Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Plax Bamboo Charcoal Mint Mouth Rinse 500mL
  Product ID: 2690881

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

In store only icon Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Plax Bamboo Charcoal Mint Mouth Rinse 500mL

Colgate Plax Bamboo Charcoal Mint Mouth Rinse 500mL

Product ID: 2690881
$3.50
$2.99 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.49
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
This Product Is Currently Available
In Store Only
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Bamboo Charcoal-Mint Antibacterial Alcohol free fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control when used twice daily. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.


What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.
What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.
Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:
  1. Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
  2. Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
  3. Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Product Claims: Alcohol free, kills 99.9% of Germs and provide 24/7 bad breath control. Clinically tested by dentists.

Size: 500mL

Scent: Bamboo Charcoal-Mint

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for 24/7 bad breath control, long lasting freshness and a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthrinse kills 99.9% of germs and forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours; and finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning

Warnings

Keep out of reach of children.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This product does not contain ethanol.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Polysorbate 20, Flavour, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Saccharin, Menthol, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract, Charcoal Powder, CI 42051, CI 19140.

Directions

Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Do not dilute. Do not use if cap seal is broken.

USAGE ADVICE

Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.
Not recommended for children under 6 years.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This bottle is recyclable.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Clean Feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in a large 1 Litre bottle and came in a mint flavour. It has a pleasant taste that freshens your breath without being too strong. I love that it is Alcohol free unlike some other mouth washes on the market that I have tried, is clinically tested by Dentists and also lasts for 12 hours.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mouthwash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great mouthwash which I have been using on a daily basis for many years. I use the 'Freshmint' flavour which is not too strong, yet does a great job at removing the plaque which still remains on gums and teeth after brushing. Best of all, it doesn't make my eyes water or give me that feeling that my mouth is on fire. Highly recommend this mouthwash to anyone that wants to ensure their teeth and gums are left super clean and fresh after brushing!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't burn and helps with plaque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love having a mouth wash that leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean without burning my mouth. I find it helps with plaque. When I feel a bit of gum pain, after rinsing the pain goes away.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn like other mouthwashes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really freshens your breath and removes little particles from your teeth without that horrible burn. Other mouthwashes cause the skin inside my mouth to burn off so I had to change over to Plax and find it's perfect for me!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeling of clean teeth and fresh breath is one of the best feelings and with this mouth rinse it gives that feeling.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes your breath fresh, and you feel cleaner! Smells nice aswell. I've notices my breath is a lot fresher after using this
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orthodontist Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to have some emergency work done on a tooth. I was referred to an orthodontist who did initial emergency work, but I had to wait 6 weeks before the rest of the work could be completed. My Orthodontis recommend that I use the Red Plax . I noticed that I had very little plaque build up on my teeth and this was confirmed when I went for my yearly clean. I have since tried the Whitening Plax but found this mad my teeth a bit sentsitive so I reverted back to the Red.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this mouthwash to be really good! i hate it when they burn your mouth but this was really good and it tastes great
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean teeth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love fresh breath and clean teeth. It does it all.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've been using this product for years in our household. Affordable, not too strong and leaves a great minty breath
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refresh your mouth with Colgate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find other mouth washers are overpowering making me cause tears steaming down my face like i'm crying haha! Colgate Plax, good thing it isn't like that, you feel it cleaning as you gaggle the mouthwash. Cleaning between the teeth and reaching places you cannot get to with a basic toothbrush. Keeps my breath fresh and clean, it is part of a my good routine!
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dentist recommends this product and I have to say it is fresh breath in a bottle!
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's great to use and doesn't burn your mouth as some other mouth washes do.
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great price, my dentist recommended it years ago and it is now a regular part of the routine. Clean fresh taste!
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouth wash for the fact that it isn't too strong! It works great, i have been using it for almost about a year now for everyday and i love it
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product suits all members of my family as it gives long lasting fresh breath and is very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product that I use often [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouthwash. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean without the added hassle of your mouth feeling like it's on fire whilst gargling. A great option for those who can't quite handle Listerine.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and minty! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Plax is a great mouthwash to use. I find it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and very clean - it's the best way to finish my teeth cleaning routine of flossing, brushing and rinsing!
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Refreshes my mouth without being overpowering. I like peppermint a lot and it gives that distinctive 'clean' feeling.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too powerful - Freshmint Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a great mouthwash which makes your breath fresh without being too powerful that it sends tears streaming down your face -- mild but effective
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate Plax is a mouthwash that tastes nice and removes any food pieces and gives long lasting fresh breath. Use the cup at the top of the bottle to pour the product into and then rinse. It comes in a good size bottle 500ml. It left my mouth feeling fresh and refreshed. It comes in peppermint and freshmint flavors.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a good mouth feel to it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash came to me in a dental kit I purchased at a popular pharmacy in the CBD. Needless to say the packaging is easy to grip, and feels comfortable in the hands with an upmarket design. This mouthwash does work, yet it's also re-assuring to report that this product does not have alcohol (the Colgate Plax in the kit anyway). On the other hand, I do prefer Listerine alcohol free mouthwashes as the taste and after feel is more powerful with more food stuffs being released between each tooth prior to brushing. I still like this mouthwash, yet is a little weaker than other mouthwashes used.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually use the green version. Does have a powerful burn feeling for me personally, but no different to any other mouth wash. I also grab this in travel size when travelling, nothing better when flying to be able to refresh after horrible plane food. Leaves mouth feeling refreshed and clean for a period of time, very simple but effective.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefer this over Listerine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the mint flavour (green). I have been using Listerine for a very long time, and got a big sample of this from my dentist. When I used it for the first time, I hated it. It is not strong and tingling like listerine so I did not think that it cleansed properly. I did not feel like it worked and i was also not used to the taste. A week later when I finished the first bottle, I purchased another one because it was on sale and much cheaper than Listerine. I have been using Plax ever since, and now I can't go back Listerine because it is too strong and has too much alcohol in it. I like that Plax actually works in its own way and without alcohol. I have also discovered the Plax fesh tes which is my preferred flavour.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and Reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash is from a reputable trusted brand, and apart from the affordable price, it's alcohol-free. After hearing about risks associated with using mouthwash containing alcohol, for example mouth cancer, I ensure my mouthwash is a safe bet so alcohol-free, with a strong enough flavour and leaves my mouth feeling fresh. This does the trick.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works and no burn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started my mouthwash history with Listerine and I had to use that diluted because it burned my mouth so much!!! I don't know how they say that in the ads on tv. Anyway, I bought this mouthwash a couple of times and I like the mint flavour the best. I tried the pink berry which was too fruity for me. The mint was mild enough to use and I didn't have any burn or stinging and I didn't dilute it!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] just brought this product as it was on special for $4 at my local chemist i find it really good as it doesnt burn your mouth it freshens it really well so your breath smells great all day.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean with a sheen [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great mouthwash, Colgate! Whilst this one doesnt offer the zingy powerfulness of Colgate Ice Plax, I love how it's kinder to the gums. I've used both the green and red ones and both are pretty good. Always have gleaming bright teeth afterwards!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] it's a great simple uncomplicated mouthwash. but as it feels the same burns as listerine, i'd choose to use listerine. the burn is from the alcohol and it does feel like you're killing something in your mouth.
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It doesn't burn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The problem with other brands such as listerine is that they burn your mouth and it sometimes feels like your tongue and tastebuds won't ever recover, but with Plax you don't need to spit the stuff out within ten seconds!
Date published: 2010-09-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_AU, sid_108541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT