Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g
  Product ID: 2500258

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g

Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g

Product ID: 2500258
$10.99
$0.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $11.49
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment immediately protects skin from nappy rash.

The rich, thick formula of Desitin contains zinc oxide to immediately form a barrier to help prevent nappy rash and protect skin from prolonged exposure to moisture and external irritants. This formula is dermatologist-tested and hypoallergenic. It provides protection for your baby's tender skin, making Desitin your trusted partner to protect from nappy rash.

Size: 100g

Shelf Life in Days: 700 days

Warnings

For external use only. Do not get into eyes. Do not use if you are hypersensitive to any of the ingredients. Discontinue use and consult a healthcare professional if condition worsens.

Ingredients

Zinc Oxide, Petrolatum, Cod Liver Oil, Lanolin, Talc, Glycerin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Beeswax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance.

Directions

After cleaning and drying the entire area, apply ointment gently each time the nappy is changed.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desitin Desitin é uma pomada ótima e super protetora para o bebê.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottom cream My GP recommended this product for my daughters nappy rash. It works really well and seems to stay on a lot better than other brands.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Destin was very effective and I could quickly see a difference in the comfort of my child
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desitin Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment is the best I've ever used.I have tried so many and this is the top of my list.Works great and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good for red bottom and hasn’t gone bad chemicals in as others do.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destin Very thick, works well
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a tube This stuff is magic!! My daughter had terrible nappy rash for over a month I tried every cream under the sun to get rid of it and they all seemed to make it worse until I found desitin I applied it only 1 time and straight away my daughter Could finally get some relief and at the next nappy change which was no longer than an hour later I was absolutely shocked and so relieved her nappy rash had completely healed. So I apply every nappy change as a barrier cream and she has never had nappy rash again and this is almost 2 years later. I buy at least 4 tubes a month! I love it thankyou
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heals baby’s booty Our bub had a red raw nappy rash at 4 weeks old. Great product to help protect from further irritation and assist with healing.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This works wonders in clearing up baby’s bum rash! Cleared it up super fast. Wouldn’t go anywhere without a tube in the nappy bag just in case. Doesn’t stink either, which is a fantastic plus.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Have used this for a while now on my daughter with special needs and in nappies. It’s nice and thick and provides great protection to her skin but you don’t need to use heaps. Squeezes easily out of the tube which I’ve found a bit difficult with other brands. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for bad nappy rash This cream is our go to when our kids have severe nappy rash, it works quickly and is gentle on their bottoms. Does have a smell to it but when your toddler is in pain sitting down because of nappy rash who cares, it works unlike a lot of the others.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream Best cream for nappy rush. You would never find something like this one!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of uses This product is more than a nappy rash cream it’s lightly scented and doesn’t irritate when applied great product so happy with it
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked the texture of Destin, It's thick enough to apply a decent spread and it works within the designated time - would 100% repurchase
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found while using the destin cream my baby was completely free of nappy rash once I started using it, I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family it’s a great quality product
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Desitin Nappy Rash is the best! Better than the rest. Easy to use, even easier to apply, seriously trust me, you must buy this product if your baby is suffering from a rash, as it clears it up instantly in a flash (well in the next few hours for sure)!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was easy to use, worked as good as the other creams I have used.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destin is fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Destin was very effective and I could quickly see a difference in the comfort of my child
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw instant results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment was easy to use and very effective. I saw results straight away. It is gentle on soft skin and works to treat the problem as well as prevent further nappy rash.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't think Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment could possibly compare to the other nappy rash cream that I currently use, however I was pleasantly surprised! I was very impressed with the coverage and texture of the Desitin Ointment; only a small amount is needed to cover a large area. It has full coverage without being thick and sticky like some other brands. I will definitely buy Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment again in the future, and recommended it as a very effective nappy rash treatment.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved destin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the texture and easy of use of destin, and the fact it wasn’t super thick and sticky like other creams and came off bub easily.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that it's in a tube! Easy to apply, very effective for my little one
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ointment is amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s not too sticky & a little bit goes a long way! Very effective as a barrier with prevention & for providing relief for nappy rash. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cream Ever!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product fantastic. Easy to use and so very effective. My son gets nappy rash very often and found this product so much better than sudocream.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy bum, happy bub, happy Mum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Destine goes on thick and is fast acting. Although the smell is a little on the strong side, it's worth putting up with when the trade off is a happy unbothered bub. Definitely reccommend.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great cream did exactly as it said it would. Easy to apply
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for nappy rash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my daughter is still in night time nappies, and suffers a bit of chaffing as well after swimming lessons, and i have found that Desitin has been great at healing both
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest bum cream ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream is fantastic and works wonders!! It is my go to when my son actually has nappy rash! I have tried so many other creams, and this one clears it up in no time, and gives my son instant relief!!!!! Our son got severe gastro, and had the worst nappy rash. We tried several different creams/remedies and nothing worked. Until we tried Desitin. It cleared it up very quickly and soothed him almost instantly. It also lasts all night, creating a barrier as well as healing and soothing the rash. Now I reach for it straight away if he's starting to get a rash.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Cleared my newborns nasty nappy rash in just one application! Definitely will switch to Desitin.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for nappy rash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Desitin Nappy rash ointment works really well for my son. we did not have any issues while using it and he was happy when we started using this.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_171
  • loc_en_AU, sid_3364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT