Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Oral B Floss Waxed Mint 50m
  Product ID: 2479483

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Oral B Floss Waxed Mint 50m

Oral B Floss Waxed Mint 50m

Product ID: 2479483
$2.39
$1.60 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $3.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Oral-B EssentialFloss Waxed Dental Floss removes plaque where your brush can't reach.

Oral-B EssentialFloss

Brushing alone can't get to all the hard-to-reach places where plaque builds up. But Oral-B EssentialFloss can. With its light wax coating and its shred-resistant texture, it slides easily between your teeth. It helps clean the tough-to-get plaque away. Used morning or evening when you brush, Oral-B EssentialFloss helps your gums and your teeth stay healthy.

Oral-B: The Brand More Dentists Use Themselves Worldwide

Product Claims: Removes plaque where your brush can't reach

Recommended By: Dentists

Boxed Contents: 1 Piece

Size: 50m

KEY FEATURES

• Helps keep gums and teeth stay healthy when used morning or evening when brushing.
• Shred-resistant
• Light wax coating
• Slides easily between teeth

Directions

- Wind 45cm of Oral-B dental floss around middle fingers.
- Gently slide floss between teeth and under the gumline. Curving floss around the tooth, use an up-and-down motion to remove plaque and debris.
- Repeat between all teeth contacts, advancing floss

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Recycling Code: 5 PP

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the compact size which makes it easy to carry it around. It comes in a set of two so I can have one in my bathroom and one in my handbag. The product has just the right thickness and it's gentle on the gums. Unfortunately, I've noticed that it shreds during use. I think that there must have been some change in its production because I used it many times previously and have never experienced this problem before.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Strong, glides, no waxy taste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This floss was fantastic. I’ve used many types and unlike those where the floss breaks into fibres that get stuck between the teeth this floss is strong and glides seamlessly between the teeth. There is no waxy taste and it cleans well. A great product.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential by name, essential by nature [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the perfect everyday floss and an essential part of my daily dental routine. Easy to use, doesn't tear or fray, with a lovely light minty taste. Cleans between my teeth effectively but gently.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great floss, works well. nice and strong and gets into all those hard to reach places
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oral B for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral B Essential Floss comes in a handy pack of two. Love the easy way the floss can be removed from the pack, easy to cut off the correct amount of floss. Great floss!!
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dental Floss, no fuss! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Break off easy, but does not fray while using, cleans well and great value for money.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectations! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral-B Essential Floss met my expectations. Perhaps it is thicker than other flosses? It doesn't get stuck between teeth either which sometimes happens with other brands. Sticks together too. Would use again definitely.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral-B Essential Floss is easy to use and very effective. The container is small enough to slip into your handbag or toiletry bag, so you have dental floss wherever you go. The dental floss is very strong, yet slim, so slips in between teeth easily. A great product that I will continue to purchase. Thanks so much for the opportunity to try.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshness in a packet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dental floss is a great product. It is incredible strong and does not break with tension. It lives a fresh taste in your mouth. I would highly recommend you use this product if you prioritise oral care.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oral-B Essential Floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Oral-B Essential Floss is fantastic for cleaning between the gaps in my teeth. After brushing you think your teeth are clean. But then you use this floss and you see how much food is still stuck between the teeth. I loved this floss as it has a light coated wax which makes it slide so smoothly between the teeth.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oral b floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral b is a trusted brand & did not fail with this floss. Easily slides through and cleans between teeth, did not fray or snap.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral B dental floss has been a great product to use for the whole family. Even our teenage kids found it easy to use. Easy to pull a strand from the container and it leaves a nice fresh taste afterwards.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Smooth and easy to use. Very gentle on gums. Other brands I have tried made my gums bleed. Love the compact holder. Will definitely purchase this product in future.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Happy with this product
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oral B dental Floss This product has been used twice daily to keep between your teeth clean.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dental floss Trusted and effective product
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mint taste make me feel fresh always use this floss, durable and good taste after using it
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Floss Floss is very thin and can easily be used. Tried many different flosses but this suits me best.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back the 100 metre dispenser! Great product in all respects, but current 50 metre dispenser is much inferior to the larger one in terms of operation and overall convenience for home use and when travelling.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oral B Floss Waxed Mint 50m Great product and cheap price!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing after taste I prefer oral-B's waxed mint floss over others for two reasons. Firstly, the wax prevents the thread from coming apart and helps to get in-between teeth are tightly spaced to each other. Secondly, the mint helps to musk the aftertaste of flossing.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great floss Very nice floss, does shread or leave thread in teeth because of waxed material. Easy to use witha minty smell
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, reliable product This is my favourite dental floss, which I've used for years. Easily glides through teeth for a perfect clean with a fresh minty taste for gum and teeth health.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes flossing easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The floss was very smooth and easy to use. I have used other flosses that become stringy while using but this was thin enough to easily use between teeth and clean well. The dispenser is also practical and makes cutting simple.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it should [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral-B Essential Floss worked just like I expected. It was thin enough to reach between my teeth without being brittle and breaking. I felt like my teeth got the clean they needed.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This floss is good and does the job. I can’t find any details about whether it’s vegan though, so wouldn’t purchase until I knew for sure it was vegan. I also wish it came in eco friendly packaging like other floss you can buy nowadays. The container seemed to have a jigging mechanism which I assume is to help measure it out into the correct length.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for dental floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does what most flosses do- doesn’t split, is fine and gets into tight spaces
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from floss review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy to pull and cut from container, easy to get between teeth although i found that before i had finished the floss had broken so had to get another piece which isn't really a problem and may be user fault
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice minty flavour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found Oral - B Essentialfloss was strong and easy to use. It has a lovely minty flavour and is thick enough to get anything caught in the teeth out but not too thick so as to get stuck. I would definitely recommend this floss and will be using it again myself.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oral B Floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oral B Essential Floss, Very easy to use, good size container, a real steady flow of string, gets between your teeth well
Date published: 2022-05-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_53
  • loc_en_AU, sid_53999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT