Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
NeoStrata Clarify Mandelic Matifying Serum 30ml
  Product ID: 2700377

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
NeoStrata Clarify Mandelic Matifying Serum 30ml
Free Shipping

NeoStrata Clarify Mandelic Matifying Serum 30ml

Product ID: 2700377
$50.99 + Free Shipping
$8.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $59.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

General Information

Neostrata Clarify Blemish-Prone Skin Mandelic Mattifying Serum helps with oil and shine control.

Indications: Shiny, oily-prone skin, enlarge pores. 

Mode of Action: This lightweight, mattifying gel-serum absorbs skin's surface oils to create a velvety, finish, minimising the appearance of pores and controlling shine. An 8% exfoliating blend containing Mandelic Acid (PHA) helps clarify skin and improves the appearance of oily skin. 

Results: Minimises the appearance of pores and reduces shine. 

Mandelic Mattifying Serum
Oil and shine control
  • Minimizes the appearance of pores
  • Can be worn under or over makeup to minimise shine
  • Fragrance-free, non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic
  • Ideal for use in hot and humid climates

Suitable For: Shiny, oily-prone skin, enlarged pores

Size: 30mL

Shelf Life in Days: 1095 days

Warnings

Sunburn Alert: This product contains an Alpha Hydroxy Acid (AHA) that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and particularly the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen, wear protective clothing, and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterwards.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Gluconolactone, Mandelic Acid, Glycerin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Chloride, Silica Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Ammonium Hydroxide.

Directions

Apply to face following cleansing. Let dry thoroughly before applying other cosmetics. If desired, reapply throughout the day to control shine. Can be worn under or over makeup to minimize shine in the oil producing regions or oily zones: forehead and nose.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte shine free skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a lightweight serum. The texture is creamy/gel like and absorbs easily onto skin. It has a slight chemical scent to it. If you have used Neostrata products before you would be familiar with the scent. It is a very gentle serum. It does not tingle nor irritate my skin. I found this serum really helps to control the overproduction of serum on my skin. It helps to keep my skin matte throughout the day. These Neostrata range has really helped to keep my skin clear free from breakouts. These serum does not dry out my skin and does not cause any redness. I believe this serum would be best for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to say thank you to beauty crew for giving me the opportunity for letting me try this product as a member of the review crew. This is one of the few products I consider the holy grail. This is coming from someone who has suffered from acne since puberty and into her late twenties. Someone who has tried almost everything under the sun and this serum is one of the standouts for serums for oily skin like mine. I use two squirts day and night and it really helps with controlling the oil on my skin. It feels matte yet still hydrated and not dry. Only thing is I wish it came in a bigger bottle and I'm nearly finished the serum and I started using this in conjunction with the cleanser, mask and toner. The other three products I haven't even used up three quarters of the bottle yet but for this I'm nearly out :( Looks like I need to get myself a second bottle!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mattifying Serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This serum is really good to control the shine and oily on the skin, the texture of the serum is lightweight, absorb the skin very quickly, the skin look mattifying on the skin almost the whole day. I can see the appearance of the pore around my nose is smaller, it doesn't give me a break-out and I can apply a moisturiser after that. It is formulated with mandelic acid (a gentle effective AHA) and gluconolactone (PHA). I love Neostrata products that are fragrance-free, non-comedogenic and non-academic. This serum is suitable for oily/acne-prone skin like me and so gentle on the skin, It will be my next favourite serum for anti-shine around my nose and forehead.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best serum for my oily acne-prone skin <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This serum is the perfect mix of mattifying and moisturising, which I didn't think was possible! I have very oily skin and can only use skincare and makeup specifically designed for my skin type. I really hate that I always have to choose between having unnatural looking mate skin, or dewy looking skin for a couple of hours and oily skin the rest of the day. This is the first product I've found (and I've tried plenty) that mattifies my skin all day long and it looks dewy and healthy. Since I've started using this serum I've also had no breakouts, no white heads and I haven't noticed any blackheads. This is a keeper!!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tackle your t-zone with this serum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Mandelic Mattifying Serum has been in my nightly skincare regime for now a full month and I always remember to apply this after jumping out of the shower that way my pores can absorb the serum! The serum is packed with AHAs and PHAs and Salicylic Acid so this magical combination really helps reduce shine along with clearing my skin. I do layer a moisturiser on top which I wish was available in the range. The serum doesn't have any sticky or odd artificial smells, it's a really clear and almost clarifying serum and a little goes a long way. I simply apply 1 shake of the bottle and apply to my T zone, the areas I like to concentrate on. I will certainly be buying this Serum again, i like the results and fine within a week I could see a change in there being less oil and just how my skin looked as the texture really improved.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balances oils, velvety skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have combo to oily skin, with big pores prone to whiteheads, mid aged. Uneven skin tone. Used acids before, skin tough. Have used serum for a month now. This serum comes in a pump bottle. Formula is in between clear to white and scent free. Based on 8% exfoliating mix of Mandelic Acid and Polyhydroxy Acid (PHA). Full list of ing: Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Gluconolactone, Mandelic Acid, Glycerin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Chloride, Silica Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Ammonium Hydroxide Serum is gentle on my skin. Does blur pores as it makes greasy parts of skin look satiny , healthy. Gentle mandelic and PHA gradually exfoliate the skin. Makes my skin feel so smooth with regular use improving skin texture. Also skin tone looks more even with use of this serum, toner from same line (8% glycolic), 4% mandelic cleanser and overnight mask (8% Neoglucosamine). Love the serum also as it enables me to wear face oils and more nourishing creams. Has effect of immediately balancing oils and shine reduction is obvious. Skin just looks healthy and satiny, not shiny and glossy.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Under Sunscreen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have oily combination skin so I was very excited to use this serum, especially so I can reduce oiliness while wearing sunscreen. Pros: I love that it is non-comedogenic and non-acnegenic! Being oily, it is very important that the products I use won’t cause my skin to break out more than it already does. It is fragrance-free! While I don’t mind some fragrance in skincare as my skin tolerates it (whether or not I like the scent is another story) but some people are sensitive to it so it not being included as an ingredient makes this suitable for more people. Due to the absence of fragrance, this does have a sort of chemical smell to it but it is barely noticeable and not unpleasant. It quickly dissipates as soon as it is applied. I love the packaging! The pump dispenser makes this hygienic and easy to use. It doesn’t dispense too much with each pump so there is no waste. I found this gentle on my skin! It caused no irritation or negative effects. I love the texture! It is smooth and not too thick or thin. It isn’t sticky or greasy and absorbs easily without leaving an unpleasant residue. It works! I find using a mattifying product to wear under sunscreen can make a world of difference to how my skin looks and feels during the day, and the effectiveness of the sunscreen. This serum layers beautifully with different sunscreens and keeps my skin matte and helps to stop the sunscreen from trying to enter my eyes via an oil river. Cons: I don’t have anything negative to say about this serum! Conclusion: After a few weeks of use, I found the amount of excess sebum on my face has reduced (also on my upper back/neck where I break out) which I attribute to the use of this and the other three products I used from the Neostrata Clarify range. My overall congestion and the amount of breakouts I experience have reduced since using these products. I think this range can be beneficial to anyone as gentle exfoliation is fantastic for keeping skin clear and youthful, so I definitely recommend for anyone interested in the benefits to try it.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using this. I found it to be a really light serum which was absorbed quickly. As my skin is oily/combo, in my experience, a lot of serums targeting my skin type are quite drying but that wasn't the case using this for me. I found my skin to have very little shine which is always an issue with oily skin so this product most definitely gets the thumbs up from me. I didn't really notice any difference with my pore size but I have only been using this serum for a few weeks and am already seeing results in other areas of concern. I use this most mornings after cleansing with the Neostrata cleanser from the same range and have found my skin to be really clear despite wearing my mask (thanks Covid!). I will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of my new skin routine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing! I just wish it came in a much bigger bottle. I always get a little skeptical when it comes to mattifying products or products aimed at oily skin because I've found that they usually dry my skin a lot and I get turned off from using any products that claim that. The Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum does not do that at all. I've used this serum everyday and it's really improved the texture of my skin making it a lot smoother which I LOVE! Like I said I just wish it came in a bigger bottle.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping your skin oil free oil day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this product and I've not used or seen anything else like it. To be used if you are prone to breakouts or oily skin. I apply to my face everyday in the morning after cleansing and before my other serums & moisturiser. I always make sure I allow a bit of time for each product to absorb into my skin before applying the next. I then apply a full face of makeup. What I love about this serum is that you can then reapply during the day over makeup & suncream if your face starts to get oily/ shiny. Which definitely happens to me! So this serum is a game changer! The bottle is super neat & small and fits perfectly in your handbag.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A nice lightweight serum that lives up to its description! It spreads evenly across your skin & I found that a little goes a long way. I like to rub it into my face & my neck, even behind my neck as I tend to experience breakouts in that area. I like the way it mattifies my skin & takes away the shine I normally experience not long after cleansing my skin. It has a light fragrance & my skin happily drinks it up after cleansing & toning with the mandelic cleanser & clarifying solution. It’s more of a creamy serum, so much so that I’d probably call it more of a moisturiser but whatever you want to call it, it certainly feels nice on application.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great oil-balancing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This serum, as well as the other products in the range, really helped reduce and balance my skin's oiliness. I usually get a few hours in the morning before my T zone becomes a reflective surface, but now it's really not so noticeable any more. A little goes a long way with this serum. It has a nice, scent-less texture that absorbs well. The product never irritated my skin or left it stinging or red. As with the other products in this range, my skin always looked glowy, fresh, and clear after I used the serum. I think with extended and regular use over time, it would help to minimise my acne scarring. I didn't use this or any of the other products in the range every day, as I'm not keen on using acids daily. But it's been a nice addition to my weekly rotation of exfoliating products.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying without dryness!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was really great and helped with the others in the range to bring out the best in my skin. After use my skin was very velvety to touch and not oily. It definitely had a fresh feel. It absorbed quickly, is gentle enough to use daily and on reactive skin that's a huge thing! I found it to mattify my problem areas, but without drying them out. I have been using it most nights and love that it leaves no sticky residue. I love this range and honestly have the best skin I've had in a while, which is quite surprising considering all the mask wearing. Thanks BC and neostrata!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True matifying serum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great serum to use during the day to keep oiliness at bay! If you are not a fan of a matte complexion I would suggest avoiding this as it truly does what it says, and leaves skin feeling mattified but not overly dry or tight like other mattifying products can tend to do. It leaves skin feeling nice and velvety, overall is a really nice product for those of us who struggle with oiliness. The size of the bottle is quite small so I imagine it would be used up quite quickly if used everyday, twice a day.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Naturally Matte [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neostrata Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum is a nice serum. I use it each morning as the third step in the Neostrata system. The product is nice to use, it has a thick consistency that it easy to smooth over the face. It leaves my skin looking naturally matte. My skin was clear, soft and baby smooth while using this product as part of the Neostrata system. I always prefer fragrance free products and I appreciated that this range was also fragrance free. I also appreciate that the brand uses scientifically based active ingredients such as mandelic acid in this serum. I would recommend the Neostrata Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying gel-serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am 38 years old with oily/dehydrated skin and occasionally I get a pimple. My main concerns are pores, pigmentation & skin texture (acne scars) . I’ve been interested in NeoStrata products for a while and I was delighted to finally have an opportunity to try their products. This lightweight serum contains 4% Mandelic Acid, 4% PHA. I’ve heard the good thing about these ingredients, but I don’t think I have used them before. I’ve been using this every morning for a few weeks so far and I haven’t experienced any sensitivity, dryness nor peeling. This mattifying gel-serum helps my skin less shine all day. The last few weeks my diet has been very bad, but I have only one small pimple under my chin and surprisingly it healed very quickly. I believe it’s because of NeoStrata Clarify skincare range. I highly recommend this serum if you have oily skin and want to minimize the shine. About the Mandelic Acid: I’ve heard that Mandelic Acid is effective for hyperpigmentation & melasma. It lightens and brightens skin, fades unwanted sun spots, banishes acne scars, and minimize age spots. I have those skin issue and hoping my pigmentation lightens when I continue using Clarify skincare range. Still waiting. Overall, I really like this product. Great formula and I’ll definitely continue to use this product.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great daily base for congested skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am loving this new Neostrata range, it arrived at the perfect time, my skin has been a mess and I have not been able to get it back into shape, I was very excited to try the new Neostrata range. All the packaging of the range is great and I love how much information is on the packaging and the directions are all really clear. Neostrata® Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum is a great effective serum it is easy to apply and I love that the serum is a little pump which is rare for a serum as I find it is easy to apply, the product does what it says and is magnifying and drys very quickly on the skin which is great for other steps in your skincare and makeup routine, it also sits lovely under my other skincare and make up which is very important to me, I do use in the morning under my SPF and then at night I use it under another serum and then moisturiser. again sits lovely and I have found it to be very helpful in avoiding congestion, my usual go to serum for this sort of thing is The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% and I have to say I find the Neostrata® Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum even more effective. packaging and size of the product is also great, I usually get quite bad hormonal acne but have found this time around it has been a lot less severe with using the Neostrata range.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorts out oily skin and keeps shine under control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved that the Neostrata® Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum kept my skin matte during the day. I have oily, sensitive and acne-prone skin that gets congested very easily. I used this daily for a few weeks and my skin definitely looked smoother and less oily, with more of a velvety finish. My nose especially looked less shiny, which I loved! While this worked well in winter, as the weather warms up I'm a bit worried about the acid in it causing sun damage for up to a week after using it, so will stick to using it in cooler months and only on my oil-prone areas. 4 stars as the acid is a bit too much for daily use.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to trial the full Neostrata Clarify skincare line with BeautyCrew, including the cleanser, skin solution, serum and exfoliating mask. This skincare line has been amazing on my congested, oily and acne prone skin! The serum is very thin and spreads easily and evenly and doesn’t make your skin too sticky or bunch up under moisturiser. After several weeks of using it, in addition to the rest of the skincare line, I have noticed that my pores are visibly smaller, I don’t get as oily during the day under my makeup application and a lot of the small bumps on my face (particularly on my forehead) have reduced. Definitely recommend if you suffer from similar skin conditions or want to try a new, affordable range of products!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective, but nothing special [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This serum was “just OK” for me, although I need more time to give it a proper go. I am aware of Mandelic acid as a product and have used it before in the form of a serum, so I wasn’t surprised by the light consistency. I have been using this product every second night instead of the lactic acid serum I usually use, so as not to go overboard on the AHAs. Although I have certainly noticed the usual positive effects of AHAs, I didn’t find this to be anything spectacular. I do feel it is worth mentioning that my skin is used to AHAs and I have been experimenting with various others at differing strengths in the form of serums and toning solutions, for about 3 years now. One positive thing to note is that I like the packaging; it doesn’t feel cheap, and it is easy to dispense the correct amount. Overall, I do love AHAs, and prefer them in the form of a serum such as this. or an overnight mask. This met my expectations, but just didn’t have the “wow” factor for me. I would however, recommend this to anyone who has sensitive skin and/or is new to the world of chemical exfoliation. Quick side note: don’t forget your SPF!!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok at oil control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have extremely oily skin, I can get a few hours at most before my face becomes shiny. It did add a little bit of time before my face got shiny but not enough that I wouldn’t need blotting papers. This product itself goes on really nicely and soaks in pretty quickly, plus you only need a small amount. I like the pump bottle because I can control how much I need. It doesn’t really smell of anything which is good for me. I think if you have slightly oily skin this would be a great addition to your routine.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mattifying serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried the Neostrata® Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum, along with the cleanser, mask and toner solution. I have combination oily skin so I was excited to try something that would help improve the appearance and clarify my oily skin. The serum is a gel texture that is lightweight and easy to apply. I like that I didn’t really notice a fragrance when using this, and it also didn’t irritate my skin. I found it left my skin with a lovely velvet feel. I did notice my skin wasn’t as oily initially but it didn’t stop the oil later on in the day.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight Oil Control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Neostrata® Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum helps with oil control and excess sebum. This serum comes in a handy pump bottle that is easy to use and fragrance free. I liked how it helped my oil combination skin throughout the day by controlling the shine I would normally have. The product is said to be ideal for use in hot and humid climates so I am looking forward to trying this out during summer. The serum is lightweight with a gel texture that easily spreads over the face to create a velvet finish and can be worn under makeup. I used the product all over the face while also focusing on my T-zone.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Say goodbye to your shiny t zone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A shiny t-zone as been an ongoing nemesis of mine for time and with super sensitive skin that is prone to breaking out with new products I am always hesitant when trying a new product. The neostrata mattifying serum is a lightweight with no strong perfumes and gel like consistency. It noticeably smooths the skin effectively mattifying without drying you out. A tiny bit of product goes a long way so use sparingly.  The serum has dramatically reduced the appearance of an oily t-zone and my mineral makeup sits nicely over the top.   The serum has proven to be gentle on my sensitive skin with no new breakouts and I’ve noticed a reduction in pore size with use over the last month.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me - mattifying serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was gifted the Neostrata range to test, and I was very pleased across the board. These products are above my standard price range, but I received several compliments on the clarity of my skin whilst using them, so I'd have to say it's worth the extra splurge. In defence of this product, I may have appreciated it more if I was living a normal lifestyle with going out, wearing make up, and needing long working products to control shine. In a locked down environment with limited time out, shorter periods wearing make up, and cooler weather, I haven't been at my shiniest. The product was a little sticky. I applied under my moisturiser and found I couldn't get my usual coverage with my foundation. Not sure If that's a me problem or found by others as well. I can't really speak to the products effectiveness, but would say, based on the strength of other products in this range, its worth a try if you are looking for a mattifying serum.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confused [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Neostrata Clarify Mandelic Mattifying Serum to test and review through Beauty Crew. As a long time fan of other AHAs like glycolic and lactic in serum form, I was excited to try this mandelic option, butI wasn't sure quite what to make of this product. While it's called a serum, as the product description describes it, it's really more of a gel consistency. It seems to be a product designed for day time use but the gel was heavier than I would prefer to apply under my moisturiser or sunscreen, and while they suggest it can be applied OVER makeup I found that to be, unsurprisingly, a mess. Ultimately I just couldn't work out how to fit this serum successfully into my skincare routine.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a favourite. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has such an interesting concept however for me, it just was not a star. The idea of having a product that controls shine is very appealing to me, considering I have extremely oily skin, however this just feels like another step that is not necessary. One pump, spreads out a very long way and easily covers the face. It does leave the skin feeling sticky which is very unappealing and tacky. It also has a scent that is not so appealing. This product is definitely not for me and after seeing the price point, I would not be able to recommend to others either. This is by far, the most disappointing product from the 4 in the range that I tried.
Date published: 2021-08-31
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_111521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT