiene was :) It's also great to use since I got braces and struggled with brushing my teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mouthwash Love this at it does not have the kick of alcohol containing mouth washes. and great taste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT - FRESH I have this exact one and I love it....Use it all the time. I must admitt at the start because it was pink I was drawn to it. It does the job well nice fresh clean after brushing and keeps mouth and throat clean. Great afterbrushing care ...quick and easy and I prefer over other brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very refreshing, but I wouldn't say its 100% gentle. There was a slight sting, but then I ended up getting used to it =) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax Gentle Care Unlike other mouth washes, this product does not burn and has a pleasant taste. I use it everyday and would never change! It is so much more gentle than other mouth washes but still provides great results!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesnt burn I started using this because it does not leave your mouth with that burning feeling. Perfect for sensitive people [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mouthwash doesnt give you mouth sores yet is strong a fresh i love that taste of this product i use it consistantly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i love that it doesnt burn my mouth and it smells great. i use to use listerine but it gave me small headaches from the smell and burn of it. im glad that i can use this and know it is working but not burn my mouth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alcohol Free I have started using this and really like the results. I like that it's alcohol free and has a mild taste which doesn't leave your mouth feeling like it's on fire. I find the Colgate Plax range a lot cheaper than some of the other leading mouth wash brands and just as effective in helping prevent plaque, keeping breath fresh and as an overall oral protection product. Definately buy again :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far It works like Listerine but without the massive burn. It still has a bit of a tingle, so at lest you know it's working but no where near as bad as other brands. Plus is has a great taste without being overwhelming s well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm converted I used to use the mouthwash that 'blows your head off' as it cleans and hated every moment of it. This is the best mouthwash ever - it doesn't hurt or sting or make your eyes water, I will be using this one from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I really hate the harshness of most mouth washes in the market. It hits me and is almost unbearable. This, on the other hand, is much gentler in terms of taste and smell and much more pleasant to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a harsh mouthwash. I've generally leaned to Listerine when it comes to mouthwashes but my dentist recommended this Plax mouthwash and I'm pleasantly surprised. It is definitely not harsh compared to alcohol based mouthwashes and the flavour is quite agreeable. It leaves my mouth feeling refreshed and seems to offer lasting protection throughout the day. It’s a great introductory mouthwash for young kids. I will repurchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle mouthwash I find most mouthwash solutions a bit too abrasive so that I can’t tolerate them for too long. This on the other hand seems much milder and allows me to gargle with it for a longer period of time. Surely this would help the product so it’s thing more effectively. Leaves my mouth feeling clean and no bad breath in sight. His is also well priced and is often on sale. Great buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective This product is exactly as the name suggests - gentle. It has an almost bubblegum like flavour combined with mint and does not knock your socks off when rinsing. It's also alcohol free - a great added bonus. I use this daily after brushing to ensure a full mouth clean. It's also great for those after lunch or before going out moments when you don't have time to brush but want to freshen up. I'd recommend it for those who want to follow a healthy oral care regime but don't like the full on mint alternatives. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not overpowering The best thing I liked about Colgate's Plax Gentle Care Mouth wash was it's pleasant taste. I'm not usually a fan of mouthwashes as I found them extremely overpowering and burning in my mouth. After trying this mouthwash in the pretty pink bottle (which is why I bought it over others in the first place) I was felt feeling extra clean and refreshed and minty, as opposed to my mouth feeling burnt and like I'd sucked a spearmint lolly - yuck. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mouthwash for sensitive teeth Its a good mouthwash.leaves your breath fresh for long.when used during inflammation of gum or teeth,it has a soothing effect,even i feel pain from inflammation is reduced for awhile.i like its pink colour,it does not burn my month like any other mouthwash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great i like this product every morning. guarantees fresh breath. better than listerine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works and its alcohol free I bought this and use it regularly because it works and its alcohol free. I like the size of the bottle- I think its 250ml and it fits perfectly on my bathroom shelf instead of the 1 litre large bottles. The pink colour did make me think that its berry flavoured, but its not. Its minty, but not too strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No alcohol = great! I have pretty sensitive gums and have found that any mouthwash that contains alcohol to be particularly awful and painful to use. This is a whole other product, it leaves my mouth feeling clean, without any of the pain, burning and stinging I was used to, which is pretty great. I would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink Power Having used the green Plax for a few years I thought I'd switch the the pink recently because I liked the idea of a product without alcohol (and the girly colour). I have to say that it has a milder taste than the green bottle but still seems to have the same breath freshening capacity. I like now that my husband uses the green and I use the pink - his and hers mouth wash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing I am a person who cannot handle the minty taste of gum, toothpaste, mints or mouthwash or anything of the like so this was a real find for me. Although still a little minty this mouthwash is definitely gentle and refreshing with out the overwhelming taste of normal mouthwashes. It does help with bad breath (I have really horrible bad breath) and I believe it cleans my mouth of the bacteria really quite well. When combined with brushing your teeth and flossing, I am left with really quite fresh breath which lasts really well until I eat something with onion or something haha. Overall I really like this mouthwash :) Very impressed Colgate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A favourite I hate mouthwashes with alcohol because I find the burning sensation too strong so this one is perfect. I still find it gives you a slight burning sensation but its definately tolerable. It also has a better taste than most mouthwashes. I love how it keeps my teeth feeling smooth like I've just brushed them for hours. Will definately keep using. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mouthwash without alcohol I used this product when I had jaw surgery, as it is recommended by dentists and doctors who work with teeth. It kept my teeth clean when it was hard to brush, which was great! Great taste and gives you a nice minty breath. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! without the alcohol, you can taste the chemical and it tastes really bad. it's not refreshing like the ones with alcohol, but it does feel better and doesn't make you want to dry. can't really feel it working because there's no burn, but it must work since i have no extra cavities. great for anyone who cannot tolerate the burn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Fave Mouthwash I love that this mouthwash is alcohol free. It is why I started using it and now it is my preferred brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax - Gentle Care Great product to use if trying to entice someone into better mouth care but who is fussy with tastes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2008-07-28
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_54333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 282ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
Colgate Plax Alcohol free Antibacterial Freshmint Mouthwash 500mL
Colgate Plax Alcohol free Antibacterial Fr...
$3.99 $2.50 Off RRP!
 
Macleans Milk Teeth Kids Toothpaste 0-3 Years 63g
Macleans Milk Teeth Kids Toothpaste 0-3 Ye...
$1.99 $0.21 Off RRP!
 
Panadol Children 1 Month – 1 Year Baby Drops with Dosing Device, Fever and Pain Relief, 20mL
Panadol Children 1 Month – 1 Year Baby Dro...
$6.99 $1.00 Off RRP!
 
Johnson & Johnson Cotton Buds 150 with Canister
Johnson & Johnson Cotton Buds 150 with...
$1.99 $0.30 Off RRP!
 
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L Chemist Warehouse - Half price off RRP
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mo...
$4.99 $5.00 Off RRP!
 
Oral B Essential Floss Original 50m
Oral B Essential Floss Original 50m
$1.99 $1.00 Off RRP!
 
Femfresh Deodorising Wash 250ml
Femfresh Deodorising Wash 250ml
$5.99 $1.00 Off RRP!
 
Colgate Total Tartar Control Durable Oral Care Dental Floss 25m
Colgate Total Tartar Control Durable Oral ...
$2.99 $0.28 Off RRP!
 
Dove Beauty Bar 4 Pack Soap
Dove Beauty Bar 4 Pack Soap
$5.99 $0.81 Off RRP!