Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Iron Melts 50 Chewable Tablets
  Product ID: 2521261

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Iron Melts 50 Chewable Tablets

Iron Melts 50 Chewable Tablets

Product ID: 2521261
$9.49
$1.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $10.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Iron Melts™ are a unique, fizzy, strawberry tablet that dissolve in the mouth. They are a great supplement for kids and easy for adults to take too. Gluten and lactose free, these tablets not only contain iron but also Vitamins C, B12 and folic acid for greater absorption and to support red blood cell formation.

Warnings

Precautions & Contraindications
Always read the label before use. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist, see your healthcare professional. Ask your doctor or pharmacist if you have any questions about Iron Melts™. Vitamins can only be of assistance if the dietary intake is inadequate. Not recommended for children under 4 years old.

Common Uses

• Looking for that extra support for energy and general wellbeing
 •  As a daily iron support - especially for kids over 4 years
 •  Tasty and easy to take chewable tablets for adults and children over 4 years
 •  As nutritional support for vegan and vegetarian diets or those with poor absorption of nutrients that may cause iron imbalances.
 •  Need a top up of iron to fill any dietary gaps

Ingredients

Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) - 50 mg
Ferrous Fumarate (equiv Iron 5 mg) - 25.4 mg
Folic Acid - 250 mcg
Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12) - 10 mcg

Directions

Adults and Children over 4 years: Chew or suck one Iron Melts™ tablet daily - the tablet will dissolve (melt) in your mouth.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So mych vetter than taking tablet. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Tasty and works well.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable iron tablets I have difficulty swallowing tablets and most iron supplements taste awful so I really am grateful that this medication is chewable!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality product and service Excellent quality excellent service
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron supplement in market! Flavor tasty and the only iron supplement that i enjoy taking everyday!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron fizzers These taste really great, I bought for the kids to keep their iron up they love them well worth the money spent
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy chews Taste delicious, easy to take. Easy continuous purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with it.. Really good for the price..and not a bad taste at all..it has berry taste to it..
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great taste! Excellent product, great price and great taste. Recommend to all! Will buy again! Thanks
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Little fizzy tablets. Easy to take, tastes nice and you get your iron. No complaints, second purchase so far.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product because I was in need of vitamins and iron they taste great there definitely better than any other vitamin IV tried
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant taste Good product - easy to chew.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melting iron tablets I struggle with swallowing large pills, so I was ecstatic when I saw chewable/flavoured iron tablets
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron melts chewable 50 I have recently had bariatric surgery and these Iron melts have been perfect addition to life after surgery and getting those vital iron levels up!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This - Amazing Taste Love this product - tastes fantastic - so easy to take and great price. Wish all medicine tasted this good :)
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! For women it is especially importance to take iron supplements. These little melts are so convenient, tasty and easy to take + they really work. Love it!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way for kids to get their iron My kids, like me, can be low iron. They love these chewable tablets, good flavour. Unlike others I bought, which they simply won't use.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GreatPrice and great taste
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was looking for an easy iron supplement and this come on my search
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought for my son last week. It's very good
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste make taking iron tables easy After having trouble with iron tablets in the past I decided to try these and so happy I did! Yummy taste, fizzy and delish
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great best brand! Love the brand hate using any other!
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven Little small chewable iron tablets, almost fizzy to the bite. I have never found an iron supplement which suits me and one I want to take but absolutely love these! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great These may not be as high in iron as other supplements but they are easy on the stomach and a nice gentle way of increasing iron.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tablet I've been taking Iron Melts for a couple of years now. I've bought others at home and while on holidays (the last time I was in Switzerland and theirs tasted awful and were really expensive). None are as pleasant tasting as Iron Melts or as reasonably priced. And they work - my iron levels are always perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fizzy yummy and iron too These yummy iron tablets give you folic acid and vitamin b12. I love how they taste great and they do actally work for my iron deficiency. Thank you iron melts
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-in-one Recently started taking these and I love the fact that they have iron, vitamin c, folic acid and vitamin b12 all-in-one!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement for low iron levels I’ve been using this for almost 6 months now. I’ve used other iron supplements and I’ve always ended up with severe constipation. With Iron melts, it was different, not only has my iron levels become normal but I’ve not suffered from constipation too. I’d highly recommend this product for people who cannot take normal iron supplements because of constipation and after taste.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take No iron problems now, no reflux with this great product
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tablets are a convenient way to boost iron. They are easy to take and can be used on the go without requiring water.
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
  • loc_en_AU, sid_42951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT