Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Manicare Crystal Nail File
  Product ID: 2476509

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Chemist Warehouse - Better than half price off RRP
Manicare Crystal Nail File

Manicare Crystal Nail File

Product ID: 2476509
$9.99
$10.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $19.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Finest quality hand-cut European crystal glass nail file for use on natural or artificial nails.

Made from toughened hand cut crystal glass, this file beautifully smoothes & shapes, creating a superior finish to nails.

Directions

File from the side of the nails to the centre in even strokes. Always file in one direction, never back & forth.

USAGE ADVICE

Avoid excessive filing of nail corners as they provide extra strength to the nail. Square or oval shaped nails are recommended.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great File Was looking for a reasonably priced one for a while after my previous one broke. I bought this on sale and it's exactly what I wanted. I love glass files, I've been an avid user of them for years they are much better for your nails then the cheap "cardboard sand-paper" ones. They reduce splitting and of course last a lot longer. I would definitely recommend this one if you are looking for a glass file!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Nail file It is very easy and sleek to use . Just make sure that ypu file in one direction .It does not make that annoying noise that you get with emery boards or steel files . So far loving it .
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been buying these for years and like to keep one in a few different places, like home, car, handbags. I had one break when it fell onto concrete out of the car, but that's to be expected. I prefer them over other glass ones I've had because the tip is fine enough to clean under nails, where as others have been too thick.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it! Filed nails gently but quickly. Seems like it’s going to last a long time.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting This nail file lasts for a very long time. Just clean it after every use.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail product ever used Could not be happier with this product. Purchased it only a month ago and my nails book better than ever
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail file ! Purchased one today and after using on a few nails I’ve never been more excited for my nails to grow to only file them again. I’ve never experienced such ease when filing my nails. Will never use a different file. Love it!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This is one of the best nail file I've ever used. It shapes my nails beautifully without damaging them, it's very gentle and effortless to use. A great quality nail file that will last for years.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic performance lasting very long The file provides a very low damage, fine grain removal. Does not blunt.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best nail file, ever. This is the best nail file that has ever been invented. I mean, ever! I have used many other crystal files and the quality doesn't even come close. It's almost like your nails are butter! It's so easy to keep your nails perfect, it takes only a few minutes to file and shape so it's no longer a chore. I've even had professional nail technicians use it and be amazed and converted. I recommend it to everyone. I will only purchase this from now on.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted 5yrs Got this item as a gift in 2012 and died last year going completely flat. Was kept in a soft fabric bag with rest of nail gear with the blue protector always on. Honestly best nail file ive ever used. Continue to buy them and have recommended it plenty. Please keep making this item!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely fine finish to your nails The “in thing” is for lovely looking nails the last few years. Now you can achieve this yourself in a much more, cost much less, hence great for your wallet as well as your nails. Run don’t walk to purchase one!!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I just love this nail file. It does a perfect job each and every time that I use it. It lasts for a long time, it is the best on the markek.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value As a Muso I need to have a mail file on hand at all times. This is one of the best I have bought
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sharp nail file I bought this after being recommended by a friend. It does a great job and is nice and sharp to file with.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on the market File & shape your nails in no time. This is so easy to use, very quickly your nails shape up with the crystal file, it gives a smooth finish and allows you to do a very professional job at home.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use this every week. It files my nails nicely. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently great I was recommened to use a glass nail file rather than the normal sand paper or cutting tools. It has worked out great for me. It is very efficient and effective.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Nail File The best nail file I have ever used and lasts such a long time. Always store in the pouch provided.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent file I bought this file for my Doberman dog’s claws. Yes, for grooming my dog. You see, I was using clippers (guillotine and scissor type) but needed to file the sharp edges off so that I wouldn’t be scratched. I was using a metal automotive contact point file and the results were mediocre. I researched nail files and read about the glass file. I bought one and I am so impressed. The claws are filed quickly and very smoothly. I may use the file frequently to keep the quick receded and avoid the stressful procedure of clipping. This is probably not what you expected to read but if it filed my canine’s claws with ease then it will do human nails easily too. I am not so fussed about my nails (I am a male) until my nails get a rough edge then I reach for a file. The glass file can be sterilised but if I want one for myself I will by another one to keep good hygiene and separate my dog equipment from my personal equipment.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sustainable and stylish option Works fantastically and means I am not buying and throwing out emeryboards frequently. Would purchase again but, as it is crystal I won't need to for a long time. Only critique is it works a little too well so I needed to be lighter in my touch.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like but not loved for obre acrylic nails So I read the reviews, based on that I purchased Crystal nail file. Having acrylic nails with obre, I wanted something durable & that worked. It was great for the first 5 minutes then wasn't really doing it's job then after, unless you put a lot of pressure into it. I'd say it's best for normal nails & not ombre acrylic nails.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it Snapped after the first use.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was given one of these a few years ago and absolutely loved it, couldn't recommend it enough. Unfortunately I dropped it in the bathroom and it broke in half which was ok until I did it a few more times and pieces got smaller and smaller so I reluctantly had to throw it away. No biggie when they are still being made except when I bought a new one after three or so uses it was no longer course and didn't actually file my nails. I was keeping it in the pouch and washing it regularly but nothing helped so eventually I gave up and went back to the cheaper nail files and still missy original crystal file (if only I hadn't thrown out the last of the broken pieces)! Manicare - are you aware of this and is it a common problem? Do you have any tips or tricks to bring it back to life?
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it until it shattered Loved this nail file until I got it out of my bag this morning to use only to find it had shattered. So disappointed that such an expensive nail file should do this.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This file broke and crumbled into tiny pieces
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted 2 weeks I bought this around a month ago and it only last me 4 uses before wearing out, it's flat glass now that doesn't file at all for the price I expected it to last much much longer
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_53222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT