Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
QV Intensive Moisturiser 450G
  Product ID: 2478672

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

QV Intensive Moisturiser 450G

QV Intensive Moisturiser 450G

Product ID: 2478672
$19.99
$7.09 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $27.08
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Soothing moisturiser for extremely dry and sensitive skin. This highly emollient intensive balm not only helps to rehydrate your skin, it also helps to seal in moisture to your skin.

Warnings

CAUTION:
Avoid eyes.  For external use only.  Store below 30°C.
Always read the label. Use only as directed.
If symptoms persist please see your healthcare professional.

Common Uses

• Water-free formulation won’t sting when applied to inflamed or cracked skin.
• Suitable for dry, sensitive, itchy skin.
• Low-irritant formulation, free from fragrance, colour and lanolin to suit sensitive skin types.
• Helps to maintain skin's protective properties.

Ingredients

Paraffinum Liquidum, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Polyethylene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Silica, Dimethicone, BHT

Directions

Apply liberally to the face and body and massage in gently. Use after bathing and showering.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The thickest stuff you'll get It's looks like engine grease, but it's the only thing that stops my legs getting itchy...and I have spare engine grease! Bonus!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising cream Great product Extra moisturising for the skin Was recommended to me by a dermatologist
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great moisturiser for sensitive skin
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QV intensive cream good for dry skin but not for sensitive skin
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole day moisturiser for very dry skin excellent product for very dry skin from infancy
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser Really like this moisturise - feels really good and has no fragrance. It is rather thick and it needs to be softened in hands prior to using.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QV SO SO GOOD Love this product. Great value for money. I have very bad dry skin on my hands. This is a great product. I use it on my face at night as well
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have extremely dry skin during winter where it the point where I break out in a rash. This doesn't sting or burn like other products I have tried in the past
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizer review. good product to use for the kids
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin Great for extra dry skin. Absorbs quickly and doesnt leave you feeling greasy.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect for children
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and product A really high level moisturiser,with no drying perfume, thick but absirbed well and so slippery feel.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been having trouble with dry skin for a few months. Tried lots of different products without any result. With only using this product for a day I saw noticeable results. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dry skin moisturiser. Best dry skin moisturiser on the market. Recommended to me by my dermatologist and it’s awesome.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturiser QV is my go to for my very dry skin. Great for all over and face. I recommend and use it at night as it is quite oily but soaks in beautifully overnight
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Face and Body Moisturiser I have been using QV Intensive Moisturiser for several months underneath my day moisturiser as well as my night moisturiser. It adds an extra layer to help my skin during the harsh Winter months, keeping dryness at bay. My skin feels silky soft and protected.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This was a repeat purchase for us because it really helps dry skin. It’s oil based so it doesn’t sting very dry or cracked skin
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to use after a milky foot treatment to maintain my soft feet. This cream is recommended to be used in conjunction with another moisturizer, which is a little annoying because I thought THIS was the moisturizer, but anyway it works wonderfully
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for Dry skin We have been using this product a couple times a week since my son was born and it is amazing! It is thick, and greasy with a wax feel... but sinks into the skin beautifully. The cream has lasted us ages, so it is very economical. The range of QV products are especially designed for sensitive skin with no perfume so they are perfect for the whole family.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have tried this cream before. It is the best cream helps moisturize my dry skin
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Excellent application and am enjoying it very much, skin feels smooth and silky
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby Happy Mum My daughter has very sensitive dry skin, I’ve tried many moisturisers/lotions even high end ones on her and all of them have all but FAILED at keeping her skin moisturised without it ever burning or stinging the skin! I’m so grateful that a family member recommended I used this product because honestly IT REALLY WORKS!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rich it is amazing better than vaseline.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coming back for more ! Bought the small tube a few weeks ago to use on my baby boy, had tried other creams but none worked. This one works a miracle. His skin was very dry and flaky but now after applying it twice a day for 2-3 weeks, his skin is looking so much better!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already five tubs for my bub. Perfect for her sensitive skin during dry weather. And for my hands.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from QV Very Good moisturiser but too expensive!!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this moisturiser, it really helps my skin stay hydrated, I don’t have dry skin at all but I love to maintain my skin feeling happy and hydrated! This is my go 2.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the fence I have been using this moisturiser for a few weeks and I think it works alright. I have exceptionally dry skin so it is often to find a cream that will stop my skin from drying out. This works well but I do find it slightly greasy but I will say that it is good value for money if you're looking for a quality moisturiser just probably not the best for me.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Works well, but a little heavy for face. Use the cream for face
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skin protector I bought this as a moisturiser and while it does an okay job of moisturising, it does a better job of protecting skin. Very much a thick petroleum jelly (Vaseline) type product. I prefer to put this on at night before bed rather than have it on my skin during the day as it sits on the skin rather than being absorbed
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_37
  • loc_en_AU, sid_41586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT