Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Ego Sunsense Daily Face SPF 50+ 75g
  Product ID: 2701523

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Ego Sunsense Daily Face SPF 50+ 75g

Ego Sunsense Daily Face SPF 50+ 75g

Product ID: 2701523
$12.99
$2.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $14.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Moisturising sunscreen for the face and neck, with broad spectrum protection and a sheer tint finish. Light weight feel lotion
Very high* UVA & UVB protection.
 Use daily to help protect against the sun's harmful UV rays, skin cancer, sun damage and premature ageing from sun exposure. SPF50+
Contains moisturising Vitamin B3 (nicotinamide)
Ideal for all skin types.
Oil-free base and non-comedogenic.
Dermatologically tested.
Australian made & owned.
Supporting the Melanoma Institute Australia.
Fragrance free.
Lanolin free.
Oil free base.

*Highest label claim allowed as per AS/NZS 2604:2012. Very high, SPF50+, broadspectrum.

Warnings

For external use only.  Avoid eyes. Not to be used on broken skin. If irritation occurs, wash affected area and discontinue use.  Contact with clothing may cause discolouration.
Avoid prolonged sun exposure and wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear to further reduce risk.  Use  sunscreen generously and reapply frequently.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. AVOID PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE AND WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR TO FURTHER REDUCE RISK. FREQUENT RE-APPLICATION IS REQUIRED.

Common Uses

Very high* UVA & UVB protection.
 Helps to protect against skin cancer, sun damage and premature ageing from sun exposure


*Highest label claim allowed as per AS/NZS 2604:2012. Very high, SPF50+, broadspectrum

Ingredients

Bemotrizinol 2.0%, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane 2.5%, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate 2.0%, Homosalate 8.0%, Octocrylene 8.0%, Titanium Dioxide 2.5%

Directions

Shake well.  Apply a liberal amount (one teaspoon) evenly over entire face and neck after cleansing at least 20 minutes prior to sun exposure.  Not water resistant. Reapply every two hours and after swimming, sweating, exercise and towelling dry. The sheer tint finish means it can be used alone or under make-up.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautorium December 2014 I like the packaging of this moisturiser because it's a tube which is hygienic and you are able to squeeze out the amount that you want to use without wasting any product. The moisturiser is a light brown colour and I was unsure how it would look and blend on to my skin but it doesn't show up as a tint once applied on the face and it just blends in with my skin tone. My skin is more on the dry side so I find this to blend in easily and soaks up well into my skin. I think this product will be too greasy for people who have oily skin. I love how it has SPF 50+ which is perfect for everyday wear and a great base for my foundation. This is now my new daily moisturiser.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin types - two in one product! With a light tint which gives you a hint of coverage, this is my HG summer moisturizer as it is packed with SPF and moisture! For my combination-dry skin, i need a product which doesn't make it flake but also doesn't cause an oil-spill by midday. This product does the trick and doesn't irritate my skin. I have been using it for years and one bottle really lasts. For the price I would definitely purchase this again!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible On The Skin, SPF50, Oil-free This product has had a 'make-over' since the last time I'd tried it a few years ago. Now it's excellent for me as a daily moisturiser because it's oil-free, has a matte-finish, is broad-spectrum and is SPF50+. This product has a tinted colour to it as I squeeze it onto my finger but this colour completely seems to disappear once I've applied it to my face. So this is what they mean when they call it an "invisible" tint finish! It actually becomes invisible. There is no colour whatsoever that I can see after I've applied this to my face. This product is not waterproof (like the Sunsense Sensitive Matte product) so it's great for days when I know I'm not going to be swimming. I love the light, no-feel feeling this lotion has on my skin. Quite brilliant!!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under Mineral Foundation I've taken this for granted for such a long time. I think I'm on my 3rd tube. I only wear this when I go out, so not every day. The tint is not strong enough to wear alone. I use it as a moisturiser under my mineral powder makeup. Other reviewers complain about the oiliness. My skin is oily but I'm 48 now so it's not as oily as it once was. I'm super-sensitive to the heat, in summer I sweat like a fat chick. It's hard to find a product which I can wear in summer which doesn't 'suffocate' my skin or cause breakouts. This product is good on both counts. Of all the products which claim to be non-comedogenic, most feel like plastic wrap. I wear this year round, because UV rays are always about & I don't want the skin cancers my parents have both suffered from. SPF 50 is the highest protection currently possible. We should ALL wear broad spectrum sunscreen with SPF 50: uvA causes aging, uvB causes burning; BOTH cause cancer!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks beautorium! I picked this up in the beautorium in December and at first, hated how it left my skin feeling. It isn't a matte finish but dewy which I've grown to love. It's moisturising and provides immense sun protection which I love. I wear it underneath my makeup every morning, just make sure you give it time (5 min) to sink in and absorb nicely. The tube has lasted me 2 and a bit months of daily use and will probably last 3-4 months. It's not scented and worth the money! Would purchase, and recommend!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have dry sensitive and this lotion really suits my skin. It comes in easy to use tube packing. It has sunblock like smell and has silky creamy texture. It apply smoothly on my face, leaving it soft and hydrated. It give me dewy finish with little bit if tint which is not so notice able. The tint colour adjust to my natural skin tone and give me natural look. I used it for few days and it did not break me out and did not cause any negative reaction. It is suitable for dry, normal, sensitive and mature skin type.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tinted and nongreasy I appreciate a tinted sun screen with high SPF. The light cream texture makes it easy to apply. I do not like some cheap fragrance sticking on my face so this unscented product suits me. After application the tint is invisible. There is no greasy feeling, which is pleasant. My skin feels moisturised after application, surprisingly. Will buy it again.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Love this sunscreen - I didn't know how important sunscreen was. I thought if my tinted moisturiser/foundation has SPF it'll be good enough. Obviously not. I need a sunscreen underneath in order not to have any dry patches on my face. I love this sunscreen and am on my second tube.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen without the oil slick This has been my go to face suncreen for the last 3 weeks. It's a broad spectrum sunscreen that protects you from UVA and UVB rays It's perfect for oily skin, combination skin and acne prone skin because it's not only oil free but also a matte formula. No greasy or shiny faces happen with this gem. It also has a tint, which goes on sheer (or invisible) as the name suggests. It's the perfect everyday sunscreen. One thing that I love about this suncreen is that it's made for the Australian conitions and is tested in Australia.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer Tint Matt Formula SunSense by Ego Daily Face Formula comes in an upright 75g squeeze tube. Daily Face has a sheer tint, a matt finish and SPF 30+ in the formula. This offers me great daily protection from the sun's harmful rays.<br />The smell of the cream is still like a sunscreen but it is not as strong. The cream is like a lotion and is lightly tinted, it absorbs into my skin easily and does not feel sticky. I apply the cream evenly over my face and neck, the cream blending and absorbing into my skin easily.<br />I can wear Daily Face alone or under make-up or moisturiser.<br />I make sure I reapply Daily Face after swimming or exercise.<br />Daily Face is a Broad Spectrum cream with an oil-free base. It has maximum UV-A and UV-B protection and is dermatologically tested. The cream is suitable for normal/combination skin and that is my skin type making for a perfect match.<br />It is free of lanolin and manufactured to pharmaceutical standards, it is suitable for acne prone skin and aids in the prevention of skin cancer and premature ageing of the skin when used frequently.<br />The tube has a batch and expiry date.<br />Ego and SunSense are Trade Marks of Ego Pharmaceuticals P/L, and is Made in Australia.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made for each other! i have been using this everyday for over a year now and i love it! the sheer tint makes my skin more even and it doesn't look oily at all but maybe thats because i have very dry skin. all up this is a fantastic product and i will repurchase for years to come :)
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect it doesn't clog my pores, goes on easily and the tint means that it doesn't make my face look white! with oily skin it will look a bit greasy but since my skin is normal/dry atm it stays matte all day. it moisturises as well and has SPF 30+ so it's perfect for anti-aging when you wear it every day:)
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I wasn't thinking of trying this, and bought the Hamilton Everyday face one instead. But i later got a tube of this free when i bought Sunsense Sunscreen, and it was fantastic!! The Hamilton one leaves my skin really oily, but this one doesn't at all!! This is so much better, and so light. I love it!! It's great for oily skin!
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUNSENSE works for me! Great face moisturiser for combination skin. It was recommeded by my mum and have love it since, as I was having lots of problem with finding the right moisturiser. Price is reasonably cheap as well.
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunsense Daily Face SPF 30+ This product was actually recommended when I signed up in the products which were best suited to me.<br />Funny enough I actually use this product. I think it's fantastic as it's oil free, easily sinks into the skin, is PABA lanolin and fragrance free and the most important 30+.<br />I use this everyday, protects my skin & no breakouts.<br />Also very good to use as a base for makeup. ;-)
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kelly McNamara This is the first time ive used a tinted moisturiser,and ive found it to be very good,it has the benifits of a moisturiser with a protection of a SPF sunsceen,its light,soft and gives you a sheer tint for a natural look.its also great for acne prone skin it has an oil free base.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! this product is the best and i wouldnt go a day without it!<br />It is not like any other sunscreen doesnt give that greasy shine look, leaves my skin fresh and smooth all day with or with out make-up. With the added 30+ spf
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light summer cream This was very nice and light- didn't feel greasy or heavy on my face. It did feel a tad sticky but it was immediately after application and faded. The tint is very sheer and hardly noticeable, but what I love most is the matt formula. My Dove tm made me so shiny, but this was great.
Date published: 2009-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin type I have oily skin and this sunscreen completely suits me as i have acne prone skin. I don't have to worry about break outs and it glides on nicely without feeling greasy on me at all which then is quickly absorbed. I like the idea of the sheer tint although it is almost invisible it gives that matte finish without looking shiny, or any streaks of white sunscreen (which most sunscreens are coloured). I completely like this product and i recommend this for oil/combination/acne prone skin. =]
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Matt Finish This is a great high spf cream which provides maximum UVA & UVB protection which is an absolute must! It has a slight tint to it and goes on the skin very light, absorbing well and providing a matt finish. I'm a fan of both the QV and Sunsense range. This is a fantastic addition to have for the warmer months and is super cheap too. Highly recommend :)
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen with moisturiser I love this product and it was recommended by my two dermatologists, it is not greasy and sits nicely under makeup
Date published: 2008-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must! This product is a must to wear everyday! It's great for the skin and I find the matt formula actually acts like a primer under make-up and won't make your foundation or powder slide off, unlike oilier suncreens.
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner. I won't compromise with sunscreen on my face, I hate the shinyness of average sunscreens, and the light blue appearance they give you. Even my husband just loves this one..
Date published: 2008-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this sunblock because I hate having a white streaks on cream on my face or looking really shiny. So since this is tinted it blends in wiht my skin while still giving full protection so I don't look red. It also works as a light foundation so i great if you are going outdoors for a day!
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel I took this on my o/s trip. I could take the 75g tub in my hand luggage, (new regs for sizes). I felt that my face was protected without that heavy feeling and standard suncream gives you. It's a must to wear under makeup even in your every day life
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Sunburn! I used to avoid wearing sunscreen on my face (i know! number one beauty crime!) because i hated feeling like i was dripping in oil. This sunscreen is matt and is slightly tinted so its perfect for those lazy summer days when you can't be bothered doing the whole foundation thing. A MUST-BUY for people with oily skin!
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sunscreen I used to just use normal sunscreen on my face and it used to make my face look like an oil field! It was disgusting and I used to break out so bad. This Sunsense matt formula works great. It doesn't go oily at all and I would recommend it to anyone who suffers from oily skin like me.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protects the face spf50 sunscreen, adds moisture Sun sense daily face SPF50+ adds moisture to the face. It contains vitamin B3. It applies well and has a tinted finish. Its Australian made and owned. It comes in a 75gram tube. Its a lightweight feel lotion. Its oil free and has a matte formula. Apply 20 minutes before going into the sun.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends on your skin type and skin tone The good thing about Sunsense sunscreens is that they contain 3% niacinamide and have very high SPF50+ broad spectrum protection. Niacinamide is one of my favourite ingredients as it has so many benefits including anti-aging, reducing inflammation, regulating sebum production, strengthening skin barrier and is well-tolerated by most. This product is also oil-free and fragrance-free. This is something that doesn't work for me, but works well for my husband. I have light, warm, combination skin. For me, it feels a bit greasy and leaves me a bit shiny and the tint looks a bit off - so I would disagree with the product claim of 'Ideal for combination and oily skin.' And yet on my husband who has has dry, sensitive, neutral-toned skin, this works really well and causes no irritation, and it's a great way to add some niacinamide to his routine. He uses this on top of moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality product - light, easy to apply and effective I should start by explaining that I love Sunsense and have great respect for their product - that asides tho- this product has proven to be as good as all their products are and totally worth buying to protect you from the sun. Daily face is light, oil-free (which is wonderful for oily skin like mine) and very lightly coloured, not even whitening (so no white powder film) and so good even for girls with olive complexions too! And it is fragrance-free. The matt formula is also not too drying, as I have tried other products and found them a bit too drying for me, which is hard for an oily complexion to say. An all in one product I would have no problem putting moisturiser or make-up on top of this product.
Date published: 2018-06-07
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_127
  • loc_en_AU, sid_111675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT