Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair 200ml
  Product ID: 2717047

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair 200ml

Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair 200ml

Product ID: 2717047
$26.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
DERCOS, from the brand Vichy Laboratoires, was created in 1964 with the ambition to combine DERmatological skin expertise with a knowledge of hair COSmetics. DERCOS has been pioneering 50 years of innovations and research on the scalp, leading to important findings in the science of microbiome and its link with dandruff.
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
DERMATOLOGIST
RECOMMENDED
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
HYPOALLERGENIC
FORMULAS
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
SCALP & HAIR
EXPERT
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIRDERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
DERMATOLOGICAL PROVEN EFFICACY
Eliminates up to 100% visible dandruff.*
Scientifically proven 6-weeks anti-dandruff relapse action.**
After 4 weeks, scalp microbiome is rebalanced.***


2607 subjects tested. 3 observational studies. 6 scientific studies.


*Consumer test on 262 subjects after 2 weeks of regular use
**Cosmeto-clinical study on 45 subjects after 4 weeks of use and 6 weeks of remanence.
***Cosmeto-clinical study, 56 subjects with 3 applications a week for 4 weeks.
DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
AN EXPERT FORMULATION OF DERM ACTIVES


Selenium Disulfide
To Help Target Dandruff


Salicylic Acid
To remove flakes from the scalp

DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR
MICROBIOME


Characterised by flaking and dryness, dandruff is a very
common condition that affects 50% of the worldwide population.


Those with dandruff typically have an unbalanced scalp microbiome with an increase in dandruff-causing microorganisms.



At DERCOS, we have developed anti-dandruff DS shampoos that are efficacious on first use with +6 weeks anti-danruff relapse action.* After 4-weeks, the scalp microbiome is rebalanced.**


2607 subjects tested. 3 observational studies. 6 scientific studies.
*Cosmeto clinical study on 45 subjects after 4 weeks of use and 6 weeks of remanence.**Cosmeto clinical study, 56 subjects with 3 applications a week for 4 weeks.

DERCOS ANTI-DANDRUFF DS SHAMPOO 200ML - NORMAL TO OILY HAIR

General Information

Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair - 200ml

RECOMMENDED BY DERMATOLOGISTS:

A shampoo for normal to oily hair that targets dandruff.
  • Up to 100% visible dandruff eliminated on first use.*
  • +6 weeks anti-dandruff relapse.**
  • After 4 weeks, scalp microbiome is rebalanced.***
Selenium DS/disulphide technology to help maintain the scalp microbiome.

A unique formula with derm actives: selenium DS + salicylic acid, scientifically proven to treat dandruff.

High efficacy proven on people exposed to fatigue, stress and urban environment.
  • Soothes to help relieve the sensation of itchiness.
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Suitable for daily use on sensitive scalp.
2607 subjects tested. 3 observational studies. 6 scientific studies.
*Consumer test on 262 subjects after 2 weeks of regular use
**Cosmeto clinical study on 45 subjects after 4 weeks of use and 6 weeks of remanence.
***Cosmeto clinical study, 56 subjects with 3 applications a week for 4 weeks.

Recommended By: Recommended by Dermatologists

Size: 200ml

Fragrance Free?: No

KEY FEATURES

• Targets dandruff.
• Up to 100% visible dandruff eliminated.*
• +6 weeks anti-dandruff relapse.**
• After 4 weeks, scalp microbiome is rebalanced.***
• Soothes to help relieve the sensation of itchiness.
• Dermatologically tested
• Suitable for daily use on sensitive scalp.
• A unique formula with derm actives: selenium DS + salicylic acid, scientifically proven to treat dandruff.

Warnings

In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly.

Ingredients

1144628 L - INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, COCO-BETAINE, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, SELENIUM SULFIDE, CARBOMER, CI 47005/ACID YELLOW 3, CITRIC ACID, MENTHOL, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, PPG-5-CETETH-20, SALICYLIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. Code F.I.L. : N298403/1

Directions

HOW TO:
Apply on wet hair, massage, leave on for 2 minutes, then rinse. Contains Selenium Disulphide, avoid contact with eyes and damaged skin. In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly.

USAGE ADVICE

PROTOCOL RECOMMENDED BY DERMATOLOGISTS: 
1. TARGETTING PHASE: Use shampoo 3 times a week for 4 weeks.
2. MAINTENANCE PHASE: To maintain effect: use shampoo once a week.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] THIS PRODUCT IS THE HOLY GRAIL OF HAIR PRODUCTS! It helps control oil, helps manage and eliminate dandruff and itchy sensitive scalp and assists with hair retention and thickness of hair! This product does have a very distinct smell and colour which may be off putting to some, the smell starts lovely but after leaving in hair for the required time frame, does develop a chemical smell. The product does not stain hands, skin, nails, tiles, grout or change hair colour at all however it did stain my bamboo scalp scrubber orange and did stain my plastic face wash bottle orange as well This product honestly is the best thing I’ve ever found to help my hair and had improved my confidence and comfort with wearing my hair down and trying new styles It’s also allowed me to extend the time between washes making my hair healthier and encouraging growth You do need a really good conditioner that doesn’t leave a residue but it’s not hard to find a complimentary product to assist
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing, this stuff is amazing! This product actually works. It smelled okay, loved how the colour was orange. It made my hair feel really clean afterwards. I absolutely love the lather of this product unlike others. I would recommend this product to anyone who has dandruff. I would have like a pump bottle top, but it looks like this product has one if you are buying it in a larger size. The price is also very good for the value also. Would happily buy this again. The packaging looks great in the shower too and makes me feel that it will work, as it looks like a product you could buy from the pharmacy.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes itchy and dry scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am yet to find a product for dandruff and itchy scalps that does not dry out the rest of my hair and I think I may have found it. The DECROS Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair is a miracle worker. The packaging of this product ensures that the product is easily dispensed and not tacky looking like a lot of the other anti-dandruff hair care lines. The smell is slightly too chemical for me but it is something that I could get used to. It instantly relives the dryness and itchiness on my scalp and after washes my hair feels so soft and shiny. It doesn’t dry my hair out like a lot of the other anti-dandruff lines. It got rid of all my dry skin that was noticeable throughout my hair within a few washes. i will definitely continue to use this product.
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This shampoo I great! I already knew the parent company as a reputable French cosmetics brand, so I was glad to see this finally come to Australia too. The shampoo has a lush lather, cleanses well without being stripping, and worked well on my blonde hair without messing with my toner. I used it with a scalp brush 2-3 times per week and it was great! It left my sensitive eczema-prone scalp feeling refreshed and nourished, kept me from getting oily too quickly and allowed my natural curls to shine. The only thing to note is that it does have a strong scent which is almost...manly? It's very fresh, and overall pleasant, but definitely different. Would I buy or recommend this? Definitely!!
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Initially when i received this product, I was a bit skeptical about the product claims, but I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing results I experienced. During my pregnancy and postpartum, I struggled with severe dandruff, and after trying numerous products post-birth, this is the first one that actually showed visible improvement. I'm absolutely hooked on it and it's definitely going to be a regular item in my household. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to see an improvement in the visibility of their dandruff.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very sceptical when trying the DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair as I've tried many anti dandruff shamppoos in the past and none have been able to rid my hair of dandruff. Since starting to use this shampoo my hair has amazingly been flake free. I have struggled with bad dandruff so I am really surprised how well this product worked. I'm not really a fan of the smell of the product, doesn't really Snell of much I just don't particularly like them smell but if you're like me and have struggled to get rid of the flakes it's definitely worth a shot.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more flaky scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the DERCOS Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair. I found my hair has been getting less and less oily between washes and my scalps irritation completely died down. My dandruff is completely gone and my scalp is no longer getting irritated and become excessively flaky between washes. I had dyed bright red hair and it did not affect my colour in anyway either which I loved. I continued using it in conjunction with my red shampoo and had no issues. The shampoo is a weird orange colour which threw me off to begin with but I had no issues. This shampoo left my hair feeling soft and clean after use. I am very impressed with the results.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DERCOS anti dandruff shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both my husband and I trialed this. My hair type can be quite dry and I found that this doesn’t actually dry it out more. It worked really well at removing my dandruff and has a really pleasant smell. My husband has bad acne on his scalp and this actually helped calm it. Although it’s not an acne shampoo even just after the first use my husband noticed that his acne wasn’t as sore and inflamed. It hasn’t removed his acne but since starting use of it his scalp hasn’t been as sore. I would definitely recommend this shampoo.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti dandruff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 100% would suggest this product if dandruff was a concern. The shampoo consistency is what you are after from a shampoo and smells is enjoyable not overpowering. It is easy to rinse out and seems to work quite well. After a few weeks of use, I have a super sensitive scalp and it was less irritated, I did find it dried my hair out a bit. I suggest giving it a try if dandruff is a major concern for you. Possibly reducing usage to one every other time to minimising the drying out of hair. That and teaming it with a super hydrating conditioner.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product I noticed a difference with my scalp after only a few washes. It Makes my hair look good and feel good without me having to worry about hiding traces of dandruff that can be quite embarrassing specially with any slight scratch or touch of the scalp. I liked the feel of it and that it didn’t have an overwhelming smell. If you have dandruff I would definitely recommend giving this shampoo a go! I have tried so many different products over the years and haven’t had great success or it’s worked randomly once then stops being effective after a few uses.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to start using the DECROS Anti Dandruff DS Shampoo as dandruff has been an issue for me. I used it for over 4 weeks now and must admit I am very happy with the product. I don't love the packaging itself but the product lived up to the expectations which was amazing. The product is easy to dispense. I have been using it once a week on the scalp and hair. I have massaged it gently on the scalp and left it for a few mins and then rinsed it and followed it with my normal conditioner. What I loved the best is the fragrance it's not like a medicine smell like some other anti dandruff products (like supermarket dandruff shampoo). I would recommend using it once or twice a week for 4-6 weeks and then just using it for maintenance once a week or fortnight depending on how much dandruff you have. It is slightly pricier than the other supermarket shampoo but I was happy with how the product worked for my hair & dandruff. Totally recommend this product
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently tried this dandruff shampoo, and it exceeded my expectations. Dealing with persistent flakes, I was on the lookout for a solution, and this product delivered. What impressed me the most was its effectiveness in eliminating dandruff. After just a few uses, I noticed a significant reduction in flakes, and my scalp felt noticeably healthier. The shampoo lathered well and had a refreshing scent, making it a pleasure to use. Unlike some other dandruff shampoos, this one didn't leave my hair feeling dry or stripped. Instead, my hair felt clean, soft, and manageable. It's evident that the formula is designed not only to target dandruff but also to nourish the hair. I appreciate the thoughtful packaging, which makes dispensing the product easy, and a little goes a long way. While it might be slightly pricier than some alternatives, the results make it well worth the investment. Overall, I'm delighted with this dandruff shampoo and would highly recommend it to anyone dealing with persistent flakes and seeking a reliable solution.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only shampoo that works for my flaky scalp. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finding a shampoo that worked for my greasy hair and flaky scalp seemed to be an ongoing battle for me because I've struggled with dandruff for as long as I can remember. The DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair changed all of that. I couldn't be happier with the results; this product has completely changed the way my scalp feels One of the most remarkable features of this shampoo is its rapid effectiveness. After just 4 weeks, I noticed a significant reduction in dandruff flakes, and my scalp felt revitalised. The shampoo lathers beautifully, ensuring that every inch of my scalp is well-covered and cleansed. It also leaves my hair feeling refreshed and clean without any heavy or greasy residue, perfect for individuals with oily hair. I highly recommend this shampoo for those who always have flaky scalp and the issue is not improving after trying different kinds of shampoos.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and itch free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using the Dercos anti dandruff shampoo for about 5 weeks and noticed a difference with the first wash. My hair felt nice and clean and my scalp itching was reduced dramatically. It helped with the dandruff I get from scratching and has really soothed my itchiness and scalp acne. I have oily hair with dry ends and this shampoo helped my hair to feel cleaner for longer without drying out my ends. There was a nice light scent and it was easy to spread through my thick hair. I will definitely be buying it and recommending this shampoo to others.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for oily, flaky and itchy scalps!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a little worried about testing out a new hair product as I have had it backfire in the past due to skin sensitivity and reacting badly. When trying out DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo, immediately I could feel my scalp breathing and my scalp has never felt so clean!! I have had trouble with dandruff and flaking for as long as I can remember and after consistently using this product, I can’t even remember the last time I noticed any dandruff. This product has absolutely helped with the scalp buildup. It feels like a deep clean on the scalp making my hair less oily between washes and looking and feeling fresher longer. In no way did it irritate or affect my sensitive skin and I can’t imagine not using this product in the future! It is such a great product and works so well.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am grateful to be part of this trial and received the Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal To Oily Hair, I have been using this for 6 weeks and it was my first time to use this product, I am happy with the result I can fell that it helps my scalf is more fresher, cleaner and not itchy. I really like the scent of it , smells mint fruity flavor and love the packaging also it is easy to use and sleek packaging. I can tell it is really effective and I have been using this product since I received it. It is my main shampoo and I am loving it. I would really recommend this to my friends/ family .
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean scalp! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dercos Technique shampoo for normal to dry hair was a life saver for my itchy scalp. It really helped with visible dandruff, reducing it to be barely seen. What I loved about it, was that it did not feel like my hair was being stripped of its natural oils and was still soft after touching it. The fragrance was pleasant to begin with, however, as you lathered it into my wet scalp, I found that the fragrance changed to a more medicated scent. Overall, the shampoo was really nice and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who suffers from an annoyingly itchy scalp.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo is perfect my hair and scalp which oily, sensitive, dandruff prone and itchy. As my scalp is sensitive, I started off using this once a week and then upon realised my scalp actually tolerated it, I bumped up to 2 times a week. While it did not change the oiliness, I noticed that that the itchiness and dandruff reduced upon using this! The smell is quite interesting to say the least, I'm not a fan of the scent. It is not a medicinal scent but more of a musky minty type of scent.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works brilliantly to help remove flakiness and itching related to dandruff. The product is really thick and lathers extremely well on the scalp. The smell is pleasant and not overpowering and doesn’t irritate my very sensitive scalp. I’ve been using this product twice per week, and I have noticed a significant reduction in overall dandruff, as well as highly sensitive itchy patches around the perimeter of my scalp. I follow this product with a leave-in conditioner, and my hair is really shiny and healthy. I would highly recommend this product to others with dandruff.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am surprised with how well it works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed using this shampoo. I tend to have oily , itchy dandruff scalp. The shampoo worked really well at cleansing my hair and scalp without stripping it and also helped eliminate itchy scalp after Just the first use. I can go nearly a week without having to wash my hair! Before I would have itchy greasy hair within 3 days of a wash. I have also noticed less dandruff too. I also really like the scent of the shampoo, it worked well at quickly lathering up as well and a little of the product goes a long way.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily scalp and roots! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a super frustrating mix of issues with my hair: an oily but sensitive scalp that can get flaky with dry, damaged ends. So I need a plethora of products to get a good balance. I chose to trial the DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair as I obviously needed the product to help my scalp. The texture is creamy, which I didn’t expect, and has a fresh scent that is mildly medicinal but not overpowering nor unpleasant. It lathers really well, which I appreciate as I have very thick, long hair and can’t afford to use tonnes of product. I use a scalp brush to get the shampoo right into my scalp and give it a good massage, which also helps to better disperse the product. I don’t use it on my ends, obviously, but of course when it washes out it flows through the ends. I was concerned, being an oily hair product, that it may dry out my ends too much, but it didn’t at all. They were dry after using this shampoo, but nothing my conditioner couldn’t balance out. The shampoo rinses well and my scalp was beautifully clarified after use - not a hint of leftover product. After finishing my shower hair ritual my hair felt nourished but cleansed. My scalp felt clean and the roots of my hair had volume. When combing my hair and styling, my hair had fabulous volume but didn’t feel like straw as it can with oily hair shampoos. Styling was a breeze and my hair stayed cleaner and less oily for longer than usual. After trialling DERCOS for a few weeks, I have to say I am so happy with how my hair and scalp feel. I have no itchiness and flaking is gone. My hair stays easier to manage and more voluminous for longer. I’m so happy I got to trial this shampoo and will definitely be purchasing it in the future. Highly recommended for those who have oily roots, but also for those that may have dry ends and oily roots, as it won’t turn your hair to straw but your scalp and roots will love you for it. Brilliant!
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing shampoo for dandruff oily scalp with normal to oily hair! I love this more than I thought I would do! Ingredients are impressive for dandruff scalp. Like the thick yellow texture and smell. Foams well with just a small amount! It significantly improved the dandruff or oily scalp for me. Not only it has cleared my scalp but it did improve the hair volume near the scalp areas. It cleaned the hair roots very well, thus helped ti improve the hair volumes. I thought it might strip moisture from the hair strands, but it didn’t. On the contrary, it made my hair soft and smooth and paired well with the conditioner I am using regularly. Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After struggling with a sensitive and itchy scalp for a while, I’ve been looking to try new products to provide a solution to these issues. I was excited to try the Dercos Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo with my normal conditioner to see whether it made any difference to my hair and was pleasantly surprised! My scalp itchiness was reduced overall and my hair started feeling lighter and cleaner after only using for a week or so, and this continued. My scalp did not feel overly stripped of natural oils and the fragrance was decent too. A little of this shampoo goes a long way, so don’t be too worried about the relatively slim bottle. Would recommend this to anyone looking to relieve scalp itchiness or dryness.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dandruff be gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] AMAZING dandruff shampoo! I suffer from really bad dandruff especially over the winter due to dry scalp and I've tried a lot of shampoos to fix it which have helped but the dercos dandruff shampoo is a game changer. A lot of dandruff shampoos have been drying out my scalp and hair whereas this one in particular has left my hair feeling soft and takes away all the dry flakes in my hair. The smell might be a bit strong for some but I personally love the smell, it smells like a men's cologne to me which I loveee. I have been using this product for 5 weeks and have noticed a massive difference in my hair.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Not Fault [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot fault this shampoo. Let's start with the look and feel of the bottle/shampoo. This Dercos Anti-Dandruff shampoo bottle looks clinical. Most people might not like this, but for me, it made it feel like it would work, way before I even used it. The scientific description on the bottle, told me it would work. And not only is it supposed to stop the itch, but also, to stop the flakes. So, I put it to the test. Jumping in the shower and getting ready to wash my hair, I just thought, please work. The white flakes in my hair had become so much more apparent, and it annoyed me. And the itch was ever so annoying. My usual anti-dandruff shampoo, for some reason, no longer worked. It no longer did what it was supposed to. So, here I was, ready, willing and able to try the new DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair. The smell was not horrible, nor very sweet, however, it is just a shampoo. I wanted it to wash my hair, and to also do what it claimed to do. Stop the white flaked and stop the itch. Hence, for me, having a fruity or floral, or any other sweet smell did not matter to me. I put a tiny bit on my hand and washed my hair as I usually would. Nothing more, nothing less. The 1st time I tried it, the white flakes on my head had almost completally dissapeared. After the next few washes, I could no longer feel or see the dandruff. And, I was also excited to no longer have that annoying head itch, that had given me scabs on my head from scratching. It was gone. This is an amazing feeling, knowing you finally found something that, 100% worked for me. I could not recommend the Dercos anti-dandruff shampoo enough. If I had to fault something, it would be that there is no conditioner. I would love to have a matching shampoo and conditioner, or even a 2 in 1 shampoo. Apologies if there is a Dercos anti-dandruff conditioner that I am unaware of. The price is quite reasonable considering the results and the size of the bottle. Maybe a smaller, cheaper bottle could be an option also,for those who wanted to try, but did not want to spend too much on something that they think, may not work for them. It has been a few months, and I still use it twice a week to wash my hair, as it totally worked for me. Too scared to stop using because I am so happy with the results and do not want any dandruff to come back!! I can not guarantee it will work for anyone else, as it did for me, but I honestly can not stop talking about it. Although I was lucky enough to receive this as a gift from Beauty Crew, this is my honest review and how it worked for me!
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for itchy scalp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really glad to have been trialling this product for the last few weeks. My scalp had been itchy and I had noticed some flakes. Since using this product my scalp is not at all itchy and I can’t see any flakes - hoorah! The fragrance reminds me of some products targeted towards men, however, it can also be flipped to a more natural fragrance rather than super sweet. I noticed that the bottle on this photo has a pump, however, my bottle has a lid that you then squeeze out. It works well. I find the product easy to put through my hair and I leave it a few minutes before rinsing. It washes out easily and leaves my hair very soft! Overall happy with this product.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanses your dandruff and oil away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] DERCOS does a pretty good job of removing dandruff without stripping your hair and keeping it oil free. I have oily hair and occasionally dandruff too and it's great to see this is an all in one product to treat both hair issues! It's a nice thick liquid, not too runny. It is a weird colour of orange, would have been nicer if it was another colour. Froths well and cleanses the hair of dandruff and oil. Hair feels clean and soft afterwards. I only have a bit of dandruff and it's barely there now, even when my hair is unwashed and dirty! Would be nice to have it in a pump bottle so I can use this with one hand (unlike the image, I recieved a bottle with a flip cap). The smell is quite subtle and not too chemical-ish however, would be nice if it had a nicer fragrant.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Hydrates Too!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used so many different anti-dandruff shampoos in my life and they always leave my hair feeling stripped and dry - but not this one!! It leaves my hair as nourished as a regular shampoo, but truly combats flakiness too. As a curly-haired gal I’m often having to choose between a clear scalp and hydrated hair/curls, so being able to get both from one product is a god send. The scent is fairly neutral, maybe more towards a masculine scent but doesn’t linger in your hair or smell ‘medicated’ like some other anti-dandruff products. I’m excited to keep using this as a staple in my Haircare routine!
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermatological Anti-Dandruff Shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I waited nearly a month to share my experience with the Dercos Anti-Dandruff Shampoo. After recovering from COVID, I suffered from an itchy and flaky scalp, with dandruff visibly on my shoulders. That's when the Dercos Anti- Dandruff Shampoo became my savior. The recommended treatment was 2 to 3 times a week for 4 weeks, followed by once a week. I've been using it for 4 weeks now. This dermatological shampoo contains salicylic acid, a powerful anti-dandruff ingredient. Thanks to it, my itchy scalp and flaky dandruff are gone from both my scalp and shoulders. I would definitely purchase this again. I have already recommended it to my friends and family. Do give it a try. This product has a pleasent fragrance unlike other shampoos which give a headache after your hairwash. My hair felt nice and not stripped after using it.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a Dandruff-Free Head [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've battled dandruff for what feels like an eternity, and it's been a frustrating journey trying to find a solution. I was lucky to be given a chance to trial DERCOS Anti-Dandruff DS Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair. It works well and definitely nothing short of miraculous! This anti-dandruff shampoo is an absolute game-changer. From the very first wash, it's like a breath of fresh air for your scalp. The formula is straight to the point. I also like that the scent isn't too strong unlike other anti dandruff shampoo brands. What I love about this shampoo is its effectiveness. It doesn't just mask the problem; it tackles it head-on. The dandruff-fighting ingredients work in perfect harmony to soothe and rejuvenate your scalp. Plus, it leaves your hair feeling incredibly soft and manageable. The intensity of this shampoo is unmatched. It lathers up beautifully, so you know it's getting deep into your scalp to banish dandruff for good. No need to use it daily either; a few times a week is enough to maintain a flake-free scalp. If you're tired of the dandruff struggle, give it a try—you won't be disappointed. It's a true scalp savior!
Date published: 2023-10-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_130835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT