Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Benzac AC Wash 5% 200mL
  Product ID: 2485980

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Benzac AC Wash 5% 200mL

Benzac AC Wash 5% 200mL

Product ID: 2485980
$17.49
$1.81 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $19.30
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Highly effective wash for the chest and back that kills up to 94% of the bacteria that causes acne2,3.
You need a powerful ally in your fight against acne, one that calls upon acrylates copolymer – tiny beads that absorb up to four times their own weight in fluid – to soak up excess oils, but leaving the water your skin needs untouched. Glycerin leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft.

Always read the label. Follow the directions for use. If symptoms persist, talk to your healthcare professional. Benzac kills acnes bacteria

Size: 200mL

KEY FEATURES

• Kills P. acnes bacteria
• Reduces blackheads and whiteheads
• Clears blocked pores
• Acrylates copolymer technology removes excess oiliness and rehydrates the skin while treating
• With antimicrobial benzoyl peroxide

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Active: Benzoyl Peroxide 50 mg/g; Inactive: Acrylate Copolymer, Glycerol, Carbomer 940, Sodium C14-C16 Olefin Sulfonate, Sodium Hydroxide Q.S. Or Citric Acid Q.S. For pH Adjustment, Purified Water To 100 g.

Directions

Simply use in the shower as the first step in your three-step acne routine, washing your chest and back (but you can also use it on your face): wet the area you want to cleanse, work into a lather, apply then leave for 30 seconds before washing off and patting dry. Follow with your acne treatment of choice before finishing by applying a moisturiser.

Start off using Benzac AC Moderate Strength 5% Acne Wash once daily, before working up to twice-daily applications. During the first weeks of treatment, a sudden increase in peeling will occur in most people; this will normally subside within a day or two if treatment is temporarily stopped.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems effective Seems to be working, my skin has calmed down since I started using this.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective acne wash that is surprisingly gentle. I used to use this 10 years ago and have recently started using this with the La Roche-Posay Micro-peeling Foaming Cleanser in the shower and my skin has never been smoother and my complection is much more even. I will never stray from the Benzac AC Wash again! It says that it is a chest and back wash but I use it on my face and it gives me great results. Very impressed with both cleansers.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister loves her benzac but look out for bleach My sister absolutely loves her benzac wash I got her! She started seeing a difference within a week and was so thrilled to see her back clearing up after struggling with acne for so long. The only thing I would flag (not a criticism, just wanting to alert others) is that, as the wash contains bleach, if you don’t wash it off thoroughly enough your towel and/or clothes may lose some colour. My sister uses the same towel to dry her back afterwards and it is patchy blue and cream coloured now. She says it is so worth it though!!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a dream The only product that keeps my skin clear in the Cairns humidity
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I bought this for my son it works quick his pimples are almost gone.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using for over 10 years good works well
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter This stuff is amazing has done wonders for my daughters face
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've been buying this for a couple of months now and getting it posted to me it's amazing and works
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continuous use lead to better results! It's a great value for money.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back wash to clear acne I've used this back wash for months now and whenever I get bad breakouts on my back it always helps with clearing painful pimples in a matter of days. You do need to have a shower every single morning/night though and apply it thoroughly to your back, in order to see results! You need to leave it on as directed on the packaging. Be careful because if you dont wash it all off, it will rub onto your clothes/towels and leave bleach-like stains! When applying it onto your skin there is no pain or discomfort whatsoever!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for years This has been my go-to face wash for years! Cleared all acne and keeps oily skin in check.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to keep acne at bay Much cheaper than other brands, easy to apply and doesn't leave the skin feeling too dry. Just be sure to follow with a moisturiser.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this on a regular basis, when breakouts come up. Keeps it all at bay, treats and reduces. Great stuff, just be aware it will stain your towels so use your old ones.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked! I had upper arm and shoulder acne from hormonal changes during pregnancy and breastfeeding. This product cleared it up.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and effective! I have tried a lot of different products over the years and most didn’t really clear my skin. This product is just as effective as proactive but with cheaper and more easily obtained. Very happy with it
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for acne I was having acne and benzac is giving good results. Recommended product.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this wash few year back ... it really works ... it’s really very effective
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that has cured my acne for good I would like to say that I am very impressed with the benzac products, I’ve been suffering with treating my acne for so many years, and ever since I was 12 I’ve always been self conscious of it. I’m almost 16 and for years I’ve been using so many different products, routines and remedies, and nothing would seem to work. I started using proactive, which did help for a while, but my skin eventually got used to it and it didn’t seem to have the same effect as it did in the beginning. A friend recommended that I use benzac because it contained the same ingredients as proactive. I tried it out and after a month my skin cleared up so much and all of my scarring and breakouts vanished from my face, and I am so pleased!! Benzac is a very affordable face treatment too, which I’m very happy about.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughters skin has improved 100% over a short period of time. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would use anything else, does sting when u first start using it but wears off after a couple of uses, has gotten rid of any breakouts
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly! I bought this a month ago as I was suffereing from acne, and boy am I glad that I made this purchase! It literally saved my skin! My acne dried out and faded away, leaving super smooth, bright and clear skin within a matter of weeks! Will definitely be purchasing another bottle!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective for Acne worked great in my case...used to use this one with their 10% Benzac gel.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I used to suffer the cost of Proactiv until I realised there are alternatives, like this one. This is a great product at a more reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It’s does work what I say but it would be great if they make the foam one like Benzac Cleanser. Much easier.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective and can see results within a week. Requires to be used nearly everyday to show greater results, even though can still see some new breakouts while using the product.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Benzyl Peroxide Wash 5% Use in shower to maintain acne. No fragrance
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Nice fragrance and seems to be working well
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great with continued use I purchased this due to my face flaring up with acne after having Implanon put in place, it was starting to effect my self confidence & I found myself withdrawing from social settings because nothing was working. After a week of use my face was almost clear again and with continued daily use is getting better each week.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps My teenagers have had some success with regular use of this product
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too shabby! The facial wash has a good viscosity to it and is easy to apply. The results however are not as pleasing. Personally I did not see results until over the 10th week, and by then I was almost out of facial wash.
Date published: 2019-04-09
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_AU, sid_1105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT