Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oat Oil Spray 200ml
  Product ID: 2700371

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oat Oil Spray 200ml

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oat Oil Spray 200ml

Product ID: 2700371
$14.49
$2.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $16.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist with oat oil plus jojoba oil. 98% naturally derived and formulated without parabens. For conditions dry, rough skin. Smoother, more even skin in 1 week.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist
Light, dry-touch mist, able to dress quickly post application
92% Agree skin looks smoother and more even instantly

Formulated with 
- Oat Oil
Rich in lipids and fatty acids to help condition skin
- Jojoba Oil
Contains up to 2x vitamin E as shea butter

Formulated without Parabens, Phthalates, Mineral Oil, Silicones Drying Alcohol, Synthetic Dyes.

Hypoallergenic & suitable for sensitive skin.

Also try our Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion.

Suitable For: Suitable for sensitive skin.

Size: 200mL

Shelf Life in Days: 1095 days

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, FRAGRANCE, LECITHIN, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL

Directions

DIRECTIONS: Spray close to the skin and massage in.
Do not spray near eyes or face.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body mist ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best body mist or moisturizer I’ve ever used! Firstly the smell is AMAZING! It’s fresh, fruity and sweet, I love it. It goes on easily and absorbs quickly. There’s no sticky residue or wetness after you apply it. It’s easy to use and a very generous size. I don’t like heavy body creams or ones that sit on your skin for ages afterwards so this is perfect for me. My skin felt like silk afterwards! I used it twice a day and it definitely helped keep the winter dry skin away! I think it will also be great in summer as it’s so light and smooth. Would recommend this 100% and will be buying it once I run out.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, lightweight and actually moisturises! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I know Aveeno is a leader in skin products, especially for extremely dry skin and is dermatologically tested. I use their daily moisturiser and can confirm it is effective in keeping my dry skin flake free. I spray the product into my palms first to avoid getting it in the eyes before jumping in bed. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is soft, supple and flake free - the oil smells pleasant too! However, just need to put my hair in a bun when I'm sleeping so it doesn't get wiped off by my hair and blanket. I recommend this to anyone with dry cracked flakey skin and especially during winter nights!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to be sent this oil to try. I can be really lazy with moisturising my skin, but after using this oil for the first time, I’ve fallen in love with it and it’s now a part of my daily routine (maybe because the oil in a pump is easy and fun to use). Firstly it smells amazing. It’s a light, soft smell but one that lasts. Secondly, the oil is truly moisturising- I use it after I come out of the shower. It nourishes the skin and makes it feel soft and supple. Trust me when I say you can feel the softness the next morning too! I love how the oil is not greasy or heavy feeling either. In fact, it quite easily absorbs into the skin. If you have dry skin, and are looking for an easy/fun way to moisturise then this is for you. I’ll definitely be purchasing more bottles in the future.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had the extreme luck of being able to be one of the first to try out the amazing Aveeno daily moisturising oil mist. Now this was absolutely perfect timing as I had just recently had a major foot operation requiring 8 weeks in a cast. Can you imagine how dry your skin gets after that!?! Flakey, itchy and dry skin was what I had to deal with. The solution- refular treatments and massage with this fabulous oil mist. It had an amazing scent and my skin lapped it up. Would absolutely recommend. My only recommendation is that the oil.comes out in a finer mist.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A non-sticky, effective oil mist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pleasantly surprised when I used Aveeno’s Daily Moisturising Oil Mist, but in saying that, I also didn’t expect anything less from Aveeno as I’ve been using their products for a few years now, so I knew of the high standard of their everyday products. The moisturising oil mist felt great on my skin – easily absorbed, and didn’t leave a sticky, greasy feeling, that other oil mists I’ve tried before have done. It left my skin feeling soft and smooth, and even softened the callouses on my hands which I was very happy with. Definitely adding this to my shopping list when I near the end of the bottle, highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oli lover's must [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Who doesn’t love a good body oil! I am absolutely obsessed with this one. I wasn’t too keen on the smell initially, as it is quite sweet, but I have come to love it and cannot wait to jump out of the shower and use it. Unlike a lot of oil, it doesn’t leave your skin feeling “oily”, but rather softer and more supple, and it absorbs really well into the skin. I definitely felt like my skin texture improved with use, becoming softer and more supple. The spray nozzle is not the easiest if you get the oil on your hands, I’d recommend putting the oil everywhere on your body first, then massaging it in. (Warning, like all oils, if it gets on to the bathroom floor, be prepared for a Bambi on ice episode). I absolutely adore this product and it has been added to my everyday routine. 15/10 stars.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly geat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Aveeno has always been popular in our household as all of us at home have eczema and dry skin especially during winter. This product is amazing! It just does all what it says it does. At the time it arrived I have eczema flare ups on my hands and immediately thought of using it to try it out. It worked and brought back the softness and smoothness of the affected areas of my hands after using it for 5 straight days. It smells divine! My daughter said I smell yummy! It has this warm, fresh and sweet scent. I love it. I use it after showering when my skin is still damp to absorb the oil faster and better. I also tried using it when im all dried up but then you’ll feel the oil to be quite heavy and difficult to lather. And it takes time for the skin to absorb it. This product really made my skin softer and smoother. Dealing with my eczema is just a bonus. I actually never expected it to deal with it but it did. I will definitely buy this product again after I finish this bottle. It is definitely higly recommended.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & Works best on my dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a big fan of Aveeno products including my all-time favorite Aveeno Baby Daily Lotion. I love using natural products and this one consists 98% of natural ingredients, which is a huge wow factor for me and it’s also paraben-free which is great too. I have very dry skin and I don’t get a lot of time to take care of my skin, new mum, and the lockdown but thank god I have got this product now. And I like the pump feature, makes it very easy to apply. My Husband also loves using it as it's easy and quick to use. I am even using it on my 15 months old baby. The oil itself is non-greasy and absorbs easily and smoothly into the skin. It makes my skin feels so smooth and hydrating. I even use it on my face and hair sometimes. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has dry, sensitive skin or anyone who is like me, does not want to spend a lot of time applying, etc - as its very easy and quick to apply and for people who prefers a natural moisturising oil that really gives RESULTS.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't have any expectations when I receive this product. I thought I ll enjoy trialling it and will keep an open mind. I didn't expect I'd like this product so much. First of all, its an oil spray and comes in generous size 200 ml. I like the idea of using body oil, I find it to be a relaxing ritual invoking thoughts of a massage/spa treatments. I avoid greasy oils that are slow absorbing. Aveeno daily moisturising oil mist absorbs fast and has very pleasant smell. Even though it absorbs fast the skin feels soft some time afterwards which is not always the case with skincare products. It has 3 oils in it, soybean,oat and jojoba. My skin is always dryer in winter and it was a perfect timing. I really enjoyed using it on my body and would look for it in the shops once it runs out. My only complaint is a spray dispenser, it only works under certain angle and I would much prefer a different dispenser which can work when you hold the bottle over your arm or leg. Otherwise I really liked it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxe for Less [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This brand new offering in the Aveeno skin care line is absolutely amazing! The Aveeno Daily Moisturising oil mist is quite the game changer on a number of different fronts, and I count myself fortunate to be included in the crew to trial and review it. Packaged in a simple, cylindrical plastic bottle with a nozzle tip, the simplicity belies the magic potion contained within! I suffer from quite a few autoimmune diseases, including Psoriasis and Scleroderma, and am always on the hunt for products that veer closer to nature, and gentle on my skin. I'm not particularly reactive, but my skin can wind up very tight and as dry as the desert! Enter, this little luxury! As per my usual practice with body care, after a shower, after drying all the tricky bits, and whilst my skin is still damp and warm, I plunged in with the oil mist. It literally only took four sprays for each leg, two per arm, and four again for torso and back to generate enough coverage for my whole body. Massaging in the goods was simply divine, the consistency was non greasy, but amazingly moisurising';incredible! One of the best aspects of this product is the fragrance; softly vanilla, with a hint of sandalwood, I imagine, but non offensive, and would pair with whatever fragrance you choose to wear without clashing. I could see it adding a glorious base note to all the fragrance genres, without a clashing of cymbals. With lashings of Oat Oil, and Jojoba Oil in the product, and minus every chemical nasty in the hit parade, most people should be able to use this with confidence! My skin has definitely improved over the trial period, becoming more supple and even (as promised on the package), and has even managed to firm things up. I'm comfortable, and comforted every time I spritz and massge, and so glad I've found it. This will feature as a staple in my routine for years to come. I imagine Summertime will be just as perfect as Winter use has been.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oh my gosh! This oil felt so luxurious! It absorbed beautifully into my skin without leaving a greasy feel nor transferred on my clothes. It really hydrated and moisturised my skin. I do get laser on my legs and always left feeling dry and flakey. I used this oil mist on and my legs were silky smoothly. I was so impressed! I normally go for a cream but this oil is divine!! The only thing I can fault is the spray bottle, sometimes it wouldn’t work, I don’t know if the product was getting clogged so I just unscrewed the lid. Besides that, I can not fault the product itself. I absolutely love it and can not wait to continue using it and seeing how it performs in the summer time. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lovely body oil that I found to be highly effective for my winter dry skin. The scent is very nice and not overpowering. The bottle looks great and spray application is easy enough, though I would recommend spraying your whole body or area before you start rubbing it in or just use one hand, otherwise you get oily hands on the bottle. The spray is heavier than a mist and a little bit goes a long way, on my first try I applied way too much. I can see this lasting a good while with how little you need to use. When applied to the skin there is a light oily sheen on the surface of my skin. I give it a few minutes before getting dressed so as not to get oil on my clothes, but it absorbs fairly quickly. I'm not a fan of the feeling of some moisturisers on my skin but this feels very light and doesn't bother me. The effects have been fantastic., I have chronic dry skin due to a medical condition and my skin feels much softer and smoother after only a week or so of use. Some scratches I had on my arm cleared up quite quickly with daily use. Since it's so simple to apply it has been easy to incorporate into my routine. Highly recommended especially for those with dry and sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect body oil [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My first impression with the product is that it is very slick and very organic like most Aveeno products. The scent is very subtle and soft, and upon application the oil has a consistency of in between, I can describe it as not greasy or not to liquid just the right texture. The product absorbs quickly and nice in the skin and it’s not sticky like other oils. I was able to put on my clothes after massaging it in my skin and feels very moisturised and hydrated. My only concern was the spray cap of the packaging, I felt that a pump applicator would be much more better for it due to the spray doesn’t really spray like mist but instead it did this spat spray. But my advice so you don’t waste product would be just spray it in your palms and then massage it from there. After 1 week of use, I really see great improvement in my dry skin. It is so moisturising and it being a oil based product it actually last longer in my skin. You only need to use few spray as well, 1-2 spray is enough for both arms. I would also say that I do get allergies with some oils even baby oils but with this one I didn’t get any skin allergy. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with dry to super dry skin. This would really give your skin some needed hydration and tlc.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to get to trial this product from beauty crew and I think the term 'wow' really sums it up. I love this product and it is fast becoming my ride or die choice for body care. It is so moisturizering and leaves my skin with such a healthy glow. It is so easy to use, absorbs quickly into the skin, meaning I can get dressed a lot quicker and is perfect for a lazy girl like me. It also means that I am less likely to be lazy about it and keep it up. The smell is light and fresh. Highly recommend this one, worth any and all hype
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aveeno = Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm so glad I got to trial this product, it is amazing! At first the word oil seems daunting, you know you expect to slip and slide all day until it rubs off on your clothes or furniture. But it doesn't! It soakes right into your skin and it keeps your skin feeling so nice and moisturised all day long, even my feet look great and not dry and white after spraying the oil on them. I love the spray top, it makes applying so much easier, especially after surgery I wasn't able to bend over so being able to spay my legs was fantastic, no more suffering with itchy dry legs. And they stayed noticeably smooth all day long The smell also it worth noting, it's a very pleasant smell, but not too strong. I would recommend this product to anyone that has sensitive, dry or itchy skin as it worked on my skin and it stayed hydrated and smooth even after missing a day of using it.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious moisturising oil mist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist! It has the most amazing fragrance and is so easy to use. The spray nozzle emits the perfect amount of oil and the oil was very quickly absorbed into my skin. I have dry, sensitive skin particularly on my arms and I found that this oil mist made my skin feel so much smoother and softer. My favourite part of this oil mist is the most delicious-smelling fragrance of jojoba and oat; it left my skin with a beautiful long-lasting fragrance all day long. I also loved the fact that a little of this mist goes a long way and that a 200ml bottle has 1,000 pumps! A bottle will surely last a long time. I always prefer to use natural products as I have sensitivities to many artificial ingredients so I love that this mist is 98% naturally-derived and formulated without parabens. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has dry, sensitive skin and prefers a natural moisturising oil that really achieves results!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smoothing and nourishing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using this body oil! It's easy to apply, and really makes my skin feel luscious and smooth. I use it straight after a shower, and it sinks into my skin super quickly. I have sensitive skin, and this was great, no reaction. It’s winter at the moment, and this feels super hydrating and really helps my skin feel soft and smooth all day, even after braving the elements. I can’t wait to use this in the summer! While the oil isn’t scented, it does have a great smell, like shea butter, and I really loved using a product that smelled great, and didn’t cause any kind of reaction for me. It seemed to help even out some skin texture and tone after the first week of use. Definitely recommend giving this a go!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing daily moisturising oil spray winner!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Where to begin! I have always been a fan of Aveeno, I have their body shower as well as body lotion, to shampoo and conditioner. I love it so when I heard that they are creating this body oil spray, I was so excited to try. I have never used oil as a body moisturizing option . Always thought that it would be messy and well, I guess, too oily to use. But this changed that forever. It dries within minutes and I can do other things whilst waiting for it to dry. My partner loves the scent and he joked that I wouldn't need to use perfume from now on. It has a sweet and floral scent but doesn't feel artificial. love the smell and I am so impressed with how long lasting it is on you. After a week of using it, I noticed my skin is more hydrated and softer. Winter in Australia is extremely dry and it's not good for the skin but with Aveeno spray, that wouldn't be an issue. The only thing I wish is that, instead of a spray bottle, maybe a pump bottle would be better and more functional as you would not need to hold the bottle each time when applying to the skin. I would 1000% definitely recommend this to friends and family. Love love love!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye dry skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to start using this product and I was not disappointed. I’ve been using this for about a week, and my legs are lapping up the oil that it has desperately needed in this winter weather! I’ve been putting it on every morning, after showering - and the bottle is right, it does dry quickly so I can dress afterwards. The scent is nice, and stays around (even after I wash my hands!) Having it in a spray bottle makes application quite easy too, the spray nozzle did appear to get a bit stuck a few times - but worked eventually. In the end, I think the oil spray for me is better than a cream moisturiser - I much prefer the texture and the scent of this spray! And it’s easier to apply.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing & Moisturising Oil Mist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist, for over a week and I'm loving how it makes my skin feel nourished and moisturised. Gone is that dry, rough skin feeling, as now my skin feels a lot more smoother and even. I like to use the oil mist straight after I shower at night, when my skin is still damp as I find it absorbs into my skin better. The scent is such a delight, so light and delicate and doesn't react with my sensitive skin. The oil mist is enriched with oat oil and jojoba oil, and the combination has allowed my skin to escape the drying impact of this winter weather. I really like the fact that it contains 98% naturally-derived ingredients and it is also paraben-free. So it is perfect for my sensitive skin. If you like using body oil, you are going to love using this product.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for every bathroom! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always suffered from dry, sensitive skin and have struggled to find a hydrating product that lasts and doesn't irritate. Well, prayers have been answered! This body oil leaves my skin feeling rejuvenated, nourished and mousturised all day. Applying it straight after a shower allows it to obsorb quicker into the skin. The spray nozzle is excellent, dispelling the perfect controlled amount of product for a light application. There is a sweet scent which I love - it's not overpowering at all. My skin is smoother, softer and more even - highly recommend this oil mist, it will be a staple in my routine.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Works great and smells even better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Guysss this is such a must! Not only does it smell amazing, it does your skin wonders. Leaves your skin feeling so soft even after one use. I have eczema on my arms, and it did not irritate it at all. And the lovely scent lasted all day. The spray applicator is awesome as well, it comes out in good doses, and doesn't squirt everywhere - it just puts the oil on the part of the body you're aiming at. It is also a big bottle, and you only need to apply lightly as a little goes a long way, meaning the bottle would probably last a few months. I'm so glad i was given the opportunity to review this oil, as i wouldn't have discovered this gem otherwise. 100% love it, so worth it, no complaints at all. Thank you xx
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter body product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been looking for a new body product for a while for some winter hydration. I typically steer clear from oils as my skin generally isn't too dry and I often don't like the feeling of oil on my skin. I made an exception for this given the time of the year. My dry, winter skin liked this product. It left my skin feeling smooth and hydrated, and not as greasy as other oils I have experienced, although I'm not sure I'd call it a 'mist' (thicker, oil texture). It absorbed fairly quickly and I thought the scent was pleasant and subtle enough - if you like the smell of body oils. Like other reviewers, I think I would have preferred a pump applicator. I was wary of the spray before I used the product, so I sprayed it into my hands first. If you were spraying it directly to your body, I can imagine it'd leave quite a mess. Overall, I liked the product, but would potentially only have a need for it during winter. Because I'd have limited use, I think this will last me a long time, so I don't know if I'd purchase it when I run out.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lightweight oil perfect for Summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to be invited to trial this product. As someone with quite dry skin I loved the sound of the ease of a spray on body oil. I’ve tried many in the past so was curious to see how this one from Aveeno compared. I’m also a big fan of the original Aveeno moisturising lotion so was keen to give this a go. The bottle is generously sized. I was glad to see it in a plastic bottle rather than a glass one which I’ve normally had. Oil covered hands on glass bottles and bathroom tiles are always a risky proposition! I also loved that this was a pump pack rather than aerosol as I felt this made the application much easier to control and less likely to spread onto surrounding surfaces. The scent was my most favourite thing about this oil. It took me a while to place what it was but it reminds me of coconut. Very tropical smelling and delicious! The oil is easily absorbed and doesn’t mark my clothes at all. I put it on directly after my shower while my skin is still damp to help with the absorption. My skin feels lovely and smoothly soft after application but unfortunately that feeling doesn’t last too long. I personally found this not quite moisturising enough for my dry Winter skin but can definitely see myself pulling it out again in the Summer months when I want something a little more lightweight.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this moisturising oil. My skin just soaked it up, even my really dry elbows and knees have improved immensely since using it. It goes on really well and soaks into the skin, it smells good too, not too strong but with just a hint of scent. The sprayer did get a little clogged but if all else fails just undo the lid and tip a little into your hand. My feet loved it to, I'd use it after a shower and then put socks on and they're so soft and smooth now. I would definitely recommend for dry skin.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist comes in a 200ml spray bottle, stating it is enough for 1,000 pumps. The bottle is tall and skinny, fitting well in the palm of your hands while you spritz the mist onto your skin. The product contains oat oil and jojoba oil. The scent was not too overpowering, however, it is just not a scent I personally enjoyed. It is best to stand on a mat and do a full body spritz, before rubbing into the body, as the product leaves an oily residue on your hands and the mist does fall to the floor. The oil absorbs easily, helping to condition dry and rough skin. I noticed the soft skin and instant shine from the first use. I have sensitive skin and did not notice any irritation when using the oil mist. After a week, I did notice that my skin was more smooth. Overall, I did like the convenience of the product and effects of the oil mist. However, I just did not personally like the scent. I would still recommend this product to anyone looking for an effective body oil.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, packaging not my favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a lovely product! I normally moisturise my body daily and can still have my skin feel dry after. This moisturising oil soaks right into your skin and leaves it looking and feeling hydrated all day, with no oily residue left on my skin. This packaging however just doesn't work - The spray does not come out as a mist but as a straight squirt. Also spraying on your skin as you would a mist causes the product to land on anything you have behind or around you. I have had to scrub my wall from the oil marks left and also have 2 ruined items of clothing from oil marks falling in them. Strongly recommend spraying directly into your palm before applying.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a go - you won't go back! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist Very lucky to try the Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist. Wouldn’t usually go for an oil as my mouritizer but it was good to get out of my comfort zone and happy with the trial of this product. It is always good when you see a product that is free from parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, silicones drying alcohol and synthetic dyes and then it is also suitable for hyperallergenic and sensitive skin. Easy to follow and read information on the bottle. The pump top allows a good amount of oil out on each press. I mainly used it on my legs, especially great for winter when my skin is more dry. The oil mist smells amazing! I love the combination of the oat and jojoba oil scent! Great combination. Recyclable plastic bottle too.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My skin in Winter can suffer from dry patches and flakiness with the constant temperature variations inside and outdoors so I’m always looking for new products to give my skin much-needed hit of moisture. I haven’t used oils that much, and they’ve usually been in a pouring bottle, so I was excited to try a mist product. The bottle was really easy to hold and spray, requiring only a light touch on my skin to absorb the mist. I would recommend using this just after a shower for maximum absorption! The direction of the spray was sometimes difficult to control, so that was my one minor issue…hopefully I get better with more practice!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never tried any other oil mist products so I was interested to try Aveeno Daily Moisturising Oil Mist. Aveeno products have always been good for my very dry and sensitive skin and I hoped the oil could help too. The mist was very easy to apply and absorbed quickly. Almost immediately the oil made my skin felt smooth so I definitely think if I continue to use the oil I will see it continue to make an improvement to my skin texture. This oil would be good for using together with other Aveeno moisturisers and I would recommend it to people with dry, sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-08-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_111518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT