Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Clairol Nice & Easy Root Touch Up Dark Brown
  Product ID: 2483057

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Clairol Nice & Easy Root Touch Up Dark Brown

Clairol Nice & Easy Root Touch Up Dark Brown

Product ID: 2483057
$9.49
$3.10 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $12.59
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Extend the life of your hair colour with Clairol permanent Root Touch-Up hair colour. Root Touch Up gives your hair colour a mid dying cycle boost, covering roots and greys when used between regular colourings. The targeted Root Crème works in just 10 minutes and with a blend of tones, matches leading shades, even salon colour.* With a colour suitable for you, Clairol Root Touch Up 4 Dark Brown Hair colour, you can ensure your roots are never on show. Make use of the included precision brush and easily banish your root line with permanent colour. (*Among leading retail permanent shades and pre-formulated salon colour).

Boxed Contents: Permanent Colour Crème
Colour Activating Lotion
Brush
Bowl
Expert Gloves
Instruction Leaflet

Size: 173g

KEY FEATURES

• Permanent color that blends seamlessly, no matter which leading shade you use
• Lats up to 3 weeks
• 100% gray coverage
• Precision Brush for quick and easy application
• Just 10 minutes to say goodbye to roots and grays

Ingredients

Aqua, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Toluene-2,5-Diamine Sulfate, Glycol Distearate, Lanolin Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Resorcinol, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sodium Sulfite, Ascorbic Acid, m-Aminophenol, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, 2-Amino-4-Hydroxyethylaminoanisole Sulfate, Tocopherol

Directions

1: Mix• Put on the expert colourist gloves provided.• Place plastic mixing tray on flat, stable surface where it won't tip over.• Unscrew the cap from the colour activating lotion (2) bottle.• Empty contents of colour activating lotion (2) bottle into mixing tray.• Unscrew the cap of Permanent Colour Crème (1) tube (previously opened for allergy test - see reverse side of instructions)• Empty contents of permanent Colour Crème (1) tube into mixing tray.• Using the applicator brush, thoroughly mix contents of tray until the colour is completely blended.2: Apply• Gently brush or comb your hair into your preferred style.• Using the applicator brush, apply colour to your most visible roots at the hairline around the face, part and temples.• Make sure you saturate your most visible roots with colour. Don't worry if the colour of the mixture on your hair looks different from your desired colour - when its dry, your colour will be beautiful.• If any colour gets on your skin, wipe it off immediately with a damp towel. Countdown to No Roots• Once you're done applying the colour, leave it on for 10 minutes or the time indicated by your strand test.• Pour any unused colour mixture down the drain. Once mixed, it will lose its effectiveness after an hour.• Tip: if your greys are really stubborn, it may be necessary to leave colour on for up to 15 minutes. 3: Rinse & Go• Rinse hair with warm water until the water runs clear and style as usual. You've got natural - looking colour that will last up to 3 weeks!

USAGE ADVICE

Irritant. This product contains ingredients which may cause skin irritation to certain individuals. A preliminary test according to the accompanying directions should be made before use. This product must not be used for dyeing eyelashes or eyebrows; to do so may be injurious to the eye.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for at home root fix This hair dye is quite useful for root touch-ups and is great with colour matching. The brush applicator it comes with makes applying the dye very easy. Whenever I need to retouch my dark roots, this is the dye I use. Also it is is gentle and not damaging to my hair.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product came just in time for my regrowth. The instruction were very easy to follow and the product easy to mix and use. l did leave mine on for an extra 15 minutes as my regrowth was pretty bad to my surprise it did cover all of my greys. My hair felt very soft after l used this creme and l will be using this on a regular basis now.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It only took 10 minutes to develop [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I normally dye my own hair a chestnut brown colour which takes well over an hour to do at home. I was very excited to trial Clairol Root Touch-up which takes just 10 minutes to develop. I found everything I needed in the box including a mixing tray and application brush. I chose 5R Medium Auburn which matched my current colour. Although the colour cream and lotion were quite small there was more than enough to colour the hairline around my face and part with some left over. I used the excess to colour on either side of my part so I didn’t have to part the exact same spot every time. I was quite impressed with the results. Even though I had coloured only a fraction of what I normally would a lot quicker than usual my hair looked so much better than before. I would highly recommend Clairol Root Touch-up for in between full colours or if you are rushed before an event for a hair refresh.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution between colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very excited to try out the new root touch up. The results were fantastic, perfect color match with the medium blond I usually use. The product was very easy to apply and only 10 mins waiting before rinsing......so quick. I am finding as my hair is turning more grey, the roots seem to be more visible much more quickly and this is the perfect quick fix. Will definitely purchase in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clairol root touch up so Easy !!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow, What a product! It just saved me a trip to the hairdresser and so easy to use. 15 minutes is all you need to look revamped. Root Touch Up is a great product for me as a busy women on the go. It only took me 15 minutes prior to my shower following the instructions. Grey hairs on my temples were gone immediately. The colour I used was Dark Brown No 4. It makes my hair look really natural. All up, a great product to use and I will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage in short time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried it 1 weeks ago I followed the instructions on 10 to 15min. It comes with a small application brush and small plastic tub? to mix 2 mixture of colors. Love the brush very much its very easy to put it on the roots&side of your hair line. But it stingy at first and it gets ok. The result was pretty good covered about 95% of grey hair but I can tell its not completely covered. Maybe if I live it between 15 to 20 min will have better results. Thank you for letting me try this product i find it very happy with the result will definitely buy it for sure.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for root touch ups [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found Clairol root touch up very easy and convenient to use. The product comes as a kit including an mixing bowl and applicator brush. The colour I used was medium brown. This is a very versatile colour as it blended in well with my existing colour. Root Touch Up is great for covering grey roots and extending your colour between hairdressing appointments.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great touch up kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Clairol root touch up kit was perfect to use when I needed to re-dye my roots. Its easy to use, did the job and I felt like I wasn't wasting an entire box of hair dye when all I needed was to cover up my regrowth. I'm really happy with the results and I'd buy this again in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to touch up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super easy to use. Perfect touch up process with No mess. The colour was really a good choice for me.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers greys between colours with ease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this product. It was so easy to use and covered any greys beautifully. It was super easy to mix in the provided container and I simply applied with the brush which was great for getting in and around the hairline. I left the colour on for 15 minutes and rinsed. I had no greys and the dark brown I used blended beautifully with my dark hair. My hair looked glossy and healthy and felt soft. There was no unpleasant smell like there is with some colours and for the price it’s great value. I will buy this colour again for touch ups
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colour blended in beautifully. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The instructions were very clear and mixing the solution was easy. So in no time I had the touch up cream on my hair. I did the side part and roots around my face. There was enough product for that. I needed just a bit more to do the part at the back of my head as you can see that clearly when in need of a touch up as well. I have very thick hair and the mixture I had was very quickly absorbed into my hair. I followed the instructions and left on an extra 5 minutes than main instructions said as I have a lot of greys in the front area of my head. Once washed off the colour was lovely and blended into other hair beautifully. A very handy product to use between my full head recolouring or to use if there's a special event and no time to get the full head done.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Root Touch Up Trial Notes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed trialing this product and it was wonderful and quite easy to help cover up those silver little hairs that drive me mad!! It was great that everything I needed was included in the packaging. This kit is great if you don't always want to dye your full head of hair, and just focus on those silver strands. The application wand was easy to use and it helped apply the product well into the specific areas that I wanted to focus on. I have shoulder length hair and felt that there was enough in the packet to cover all my root areas well. Once I washed my hair I was happy with the silver coverage and felt very satisfied with this product. I will definitely be using this product for touch up’s when I only want to cover up my silver hairs or if I am time poor and struggle to get an appointment at the hairdressers. This kit is perfect to keep in your bathroom as an emergency back up for the perfect silver hair coverage.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great. I didn’t have time to get my roots done at the salon so I used this instead. It did a brilliant job covering all my greys. It was easy to mix and use.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Incredibly easy to use, especially for someone as uncoordinated as myself! I did need a small amount if help to make sure u got the roots at the back, but it was simple enough for my husband to be able to use. 100% grey coverage, I will definitely order another as I’m going to need it over the next 6 weeks!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow.. impressed only 10mins!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have dark brown home coloured hair. I am slowly turning grey around my roots and near the ears. I was really excited that there is a product like Clairol Root Touch-up. The instructions were easy to follow and I was immediately excited when I saw the time is 10mins... ONLY 10mins!!! Sometimes I can't be bothered home colouring my hair especially in winter due to the time it takes. The product was easy to mix together in the little plastic tub created. It was no mess. It had little smell either. The brush was easy to apply to my part and my sides. Having the brush meant I was able to use it in both my left and my right. I left it on for a good 13mins and then washed off. I was so happy with the results it looked exactly like the same hair colour and blended so well. I will definitely be repurchasing this product. So easy quick and effective. I would highly recommend, such a great way to retouch the roots or grey without having the hassle of an over-all dye.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product for just doing your roots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the idea of a hair dye product that is just for touching up your roots. I get grey hairs but don't always want to dye my full head of hair, just those bits at the roots, so this touch up wand is a lifesaver for me. It is really easy to apply with the touch up wand, and you can be really precise with which parts of your hair you want to dye, so this is great! After I applied the touch up and washed and dried my hair, I found it did cover the grey hairs I wanted covered up, so it got a 2 thumbs up from me! I would totally recommend this touch-up to anyone like me, who only wants their roots covered (if you have blonde hair with dark roots, or like me, if you have greys to cover.) It lasts only a few weeks, but if you don't have to dye your whole head of hair every time, that is great for someone like me. I will be purchasing this touch-up from now on as it has been a really good product for me.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was delighted to receive my first trial product to review with Beautycrew. I had never used a Clairol home hair permanent hair colour previously, so was anxious to try this. As instructed for allergies or reaction by doing a patch test. The scent was quite pleasant, the product blended well and the colour range very good, a great touch was the colour required if the hair was coloured by another brand, such a great idea. (This was printed on the pack). The pack contained everything provided for the hair colouring treatment, full instructions, brush, two colouring products, a dish and spoon for mixing the products and gloves. An easy process and a gererous quantity of product. I was very pleased with the end result and the process was so easy, using the brush provided and the hair sectioned as per the instructions, and so quick, only 10 minutes for me. This can be extended to 15 minutes if required. It's very suitable for any adult with regrowth after hair colouring, it's reliable, blends perfectly and so quick and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey roots be gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having dark brunette hair and grey roots has been a problem of mine for the last few years, and I've always had to colour my full head of hair every 4 weeks. So thought I'd give this method a try...it was really simple to use and so quick, my roots were completely done in 10 minutes! Matched my already-coloured hair perfectly as well. I'll definitely use this in between full colours from now on.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom Best Touch up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So easy to use. For a busy bee Mother. This is your product. I love the special comb that glides through the roots and the roots only. I highly recommend. The best part is.... 15 mins only... Touch up and do whatever chore and boom... you are done.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I brought this to cover a few grey ,it worked fantastic blended perfectly and hasent faded after 3 weeks will definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Convenient. Easy to use, great colour match, inexpensive way to prolong your hair colour. Covers the greys very well.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick touch up gray hair Quick and easy use for self care hair colour
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clairol Root Touch Up Dark Brown I've been using this product for years and always get it at the lowest price at Chemist Warehouse. It's the only permanent product on the market that effectively hides the white hairs that grow through.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use I use this all the time
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy for touch-ups [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product easy to use and quite effective for covering my bit of grey regrowth at my temples and hairline but like all DIY colours nothing seems to hold to the greys for too long. I’ve only given four stars as I still prefer to mix my own colour because I can customise my shade and it’s a lot more economical when I have to cover those greys every couple of weeks but if you’re not confident with DIY and prefer a box dye then this one is actually fairly good. The range of colours is a bit limited so you may need to pull the colour a little further through your hair to get a good blend. I actually prefer the Clairol Root Touch-Up Colour Blending Gel as there are quite a few applications in the tube and although it may not be quite as effective and long lasting as the permanent creme it’s a lot more economical.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fast. Great for touch ups [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this product. I gave it the after ‘work mid week test ‘to see if it really was easy, and it was. I didn’t make a mess and the brush was easy to use. The colour was strong and lasted well. I’ll used it again
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite Impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Clairol Root touch-up I chose was Light Brown (6) it has covered my grey roots. I found it extremely easy to empty the contents of the tube and the bottle into the provided bowl and to thoroughly mix until it was all completely blended. I also found that it was easy to apply the colour to my visible roots with the brush. I made sure to saturate those roots with the colour left it on for 10 minutes and then rinsed it off. This is the first time that I have tried to cover the grey roots myself and I am so far very pleased with the results. I will have no hesitation in colouring my grey roots in the future as it is a perfect way to extend the time between having a full hair colour at my hairdressers. Thank you very much Beauty Crew for giving me the opportunity to try this product.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient Application to Rid Greys [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the easiest hairdye product I have ever used. The applicator makes the process fuss free as the dye gets evenly distributed on the hair without the usual big staining of my hands . The amount was also more than sufficient as I not only applied on my greys but almost the entire of my bob style. Excellent for people who want to cover their greys in a flash.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Girls Best Friend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who has dyed her hair for the majority of her life, anything to speed up that process is a god send. I was slightly skeptical of the time guidelines, but let me tell you, this product does not disappoint. Quick, easy and efficient, colour was a beautiful blonde shade. No mess, no fuss and most importantly it didnt waste half of my day. I had never thought to try such a profduct before but this may now be my go to product in between full hair dyes. It smells typical of your normal hair dyes but doesnt react badly to my dry scalp. Would purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grey coverage in 10 minutes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great, single use hair colour designed to quickly and efficiently fix grey roots. I was impressed that the universal shades are designed to match various hair colour brands. Therefore the Dark Brown shade I tried did match my previously coloured hair well. The root touch up kit contains a precise application brush that lets you apply the hair colour directly to roots. It has a creme formula so there’s no dripping or red, irritated eyes! The hair colour does work in 10 minutes and after rinsing, I was so pleased that majority of my grey hairs were gone! I think this is a must-have product for a quick and hassle-free way to cover grey hairs.
Date published: 2020-08-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_53138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 359ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT