Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Pigeon Honeycomb Disposable Breast Pads 50
  Product ID: 2513796

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Pigeon Honeycomb Disposable Breast Pads 50

Pigeon Honeycomb Disposable Breast Pads 50

Product ID: 2513796
$11.49
$0.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $11.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information


Pigeon Ultra Slim Breast Pads Disposable 50


Highly absorbent but ultra thin, the core traps excess milk, keeping you and your clothes fresh and dry. Dome shaped for a slim and natural fit, the Ultra Slim Breast Pads are discreet under fitted clothing. A favourite with Australian mums.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new ‘go to’ My milk supply has just starting to regulate and I’ve had to start using breast pads - I tried a few different brands but these ones are my new ‘go to’ they are really absorbent and the adhesive stays in place. I feel a lot more confident now that I have found these!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It's good, been using it for a while
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful when out and about I hardly used these during the first and second pregnancies. However found these immensely helpful with my third one as I was leaking for the better part of the first 3 months. These came in handy to save my shirts and in spite of occasional slip ups I found these fit well to my body type.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was gifted these and also bought some for myself. I thought they were soft and relatively cushiony. They were absorbent however I didn’t have a lot of leakage so it wasn’t too much of an issue. I did find that they would move even with the adhesive. They would stick to my skin and fold up, which was a bit annoying to have to keep readjusting.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pigeon disposable breast pad is very absorbent. It is a bit bulkier than some other breast pad brands. But the price is very reasonable and comes in a pack of 50s which can last awhile. This breast pad adheres reasonably well to my bras without causing any skin irritation. Soft to touch.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good These were great kept me feeling dry during those first months of breastfeeding. I didnt like how they moved around in bra the stick tabs failed often. They are very affordable though and easy find in multiple stores. The shape fit neatly in my bras also. Only issue was the sticky tabs sticking to my skin sometimes.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used the Pidgeon breast pads in the early days of breastfeeding when my milk supply was establishing. I found them to be comfortable, absorbent and soft. I didn't have any problems with leaks and overall they did the job well. They are easily available at a pharmacy, which is convenient.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks well and leak - proof I bought Pigeon Pads Honeycomb from pharmacy after I had a bad mastitis. I was using Rita Aid nursing pad initially, however, it's stick come out once my bra is wet. Then I found this product and it works very well so far. Only one disadvantage - I found so far is that it tent to stick to the nipples and when you peel out it's not a nice feeling to already sore breast.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! As a disposable breast pad these are great and easy to use. They hold lots of liquid and are comfortable. The only downside is that when using a disposable product such as this there is a lot of wastage in terms of packaging. I would recommend them but am unsure about the carbon footprint.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad It absorbs well and the texture is soft to touch. It does not show up even if you wear thin clothes. I have no issues with leaking with this brand. However, I found it is not too adhesive as it will slip off sometime and hard to put back again. The price was quite reasonable as I got it on special
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfortable pads These were the most comfortable pads I used. They were soft and very absorbent. I leaked quite a lot in the early months so I found I was changing any breast pads every 1.5-2 hours, but I didn't experience any bunching with these pads unlike others. They are harder to buy though as I could never find them in supermarkets.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Although I try to mostly use my reusable bamboo breast pads I did purchase a few different types of disposable pads for while I’m out or emergencies. These were some of the best I tried. They held up really well ( I have huge leakage) . Although they felt incredibly heavy once full , my skin was dry and no nipple chafe!!! They also were great at containing there was no leakage once I took them off and they still smelt fresh. I would definitely use these again
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peel is annoying This brand of breast pads are pretty thick and pretty absorbant. It was discreet and not able to be seen through my clothes as well. I don't mind the brand however, they were a little bit on the price side of things compared to the other brands out there. Not a bad spend in my opinion. The two part backing peel is annoying though.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok nursing pad PRO: No issues with absorbency. Nice cupping shape and contour. Not sure how useful the honeycomb technology actually is. CON: Bunched up easily causing the sticky part to stick on my areola and nipples which is uncomfortable and a bit painful.Also I wish the individual packs are water resistant. I think they should replace the nonwoven synthetic material with degradable plastic material.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I love the pigeon products - their bottles are amazing! But the problem with this is that they become saturated too quickly and seep through to the bra, which is really inconvenient. I didn't find it that great a product and probably wouldn't use it again and would choose something a little thicker.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my preferred nursing pads They do the job but aren’t my preferred nursing pads. I didn’t like the packaging to get into them. I found I kept ripping the outer packet diagonally rather than along the perforated line and couldn’t always get the pad out in one go. I also didn’t like that the pad had 2 sticky strips rather than one large one to adhere to your clothes so they moved around a bit on the inside of the bra.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic I think you what you paid for with these breast pads. Although you get heaps in a box overall I found they were quite small and noticeable when worn. I felt very insecure when I used them. Price wise they were good but I unfortunately wouldn’t buy them again. Disappointed!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big These came included in the package when I purchased my pigeon manual breast pump. I trialled them however found them to be too big and awkward. The adhesive area was very large which made too difficult to subtly rearrange inside the bra. Overall not a good fit for me. No issues with absorbency though.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handy These were the first brand that I had tried. They were very handy for those little leaky moments but sometimes they would come off my bra and fold in half or sick to my shirt. the adhesive could have been a little stronger. But did save the day on many an occasion!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pidgeon breastpads I didnt love this particular brand of breastpads. They were handy to have in your baby bag and were quite affordable but being a DD i found they weren't a good fit. I could also hear them when i moved my arms or upper body, making me self concious wearing them.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small I received these as part of a baby bundle from my local chemist. I did find they were plenty absorbent however they were smaller than my preferred brand and the sticky tabs would often fail meaning they would sometimes fold over and stick to your skin instead of your bra.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from always pigeon pads for mum This is the first brand I got introduced for breast pads. It is soft and it absorbs well especially when I am having too much breastmilk, a good absorb is the key thing. I also like the kind of 3D shape that sticks perfectly. I have tried a japanese version of the Pigeon breast pads which are even better with cheaper price.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like not love I've been through a number of brands of nursing pads and I was pretty keen when recommended these Pigeon ones. Sadly they weren't the best for me. I found them really comfortable and breathable, no skin irritation at all. However, they weren't the best at sticking to my bra and on the chunky side. When they were full, they were even heavier and clunky. I've found other brands that could be thinner and equally absorbent. So they were ok, but not the best.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I’ve tried this product for a few days. I was expecting something better. They are not too soft so y could feel it under my bra, pretty uncomfortable. The two adhesive strips didn’t work well for me. It would list just for an hour or less, then it would start moving around.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay Lansinoh pads r better, softer so more gentle on skin
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found this design to be discreet and lightweight. I found this product stuck well to bras and singlets and did not move or bunch up. I did not find them as comfortable or soft as other breast pads. I found these breast pads to be ultra absorbent and never had leaks even overnight. A little on the expensive side for breast pads
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok breast pads Due to the design of these breast pads, I found these wipes would look packered and sometimes was. Isible through my top and sometimes looked lumpy. The breast pads felt nice and soft, however I don't think these breast pads were any better than brands that were half the price.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not needed I bought several packets of these pre baby and they were a complete waste. I didn't leak unless I was about to bust so it was rare. This was never the products fault, I'm sure they're great, I just didn't need them. I've had friends that have used them and loved them!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was given half a box of these breast pads from a friend and to be honest I didn't find them to the best that I've tried. I found that they tendered to bunch up after being worn for more then a couple of hours. They did a good job a keeping me dry but I preferred to use a different brand.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better ones put there Not overly impressed with this product. The pads are thin, not particularly absorbent, not particularly soft and the small adhesive sticky areas are too small and not strong enough to keep it nicely in place. I don't see any benefit of this product over better designed pads. Also, the indivy wrappers they come in seem wasteful and pointless as the pad is semi sealed in half anyway.
Date published: 2020-11-24
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_101
  • loc_en_AU, sid_50006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT