Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Poise Pads Extra 12
  Product ID: 2515174

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Poise Pads Extra 12

Poise Pads Extra 12

Product ID: 2515174
$4.39
$2.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.39
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

General Information

Poise Pads Extra Provide discreet protection for when light bladder leakage (LBL) occurs regularly. Holding one cup of liquid, they are 2x more absorbent than leading period pads, so you remain protected to feel feminine, confident and in control.

  • 2x more absorbent than leading period pads
  • Trusted and reliable LBL protection - 4 layer design quickly absorbs and locks away wetness into the super absorbent ABSORB-LOC core. 
  • Ultimate dryness and freshness - soft, quick dry cover keeps you dry and comfortable all day. Change as required. 
  • Helps eliminate odour for utmost discretion. 
  • All day comfort and security - Hourglass shaped pad conforms to natural curves of body.
  • Individually wrapped - hygienic & discreet 
Poise Products have been voted by Australians as Reader's Digest Winner of Most Trusted Brand In Incontinence from 2017-2021.


Suitable For: Light bladder leakage and/or menstrual use.

Boxed Contents: 12 Pads

Size: 12 Pack

Gender: Female

Directions

Please do not flush this product or packaging down the toilet.

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

Poly Bag + Inner wrap. This packaging is recyclable in Australia through the REDcycle Program. To find your nearest drop off location, visit www.redcycle.net.au

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Recycling Code: 4 PELD or LDPE

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for light bladder leakage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Comfortable to wear and odour-free, I would not recommend for heavy bladder leakage but good for light leakage. I also found them to be a little bulky but I normally use liners.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sift and Cushy Feeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is wrapped nicely,soft but for my liking bit too thick,it absorbs very good and leaves skin dry.I like it because there is no smell or wet feeling.it is unnoticeable while I was wearing it and its comfortable too.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable & reassuring! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They worked well, good performance in stay dry and no smell.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discreet and comfortable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Poise Extra Pads were comfortable and lived up to my expectations.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used others of these products before and I always come back to poise. I hadn’t tried this particular product though and was a little worried if it would hold up but it did! And they were really comfortable to the point where you pretty much forget you are wearing them. I have also converted my grandmother to these now as well so win, win.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can relax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Were quite good and absorbed any leakage however I did find them a bit more bulkier than I would have liked.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A perfect day with Poise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall they’re pretty good quality they don’t stick as well to your underwear so they do come off occasionally when you’re you’re you know pulling on and off your underpants. The other thing is they’re very am flat so that kind of curb to the shape of your body that would be the only thing that I would suggest maybe the edging be more cupped
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Absorbency. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Provided excellent absorbency with no leaks and stayed securely in place. They did feel a bit bulkier than the pads I usually wear but were comfortable and gave me confidence when I was out and about.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poise Pad Review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great packaging, easy to use, and discreet! Didn't feel like I was wearing anything.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No leaks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Little too large but very effective and efficient. Certainly does the job it was designed for.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable easy to manage pads [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice absorbent and super comfy fit and they stayed on properly, didn't slide around so I would definitely encourage others to use them.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poise Extra Pads Offer Great Protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They were definitely extra, comfortable didn't feel too bulky and offered more protection than I need at present.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Labelled 'front' is helpful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Coverage was pretty good, I do prefer wings though for extra protection. I liked that there's a 'front' indicated on the outer packaging.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pads [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] That were comfortable and of good absorbency. Also fitted well.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poise Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Comfortable for a pad. Absorption was great even for a heavy flow. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use. Kept in place. Did not move around. Did the job well.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will purchase again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with this product. I normally just use normal menstrual pads. These are so much better
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poise Extra [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually use panty liners, so these were a tad bigger than usual! It was like going back to having a period, I'm post menepausal.... These pads were comfortable to wear though, i wouldn't hesitate to use them if I needed that extra confidence for urine leakage. They curve to your body and once you have got them in place, you can forget you're using them. I didn't notice any odour, like with the panty liners. But as I didn't have large leakage that might be the reason. I felt I could wear the pad all day and I only changed to a fresh one after shower at night, ready for bed. I was a little worried they might be a bit bulky to wear with leggings etc, so I did use a panty liner when out. They don't look bulky and I did ask my daughter is she noticed any difference (she would tell me...) and she didn't notice any bulges or bulk. So, I'm happy to recommend these pads.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] really comfortable and absorbent, would recommend it
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poise the happy way to live. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They keep you dry and safe from accidents. I would recommend them.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They were ok, different to the brand I use mostly. They were absorbant for what they are used for.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bulky for everyday use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would not use these large pads everyday. They are too bulky for everyday use. The only time I would use them would be when I had a cold or flu with lots of coughing. I think they would be excellent for those times.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absorbant, soft but too thick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They are a good size and stay in place and have good absorbance, feel very comfortable when wearing but I found them a bit too thick as compared to period pads, I wish they were more discreet, you definitely feel the thickness.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poise pads [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pads were too thick and not very comfortable to wear
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for moderate accidents. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the Poise Extra Pads too small especially in width as after a short time wearing them they shrivelled up on the sides and caused leakage on side of my underwear when I had a slight accident. This happened when using at night or during the day, so would not feel confident to use for moderate incontinence. Found no different to using a liner which would not be suitable either. Especially not made for larger ladies hence the problem of shrivelling up of product, would be useful if they catered for larger ladies bodies please as noone does.
Date published: 2021-04-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_60
  • loc_en_AU, sid_53720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT